(2006) Brides of year 2006

M&M:
I lagi worse, haven't gone to find job, and didn't do anything wedding related.

EL: I agree. Hazel's boss kookoo one.
308348.gif

Snowy,
its better to have a boy boy lor ;p.

Linda,
lucky i reminded you..heehee ;p..

20PLCs..is still okie lor..i have 12 PLC at my living room, 3 in my mbr lor...

Wow, your platform bed sounds nice leh..can't wait to visit your hse =D... U ordered your mattress yet?

See which shop your ID bringing you lor... mayb to Lumiere too cos alot of my frenz ID also brought them there...If its really there, try to look for irene lor...she more friendly..hehe..

Wow, all white color?looks clean and neat lor..

wat abt your kitchen cabinets and worktop?what color and wat type of material u using? ;p.

Bought your sink, hob & hood,tap, toilet accessories etc? ;p...

I am new here. Having my ROM on 19 Dec 05. The rest to TBC, but tentatively Ad will be 18 dec 06. Very excited..hee..hee. Shopping for my wedding bands at the moment ; )

newbbi,
ya.. heng you reminded me about the lightings. thanks thanks.
hee.. hope that my mbr is done up acording to our design loh. mattress ordered already. bot it during the funiture fair at expo last mth. the brand is Dunllop.
when my house done up, i will inform you gals. all are welcome.

oh, so Lumiere is a popular place to buy lighting loh. the price and range should be value for money ba. hee...
ya, all white, cos i am a freak for cleanliness. hahahaha... so got to train my hb to live with my cleanliness leow. kekekeke...
for kitchen, it will be all black and stain less steel (silver colour). table top will be black solid top.

sink, hob and hood, shortlisted, will only buy when our ID ask us to do so. toilet accessories,actually in the reno package have, but we choose to exchange for the price of overlaying our kitchen tiles. cos HDB have installed the shower head in both toilets leow. so just need to buy a few glass shelves to install in both the toilets. btw, i did not do any varity in both my toilet. money constrant lah, will do it at a later part after our AD.

hi hi cuddlycute..
welcome to the thread! do u want me to update ur details to the chart? can u pls give me ur email address? actually for BS package below $2k, it's really very hard to get, i think maybe below $3k..unless u only need the gown, make-up & bridal car deco, men's suit...if u want it with the album, then it's quite hard to find..or even if u managed to find it, maybe the additional photos might be more expensive..it's a give & take situation at times..or when u visit the BS, try to check if u can get anything that u dun need to be in exchange for other things? like for me, i dun need the EG, potrait & table frame & also those 4R for relatives so i "exchange" them for photos..or maybe u can consider getting the package from msia? it might save u more..but more time constraint...hope this helps..

hi hi ladies..
how's everyone's shopping & discussion with the BS getting along? cant wait to hear more from everyone...cheers~

haven't been posting here. My Ad is on 7th Jan 06. Now bz with reno and wedding preparation.

I am also told by parents not to attend friends' wedding and so on... worse still, best friend's mum passed away last few days and i wasn't allowed to go.

Lipstar,
I also ve not done anything related to wedding...
all is on reno.....
but after the curtain, nothing to do..except waiting for them to start work & complete...
I even bought the mattress, free day bed which I would use it as a sofa...
only furniture to buy is the dining set.

hi pearly!
i managed to get the shoes, there're 500 pairs to give away.. so might still be able to get them..oso depends on the size too...

Hi tcflabby

Sure...here it goes...My email is [email protected].
well I am still searching for my PS photographer.
Yes I do agree with you that is great to see the chart growing...
Thanks for updating.

Hi Yan06

Yup yup we are having same AD...well you can have a load of mind off now...as your BS, Venue & AD photographer already settled.

Care to share with me your AD photographer package? Perhap you can email me? We can share share tips ya

Hazel : Keep your options open lah....Best if you go through Recruit. Who knows like what EL said, better job and boss and pay? Your health is more important leh...

M&M : Wear flower leh....Big big. Anywhere as long as flower...
. That will be a sight to behold, eh?

EL : Yeah. I made progress with the caterer/decorator/venue. But my BS has not answered my emails. *sigh* I told her my PS shoot confirmed for 27th January. I need her designer give me the go-ahead with the design I had in mind for the wedding dress cos' I want to get the lace myself (I feel that with lace, I need to touch and feel it before purchasing). Also one of the fabrics for the traditional malay dress not in yet without knowing which colour she got, I can't purchase the fabric of the modern malay dress I am intending to have tailored for the PS.
kao_frustrated.gif

I don't want to sound too pushy but I have paid deposit of S$400.00. Don't know whether at this point I should panic.

jesmine,
that's good. at least you can attend not like my case. my aunt say right infront of my face that we are not allow to attend.

wow... seems like only 2 of us starting reno next week.

jesmine, i'm just curious, did u ask the feng shui master why we can't attend another person's wedding when it's near to ours? i asked my mum but she herself don't know and just say that it's been the tradition so just follow.

Hi Dawn,

I have confirmed my WG (OTR). I chose the exclusive range and ended up paying additional $200. Have not selected EG (OTR) yet..

My MUA is Sammi, PG is Vincent. PS is on 19 Oct.

What abt you?

Linda,

dun worry lor, sure will do like wat you have seen in the drawings one lor ;p.

wow, black kitchen cabinets and stainless steel...looks so modern lor =).

My mattress also from Dunlop lor, its an old brand liao...heehee..

Lumiere's lights comes from 2 countries, taiwan and italy lor..of cos price diff too lor..taiwan lights are cheaper and more affordable...

As for toilet accessories like corner racks, towel bars etc, u can get from Hoe kee lor at IMM...price is reasonable too =D.

newbbi,
thanks for the info.
hope that all my design will be done accordingly loh. hee..

actually the colour of my kitchen cabinets is chosen by my ID. cos initially wanted to overlay the kitchen tiles black (rough surface). but the design on the tiles a bit dun match. so my ID suggest to do the cabinets black and silver instead loh.

hey ladies,

how is everything with u? din hear from you all already. was supposed to meet chipdale this mon. but due to work, cannot make it. shall we meet next weekend instead? prob sat since deluxe need to pei lao gong on sunday. hee hee. or maybe sunday dinner jus before u go home?

hi sweetiebear,

i think there is one in sg but i dun have his contact. I saw the pink cab before in one of the sg threads.

U could go to the tibs website to view the diff colours avail. I pref the classic look so chose the white or gold instead.

angie~!!!! welcome back~!!! hugz
haha

lilic~!! i'm not good at all~!!! still no net access & my manager is stuck in SG *sob*

miss both of u soooo much hahaha

maez, heard abt the promo for ave 8 & flamingo..perhaps you can ask if it's possible to upgrade the album?

ooh...Sheraton got show?? hmm..feel like going haha wanna see the new set up
lili, will there be any BS tied up with this show?

Hi Cuddlycute

Welcome to the thread
Do look ard for more BS before you confirmed with them.

Hi Wendy

Your AD is just one month time...wow thats fast. guess u must be getting more excited now ya. So I suppose all your stuff are done? hehe

Yo Pearly

Glad to know that your reno will be starting soon. Do enjoy ur preps ya

Hi Wendy

Eventhough I had settled on most of my things but I am still looking forward to buy the wedding mag. By the way, Stylewedding is also out last week.

Congrats on your coming wedding. Must be nervous. Did you manage to lose any weight?

By the way, I noticed that you did not engage VG for actual day.

I had just went for my first appointment on Monday. Cant wait for my flat to come

Hi yan, sorry for the late reply, the shifu I went to, didnt charge me extra for the revised dates.
Btw gals, may have to stick to the date I chose, even tho the shifu said is not good one for us. As the dates he gave us all cannot fit with PP as they are more or less fully booked alredy. But my FH say is fine, we will just get a good timing on that date we chose. Abit sad, but still, feeling rather ok la haha..

Hi Belle,

Thanx for the infor abt London Cab... Actually on weekend I hve a frenz juz mention to me abt get London Cab than "M...."!I'll consider it.

SweetieBear,

I love pink colour leh... Mayb we'll fight for tat car car..haha

We have 5 more months to go... I & my Fh like doin nothin... We'll b getting ROM in Sept & oso like very free!!! Realli very scare tat I missed out anything!! haiz.....
kao_cry.gif

hiyo!!!
heee so long never come in!! wave wave wave wave*

welcome back to Singapore!!!

i confirmed my AD PG !!! Kelvin Koh from Lightedpaixels (take away the a)

can see his works @ www.pxbase.com/nixvlek28 (take away all the x)

yippee!!! one more item settled!!!

maez you someone that go for lots of photos?

can share with me whom u gals have shortlisted for AD PG?? so far, i only like a*tzphotography's portfolio on the web.. he doesn't seem expensive too.. me now tryin to start searching.. hehe... a bit slow reaction..

HI Gintonic, so nice of u to think of us BTBs here even during your hm....trust that you and hubby are having a great time in spain, it's a beautiful country.

Been busy at work recently....couldnt catch up with the thread at all.....

Hi pinkyu, u mind showing me some photos....read above tt you are with WL? eerrhh...pardon me for my ignorance but which one is tt? Mind sharing your pics...I signed up with U bridal...still a long time to go before my ps...oops...my email [email protected]

hi everyone!
wow so many new postings...past few days only had time to pop in n read while grabbing a bite, no time to post..
now buried under all the new pile of test papers to mark...argh!!

gintonic,
my colleague's on her way to spain now ..so shiok! tell us your rating of spain as a honeymoon destination ok? then i can put it on my list ..haha..! =) have fun!

sigh..now gotta go study for my course tomoro..so many readings to read! =(
no strength to keep up the excitement of wedding preparation already la..

btw new style wedding mag is out!=) but i think this issue the gows featured not very nice ley..

hi purpleblur,

i asked. the album is standard.. nvm, i will most likely stick to moo cos i got a good deal plus i like their work

yep prinzess,
im guessing i will want quite alot of pix.. plus my bf say he had v little photos when he was young.. haha, deprived so now want more :P

hopefully i will confirm soon!

Hi tcflabby,

I am new here, wanting to learn more things from u experts here to share your views too...

Can add me to the chart too?

Thanks alot....;)

Nick: Mars78
AD: 8 October 2006
Hotel: Swissotel Merchant Court
ROM/Church/Solemnisation: 6 Aug 2002
BS: French Bridal
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Sengkang

Hi all 2006 brides, i am new here.

I'm a Oct 06 bride. My AD is 8 Oct 06.

Does anyone have any recommendations on how to come up with the design of MTM gown cos i bought a few magazines but can't find any design i like...Anyone went thru the process..Can share with me...

Thanks...;)

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sourlemon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">STnov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKeng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> prinzess55 &amp; maez </font>

hi gals,.. i'm back...
busy in the other ROM thread.. same as jes now..
preparing with ROM 1st..
jes> hi hi..
will login more of this site once my ROM is over..
busy with ROM and reno at the same time now..

btw, any remedy for chipped nails or torn nails.. my nails either chipped or torn into 2 layers.. had stopped manicure since june/jul, trimmed till real short but once it starts growing again, somehow is starts again... tried nail hardener once.. but was b4 this condition.. dunno if this condition is caused by it.. can someone advise? me very rough type (hehehe) but never got such problem until went manicure/pedicure for my PS in jun/jul. how? ROM in sept and wan nails mei mei..
Thanks, gals!

Hi Rachel,

Haha... It's ok. I have not decided on a pink cabby yet. My FH may protest loudly.. Haha

There are some discussion of the pink cab here
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3/33468.html?1110376218

or alternatively you can go to http://www.smrttaxis.com.sg/ to view a wide range of colors.

Hee hee... no worries ... If u have planned everything in advance, of course u can relax now... Don't stress too much... must relax then be a pretty bride !!!

For me, I am still scrambling around to get all my things in place. Somemore moving on to a new job in Oct... Haiz.... Panda looking liao....

hi irene

Wow u are fast....did u settle yr WG on ur first appt? I havent ...oh no....and my AD is sooner than yrs. My ps will be on early dec. urgghhh now i m starting to get worried ,might not be in time . My MUA is Irene, PG is Leon.

Where would u be gog for ur PS?
Oh btw, how much is ur package? U doing mag style for ablum?

How come u need to top up for ur WG? Is it very special?