(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hello to all 2006 brides to be!

tcflabby, please add me to the list too!

Nick: kelly_pink
AD: 7-Oct-06
Banquet: Grand Hyatt
ROM Solemnisation: hopefully 7-Oct-06
BS: The Wedding Present
AD Photo: TBC
AD V: TBC
Lovenest: Bukit Panjang

Thank you!!

Hazel,

Parker's is at 44 North Canal Road. You can call Melisa at 65353987, of she not ard, ask the person for her HP no... She is very nice and helpful..
The prices ranges from 12 to 17 bucks for the normal 750ml. And 34 bucks for the 1.5 litres. I mixed some of the 1.5 and 750ml cos I wanna saved on corkage charges. I went to Golden Hung Ho and they told me that for 1.5 litres will cost $60 over, and you must collect yourself. While Parker's, they deliver to the hotel a day before ur wedding. In fact Melissa asked me to order earlier cos they r afraid the taxes might go up but Golden Hung Ho asked me to order 1 month before the wedding..In terms of service, I think PArkers is much better.

Marnie,
I took red wine cos most of the people are drinking red wine now..I dun have a church reception so it's for my dinner banquet..

Hi Girls, just got home from spending half a day on Arab Street. Went around the shops to try on the different shades of white. Finally settled on white white.

Jean, the prices are not too bad. And yes, most importantly they are transparent with the prices and taxes. Good good. One more off your list.

hi chijmes, i dun quite like the service whitelink gave me. they give me impression they want me to quickly choose gown and settle it. i am not pleased with most of e gowns they give me. they dint tell me abt the wedding fair in oct nor that new gowns coming in nov. when i asked them abt the fair in oct, they say not much point going cos gowns that model wear may look nice but may not suit me. who;s ur designer? i feel like changing designer but i paiseh to say so.
anyway, i confirmed my evening gown design recently with them now pending wedding gown. hope that they will really help choose one that suits me and not just to close my case so i wun keep dragging.

sorrie gals, been missing for these few days cos gotto alot of work to do after my honeymoon. I almost pengz...

Hazel, sad to hear the news about your job. Haiz..me too also v v displeased with my management. I'm in the sales team and handled demanding "TOP" customers. So the managers tend to be very gan jeong abt those customer's orders and thus give me unnecessary pressure!!! Realli hate it lor but boh bian cos i'm now on sponsorship for my part-time diploma coz. Told hubby i might chg job after my grad next yr.

Gals, hubby and me finally selected those nice pics to develop. Once ready i will email to all of u.

Hi Erica,

Sorry to hear abt your bad experience with them. Aiyo I am worried leh...so far I haven't been to gown selection yet. I just called them up and the lady who answer me told me abt the wedding fair and ask me to go in Nov rather than now.

Are you taking MTM ? For me I will be taking off the rack unless I really can't choose one that I like.

hi girls! pic of the WG is uplodaded on comp already..but am not sure how to upload the piccys..anyone can tell me how? max size of attachment is only 50kb issit? so weird??!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Reismion and Dorami

Hello ladies,
My date Settle liao... 15th Dec.. Venue yet to comfirm. Hope by next month can confirm. Mind resting a bit liao.. hehe..

hi chijmes, i was finding that its weird that we both getting married in jun 06 but for my case they told me i need to confirm my designs for WG and EG by oct this yr. yet for ur case, they ask u to have first appt in nov. think perhaps their schedules are too tight these few mth and they can only make it in nov for u? and maybe for me they find me too fussy and want me to quickly confirm my gowns.
the evening gown design i confirmed is MTM. my package is the 3388 one where i can choose one MTM and one OFT. since i already choose MTM EG, for the WG, i will need to top up if i cant find one OFT. who u getting as designer? i really really feel like changing mine but dunno how to voice it to them.

hi all, long time no come to the thread..as usual so happening, can hardly keep up!
Gintonic, glad u have a great time! rem to upload ur Europe pics...
Lyn, i tested using a pic of about 40kb &amp; 56kb, it seems to be ok (though i din complete the wholr process of loading) suspect they might have limits to size of pics..or u can reduce the file size before posting..hope that helps

Hi Gers,

I'm also a 2006 BTB.... tcflabby pls kindly add me into ur list too.... thanks.

Nick: Baby Squid
AD: 4th Mar 06
Banquet: Imperial Garden @ SAFRA Yishun
ROM Solemnisation: 5th Mar 05
BS: Everbliss
PS Photo: TBC
AD Photo: Cousin Eric (Freelance)
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Clementi

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sourlemon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Madelaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKeng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">STnov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> cris </font>

HOME &amp; DECOR
I bought my dining set yesterday...
so tiring after half day shopping...
Went to home merchant &amp; Lorenza at changi south, then to Luxurat Bedok North.
I liked Home Merchant dining set best, think it fits my hse nicely &amp; the size is 1.4m...cost $983.3 or $938.3..after 30% disc. Tried lifting up which is not heavy, tot teak supposed to be heavy. So I asked, its only with teak wood laminated
The quality no gd to worth that price, its not that smooth, those like can prick yr hand...need to made a glass on top. Found a smoother one..but that cost $1400 after disc if I remembered correctly.
Then I walked to Lorenzo...their set quite nice but too big for my hse.
N the sales lady very bad..I aimed a set cost abt $1388..(made it set A)I told her I want to change the chairs to benches &amp; stools. In the end, she do al lar carte for me, cost abt $1588..*faint..she said there's another similar design (set b)made of leather &amp; can ve additional free leather cover for the benches &amp; seats...also $1388....if I want to ve additional benches it will cost 22cents more...So, I asked y cant I pay additional 22 cents for the set A that I want...She ans: can..but U dun want the chairs..., so no point...I really cant stand it. If I can buy Set A at $1388 with 4 dining high back chairs, and additional 22 cents for a microfiber bench. I only paid $1388.22 It cost lesser compare to $1588 and has more seats...I rather put the chairs in the storeroom than to paymore &amp; ve lesser items.
So, I left
Then I went to Luxur. Very modern &amp; comtemporary design. Seats made of PVC material but I can customise it to other material with no extra cost. Service quite gd. Price @ $1200. Its advertised on Sat newspaper. But I want them to customize to smaller size to abt 1.4m...super small...So, the price chg to $1018. My FH think the dining set like home made in the workshop. Not worth that price.
So, we continue to walk to Simei to eat..till 8+..
Then we went to Expo to see the exhibition. found a set that looks like home merchant but its dark walnut color. Very heavy..So, I asked the material, its compressed wood with chemical spraying. But super cheap...only $468 for promo price...Initially quite happy cos its CHEAP! but when I heard of the material, sian...Then I saw another dining table, its $1018 for promo price...saying its veneer...but its only veneer finishing, inside still compressed wood...
I rather go Ikea to buy
So, I walked to the next booth...after he talked till 10mins to 10pm, then we start talking abt the price. We told him abt our concerns as our hse really super small, can only ve 3.5ft max 4ft dining tb &amp; 6ft sofa. 1ft abt 30cm, so its abt 1.2m for dining &amp; 3m sofa...As 1.2m is really super super small &amp; cant fit proportion into the design I like, he said he can only customize to 1.4m. The material is veneer solid, can put hot items on top and the top layer wont pop up. Tested with fire.
I also like the sofa...but needs cusomization again...*sian.... My whole hse carpentry all seems to customise cos its so small but with lots of window.

marnie,
I went to my hse yesterday...my hse ceiling is done up. next wk would run air con trunking &amp; flooring.

Jean,
Thx for yr contact..think would contact them in Dec

Pls kindly add me into ur list too.... thanks.

Nick: Nana
AD: 11 Mar 06
Banquet: Grand Plaza Park Royal
ROM Solemnisation: 20 Mar 02
BS: Shinju Couture
PS Photo: in-hse
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Punggol Field

Hi Baby Squid
thanx for the links....
haiz almost all courses are on sats...FH and I work on almost all sats....did you sign up for any course?....wonder how are the individual programme?

Hazel Personally, I like the 1st picture only cos' it's cushioned and looks rather communal (I'm into communal dining, you see

Knowing Meraj though, I'd say he'd go for the leather/PVC steel combo. He's more of a modernist in that aspect. But he'd like all chairs or benches to have a back support. I'm okay with a combination of backless benches and ones with back support.

*can't imagine what our home will look like*

Gintonic : Can't wait for the pictures girl!

Turin : Are you back yet from EE? How was it? *kaypoh*

hi ooshie,

booked phuket trip with Natas lei. 4d3n. staying at patong resort...think very $$ lei...plus airfare and airport tax and peak surcharge...come up to $500 loh. very heart pain lei. but is this a gd price?

Hi Peg,

i din sign up those courses since i'm going to attend marriage counseling thru my church. Mayb u can call to check whether is there any prog that is on a weekdays.

M&amp;M : Never see you leh at the workshop today?? Me wearing black V-necked Tshirt with flowery skirt and flower hairpin....

So kiasu right?

Hi Geberra, I have not come on for a long time too. Good to see familiar names. Was working over the weekend in Tokyo

Lyn, I was at the sales at CHC, wasn't impressed with the service at all... so that was the first BS I rid from my list.

hi everyone... Except for PS, I have settled all the deposits for all services (I believe)...

Tsukushi, would you still like to update the list?
Jam

hi hi gals!!

no problems on the update..

dorami,

which BS have u shortlisted already? how come got headache? hehe..

storm,

wah! free printing of cards? so shiok! ur FMIL must have very good contacts..

Hi Ericia,

Ya..so strange leh...that lady on the phone was telling me that the est schedule will be gown selection in Nov, photoshoot in Feb/Mar. I thik maybe you already wnt for gown selection thats why they want you to confirm ASAP. I guess when I go in Nov, they sure want me to confirm within that mth.Haiz din expect whitelink to be like that also thot their service is quite good =(

My package is $3588 with MTM wedding and evening gown but I intend to go for off-the rack. In this case, I dun need a designer is it ? Sorry I also not too sure cos I haven't go down yet. As for makeup and photoshoot, who are you choosing? I am thinking of getting Sammi for my makeup. For photoshoot, have no idea yet. How abt you ?

I also like the 1st one...its fr Home Merchant...but due to quality issue with that price, I didnt buy it. If its ard $700+, I may go for it.
in the end, I bought the 2nd one but not that color...its 2 diff tones, top is dark walnut, legs are brown with black strips....chairs are up to me, I can choose the one with bench or stool with cushion
The 3rd pic is fr Luxur...$1200

hi babysquid
thanx.....can't wait for my PS next monday 19sep
....still can't decide whether to wear converse shoes or heels for my casual shot....

Petrina.. hav short listed a few i wana visit.. visted divine last week.. planning to visit jawn happy ever aft, ritz couture n flamingo too..

gals, anyone has any comments or recommendations??

i'm in luv w divine's kind of downs.. dreamy n princess like

<font color="ff6000">2006 brides details updated on 12 Sep 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD in 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><a href="mailto:[email protected]"><font size="-2">Wendy Tan
kao_wedding.gif
</font></a></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza
Canning Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sharon_joseph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific
Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Award @ $3388</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">suishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Brillant Garden Restaurant
The Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kovan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dreamybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Park Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elmo_78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard-Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok Link</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkyweng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tony (Freelance)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rachiru </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Low (Freelance)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coris@Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Baby Squid</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">4 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperial Garden
@ SAFRA Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cousin Eric (Freelance)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nana</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Mar 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paris/Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">charsiew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jerry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex @ captured moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dapipi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Villa Bali </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher (Freelance)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GeminiDolphin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Archers @ Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ah gal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade
Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 May05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Low (Freelance)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tcflabby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sinkor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorn Orchid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gini09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">brilliantrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sleepysleep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang or Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kelly_pink</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cindeekoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ann_kam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Apr 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Mars78 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel Merchant Court </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Aug 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snowangel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenstown </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yan06 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys Photography </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dino</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rachelcheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC_Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ice (icebaby) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">UnseenAngel9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gentasg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piglex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nervous_wreck</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jun 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font></td></tr></table>

Oh weeeee.... the list is now looonnnggger

hi peg,

wat will u b wearing for casual shots? mayb choose e footwear thats more comfortable for u or e footwear that suits ur dressings.
u can choose to b barefoot too... depends on hw u wan e pic to be...

311471.gif
Girls I'm back!

Just a quick post. I haven't actually read much of the posts above 'cept that I read that Hazel started a most positive first step- applied for a job online. Yay!
I hope you can get out of that hellish place asap.

And Jean: COngrats on settling the wine. Paiseh, my ex-colleague's recommendation not good.

Regarding my EE weekend, well, during it, I really dread it frankly speaking because it was so intensive and siong!
311472.gif
Every day starts at 7.30 and ends at 11.30pm! Then you know standard, there would be long queues for the ladies' bathrooms. There were 34 couples, 8 bathrooms, but still.

I heard from hb that there was hardly anyone in the gents bathrooms. Hmm
311473.gif
... the men are so dirty.
311474.gif

Worse still, I got food poisoning. I woke up twice at 3+am and once at 6am with a very bad stomachache. Then tad boleh tahan, I scrambled downstairs to the dining area to find the first aid box. Everywhere was very dark save a few night lights. There were no po chai pills, but I found some Western pills for diarrhoea. Took them twice at 6am and 12pm and they temporarily suppressed the diarrhoea.

Initially I thought it was just me, because the lunch was extremely hot. I seldom eat spicy food, so my tolerance was very low. But in the morning, I saw several people holding po chai pills bottles. I talked to them and found out that quite a lot of people kena also.

But come 5+, during the mass, my stomach resumed the churning and discomfort, and I was feeling so terrible. When the mass finally ended, everyone stayed to mingle, but I tad boleh tahan oredi, so we left. His sis-in-law and sis came to pick us up. Then I went home immediately.

Ah! So typical of me, to rant first about the negative parts.
Paiseh...
Hb and I have always been very open with each other, so most of the issues, topics and questions they raised to us, we have already discussed. But I still find it very helpful because it forces us to allocate a special time for just the two of us to talk things over calmly and non-accusatorily. We also managed to resolve some long-standing issues.

I reached home at 6.30 and fell asleep at 7+.

This morning I woke up at 7.30 am and weighed myself. Despite the diarrhoea, I still gained 1kg. Boo Hoo! They fed us very well, so I ate a lot. Hee.

Dorami,
Which BS have u gone to? We're still looking ard too... Have gone to Tan Yoong, Silhouette, Ted Wu, Flamingo, Blush Blush but going to cfm with Silhouette

Shd go down just to try Silhouette's gowns and look for Heath. Really nice guy and great service. U may also want to try Tan Yoong simply for the reason that it is an experience, even if the price is out of ur range (like me!) Hee

hi lyn!
u can try reducing the size of your pics first.
i didn't go down to the [email protected] i think the gowns there are nice! although i read the same reviews about the owner int hte [email protected] like she's really absent minded..
but i do think their gowns are nice..=)

anyone knows if allure charix will be on sale soon? i',m thinking of getting an EG is its between 100-200..but i think quite hard to find la..just hoping! *cross fingers*

Hi Cindee

when you be going to phuket? i be going this thursday also 4d3n
paid slightly lesser than $150 each for tigerairways plus hotel $50 a night (early bird special 5 star) for burasari resort. howver mine is not peak so i think you got a good deal

Hi Dorami,

Don't have the package in soft copy and it's with my FH so cannot send to u. Sorry. But their package is a la carte - think it is abt $4000 for 1 MTM WG (rent), 1 MTM EG (keep), 1 men's suit, makeup and flowers. Add $1-2K more for PS. Shd go down and visit! Ask for Heath if u do cos he's really friendly and accommodating. He has good taste in gowns cos we liked those gowns tt he picked out... =)

Daphne,
tks for the infor...tink i will advise my sis to pull out her tooth lor...its cheaper and not so painful...hows your wkends?

anyone went to the natas fair? i went on sat but din booked any tour pkg though.