(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Sinkor,

My PS is actually in Dec but late Nov have to choose gowns already.

Well, my PS will be out of Singapore. My Studio PS will be somewhere after Chinese New Year. If I can I wanna clear all these little stuff in one shoot rather than putting everything together in year 2006.

I am from Yvonne Creative.

popie,

renovation is another challenging tasks...I have already done mine, now in the process to furnish my house. Really spent a lot...now poor man liao :-). Myabe need to do part time...haha

So have u decide which contract to use? I believe that u have visit a number of them already and compare the price. Hopefully u can get the good one else will be a nightmare.

During the lunch time I have visited park royal grand plaza. Wow....very nice...with high ceiling....but my wife don't like. cos the march in for the ball room too short. Look like we still have to do some more visit to a few venue b4 we can decide.

Hi Gin,

You got mail...

gerberra,

Wah So for the same date, Derrick, Yew Kwang and Eulee's out!

Did you see Kelvin Koh from lighted pixels? I thought his photos VERY NICE!!! Of course.. come with a price lah...

Ronald Lee also very good!!!

Wansheng previously from I-werks now with Pond. I thought his work rather value for money until he moved to the pond *faint*

Jon Keng also rather good work! I like his shots..

Another is Amos Leong from Reflections. He gives a rather comprehensive package if you ask me.

Anyway these are personal preference.. so only can take for reference..

Hope that helps!

Pearly

Yup I am also among the 1st 10 to sign up. You too rite?
How much is the package you sign up with? They actually tie up with a few photographers too rite?

tks! deremi!

how can he be so Irresponsible?!
AD is such an impt day to the couples & how to expect them to get another PG on tat very day!

I'm new to this thread & i'm going to be a June 2006 bride too!!!

Hi Ooshie,

Can you add me me to your list?

Nick: EDK
WEDDING: 18/06/06
Banquet: M Hotel
Bridal: French Bridal
AD PHOTO: TBC
VIDEO: N.A
LOVENEST: Buangkok

hi magical,
I'm taking a gold/maroon EG for my AD & another in wine red for PS. I'm also quite fair. I realised that deep colours show contrast & look more grand. got slimming effect too. pastels look nice too but differences will show when u see the photos. maybe you can take photos when you are confirming your EG. see the results on your digital & decide which you like better. just a suggestion. this is how i make my choice.

it's me again! long time never talk here...

my hubby decided to take the PS package and AD videograpgy from image garden also...so i only left with the ROM date...

hi magical..
i think i am more suitable for warm colors..
i agreed with wat selina has mentioned..u shld take a pic and see the difference..:0)

Hi Chobits, u oso stay boon lay ah? u mean parents' place? where is your lovenest? actually there r lots of exec flats around la, oso those flats that r out of the way - many leftovers; me waiting for those oppo my parent's place (where i stay now), not as convenient as right next to mrt, but at least near to my parents lor (then can hop over for dinner almost everyday haha)

i took some pics in pastel colours..
but i agree that deeper tones look nice on fair skin..
anywayz,just to update u guys,i already made an order for my EG online..it says 3-5 days for delivery..can't wait! =) chose the royal blue one..here's the pic to show u guys..! =)

315141.jpg

hope what i get will be what is shown in the pic..will let u gals knpow when i receive the package..=)

sel, yup it may be true that u hv to try then u will noe if u really like tat kind of jobscope or nt...but u can also take a job ware ur interest is...for eg...if u really like to help people, then u can consider working as social worker or if u njoying grooming for animals then u can work as a groomer etc...

wow...can see tat u gals hv most ting settled liao...so shiok...

wendy...muz remember to relax, do facial, drink more water, rest enough to be the MEI MEI Bride this wkend!!!

hi gintonic, i shd be taking PS only in Feb, haven't book yet..faint..i want bustier for WG, so was thinking of a diff neckline for EG..agree that deep colours are more vibrant and glam for dinner...

thanks ling, btw what's the website for Jon Keng & Amos Leong?

magical, u mean can order from website? wow, that's cool! do they custom made for ur size? i like the colour...glam enough for the nite!

Ling & Geberra, thumbs up for Kelvin Koh from lightedpixels!! He was the photographer for cousin's ROM in June. Saw her photos & the price she has paid for is really worth!! So have u all book any AD PG?

Magical, The EG is v nice. Think if u r fair then its best to wear deeper colours. By the way,why u need to order online for EG? U din sign up with any BS??

hi gintonic, what are the PG or VG who ll be there?

i noticed that Lighted Pixels package do not return all pics but only 300..does it matter?

Hazel : Very old school glamourous your foyer lights...Nice.

Girls, I am sooo dang tired and it's only the 1st day! I have like 5 more days to go till Saturday (!!)
kao_scared.gif
Definitely need a good day's leave to indulge myself with some spa/massage/manicure/pedicure. In fact, think I want to book the services first...

How are the rest of my brides today? And what's been happening...why so quiet eh??

i'm not sure abt the participanting PG & VG. But Irene's creation in BS involved. Me just being kpo to see their gowns. heehee

Ling, saw ur pics liao. V nice leh. Ur theme seems more relaxed & fun than mine. haha..my ROM was like v colorful with those ballroom decorations.

Hi GingerCat,

OIC.... so u separate the Outdoor shooting and the studio shooting separately.... hahaha.... May i know where are your going for your outdoor shooting? Which country? heehee..... i just curious bcos i thinking for oversea shooting too.... and how much does it cost? I also from YC, so we can discuss alot together in future! :D

Hi Gintonic, have dropped you an email.

Magical, thought you have already signed up with bridal zone, why order your EG online? Very curious also..hehe

Welcome Amy!
<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>HM</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gintonic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Krissie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">limko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indonesia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NW Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Starville (Kembangan )</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">geberra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (Printemps)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tissuebox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tsukushi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SB</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zephyrgraphy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">iling </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Groove (Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work (Vincent)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ms Pi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ayane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">racherlle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sentosa Resort and Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SpringLodge (Sembawang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sanmike</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serene Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (New York Classic)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">greekgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pinkyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gerald</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emma21</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cocoberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara/St. Micheal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/ Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Darren Soh (in Perth)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chai Yuwei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe (switzerland/france)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">magical</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BZ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hello girls, you know what? I was on the way to my new place when I suddenly recalled uh oh, forgot to bring digital camera.

I felt so bad for keeping you waiting for so long, so I took them with my phone and fortunately, they turned out decipherable, though a bit shaky. The wardrobe is black colour 13 ft. As it is too long to fit into one frame, I took 2 pictures.

315193.jpg

315194.jpg

Girls: Today I didn't post because I was at hb's place cleaning his very disgusting old fridge to move to the new place. His Mum found their fridge too small, so she bought a new one and gave the old one to us.

I tell you, it was so gross
315203.gif
with all kinds of unimaginable deposits of various colours and of unknown origins lurking in the narrowest gaps and corners.
315204.gif

Idyll: Alamak!
That is what I get for being too lazy to check the calender.
315205.gif
315206.gif

Hazel: Huh! Such a ridiculous rule!

Wah! Swarovski lights! So decadent! I like!

llina: Me ah. Tomorrow I will look through Saturday's Recuit and Classified and send out more applications.

popie

no lah...I am not from the military...
you got any MSN or ICQ?
can email me? then I can share with u my experience for renovation.

I'm a Mar2006 bride too!
I've read thru the threads - so nice to have everyone share of your wedding prep progress! Very encouraging!!

Here are the my wedding details:
AD: 4 Mar 2006 (yes, another one! :p)
Hotel: No wedding dinner, just having a church wedding (holy matrimony) in the evening and followed by a buffet dinner (sit-down style - round tables set-up).
Church: Thomson Road Baptist Church
BS Studio: Nil - mine's DIY. I got my gown from Allure Charix.
PG: A good old friend who is a professional photographer - Eadwine.
PS Date: late-Oct
AD PG: same friend - Eadwine.
AD VG: DIY - got a friend to help us take (with my videocam).

Mine's a very DIY style... and i have done the following:
1) Got my WG (and altered too) - OTR from Allure Charix.
2) Got my kua - MTM from Hong Wan Jade Co @Smith St, Chinatown
3) Booked the church - Thomson Rd Baptist Church
4) Got my photographer, arranged for PS (end-Oct)
5) Getting quotations from caters
6) Getting quotations from MUA - any gd ones to recommend???

7) Fiance's suit is done - tailored (Men's Tradition at Penisular Plaza).
8) Working on guestlist - 70% completed
9) Got gifts for helpers
10)Decided on confectionery for gu da li cakes.
11)Working on type of deco for church with a friend who's doing this as a hobby.

There's another to-do-list which i'm embarking on next week: invitation cards design, wedding slideshow to show at church, florist for car deco, etc etc etc... *argh*

I seemed to hv done quite a bit, but still... seemed to hv missed out many things. Do you gals have recommendations for the following?
1) Bridal shoes: Looking for a pair of satin, covered-pointed, 3 inches, off-white/silver, not more than $60. Saw a very ideal pair at Tangs but price's a bit off. Hue has one pair but not very suitable (wrong color). Searched many places but can't find THE pair. :I
2) Florist: Looking for a reasonably-priced florist to do car deco, hand-bouquet and corsages.
3) MUA: Looking for 1 who can do make-up for my PS (1 time) and AD. Not more than $500, incl trial.

Hello Snowangel!
Actually..I was not there..only my FH.. I am currently on a biz trip! heehee.. what I did was to call my FH on his hp and we discussed the package with Kevin over the phone!! :p

Hello Ladies!

Yo yo Snowangel and Pearly!
Actually..I was not there..physically! hahaha! Only my FH was there as I am currently in India on a biz trip! Heehee... I called my FH's hp and discussed the package with Kevin over the phone! Heehee! so amusing! Heehee! If you see a lone guy at ChrisLing's shop talking to Kevin..that will be my FH!!Heehee..

He was there quite early too and we managed to get the 1st 10 couple sign ups to enjoy the additional perk.. heehee! yeah!! I are getting Kevin for PS!

My FH didn't tell me abt scheduling the PS leh.. ask him tomolo.. heehee :p

Snowangel, I really like Ron's work..his style is more journalistic.. so got kevin's romantic style for PS and Ron's journalistic style for AD!!Heehee....Videography.. still haven't really start searching.. :p

Hiya, u guys have been busy!

Wendy, congras and have fun for ur AD this wk! hope everything turns out perfect for u!

Hee wah u guys discussing abt AD photog liao? Wow! me just relaxing and concentrating on the house! heee... not too bothered abt my AD yet...

When are ur first fitting?

Im joining the march thread too. Was supposed to be wedd in sep 05, but delay due to flat

My date will be 12th mar 06

Hi everybody long time no long in..this thread

Snow or anybody any idea the following hotels..ang bao must give how much huh.

1. Rasa sentosa : Shangri la ?
2. Orchard Parade Hotel
3. Sheraton Towers

*All quite close ex-collegues / friends

really seow leow oct/nov/dec i got 1 wedding each month....very siong man...;p

Hi Bing Bing,
My parents' house is now in Boon Lay, and my own house is in Jurong West(near to boon lay bus interchange). Me currently still stay in boon lay. =)
Are you talking about the exec flats is at boon lay drive??? I think boon lay only left those that flats.

hi ling!!

we have the same taste for PG! hehehe
Ron, Eulee, Jon, WANSHENG!!! hehehehe

i liked Wansheng alot.. but now he's so ex.. still considering whether to engage him or not..

as for Jon.. gals i find that he's quite hard to get.. i tried to contact him twice and he promised to call me back.. but in the end he didn't.. so quite disappointed.. strike him off from my list already.. :P

hi racherlle..
how are u?

i've met up with ron..i think he is out of town..the last time when i dropped him an email..he wasnt in spore and when he returned, he told me that he did not bring his laptop overseas..

hi ladies..
kelvin koh is really superb..i met up with him but too bad, he is taken on my AD..so sad..

hi gintonic..
did u take pic of ur WGs? can share with me?

hi magical..
the EG is nice..how much did u spend?

hi ling..
u engaged Eulee for your ROM? do u mind to share ur pic with me? my email is [email protected]. Thanks in advance.

hi tsukushi

thanks for tabulating the table. appreciate it..

Hi Kelly

Oh you are at India for biz trip now ya...so amusing ya...can communicate through phone to book package...hehe something interesting ya

Thanks for your comment on Ron's work!

Yo Bear

Welcome to the "Mrs" family...hahaha
happily ROMed liao....
My designer told me that my gown discussion will be in Jan. So probably 1st fitting will be ard Mar 06.

Hey CAT

Long time didn't see you here. Guess you must be busy with work.

As for the ang bao you mention...are you refering to weekday or weekend?

I know Sheraton Towers weekend rate is abt 1k+ per table. Orchard Parade is ard $700+ per table.
Rasa Sentosa got no idea abt how much per table.

I also attended 2 weddings last month....very siong ar...

Yo Kelly

haha thats interesting ya...so your FH was being invited for the private sale ar... so have you get to see Kelvin's work before hand?

I know its a ridiculous rule...but I no choice I ve to oblige till dec...left 3mths...cant let them earn my AWS unless I got a new job.
He had set so many new rules almost every 2wks....it would only make me more sian..&amp; dun feel like working.
He's making a reverse reaction

Yo.. ya i think not just our date that is HOT! seems like next yr, there are so many BTB as well.. haha.. but so exciting..

kyrie, hweyhwey have u both gone thru your ROM ceremony?

Thanks snow..yah..weekend for rasa sentosa which is shangri la right?

Friday for Orchard Parade and Monday for Sheraton leh..

I tot OP is 600+++ only mah? sheraton weekday rate 900 plus i think ...

just not too sure on the rasa sentosa one..

hiya all~

yes wen, you're right, next yr is a hot yr for wedding
i've been warned by my MUA to book early

HweyHwey, u're not going to solemnize on the same day as your AD ah?

kyrie, school holiday meh? how come you can come in at tat hr? hehehe

newbbi,
ya lor, me also quite excited leh, reno going to finished leow.
just had my aircon installed yesterday, wednesday the kitchen cabinets, hood and hob are going in leow.

both the custom for GDL and wedding loh.
now rather lost, dunno what to do.

Hi Sinkor

Wah, glad that you are also one of the YC bride.
Yup, I am having my outdoor and studio PS in 2 seperate days.

I will be going to Bukit Tinggi (Near Genting) for my PS. Take it as a short break too.
I paid another additional $998 for this overseas PS.
By the way, when is your AD?

Yo...Cat

Wah...very siong!!!....Me no better either cos within mth of OCt, got 2 new borns bb celebrations + 1 wedding..hmm

Rasa is ard 700+ > 800 +

hello curious people..haha!
couldn't find any EG i like there...they got some nice ones la..but i already got idea of what i want, so it was hard to 'make do' with something else..

i got this online for only US$69.99, but got shipping charge US$28.75 (i think), so total its less than US$100..i think convert to SGD about 170..its much cheaper than local boutiques..behind got a corset tie..which was what i wanted..usually strapless cannot have corset tie, but this one looks good..

its not custom made, but they got a size chart..so u man measure yourself..but of course need some alterations before can fit u perfectly la..so maybe need to spend another 20-30 bucks loh..

Hi GingerCat,

OIC..... so share with me the photo ok? haha... MY AD is on 18 June and ROM will be next month liao....

So now, working hard to get rid off my fats which I dun think can sucess! haha