(2006) Brides of year 2006

newbbi,
photos not too bad lor... outdoor shot were veri natural n nice.
My pkg incld: 28pgs full pg album,
-1table top,
-48pcs 4R photos to give relatives
-5R mini album.
-portrait (for putting on the wall)

hmm... so you got total 24pgs, 70photos? top-up $2900?
hw much is your original pkg?

HI Gin,
Can i see ur pics too? My email is [email protected]

Hey girls, i will be gg to select my PS gowns this sunday... So excited... My PS is about 3 weeks away.

dino : my family relative side mostly at malaysia. so me only take 3 tables and pin li..
pin li is a must to take.
tables depends on yr mum lor..
my mum even take the tables $$ liao will still give back to me..hha..cos both my husband and myself paying only.

amelia : hey, don take the photographer k@h heng lah..got a lot a lot of compliants!! see the forums u will kw.

snowy,
great to hear that your photo turn out nice.
for me, my initial pkg have only 20 photo with normal classic album.
but we top up S$1800 for another 40 photos and change to mag style.
so total 60 photo, edited and burn in CD rom. all those photos that we did not select will be return to us in hard copy.

Snowy,
wow , thats good for you leh..my outdorr ones not bery nice lor...was disappointed.
wow, u have a gd deal leh..28 pages means 28 photos lor...how many photos have u selected?

I was told by my BS that a mag album needs abt 60 poses( meaning 60 photos ) to look nicer lor.

My pkg includes :-
- 24 pages full page photo
- 2 table top
- 36 4R photo
- 4R mini mag style album
- 24 x 30 or 24 x 20 (3 in 1)potrait lor,can't rem exact size
- negatives return back
- those photos that we din select were given back to us foc.

My original pkg was $3088 lor..so add up to change to mag style. Total add up to almost $6k for my BS pkg plus photos...to my hb and me, we find it ex but cos its once in a lifetime lor, so we spent more on this and at the most,spend on omewhere lesser lor.

The mag album is really nicer than those full page album lor, can have more than one pose on the same page lor and u can see soem artwork there..more special...

Linda,
wow, your BS so good hor, edit and burn into CD rom for you, my BS won't even do tht lor...this is something i am not happy about lor.

newbbi,
you BS dun burn into CD for you? that mean you will not have any soft copy is it? only those you selected to be put in your album!

Thanks Turin for the pictures!

Personally, other than Passion, it's a toss between Splendour and Lavish. Not too sure about Meraj though...he always has his own ideas!

Gin, can share your outdoor pics with me. [email protected]

Dear Jocestor,
my details
AD > 19Mar06
Hotel => Noble House
BS => U-Bridal
Studio PG => U-Bridal
PS Date => TBC
AD PG => TBC (either U-Bridal or get freelance)
AD VG => Friend..hehe

Does anyone has any feedback on U-Bridal PG?

Dear Irene,
bet u must be waiting anxiously..hmm havent plan mine yet..

can i ask u all .. outdoor shoot usually is one one dress? or u can change? my BS pkg is only 1 for outdoor.

Linda,
at least u can take back 60 edited photo burn in CD rom. & all photos not select, return to u in hard copy leh... so gd!
do they charge you the hard copy also?

newbbi,
your BS negatives return back & unselected photos given back to u foc .... so gd too!!!

my BS only let me hv the CD of selected photos.. somemore unedited.... those unselected not rtn back to me leh.... so sad

Idyll: You're welcome. :D

I was thinking, if your gowns are silvery blue and purple, if you use splendour, will you "blend in" with the walls? But the bedhead will match your purple gown.

snowy,
my PG was quite good, we actually ask if they will return everything back to us. he say he will return to us at no cost. cos he keep also no use.

hi Irene
Must share with us what kind of gown u chosen ya...

charsiew,
me also havent gone for 1st fit yet. havent even conf EG. how abt u? when is ur PS?
so scared not enuf time.

no problem on the updating of the table.. hehe..

hi sweet,
kao_welcome2.gif

u wanna leave ur details down so that i can put u in the table as well?

can i ask u whether the date u choose is calculated from a feng shui master? are u all particular about the tong shu and all?.. i'm asking coz that date is not a good day from the tong shu.. initially i also wanted to choose that date coz it sounds nice.. hehe.. 18/11/06.. but if u're not the superstitious type then its alright..

er.. hope u dun mind me saying that the date is not very good.. just wanted to let u know..

let me know on ur details yah??

hi lyn!

yup pentaserve is GOOD! but too bad he doesn't do tradional table shots..
ya high end photog.. but liked his pics alot!

lyn did u meet up with Wansheng? hehe his pics are super romantic!

Hazel: Poor girl. (SAYANG)

I tell you what, before you post, copy the post first. At least, if the board doesn't accept your post, you can create another one and just paste, instead of having to type the entire thing again.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BIG DAY</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>PS venue(s)</TD><TD>AD PG/VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>littletwinstar</TD><TD>10 Jul 04</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Furama CC</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>25 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelala</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>Oct 05</TD><TD>Bontanic Gdns n Zoo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel Leong</TD><TD>19 Sept 05</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Thoson Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetiebear</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>22 Sept 05</TD><TD>Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>christine</TD><TD>25 May 05</TD><TD>16 Feb 06</TD><TD>noble house</TD><TD>Z-wedding</TD><TD>28 Oct 05</TD><TD>Sentosa n Chinese Temple n Fullerton</TD><TD>duno yet </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>29 Jun 05</TD><TD>17 Feb 06</TD><TD>Nobel Hse</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>30 Oct 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>greymatters n hubby friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebs</TD><TD>18 Feb 06</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</TD><TD>Le Meridien &amp; FCP</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Friend/RDP </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nya</TD><TD>18 Feb 06</TD><TD>19 Feb 06</TD><TD>Amara Htl</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>celline</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>19 Feb 06</TD><TD>Shangri-La Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>wyn52</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>Sherton Twrs</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>24 Oct 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deremi</TD><TD>14 Jul 05</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>17 Aug 05</TD><TD>punggol marine n mohan sultan</TD><TD>J&amp;M/Mr Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>bride to be...</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>4 Nov 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tay Eng Huat/HDA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Fame@Yishun</TD><TD>19 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

hey hey to all Feb 06 brides to be!!!

it's gd to see all of u so active here. I'm one of the gulity ones that has been MIA for a while. :P

do let me know if I miss out anything for the table update.

guess all has been BZ will prep work rite? I'm still not doing much. FH BZ all the time n like many, he thinks still hv lots of time. my PS postpone again till 24 Oct 05. This is the 3rd time. wondering when will i be able to take my pix. ha ha

hi deremi, littletwinstar n sweetbear,
any pix to share?

my email add is [email protected]

hie sweets,

welcome welcome..dun worry.. you are still early.. all my frens say i mad.. so kian cheong..heheh...

hey count...

ohhh yes... i went to him also... he gave me a date in december.. but i wen to another cfu to look at tong shu... n choose this date instead ... hhehe.. i very fickle wan... now worryed again.. coz the date like not very popular le..
maith ( hope i spell his name correctly) is from silhoutte... he showed me one.. which has this super long train... faintsz... so in love with it... and love the corset.. make me look slimmer..

princess .. wahhhh. ur photos are simply dreamy.. really nice.. n your gown is fantastic.. show us more of your photos mah..

dorami.. where did you get your rom dress from ?
do you have any photos to show us??

This is my first visit to this forum. My wedding date is on Jan 06. Just taken my PS, yet to select the photographs.

Linda, I am very impressed with your BS, they actually are so kind to give you back all the hard copy. hope that mine will be the same.. * keep my fingers crossed*

Hazel : Yeah yeah..I agree with Turin. The thread also sometimes "eats" my posts....and lost in the silicon world....Learnt my lesson, copy first.

Turin : I reckon you're right. The silvery blue will get washed out in Splendour. That'll go well with Passion..but the purple malay dress will not work with Passion though....but may get away with Lavish..Aiyoh....now having headache...

*wonders where the rest of the April brides are*

HI all
hmmm....seems like I'm the earliest Mar06 bride....can't wait to select my pics from the PS this friday

Hi Bliss
yeah usually it's one dress for outdoor...if not you take one less for indoor and get extra for outdoor...but quite inconvient to change outdoor.

Hi Gin
mind to take a peep at your pics?

Hi Chobits, waitg for new flats jus across the road from boon lay drive, but i dunno if exec or 5R leh, the hdb ppl so secretive, dun want to tell us when release, so we might hv to consider other blocks in the area if they dun release by dec... which block r u stayg at?? near interchange quite gd right? do u recommend that place? scali we can become neighbours ;p

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Eadwine</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Eadwine</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>17-May-05</TD><TD>KH</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hihi chomecc

my rom dress is MTM .. fr Chim Culture..

took pics but it's my 1st fitting so nt d final pdt as yet hehe.. wil email to u take a look

Hi all ladies,
Sent!
Thanks for the overwhelming responds. :P

Anyway Jocester, kindly add Conrad to my venue too cos having two banquet on that day. Thanks..

Hi Racherlle,

Not really, Mine is near MRT, got it during one of the walk in. =)

Thanks, Tsukushi for updating. Can add in the bridal shop, Fame for me. Many Thanks.

Actually, girls, just saw it but there is quite a few good bridal shops like divine, flamingo tie up with Ave8 offering good packages. too bad I just sign up, else will take it. details in style wedding mag. =)

There is quite a few wedding workshops going on. anyone got any comments, going to anyone of them?

Those SKII treatment masks - do they work?

Now looking ard for facial packages, r there always this exp? eeeek :-)

Idyll: Wah! Last night I also had chocolate
315891.png
at 11.30pm ah! So sinful!
315892.gif

I started having the craving at 11pm, but I tahan, cos I had already eaten TOO MUCH chocolates throughout the whole day - 1 packet of Maltesers, 2 bars of Snickers, and a box of Meiji chocolates with hazelnuts!

So I tried to distract self by eating sugar-free sweets. But half an hour later, I gave in to temptation and ate yet another packet of chocolates.
315893.gif

I am back! How's everything?

Noticed that there are several newbies, welcome... =)

My ROM was finally over and I've just got back from bangkok for a short holiday.

Was abit disappointed with my ROM cos it was raining that day and mine was a garden ROM, so in the end gonna shift to another place cos the soil is too soft to hold the ceremony. Luckily after that the ceremony goes on well....

To those who are looking for BS, my advice is not to choose TWD cos I had a very bad experience with them. Their service is TERRIBLE!

I happened to bump into my sis' colleague when I was chosing my ROM gown and I just heard from my sis today that her colleague told her that the shop owner's wife (Michelle) was bad-mouthing me and saying things about me which were not even true!! Well I am not sure if Michelle really said that but my sis' colleague has no reason to bluff right? She also experienced bad service from them.

As mentioned earlier in the forum, I was not too pleased with the service and the gowns. Even when they agreed to mtm my ROM gown for me, the designer Cindy was not helpful at all and did not provide any constructive or professional ideas or information which I need. When the date approaches, I have to call up the BS to ask if I can go down to try my gown. Luckily I called cos when I called they told me that they have already arranged with me but that's not true at all!! I dunno what happened to their communication? In the end the mtm ROM gown turned out not to be what I wanted cos it does not bring out the feel which I wished. And guess what? I have to shop around just one week before my ROM for another gown and ended up spending another $300 plus for a gown at "Lavender".

But this experience has definitely strengthened my decision to forgo my deposit with TWD. That's alot of money but I want my wedding gown to be perfect and the whole experience to be a happy and memorable one. I am not trying to spread bad comments about TWD but I just want to share my experience and hope that no one else suffered the same way that I did...

Hi Hi I am back again... miss out the last 60 completely... you gals are fast!

Geberra, my industry is too small, pai seh to reveal too much here. Something to do with Improving Quality of Life???

Wow... thanks for all the talks about PG, I need help with PS too. Regarding AD PG Ron, just take note that he doesn't do many weddings in a month, so in case some of you are really interested to check him out. Can try www.eye-deas.com!

For facial, you may like to try Beau-art, I am lazy when it comes to facial. The last time I visited was when I was desperate nearly a year back. This place resolved my skin prob a few years back - scarring from another famous facial place. Ex tho! Maybe just go twice in next 8 months should do fine.

Enjoy planning!
Jam

I suddenly thought of something... age???
Notice "year" mentioned on some of your username, are many of you young here?

I pai seh, I am a "mature" BTB
... any of you in my category... must be the time of the night...kekeke
Jam

Hi Jes,
saw ur photos... really stressed out during ROM? anyway, u looked pretty, dun worry..

is lucky that we have ROM gown with the BS, at least we can see the standard b4 really committing more $$ into the shop..
Anyway, me had similar but less unfortunate incident for my ROM too.. my gown wasn't as new as the time i chose it and it had been washed till color faded.. is already light blue and white, so u can imagine i can still find the flaws.. (btw, for those reading, my BS is not the same as Jes)
I love your theme... really sweet with the pony..

Morning pals!

Linda,
no leh, they not giving us any CD lor =(. I won't have any soft copies at all..

Snowy,
Did u tell them u wan all your photos back befor eu signed up with them? any black and white?

Hi sleepygirl,
wow, your AD is 5 days after mine =)...Where did u go for your PS ?

Turin : Your hubby April groom lor...But thanks! Your hubby definitely one of the metrosexual guys.....no?

Didn't eat any chocs. *sigh* Really really craving for it...Today going to my new office and at the ground floor, Starbuck's is brewing....Hmmm...may just pop in to have my mocha frap....
kao_drool.gif

Chomecc
There's only Heath, Minda and Miah at Sil. Miah and Heath are guys, while Minda is a girl. Who is ur designer? Didn't know of any Maith... I think it's prob Heath?

HI Jam, no issue...asked cos i also do marketing mah...hahaha..i also berry mature hahaha...late 20s liao lah..

was also wondering like Amy if the SKII masks worked...in the magazine, they write like wow, after 14 days a miraclous pretty radiant face will emerge leh..anyone try before?

Tsukushi, thanks for helping us to maintain the records..can update my Lovenest as Old Airport and PS as Robin.

Hi Bing Bing, me staying at boon lay place.. near the market there... hehehe.. Staying near the interchange is quite good la..at least transportation is not an issue. but my block doesnt have any flats left so we cannot be neighbours. hehehe... if you would consider Jurong west, maybe you can consider the block of flats near the new stadium as it would be near the new MRT. you only interested in exec flats???

Hi GingerCat,
I am also from YC.Can I take a look at your pics. my email is [email protected]. Thanks.