(2006) Brides of year 2006

Girls : Today...that spoilt paralegal gave her letter of resignation.

Not that I gloating with glee but really quite looking forward to the day I don't have to deal with such a spoilt brat in the office who think she's a princess. My work like is already hectic and crazy enough lor...

hey christine,
agree esplanade/fullerton is romantic...can try since is memorable for both of u.

got do some facial nw?

hey prisclla,
welcome here!

Hi Gina.

Seems quite reasonable for you package leh...So your is you can only choose OTR and comes with car etc ? I think PS in FEb or MAr should be fine. I also haven;t choose my gown...thinking maybe go in Nov or Oct.
Hi Ericia,

Mine is $3588. I think it is the same as yours. $3388 + $200 car. Yours is MTM WG and EG too ?

am new here, mind if i join in? am an early feb bride feb 3rd 2006
want some support from ppl in the same boat
too kan cheong dunno where to start and whether everything will be OK and in time when the BIG DAY comes

hi girls! thank you all for the lovely comments about the WG..feel very reasurred by you all!

ms-pi-->sattine's gowns are lovely! jawn happy ever after is another choice of mine as well..if i didn't get my WG already I'd probably go for them! silhoute has great service too

jam--> i'm using ron lee too for AD photography! he's a great guy, and his work is nice!
tsukushi-->more updates!!..i will be getting Jawn for my BS! HM will be in europe (switzerland/france), videographer chai yuwei (Hubby's friend), photographer (ron lee), PS (in perth, by Darren Soh also hubby's friend)

lyn,

really envy u can go europe for honeymoon & hv PS in Perth. i hv to wait till i check how much ang pow i get then can plan honeymoon. no budget for tat at the moment.

wah this thread really very fast everyday must cum in if nt will miss out....hehehe.

hi ms pi,
my hb also bo chap one everything i ask him he said i like can already... even when we got a appointment with the BS try my dress for my ROM he also forgot end up i hv to ask my sis to go with me. so i also slowly find the VG & PG. i think im going for my 1st appointment on next mth hv to call up my BS to comfirm the date & time. For yr BS u must make sure they can give u a gd service and gd deal then u sign with them cos my BS not giving gd service to me and from the BS thread alot of brides r nt very happy with their service...

Hi Petrina,

Just confirmed my BS Bridal Veil, can help me update? Thanks!

Hi Count & Dorami,
Signed up with Bridal Veil at their private show today. Actually had tried a few of their gowns during my last visit & signed up after seeing their new collections & also cos there's a promo. Like the classy look of her gowns
Was at Kai yesterday. Katherine was very patient & gave some good advice
She's really helpful & let me tried a few gowns. Their gowns were more dreamy type but I'm not really those sweet sweet kind of gal ;p so took up with Bridal Veil. So how's the BS shopping coming along for both of u?

geberra, i went to Avenue8 today. Hubby & i are impressed with their works...both photography & videography. But their price are too ex so will still cont'd our search. Are u looking for PG & VG?? Btw their promo for PS is only valid today.

hi jocester..

thanks and here are the details
nick: godloved
AD: 04 March 06
Hotel: Laguna National Golf & Country Club
BS: Everbliss
Studio PG: Everbliss, Leslie
PS Date: 21 Nov 05
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC

zen
we're lucky cuz i'm a bargain hunter (as u can see with the WG! hehe!) and we're saving money on some things.ie videographer n photographer both friends so no charge, but FH will have to do editing, touching up, photo developing etc so we're going to do a lot of the work on our own, which is a nice personal touch as well as cost effective..

perth was our PS location choice cuz we met there..it helps that its such a beautiful place too!! our accom will b free cuz i got sister and good friends there, and got my sis's car to drive around in too! so its really very convinient for us..we're super lucky! so its relaly just airfare and food that we'll be paying...lubang is good..hehehe.....

i wasn't sure about the HM in europe at first, cuz thot it'd be too $$ for a young couple like us, but it is a once in a lifetime thing so we decided to bite the bullet and just go for it!

Hi hi ladies..
Nice to hear from u all..yap, so far I m getting ok liao..today is my GDL..wow..a lot of things to settle..i forgot abt one of the night cream for my GDL, managed to get it last night..went to bought some red envelopes for distributing the 4R photos we printed ourselves to distribute to the relatives later..was tying the ribbons of the items till 12am last night..this morn woke up at 6.30am coz mum & grandma woke up soo early to start cooking..w/ grandma ard, GDL is even stricter..as in, more traditions to follow..i kept telling mum that I wanted something simple..but I guess I hv no choice to give in this time round just to respect my grandma¡­esp when she will make comments like ¡°by right, we have to have this & this¡­etc etc¡±¡­I was like times are diff now..she even wanted my mum to go & buy those red sheet of paper to cut the ¡°xi¡± out..my mum was telling her now got ready-cut ones..just buy & paste will do..alamak¡­hope that my GDL will be smooth later..hee¡­

Hi hi bear..
Are u ok? U must really take extra care of urself, dun tire urself out..i m sure u will be able to cope well for ur ROM..ur happy will let u recover even faster¡­u must take gd care, ok? Since u r gg to have ur ROM soon so I guess the deferment shd be ok at ur side soon¡­

Hi hi Kelly..
Realx, try to do enquire more from them to see if thigs can be worked out at ur side..do hope that it will be a smooth one for u..will surely share my GDL experiences w/ everyone later¡­like what to get & where to get..tell u more later..hopefully I get to take some photos to share w/ everyone later¡­cheers~

Hi hi blurblur..
Surely u will be welcome! I guess u must hv a reason to have the change of date..do come in often to chat w/ us too..nice to share share ard..i m waiting for my wedding to be over soon so that I get to arrange for a time to meet up w/ u brides to share & discuss abt the wedding preps..it will be nice for everyone to meet up to share share lor..cheers!

Hi hi Joanne..
Welcome to the thread~ I will update ur details in the chart tomorrow when I m back to the office¡­do hope to hear from u soon¡­

Hi hi Diana..
Yap..thks thks! Nice to hear from u..have u decide ur wedding venue? How¡¯s things at ur side? Do share w/ us lor..ok..hear from u..

Hi hi kastine..
Oic..heehee..i understand what u meant..i guess for me, I wont get water dripping frm my nose that often even w/ flu..only blocked nose..will take gd care, thks for ur concern..

Hi hi sel..
Very nice to hear from u..long time didn¡¯t hear frm u liao..i m glad that u managed to settle out the AD w/ the shifu & PP..soo happy for u..i guess the dates given by the shifu must be a very gd dates since it¡¯s already taken up..at least another thing off ur mind..will update ur details when I m back to office..today having my GDL..now still got a little time to do some posting..heehee..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
i m back again..sorry for not being able to post lately as i was really very busy distributing mmooncakes to co's customers..also sik, bad cough & sore throat, guess the weather is too hot liao..today is my GDL day..time really passed very fast..in another 12 days is my AD liao..like a lot of things to co-ordinate..k lah, got to go & help out at the kitchenas my mum woke up very early to cook a lot of goodies for my relatives coming over to my place later..cheers~

hi hi newbies..
a grand welcome to all of u..do hope to hear more from everyone..cheers~

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on reismon and blurblur

hi gals!!

table updated!

blur blur,

can i ask how much your package was if u dun mind? and what does it include? if its not comfortable to list it down here.. can PM me?

hi dorami,

how was BS shopping? anything to update already? hehe..

Hello..gals,

Guess everyone is busy with their own preps now...

Wendy....

Finally, your GDL is today liao!!! Wow .. so excited rite...but also so many things to do huh...Hmm.. I think older generations are pretty strict with some traditions so I guess we just hv to respect the customary stuff. Interesting enough, there is always a reason to a certain doing so much so that they all want you to be blessed so take it as a culture learning. Haha bet you will hv alot of info to share with us in due time, and I can't imagine just GDL alone can be that tedious. Hehe always thought it was the bridegroom side that needs to prepare all the barang barang while the brides sits and wait for them to come knocking on the door..
Now .. I must fine tune my simple thoughts liao. Anyway hv fun!

Yo, Bear

Your ROM is just round the corner. Must rest more and take care. Don't strain yourself too much. You are rite, health is more impt than anything else. Money can be earn, but health once is lost will never be able to earn back so you must give yourself time to enjoy in life also. Hv fun in your preps and congrats to your ROM.

Wow Sel,

Gd for you, finally manage to sort out your AD dates and booking. At least now you can really rest your mind and take a break.

Hi gals, hubby have developed the photos for our honeymoon. Guess wad i counted and total 465pics. he din tell me that he had developed so many...we took over 600pics and i thot he will develop abt 200pcs. i almost had a big shock!!

Lyn, switzerland is a nice &amp; beau place. Definitely a gd choice for honeymoon. I wanted to visit France for my recent honeymoon but too bad, the domestic flight is so ex. Cost about S$1k for 2 so end up we went to Madrid instead. Rem to take many many pics and share with us.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

CHIT CHAT

Hazel: Poor you.
313167.gif

Idyll: Good for you!
313168.gif

I am terrible man. Yesterday I fell ill. Had sore throat and headache the whole day. Today I felt better and I ate two packets of Maltesers after a most healthy Subway sandwich
313169.gif
. I am a hopeless chocoholic.
313170.gif

Turin : Maybe that sore throat is telling you to lay off the chocs...
But I do understand your need for chocs. I have a dependency on them too...especially the last couple of days...

Gee Girls, today I went to a wedding of a girl from another forum and I realise that it's another 209 days to mine...suddenly I feel like I've not done much...

Hi bear, pearly and wendy, thanks for the well wishes.

Yup really happy to finally settle the date. As the shifu has already chosen, if we dun take, seems redundant to go to him in the first place. And he also mentioned, ppl tend to blame themselves for not taking the date in future if any probs crop up in marriage.

THanks wendy, know you're busy preparing for yr wedding, dun have to rush in amending the details for me
Also all the best for yr wedding, are you excited?? hehehe..
Do share with us what you do for GDL!

Idyll: You know what's worse? I ate a third packet an hour later.
313192.gif

Tell me about it. Lately, people keep asking me about my wedding prep. "Have you done this?" "Have you bought that?" All I could answer was No, no, and no. Then I will usually save us both trouble by telling them what I have done, so they won't need to ask any more questions
. Then those close to me will "aiyoh" me, while acquaintances will go "Oh".

I've been sooooooo busy with work! Haven been checking out this site for long! It's September and next month will be my first appointment with Whitelink! Errr ... do we need to bring our parents there? For those who went for their first appointment, who do you guys go with? Sorry .. I really dunno anything about such things, man. Anyone can help?

By the way, anyone here has done up their flat? I now searching for an ID firm. Anyone would like to share their firms with me?

Hi sel,
My initial wedding date was actually 11 nov. Same as u, FIL say its not a gd date for us and in the end, he gave us 3 dates: 25nov, 15oct, 20oct...So I had to call PP and ask Ivan to check which is available in terms of the stated priority..Luckily manage to secure a wkend date (15oct)..if not, think ur 20oct would haven been taken by me..

Anyway, glad both of us manage to change our date in time as we still have abt 1yr to go...That's why it's always good to prepare early incase we have hiccups like this..Enjoy ur wedding preparation..U are now 5 days after my wedding date...hehe..

Hi Wendy,
Share with us ur experience on GDL hor..and wishing you have a blissful marriage ahead..

A very warm welcome to all new Feb'06 brides...

Celline,
Y so fast food tastine where ur dinner is in Feb'06??? mine is either in end dec/early Jan leh..

Priscilla,
Have u choosen any date for ur ROM?? U onli able to register online 3 months before the date u wan. Eg: ROM on 25-02-2006,u r onli able to register online on 25-11-06 Time:00:00
I registered online at 12am sharp in order to get the date tat I wan,hehe

I am not sure if 4th March is an auspicious day, but its the weekend 2 weeks before the March school break..
Chose that date cos FH is a teacher and I am a trainee teacher..

Turin : Meraj is in London so I am actually using a lot of my brain matter to draw up a list for the chocs to buy for me (they have versions of Cadbury's not available here). And to think that he asked me to draw up a list of things that I may need for the wedding...

Girls : I am actually trying to put together a mock welcome basket for my out of town guests and so far, I got fan, bottle of water, my box of chocs, maps of Singapore, another invite (just in case they didn't bring theirs). I don't know what else to put in there. Any ideas?

oh i see...thumb up! teaching is a noble job. you earn my respect.

looks like peggy is having her PS today, hope she has plenty of fun!

Hiya... A very Good Morning to ALL!!

Pumpkin and Priscilla - Welcome welcome...

Christine, Deremi - I will be going for my PS this thurs. Most likely wld be at Sentosa because it has almost everything (greenery, sea, beach, etc) and both of us have fond memories of that place. Not too sure where to do the night scenes though. Actually wanted some lalang but I guess it's too out of the way... And yes, I seems to be craving for more carbohydates these days even though I am suppose to be on diet !! Arggg.... Hopefully I can still squeeze into the PS gowns.. Hahaha....

Oh yes! Peggy is having her PS today... but the sky is really really dark over at the western area of Spore... Hopefully everything runs smoothly for her!

Hiya gals,

Thanks for ur well wishes!! heee.. another 3 more days to my ROM... finally back at work aft 22 days... heee.. wished my MC was longer.

Wendy ur GDL sounds serious. I always thought was play play one only... still must cook one ah?? share with us what u did okie???

Kastine, u so cute.. heeee....

Blur Blur,

Glad to hear tt u've signed up already. I'm planning to settle my AD and PS photog and BS this weekend, so will keep u girls posted ;)

Have u decided on ur PG yet?

Hi Wendy

I have finally confirmed my venue with Marriott. Pls update the chart when you are free. Thank you

Do share with us more on your GDL stuff... Cheers