(2006) Brides of year 2006

EL,
yrs a resale flat,rt? think the most impt is to look at the sewage, piping (if its rusty or leaking}, tiles (any cracks), walls(crack lines), windows (if its falling down).
No joke, last time my hse, there's this window very unstable, so we always keep it close. Never open at all till my flat is upgrading.

also chk if yr re-sale flat is going to upgrade. If yes, keep yr reno min. esp toilets. cos they will definetly chg for U.
found any contractor/ID yet? if U need, I can recommend U mine.

marnie,
Equinox not nice already...

Morning gals!

Linda,
i bought only one mattress lor, and did not sleep on it lor...will only sleep on it after my AD lor...

why dun you buy 1 good mattress for your bed and dun remove the plastic cover until an chuang , then buy another mattress for normal sleeping lor...

taregal,
Changi beach is a nice place lor..i went there too lor ;p.

Hi Zen,

fancy papers is behind bras besar there.. their phone number is 63366132.. i made my own invitation card for my ROM also.. then i buy the silver paper to make envelope. they got lots of varieties of papers..

Hi Jam and iling,
when u all had yr ROm one? mine is last yr may also..
iling, i agree with the rest. just ignore wat she say loh.. is yr day mah..

Hi magical,
thanks for yr advise. will take note..

hi angelala, juz realise tat ur AD PG had chosen Yew kwang...
cos i had email him b4 and wil be viewing his work in sept... b4 confirming him...
so haf u confirmed wif him?

harlow deremi, so u had taken fotos wif lalang surrounding ya.....
cos i seen many posts abt puggol is the lalang ter...

hi prinzess55,

ur shortlist is very LONGGGGG... ah...
ke ke ke ke ke..actually.. to ease my AD PG search what I do is..
Go website look at their works.. and on first liking ok.. i shortlist.. AD pics style can vary a lot so it depends on what style u like.

Some offer more romantic, mood shots like hand holding etc. Some are more "capture the event" shots or "moment" shots i call it.
Romantic ones are like Jon Keng or Gabriel Mendes..
Moment shots are like Tucky's, Eulee etc..
Some others focus on details like ur shoes, ur gowns detailing etc..

I guess u have to meet the AD PG and talk to them to get a feel of their style and also take a look at the quality of photos and/or albums if u are thinking of getting an album made...

just 2 cents of my comments..

Hazel : Is it? I go there almost every month and I don't have problems with the food there leh. Hmmm....

Maybe cos' Meraj knows the manager and we know the chef there...
So they always cook nice nice for us. Also sentimental reason lah...Meraj proposed to me there.

But also considering Scarlet Hotel's restaurant cos' I know the chef. It's got a nice ambience to boot. Not tried the food but if go there for drinks dang shiok leh.

actually, I saw Scarlet's in one of the credit card promo....but I dunno where is it...
I look at the photo....looks so nice

hi newbbi,
we have just bought our new mattress (Dunlopillo) during the expo furniture fair, but MIL say must wait till an chuang then can sleep on the new mattress. so just asking you ladies whether got buy another one to sleep on 1st a not.
But think will buy another one to sleep on 1st ba.

hey little,

yup! got lalang n some trees...
also went to puggol beach...beside that i also went to mohan sulat take old building.

hi prinzess55

agree with angeldust.. this one very subjective... its not so much of whether they are good or not good... it depends on wat you want..

after going through almost all the websites we can lay our hands on, my FH and i decided on moments shots.. so we looked for more journalistic photographers who take REAL pics.. i.e. to reflect the event as the way it is...

then from this bunch, we eliminated those outside our budget...

then we visited the rest to see if we can click with them and to see their actual works (website pics can look diff coz the only post their best pics)... and of coz, for me, i look at the album quality (very impt).. coz i would like to have a great journal album to store my AD memories...

hope this is helpful...

Hi Linda

I tot after an chuang with the new mattress, not supposed to sleep on it until after the wedding? That's why i'm getting it only when it's nearer to my AD. Luckily, my an chuang is only 4 days before my AD so FH just sleep in his sis room for 4 nights.

M&M : Oh oh......Blur me....
I signed up for Rasel Workshop liao. 2nd slot. Going with my girlfriend.

I too lurve the neckline. I think I can pass it off.

Aiyah...me so not in the mood to work. Going to Arab Street at lunch to pick up my garden summer dress...
So exciting! (I get this way around fabrics)

hi daphne,
hee... you are right, an chuang already then must wait until AD then can sleep... hee... write wrongly. i cant remember how many days must an chuang b4 my AD, but think we will buy another one to sleep 1st loh. maybe can buy a sofa bed, after AD can but in another room for my guest to seat or sleep over.

Linda,

ya lor, cannot sleep on the actual bed meant for the mbr 1st lor, must wait til an chuang ;p..How much u bought yours? I bought Dunlop one too..

Ya lor, jsut buy one cheaper one lor

gals,

bringing my FH to meet christopher (VG) this sat.. if he's alright with chris's work.. then i'll hire him already..

as for PG.. haiz.. still looking..

hi Jam , ms pi & tsukushi

i also kn that i hv to ignore what she said & what she do. u all kn i always hv to keep all this to myself cos i dun like to complain to my hb i think maybe 1 day when i cant take it already will turn mad.

jam & ms pi
ya we can throw a bridal shower for each other around our AD.

Ms pi
my ROM is this year 18th of may. at 1st i want my AD to be next year 18th may but yu long zi said nt gd. so i take 11 may do u kn that the next day 12th may is a holiday?

hi lovebug & ericia.. and all the june-to-be brides...

sorry wasnt feeling well... that's why havent log into the forum for quite some time

Lovebug, derrick ong sound very familar.. is he the one with "Love package, romance package?"... i've met him in person,,, still doing some research.. but he's one of my choices too,,

ya,,, i'l definietly be going down for the Sep 4th bridal show at RTC..mypartner to be also coming of course... heeeheee. sure, we'll go together,.. you can email me.. then i can arrange with you & exchange numbers... safer lah..

Erica.. i saw the OCC ballroom advertisements.. their aisle seems very long.. think u can have a super long chain.. "whistle"

Linda,

oic..i know liao, its the Spine-O-master rite?hehe...I got that as well lor..that time i bought the frame , headboard and mattress at $898 lor..

newbbi,
mmm... i think not that one leh, it is something like "Osther..." some spine related term ba..
we only bought matress, cos we have platform in our master bedroom.

i also planning to make my own invitations..the ones my hotel provide cannot make it..so awful..
but i'm thinking i can just get the cards from them then cut them out, so i don't have to buy nice paper..just buy those transclucent ones to print the wording on..! =)

ms pi,
u know how much they sell the papers for? a shop i asked in delfi orchard charges 1.80 per piece! its transclucent n got faint rose print in the background..

me also a teochew bride....they say will be very early...but does anyone know exactualy is how early??
i ask my hb go ask MIL abt what time must reach his place,but he say now still very early to ask ...so angry...

my MIL wan make cheong sum lei.does anyone know of good and cheap tailor

hi tissuebox

i think nt really all teochew hv to be very early. my mum said last time her time is around 8am++. for me the time will be given by "yu long zi" so i think i will ask him to give me a later time nt as early as 4 or 5 am if nt we hv to wake up very early to perpare and also the BS will charge extra charge for us if u ask the make-up artist cum to our house so early. My BS told me if my make-up artist hv to cum to my house before 7am need to charge more $50.

hi tissuebox

me oso teochew. but dad say no need so early cos very troublesome. ard 8am is good enough. it all depends on the parents.

Hi magical,
i cant remember the price already..
but if u buy more think got discount..

Hi iling,
yah 12th may is vesak day.. i didnt know until i went to book the hotel venue..

Hi tissuebox,
i think have to see the auspicious timing not neccessary have to be very early..
anyway my hb also same case as yrs lah. ask him to plan how many ppl to invited he feels is too early to count. i also dont know him lah. we just book the min numbers of ppl if by then too much ppl is his problem loh.. he everything also bo chap.. but i already numb liao.. haha we last yr may already ROM then start dragging til now then want to plan AD.

haha... So will be seeing marnie and llina at the Rasel workshop liao.

Just started my beauty programme. This week, went for facial, just now, my sis done a body scrub for me... shiok...

Hi lilic

dun realise u changed ur name too bsproffy innitially.... heehee im fine.... haben rom yet ... got 1 1/2 more mths to go.... in the end i still sign up eith love dat binds..to avoid all the trouble

M&M : Woohoo! Yeay!! Wear name tag big big hor.....
(like the good ol' days in primary school eh?)

Wahh.......you tell me already I feel shiok leh..Me wanna go for facial too. Boss gave me some vouchers for Body Shop Spa Sanctuary, so better go soon.

But good good you go. Pamper yourself once in a while. Then you feel your best and can take on the world...

hi my_gal,

i'm interested in fot*themes, ant* photography and chua hock kai(freelance)..

i think my first choice is simon from fot*themes but he might have reservist next year in Nov.. so he is rather reluctant to commit..

if thats the case.. then i think i might go for ant* photography.. but he starts bookings one year in advance only.. so still got time to look around.

are u currently sourcing for your own VG and PG too??

haha i went through their websites a lot of times ahhaha...
hmmm
now got to go throu slowly to take note of those stuffs you are say ( i not sensitive to little little details... v by feeling

ya budget is one thing i got to remind myself

Hi Ling, thanks for the ants remedy.. a bit gross but my mom needs this!!! They are getting out of control! Do you have remedy for the roaches colony too?

Hi Jam, which vendor are you referring to? If you are referring to certain bridal shops, PGs, VGs, etc, they are barred from appearing in our posts.

Hello Ladies!! I am new too!!

My AD is on the 7-Oct-06.
Hote: Grand Hyatt
RoM: TBC (hopefully 7-Oct-06 too)
BS, AD, PS: TBC
Lovenest: Bt Panjang
email: [email protected]

Kastine Hello! Noe you from the Hyatt thread! Ur AD is 2 days earlier than mine!

prinzess55,

yes, budget impt... sad but true... just went to check mua... hahah, now tempted to spend more.. *keke

juz to note also (other than budget)

you like not enough.. your FH must like also... coz its his wedding too.. hahhaha... we often overlook this... hee...

oh, watch for the fine prints... coz some AG PG only return you selected pics in digital format.. and if they use film, how many rolls they will take and how much they charge for additional rolls.. and no. of hours you require.. all these should fit into your budget..

happy searching =)

Tsukushi,

I have a thing with ants.. hahah... I can't stand them basically.. So always try to use whatever possible way to get rid of them. Roaches.. they are afraid of pandan leaves smell. I guess you can leave it in cupboards and stuff. The best advise I have abt roaches is not to leave papers/ newspaper/ boxes ard the house. That is basically their favourite food.

Oppss... this is suppose to be wedding thread leh!!! pai seh..

Hi Hi I am back...

Tsukushi, You wrote in your post "I presume your vg is a Mr Lim? :P Can't post the full name here." - why cannot? Any rule huh?

Ms Pi and Iling, my ROM will be on the same day as my wedding... prob have a small ceremony for close family and friends 2h prior the dinner

Welcome all teochew brides - incl Tissuebox and Selina... my mum said what time I follow...ha ha when I told my ah yees that they have to come early, one joked that not only thur must take leave, have to take wed too to sleep??!!

I am on leave for just a day... made 2 appointments to see a BS and a venue, wish me luck hor. Then I need to pack my room to move house soon.

Sleepy, share more tomorrow. Jam