(2006) Brides of year 2006

janf u made me want to go taipei...
my company maybe sending me there... but dunno when...
i tot of bringing my parents there nxt time when i got more $
newbbi...mabbe lor..hehe

Hi Belinda,
Nah .. my lovenest is at CCK

berry, PLS GO PLS GO!! hahaha. i devil.. encourage ppl go spend $..

u can watch the sharon au's intro-taiwan show on ch8.. like so interesting..

my gf marrying in nov oso going taiwan for short HM aft her wedding coz shes on shoestring.. go for short trip then save up go for long one later next yr..

bsProf,

hee.. sorry ah, i hvn go yet.. there was a promo at flamingo, so i think i will most prob take flam unless sth crops up.. it is my 1st choice mah..

btw, ask u all ah, how pantang are you all in attending wedding within 3 mths from your wedding?
cos hor, dunno my friends is it kenna wedding fever from me or wat.... but i just heard that one friend is planning for his wedding in either dec or jan. he is doing just a simple high tea style so no need to plan for dinner. like that can i still attend his? then i also got friends getting married in oct and nov... how ah?

daphne

if im u, i wun attend the dinners in oct and nov coz too near liao.. by rite, u shdnt even attend 3mths before & aft ur AD = 6mths total.. but if u not pantang then its ok ya..

for me, i stick by the principle of - all things go well, no1 will praise u.. but if something go salah, then whole world will blame u for it!!!

so avoid betta than attend..

daphne honestly speaking... i avoid going wedding dinners during this 3 mths...
a bit pantang but... juz want to avoid anything...
tats y beforehand my good buddies wedding date all not near to me...so we can attend all..
but i still feel if its not the same wedding mth as yours and the friend quite close one.. can go la..dun tell ur parents or the elderly lo...wait nag nag nag

daphne,
for me, i wunt attend if its 3mth or within 3 mths. i rather be safe than sorry. hee...

wow... seems like a lot of you gals are interested in taiwan and aust for HM leh...
actually me also... kekekeke...

eh, maez

no need say sorry lah.. i wanted a second opinion mah.. its ok lah..

*kekeke.. are you talking abt flamingo promo with ave8? looks attractive.. but i tot you using moo?

sigh.... a bit sad if i can't attend some of the weddings cos two are my very good friends..... i got very conflicting advises from my family lor.... my granny say now the modern world already, she also don't care.... for my mum she is more pantang so she still prefer the 3 mth rule while for my aunt, she says she not pantang cos her own son also attend another cousin wedding one mth after..... she say as long as we don't go to the bride's room can already cos afterall, it's just dinner then will be fine? aiyo.... i very vexed with these cos hor, if i can't attend theirs, then they also can't attend mine then i will be quite sad cos quite a number of my friends can't attend lor.....

hahaha! yalor berry.. tink i hv posted this principle many times in this forum liao.. no lah, juz tot i wana share wif u gals on it.. coz seriously, elderly mind and im very sure if something screw up aft the wedding, they sure blame u for it..

janf actually u r right... to avoid anything that happen, juz follow...
no choice lo...
i also become pantang...sighz
but then daphne... if u realli wanna attend... dun tell them...hee... tats how i feel la...
but best if can attend... have u asked ur good fren? mabbe they not attending yours leh? if they not attending yours...you also no attend theirs lo

hi bsprof

the ave 8 promo seems real good. cos if sign up w them, shirley's package is 3088 incl flowers, car deco, shirt.

$888 for 20 page collage
n if take 2 x 888, then will get 1 free theme, meaning another 20 page, i.e. $1776 for 3 albums, total of 60 oages..
but now i juz saw the catch. tt is, cant choose photographer..
i wanted to choose eng howe fr montage..
so im considering again..

else i stick w moo.
will most prob stick to moo for AD anyway..

berry, saw your ROM pics liao.... very sweet leh..... and demure..... haha..... your hubby looks different from friendster leh.... i show my FH again tomorrow and ask if he finds your hubby familiar or not.....
most of my friends not pantang and it's up to me only so if i'm not going then they won't come lor.... but i'm quite disappointed with another gf of mine. she was my buddy last time but after a while just drifted and her wedding is in may but she say i can go to hers but she can't come to mine cos she can't attend any weddings 6 mths to her own.

hi maez

yah.. i called them for a fren after i saw the mag last friday liao..

was abt to tell you the catch.. and in case you dunno, one module/theme/album is at one location only... get wat i mean?

prob you can try asking them if you will know which photographer you are allocated before you sign up..

i called them, they said no no no, cant choose, n they wun tell me who im allocated when i sign up.. so tts y lor..

i know 1 theme 1 location, but not sure is 3 theme is it all same day. but i guess so lah, else they bo hua mah..

Hi all March'06 brides,

Anyone of you wanna rent a london cab (white or gold)? I am thinking of getting one thru my dad's contact. Thought if i get a few of you to join me..the uncle can give a better deal.

The price so far quoted to me for full day is:
White $400
Gold (either $450 or $550) cant rem.
Hourly rate is $40/hr

Pls let me know if u are keen. Thanks!

Hi all April '06 brides,

Anyone of you wanna rent a london cab (white or gold)? I am thinking of getting one thru my dad's contact. Thought if i get a few of you to join me..the uncle can give a better deal.

White $400
Hourly rate is $40/hr

Hi all Jan '06 brides,

White $400
Hourly rate is $40/hr

My AD is March 12

Hi all Feb brides,

White $400
Hourly rate is $40/hr

My AD is March 12

i see..

but i guess the 5 photographers are quite reputable.. so should be quite good lah.. but you can weigh the pros and cons... coz $$ saved from these can go to other items..

for me, i dun like really like PS.. so focus not on PS... but gotta take coz AD too packed for us to take a proper shot together...tucky kind enough to help us resolve this issue... i save my $$ on PS and spent on AD PG and albums instead.. =)

Hi Pinky

Yup.. i engaged Don to be my videographer.I think you are in good hands. I saw my frens' wedding videography which is done by him and it was very nice.

Hazel: Oh dear... It saddens me
307799.gif
to see you suffering with no easy way out cos u can't just quit like me due to $$ obligations, and I can't help you.
Feel free to vent your frustrations here okie!
307800.gif

I agree with Idyll. We have our responsibilites, but no point working overselves so miserable. Life is difficult and tough enough without all these work problems. If it gets too horrible, you hv to let go, to quit.

Not only nose problem. The Apr brides also seem to have lots of work problems.

Idyll: Don't need to feel paiseh lah.
We are used to it oredi. Speaking of bodily secretions, how is your eye?

Hazel: I think Sandy is very busy now because 7th month is going to be over soon. The other time when I liased with her, she wasn't so busy.

Turin : My eyes are much better - thanks for asking.
My nose though is a different matter altogether. I can't eat and breathe at the same time. Can't even talk and breathe at the same time....
(I sound so pathetic huh?)

We have nose problems and work problems but those are the things that make us strong...right April Brides?

thanks for yr comfort....
think my complaints will start again next day...hahahahaa.....

What else we have in common?
hmmmm.....I ve sleeping prob....need to lie on e bed few hrs b4 I can get to sleep...
quite dark circles...which I think still acceptable but my parents kept nagging at it.
Digestion prob...I can few mths dun go toilet if U know what I meant.
likes to eat alot at night...
A pax who eats alot at night & hve digestion prob = a plump person

I suddenly remember I cant quit jux like tat even after marriage cos I still ve some repayment loans on my education when going uni overseas...maybe I shld buy 4D on Sat

Sorry, so much complaints

Hi gals!!

wah storm!! u've got AD photographer liao.. hehe.. i'm still waiting for simon from fot*themes to get back to me coz he needs to confirm his reservist first..
i'm really keeping my fingers crossed.. *crosses fingers*

what about VG? have u got one already? i hired christopher.. he's new but both FH and i are pretty pleased with him and his portfolio so we booked him already.. hehe.. guess we're pretty kiasu hor.. hahaha

Hi reismion,

whats your budget like for PG? oh.. and i realised that u haven't decided on your venue yet? i think its better to source for venue first.. coz the good hotels will be snapped up quite fast.. but yours is a weekday.. think u can get some good rates..

Idyll: Phwoar! That serious ah! I lend you my sleeve to blow your nose?

Hazel: Me also got constipation. (Idyll: Gross bodily talk ahead! *feels proud
*) My longest record is 2 weeks didn't empty my bowels. The whole of last week when I was sick, I didn't either. But something good came out of it. At least when I can finally bang sai, I feel very satisfied and a sense of accomplishment!
307836.gif

Don't worry. Let it all out. (complaints, not bang sai.
307837.gif

We also like to munch on chocolates while surfing net.

I am so used to my dark eye circles that I don't see them when I look in the mirror. IT is always people who look astonished at me and go "Wah! Your dark eye circles darker leh."
307838.gif

GIRLS: Wah, my house lately extremely chaotic. Nephew cries nonstop from morning to night, thus depriving Mum of sleep, and Mum got very cranky and irritable, resorting to taking sleeping pills. A lot of shouting and yelling in the background. Yelling makes Lipstar sad
307839.gif
and scared. When my cantankerous manager shouted and scolded my colleague, I also will get scared.

hi hi tcflabby..
thks soo much for updating the chart..soo sorry that i wasnt able to come in to post for the past few days...was tight up with some works...thks soo much for updating it..i guess it will be gd that we can update the chart together..

hi hi pinkweng & zen..
nice to see u all in this thread..hope to hear more from u...cheers~

Hi reision, I've sent you an email regarding AD photog. I agree with Petrina about the venue. ^_^

Hi Petrina, for VG, Alan intro Vincent but the guy like not free. Called him and he promise to call me but no call from him. haiz... anyway VG is optional for me. I've just finished a pre-marital course by my church. Very enlightening. ^_^

hi hi Bear..
dun stress urself soo much..just RELAX & breathe...take it easy for u...must stay happy & be a beautiful bride...i m sure it will be very special for u..maybe aft ur ROM, we can arrange for a oct 06 brides' gathering? i m sure it will be nice that we all can meet up & chat at the same topic..heehee..

hi hi Diana..
ops..sorry for the confusion earlier on ur BS shopping..i guess this is the 2nd time i m blur..heehee..

hi hi Sel..
nice to hear from u..hope all went fine for u..dun worry, i m sure it will...do keep us posted ok..feel free to let me know..cheers~

hi hi moninet..
welcome to the thread..do u wanna give me ur details so that i get to update it into the chart? hope to hear more frm u..cheers~

hi hi Kelly..
thks for sharing abt the BS..i m sure it will be very informative for the oct 06 brides for the BS selection for those BS u shared..cheers~

hi hi Pearly..
very nice to hear from u..u r welcome lah..i will start floating upwards liao..heehee..thks for sharing abt ur friend's experiences, wow...i must say that maybe becz the BS is also not very honest abt the photos that makes ur friend upset & requested for them to do up another album for her..it's very impt that u like the ultimate result no matter what happen..nice to hear that ur reno is kicking off next mth..do remember to spend time to check out the reno on & off so at least if u happen to spot anything that's slightly diff from what u r getting, u get to speak to ur designer immediately & they can correct it for u..it's always gd to start ur preps early..i guess u must be looking forward to the day ur reno's completed...heehee..

im paying the same amt at moo too actually, for 30 pages $1800 (tts cos i take the AD PG VG)
then here is $1776 for 60 pages 3 books, so v tempting, will trot down to ave 8 this evening to check out the theme albums ;)

I also pantang one lor...hehe...play safe than to be sorry lor...cos i dun wan anything bad to happen to hb and me lor, thats y din wan to attend my frenz weddigns lor...abit sad lor, but wat to do...my gd fren weddign on 19th nov, classmate wedding on 26th dec and 30th dec this yr...haiz, how to go lor... =(.

Linda,
ya lor, go lah...tink taiwan is a gd place to eat and shop and things are at reasonable prices lor...but if u have more budget, can go australia lor ;p.

hi Zen,
You must be working very hard! You have filled up all the slots for hotel, BS, AD PG & VG. Congrats its must have been big load off your mind.

hi Pinky, can i have the contacts for Don please. My email is [email protected]

hi Wendy,
I am most glad to help out.
If you all don't mind me trying out new stuff on the display chart

today i am finally going home!!! miss s'pore so much..and my hubby..

maez, i knew abt the catch sometime back. And other that EH, AC, Kim, Bernard and Chor Hui, what i understand from Kim the other time was that they will have 1 or 2 more PG joining.

<font color="ff6000">2006 brides details updated on 30 August 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD in 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Studio @ $3399</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sharon_joseph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific-Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Award @ $3388</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">suishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Brillant Garden Restaurant@ The Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kovan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dreamybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Park Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elmo_78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard-Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok Link</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkyweng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coris@Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paris/Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">charsiew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jerry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex @ captured moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dapipi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Villa Bali </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">brilliantrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sleepysleep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang or Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tcflabby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gini09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cindeekoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dino</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Jun 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rachelcheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC_Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">UnseenAngel9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gentasg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piglex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2008</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning gals,
actually hor, i also very pantang. both our families too, cos we rather be safe than sorry.
my cousin getting married in Oct, my aunty already ask us not to invite their family and told me that they wont invite us too.

way b4, i also told my sis, if she wanna ROM, she got to do it 6 mth b4 or after my AD.

morning....

linda, wah so pantang ah? u mean whole family also cannot? my mum is going to attend so many wedding dinners just one and two mth before mine. for her, as long as the couple don't attend can already.... but i think heck, i'm still going to attend any weddings at least till early dec and i'll limit to one month before my own..... and as my aunt say, just attend dinner only and as long as don't go to bridal room can already lor and at most, hee, don't shake hands with the couple lor..... btw, my cousin getting married in Oct too and i'm still going.

daphne,
ya... that pantang.

but she say its ok, so long as the marrying couple dun. since she say that already, then obey loh. what to do, wait anything happen, they will blame us.

wow linda... so jia lat...but true ley... if attend anything happen sure blame on tat...actually its not logical right? anything can happen ma...
but parents so pantang...
my mum see invitation cards on table she will go and peep keep nagging cannot attend b4 3 mths...grr

berry, hee..... i think the trick is don't ask.... cos if don't ask then it means don't know mah so "bu zhi ze wu zhui" (can understand my han yu pin yin?) i think if it's nov weddings and good friends, i'll still go lor cos if i don't attend hor, then i think quite a number of my friends won't be around for mine as well...... then it defeat my purpose of a wedding dinner cos all faces i don't know one (most parents' friends). aiyah, heck lah.... i think i fed up already..... haha..... enough stress for me already esp with my club going thru the lawsuit and not sure when it will end......