(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Petrina,

I'm actually an Oct'06 bride but just changed my date to 30 Nov'06. My details as follows:

AD: 30 Nov'06
BS: TBC
Venue: Grand Hyatt
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC
Lovenest: Woodlands

Hi Dorami & Count,

I'm also looking for BS too. Went to Bridal Veil, Tan Yoong & Wedding Present. Have to agree with Count that Tan Yoong gowns are really beautiful but out of my budget too. Actually quite interested in Silhouette but have not make an appointment with them yet. Going to Kai Bridal this Saturday to take a look at their gowns
Let's keep each other updated on our bridal search
we can exchange our views

HI babaysquid
went taka,metro,ck tangs,tangs studio,OG,leapin lizard couldn't find anything which I will wear even after the wedding. Finally found one silver satin in a neighourhood shop in Kovan over in Hougang....and cost me only $35...yeah, I wouldn't mind to pay higher
...the main shop is from melaka...they have three braches in S'pore:

Kovan: blk 204 hougang st 21 #01-113 tel:62827716.
Jurong East: Blk 130 jurong east st 13 #01-233 tel:65605540
Pasir ris: Blk 446 Pasir Ris Dr 6 #01-122 tel: 65815708

the shop's name is Moda Paolo....hope this helps

Babysquid and charsiew.....good luck for all your fittings...

Me having final fitting this friday
...having pimples popping up my face now....arggghh

Hi Blur Blur
*waves* welcome here! I was originally from Oct 06 thread too! hee. going to visit Bridal Veil when I'm free too. Will keep u girls updated =)

newbbi,
haiz... its ok lah. have to wait again for the sales again loh.

my reno ah... rewiring and piping is done. flooring should be done by today. think either late this week or next week, the carpentry work will be next loh.

I have a recommendation for the cakes... I intend to order from this shop call Melrose. Their website is www.melrose.com.sg

My bro ordered from this shop for both his baby's full-month (the most recent one being 3 mths ago only). I like the cakes cos it's quite spongy, not buttery.... and not that ex... they also provide delivery so no need to go and collect.

But 1 thing that's a pity is they dun provide those big 'baskets' that some traditional cake shops provide.... which we can loan for use during the GDL.

There's another shop which i heard is not bad... forgot the name liao.. but had a branch at Bt Batok that can loan out the big baskets...

wow that's v informative of u Peg, thanks a lot... will let u know when i get mine... hee...

drink more water... it will help u detox & heal e pimples... apply hazeline (donno correct spelling or not), cos it helps in healing scars.
all e best for ur final fitting....

my brother have also ordered the cake from the same website. Think they advertised when my sister in law give birth in Thomson hospital. The cake is not bad and not expensive too

Hi Count

I'm going to Bridal Veil's private show this Saturday. They said it's by invitation & Colin just called me yesterday to check if i can make it. Maybe u can give them a call see if u can make it to attend?

How tall mean tall huh? I really hate to wear 4" heels. My BS have not advised me on the type of heels i should get... I don't think i can walk wearing 4"... used to 2 to 2.5"...

I'm also a Oct06 bride, pls update me in your list.

AD : 14th Oct 06
Hotel : Furama Riverfront
ROM : 27 Nov 01
BS : Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Photo : Sophia Wedding Collection
Email : [email protected]

Finally hv settled the BS & Wedding Venue. Can relax now.

Hi Ericia & Chijmes,

I'm also a WL & Jun 06 brides.

How many photo you all are entitled for the package you all signed?

Another thing, i was told by WL that they will call me for appointment, but you all mentioned that you called them.

hi Irene,

as in hw tall is tall ah..... hmmm.... depends on hw tall ur FH is.... mi only 1.55m then my hubby is 1.78m thats y my designer & coordinator advice me to get heels that's about 4" of height. I will still be shorter than him though... sigh.... but i will prepare a pair of 1 to 2" one for easier walking... then change it when taking outdoor shoots... hee :P

lyn,
wow! i love the back of the gown! so long n beautiful!
hm...nocole may be absent minded but ther work is really good...its simply yet elegant..very bride bride feelin! =)
btw i just called my BS up to tell them i wanna change my EG...they'll have some new ones coming in end of this mth..so will take my hubby down for comments..usually he die also dowan to go 1, but last week i told him i wanna buy, so when i told him today i wan him to come myBS to see their gowns, he happily say ok! haha..he scared i waste $$$...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on blurblur and petrina

Hi blurblur!!

welcome!! just upload your info to the table..

gals,

simon finally got back to me saying that he can make it for my wedding already!! so excited! hee..

so happy!!

Dear Blur Blur
Thanks for the info. Unfortunately I cannot make it on Sat cos I have a biz lunch that will stretch until 3 plus at least... Sob sob. Do tell me how it goes k? =)

thanks for the comments girls!
actually i bought it for only $250! BARGAIN!!! they were clearing off their stock..thats why, at the end of the day when i think about it, the hassle with CHC is worth it...considering the amount of money i save! and of couse, that it is a nice gown too! alterations will cost me extra of course, but still, its SUPER cheap!

bear, take care and rest well...

wendy, drink more water and ensure to hv enough rest, let ur hubby do the rest...so tat u will maintain mei mei on ur big day...

o, blur, u change ur AD...of coz u r welcome here lah...

welcome to the thread Joanne...

Yah I was a bit kiasu booked korea trip for 8 days abt $1.5K leaving on 11 Jan. My AD 7 Jan.
It is winter in korea, want to try ski there

poohger, korea is fun.... which resort you staying there? must try eating ice cream up at the resort hor...... cos the ice cream never melts! haha.....

M&amp;M : I didn't get to try to the strawberries cos' me not a strawberry fan. But of course I tried the famous Sheperd's pie. But shared it with my girlfriend lor....Hmm...not enough for me..

I agree with you though that the food is so-so. Thankfully, I just go there to try the food...and fill my tummy...
*at the risk of sounding like I'm a glutton*

Good to hear about the other opening with youths. We're all praying for you.

Turin : I missed out your post about you going to the loo. I hope your tummy is feeling better the last few days....

Girls, me fever again. I think it's a vicious cycle lor. I've been ill on and off for 5 weeks already. Must be all that tension and stress. My email facility in the office and office phone is now my communication medium to be operationally ready to attend meetings for the move. Very tiring lor. What with the work, clients, court. Sian....
kao_frustrated.gif

Think the week after we move, I want to take a few days' leave to recuperate. Cannot man or I'll suffer more...

Halo Ladies and Hi Joanne(welcome)

Today, I finally manage to speak to my HDB officer and she called me back is because I called the main resale enquiry desk and tell them to ask her to call me back hahaha.

My deferment is still pending, not rejected(she keep on enforcing) and also she make it clear that the approval of deferment is based on case to case basic.

Blurblur, I think becos urs is a new flat that is why they do not chase you for the marriage cert.

Bear, yes it is definitely not fair. We are also buying flat built by the govt what. Your officer is a woman or man. (hehe I feel man better). Your officer tell you on 1st appointment that your marriage cert must be provide on 2nd apptment or after you provide them with the documents for deferment then the officer call you back.

I think the most I just go and book the ROM lor no big deal.

Wendy,you must really take care and be beautiful have plenty of rest. For me, I like sore throat better becos flu will make my eyes difficult to open and nose keep dripping water heheeh

hi gintonic, Montage Studios is now at $2K for 20 pages of 12"x15". I was hoping to use them but now too X..so giving them a miss..not sure about Yew Kuang..

lyn, guess if u get to keep the gown, $250++ with alterations is a great deal! The back of the gown is lovely...

tsukushi, can help update my BS? Thanks! Amanda Lee..My progress is kinda slow..haha..

M&amp;M: Hee... me ah... I haven't even started the job search.

Last Wed I had intended to start already, but I accompanied Mum to see a fortune teller (I didn't see). Then on Thursday, I went out with me best friend. On Friday, went down to the new flat to oversee the installation of walk-in-wardrobe. Then from Fri nite til Sun nite EE camp.

Then today, I just called my best friend who had fever last week to see how she is, given the dengue outbreak. Then found out that she was hospitalised! So I went to visit and accompany her. It wasn't dengue I think. She will be discharged tomorrow.

Idyll: Thanks for asking. :D After I took Po Chai pills, the diarrhoea and churning were gone, but from Sun afternoon til today still haven't emptied my bowels. WARNING: Eww-worthy bodily secretion talk ahead. Where did those that were supposed to be expelled from my body go to?

Hi Baby Squid,
Actually we still don't know which type of cake to buy that's why need to ask around.

Shelyn/Gini,
Thanks a lot, we'll drop by and check it out.

Hi Petrina,

Thanks for the update
wow! u've got everything confirmed. I'm still looking around for everything ;p

Hi Count,
Sure, will let u know about their show &amp; Kai bridal after this Saturday's visit

Morning Gals!

Linda,
wow, thats fast hor..happy for you..tink after flooring and electircal done, still got to install aircon and painting 1st before carpentry leh...

Poohger,
wow, so nice leh...winter...u got winter clothings?

Daphne,
nice to see you here...where have u been? ;p.

Turin : Maybe after Po Chai pills, it'll take a while for the stuff that are supposed to be secreted to be accumulated?

Girls, another busy day ahead for me so I shall catch up with you all later! Ciao bellas!

hi madrock.

dun worry. we are all quite new to this thread. so dun worry. we all get to be a bride onli once rite? hee.

how about a little intro about urself? so u hvnt cfmd ur AD? where u intending to hold ur dinner? or r u not going to hv a dinner at all? hows ur preps so far?

for myself, i did not choose my AD based on any auspicious date or so. jus chose a weekend. =)

hi baby squid,

Thanks. I better check out with the coordinator when i go select my EG next mth. I'm 1.64 and my FH is 1.76.

Good idea to bring along lower heels for easy walking. Else, the legs will ache!

hihi Blurblur!!! welcome
kao_welcome.gif

Do keep us updated on ur BS search

Today me made appt to visit Flamingo n Jawn Happy ever aft.. wil update u gals on my visit hee

Dear Shelyn,

the Bukit batok shop u talking abt is gim Tye Cakemaker lor...if you puchases $200 and above, they can loan the baskets to you...I am intending to get my cakes from there too... Tried their cakes, not bad lor.Not too dry nor buttery. A

part from cakes, they have those traditional biscuits too. Their cakes comes in various sizes, round ones or in ten pcs in a box.Depends on which type you are interested in.

hi lyn

its a nice grown.the back is very elagant.
just wondering are you going to wear it for the dinner as well??or just for the day time??

cos i also wan my WG to be something like that but i always think that the same WG will also be worn at dinner. then during the recption, if we have to be there to mingle with the guest, will the long back be very troublesome?? like somebody will step and dirty it or not?
or during the reception, the usual pratise is to take another WG?
me very blur abt this.

They did not bring in the fans at the Philips fair this year. They used to have that. Anyway, sales wasn't very attractive. Turnout not as good as the previous years.

Hi Irene
you're quite tall...maybe a 2 or 2.5inch which you usually wear should be fine...4inch you and your FH would be almost same height...

I'm 157 and FH is 173

hi tcflabby

pls help to update my details:
venue: amara hotel
date: 1st nov 2006

thk u v much.

hi TAN Wendy (wtan),

thks 4 the list of AD photographers. v helpful. many thks.

Hi gals, long time no chat..

Kastine, I'm also thinking of getting deferrment..very surprised that they are so "strict" with couples who are taking resale? Hmm..i have heard of cases whereby sometimes the officers themselves forgot about us and never chase for cert.

Wendy, all the best with your prep and rest well, dun get too shagged out
Drink honey! haha

Thanks for ur concern gals. u guys also must take care. I used to think i was superwoman, can survive with less than 6 hrs of slp a day and work 65 hrs a wk. but now i realise my health is more impt than anything else. so now i m taking things slow, after all my tuition assignments finish this yr. next yr i m gonna have more days to myself.

Kelly, yups resale is stricter becos of the grant. for those getting new flats they have to cough up the 10% d.p. anyway. But for resale applicants, we can use the grant for the 10% dp so they need the marriage cert lor.

kastine, so when will u know if ur deferment for the ROM cert is approved or not? My officer is a lady. never once smiled at us... so scary one... so when will u do ur ROM???

Hi Peggy,

I saw in the earlier thread that you got a 3.5" heels. Wouldn't that make you almost the same height as ur FH?

I worried that my WG is too long for me... I took OTR and i took the exclusive range which were designed in a standard size for their models to wear for fashion shows... i better bring my heels along the next time to see if its ok...

Have u any idea if BS alter length of OTR dresses? I only know that they alter in terms of "width"...

hmm...FH is 1.83 &amp; im 1.65.. im being advised by bridal designer to wear at least 3inch too.. but i tink i will try to see if i CAN still walk in that heels.. haiz... &amp; peggy, tks for the infor for shoes!! $35 is ok, cos the shoes i saw are really exp!!

Hello Mar BTB,

I'm trying to put up a consolidated table, easier for us to take a quick glance.

Pls help me by furnishing details in this format.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar-06</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Jocester,

Below are my details:
Nick:Baby Squid
AD: 4th Mar 06
Banquet: SAFRA Yishun
BS: Everbliss
Studio PG: Jason
PS Date: 7 Nov 05
AD PG: Eric
AD VG: TBC

Thanks for consolidating e list.