(2006) Brides of year 2006

No prob, baby squid.

Can i chk if Jason and eric are doing freelance or from studio?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar-06</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar-06</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Jocester,

Mine is as follow

Nick:Irene
AD: 8th Mar 06
Banquet: Marriott Hotel
BS: Whitelink
Studio PG: Vincent (Whitelink)
PS Date: 19 Oct 05
AD PG: TBC (from whitelink)
AD VG: TBC

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar-06</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar-06</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar-06</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Jocester,

heres mine....

Nick:Charsiew
AD: 18th Mar 06
Banquet: M Hotel
BS: Flamingo
Studio PG: Photo language(Ray Ong)
PS Date: TBC/Dec leh!
AD PG: Jerry
AD VG: Captured Moments

tks for consolidating..

hi chijmes, mine package is 3388 but no wedding car. i forgot to ask for that. my fren told me they have wedding car one. urs have? my EG is MTM but havent found WG....sigh...
if you no MTM, then its just wedding coordinator, no designer but designer can also be coordinator i think. i got sammi as MUA but PS not yet confirmed.

hi bugs, wedding fair is oct. i asked them if i can go and they say no, becos they dun think gowns exhibited at the fair will be suitable for me......

hi ladies, can i ask if there is such a thing as gowns with hoopless cancan ? i heard fr someone that hoopless cancan is better. also, do cancans come in diff size, some more voluminous and some less? can we ask our BS to give us a cancan of our choice?

hi popie

actually I am a guy hehe...i am more active in this singapore brides website than my wife. My wife don't really like to surf. But I always like to read and find information from this forum. Almost everything can be found here. So I like to visit almost everyday.

We have already ROM and at the planning state to hold out dinner next year during the July period. It should be on the July 7th but still waiting for my mum to find the auspicious date. Initial we wanted to do it on the 0808 since is our ROM date. But 080806 is chinese 7th month and next yr there is two chinese 7th month. 060606 also a very nice date but the price on this day I think will be high. So in the end we plan to do it on the 7th and is a Friday. Don't need to work the next day for most of the people.

Now I am looking fo rthe right hotel to have the dinner. Still in the hunting process. Zoo initially is our first choice cos we want to do something different since our ROM also do it outdoor. The place where we first met. But after consideration of the distance for our guest we have drop it.

So far I have visited The Legends, Pan Pacific, The Pines, Amara and Regent. Still have a few to go before we can decide. We can't afford too expensive place also cos we will be paying for most of the dinner bill. Range should be around 750 - 808. Tables 30, day is on Friday.

That's about all at the moment. Hopefully I can settle the place asap. I know that next month Oct a lot of hotels having wedding show. So most likely we will sign up on that day to get extra perks to cut down our cost. So by this month must filter those we don't want.

Sel,ya I also read about cases where HDB officers forgot and didnt chase for cert but I think it is only for new flat. Are you buying resale flat also?

Bear, I didn't use the grant to offer my 10% dp.Our CPF is enough to cover without the grant therefore they should approve me right!!!!hehehe.

Final conclusion is lady officer is indeed NOT Nice and man is nicer. The officer I wrote in earlier and give me the deferment is a male officer and he himself said that with the banquet contract I can even get a longer deferment.

Therefore, all girls out there for deferment. Please pray hard that a male officer is appoint to you. HAHAHAHAH

WOMEN IS A PETTY ANIMAL (Opps I am also a WOMAN)hahah

greekgal, i thot u were interested in engaging Yew Kwang?? Sorrie..i abit slow. Still like a tortoise havent settle PG &amp; VG. Me interested in Montage Studio. Most likely to settle by end of the yr cos my next exams is in early dec. My wedding photoshoots in jan.

Hi Jocester,

Could you add mine as well?

Nick: Suzanne
AD:26th Mar 06
Banquet: Shangri-La
BS: J&amp;C
Studio PG: J&amp;C(Eric)
PS Date: TBC
AD VG : RhemX
AD VD : RhemX

Thanks heaps!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar-06</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar-06</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar-06</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar-06</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Gina,

Mine is 24 photos. How abt you ?

Hi Ericia,
Mine have wedding car. I think you still can top up for it? I think is $200. Maybe you can ask the coordinator.

Hmm I am still yet to call them leh...dun know want to go down in Oct or Nov. Heard my friend say usually bridal shop will want you to confirm once you choose one that you like. If not, they will let our brides choose.

Why they say that to you ah...so bad leh...I am thinking of going for the fair also but the date not confirm yet.

Lyn, thanks for sharing your pics with us. It's a real steal!

And gals, here r the updates...I've shrank the size cos I find that it's getting too big.
<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gintonic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Krissie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">limko</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">geberra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (Printemps)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tissuebox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tsukushi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SB</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zephyrgraphy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">iling </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jam</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ms Pi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ayane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">racherlle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sentosa Resort and Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SpringLodge (Sembawang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sanmike</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serene Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (New York Classic)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">greekgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pinkyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gerald</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emma21</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cocoberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara/St. Micheal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/ Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">magical</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BZ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi lyn,

yr growm very nice.. i think i must ask my hubby go for the 1 appointment aleady cos look like most of the bride here look for their grown already.

Jam &amp; Ms pi
r u all there? so far what u all hv perpare??

Hi Jocester
my details:
Nick:Peggy Gan
AD:03 Mar 06
Hotel: Holiday Inn Park View
BS: Fame at Yishun
Studio PS: Fame at Yishun-Gucci
PS Date: 19 Sep 06
AD PG: TBA
AD VG: TBA

thank you

Hi Jocester
my details are

nick: shelyn
AD: 18 March 06
Hotel: Raffles Town Club
BS: Paris de Brides
Studio PG: Paris in house
PS Date: 30 Nov 05
AD PG: Sam Wong
AD VG: TBC

i'm a 2006 BTB too. Could you please add me in your list as well? Thanks.

Here's my particulars:
Nick: My_gal
AD: 11 Nov 06
Banquet: Holiday Inn Atrium
ROM Solemnisation: 03 Dec 04
BS: Thomson Wedding
PS Photo: in-hse
AD Photo: Sam Wong
AD Video: Mr Low (Freelance)
Lovenest: Sengkang

good morning gals

Hi Babysquid
Your AD is only one day difference from mine
and Safra yishun was the first venue we had visited
....you stay north too?

hi irene
not sure whether BS will alter length of OTR...maybe you should ask yuor BS....yeah with my 3.5inch heel there's still at least 5cm difference between Fh amd me..

Hi charsiew
you're welcome for the shoes info and thanx for the pimple console...very stress past few days cos I'm working night shift since tue to tomorrow morning...so pimples are popping out and dark circles are getting darker
.....promise myself I will drink at least 8cups of water and sleep 8hrs from fri to sun....keeping my fingers crossed for the final fitting tomorrow

Long time dun come in here. Reason being, I am having my wedding in Indonesia instead so I am reasearching for stuff there rather than here.

Wahh, wedding planning for May Brides are in full swing. I am goign around the Bridal shops in Singapore to look for designs cos gonna MTM after all. Can't find one that I really love in Indo.

Tsukushi, please update for me. Venue: Indonesia, BS: NW Bridal, Lovenest: Starville (Kembangan )

hi gintonic..
i have decided to drop yew kwang coz i found another PG - derrick ong who can take quite similar shots and cheaper..hee..but i am still keeping a lookout for PGs coz dont want to rush into making decision..

heard that eulee is good also..

how's the package like for montage studio?

newbbi,
ya, i also think they are rather fast leh.
yesterday went to my house again to see see look look. they are done with my L-box leow.
think they will be doing my carpentary work soon.
on leave yday and went to order/buy my stuff for my house. almost done, now left with fridge, TV and home theatre system.

newbbi,
i like the package for japan tour... but hor the agency said probably no1 will depart after my AD thus no group formed yet.. so sad...
she also mentioned that CNY will be a better choice....
so nw thinking whether i want to wait til CNY than go HM or not leh.... *headache*
if is tis case, than i wil hv to go to work after AD liao... like no fun hor?

oh i also miss the philips fair.... guess hv to wait til nxt sale liao.

Linda,
i have contact for cheap tv, fridge, washing machine and others leh... u interested? can PM me lor ;p.

So your furnitures bought?

Snowy,
Ya lor, me also like that lor cos intend to go after CNY, plan to go end feb lor ;p...cos Jan too many holidays liao, somemore CNY, wait i go there all sell CNY things, not fun liao..hehe..

intend to go taiwan to buy all my hello kitty things back ;p

u miss the sales too?

hi irene

how is ur gown selection so far? me still din manage to see any which i like instantly.

hi jocester,

can add me in? my AD on 4th march 06.
BS:WL
Hotel: M hotel

Hi Kastine,
Yup yup, I'm also going to take resale..
No wonder my agent keep emphasizing within 3 mths need to produce. Maybe he has an idea how tough it is to get deferrment.

Hmm..like tat ah..how to get Male officer? So tough..I think more females than males working in HDB leh..HAHA..

But I agree women are petty! ahaha

newbbi,
you mean take photo of my house?
now still in a mess, have to wait maybe another 1 mth when the whole house is almost done then i can take photo and share with you gals leh.

hi iling,
sorry for going 'missing' for some time. been busy so didnt log in for quite some time..
the thread is getting so long haha.. cant catch up liao.. I really getting worried man.. havent confirm on my BS yet leh.. So far only been to 3. 2 of them i dont like then the one i like is over budget.. I source until bery sian liao.. my hubby super bo chap one leh.. Ai~

Linda,
okie lor...hehe ;p....

have u bought the toilet acc for them to install for you?

All,
have u gals thought of wat type of flowers u wan for your hand bouquet? I wanted something special yet small and easy to carry lor..any ideas wat type of flowers is suitable for hand bouquet?

Hi Dawn,

I have not gone to WL to select my EG yet.. did you just go there recently? I'm going on 2 Oct to select EG. Dun go during these 2 to 3 weeks cos its Lunar August, many weddings going on, so most gowns are rented out.

newbbi,
the only furniture is my sofa and mattress loh. both also buy leow.
as for coffee and dining table, still thinking, cant get one that we like.

thanks for the help on the electrical stuff. i had a few cheap contacts too... think more or less we have the same shop.. hee..
if not wrong, you are giving me the contact for Goh Ah Bee or Lee Meng Trading is it? hee... if not, maybe you can email me at [email protected] for the contact you have. the more the merrier, then i can save more $$$$ heehee...

how hv u all been? I hv been mia for quite some time... heehee.

this thread seems quiet though.
what are u all preparing currently? is only 6mths away from our AD! how time flies...