(2006) Brides of year 2006

newbbi,
hee.. go go... go and join the contest, its really a good experience.

newbbi, sorry ah side track a bit.... u going to PM next wed? annie jio me go for bong's kb next wed and i'm going .... she is going for the mass workout so maybe you two can go together?

Daphne,

can't go next wed cos got to attend FIL's bro's wedding lor... on the 7th sept lor...mayb another week lor ;)..

u dun intend to go mass workout?

janf,
that's good.

newbbi,
ya... finally after about 2 months after taking my hse key, i can start to reno on monday. yeah....

Linda,
may i know which ID company you engage?Everything settle yet?Choosen your materials yet? Wats your theme for your hse? Contempory?Mine is lor...

Tink you will be super busy lor, cos reno starts on mon, takes abt 2mths to finish, then wedding in Jan...

newbbi,
i engage Lourve Concept. choose only the tiles, colour of paint, we having all down lights, so dun need any lighting, but hor, think toilet and kitchen need lighting hor... kekekeke...if so, that one have not choose yet.
as for furniture and appliances all shortlist already. mine house will be zen concept, do you called that compempory?? hee..

ya will be quite busy starting next week. that's y, choose to take my PS last month.

<font color="0000ff">Oct 06 brides details updated on 30 Aug 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept/
Dinner 2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vincent</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 Sept 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr &amp; MIss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kastine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok South</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kkwr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal_IMM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esterlla</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tingz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Snowangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Queenstown</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rainette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th/
Dinner 16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">moninet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vernon @Vital Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Admiralty</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">snnapper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Karenthk</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang-Coris</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**new in the chart: moninet</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">My LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

hi hi tcflabby..
it's very sweet of u..thks for all..i m really glad..surely..i guess we can both help to update the chart whenever we can..have u started sourcing ur BS? it's better for u to start soon..hope to hear frm u soon...cheers~

HOME &amp; DECOR: Yah, Sandy is rather nice and I can click with her.

You try to see if can negotiate with her. When I asked if 1400 is the best price, she said cannot go lower as that is the lowest she can offer us already.

Hi storm,

u're christian or catholic? i'm catholic so going for Engage Encounter with my FH next year in April..
i do agree with u that these courses are very enlighting.. i can't wait to go for mine..

Hi reismon,

u mean u dun have your budget planned out yet? pricing is really up to your budget.. usually the average price is about $1000 i guess.. but i'm on a budget so my VG and PG has to be $800 and below.. nothing more.. so i've got a pretty limited pool of VGs and PGs to look at..

its very very important to come out with the budget first.. u dun want to overspend and in the process.. be in debt after your wedding.. its really not good..

like for me.. when i first did my budgeting.. i thought it was about 15k only.. now when i've kept on adding stuff in coz i left it out like misc stuff like MUA for my mother and MIL.. shoes.. additional angpows etc.. and now.. my budget has gone up to 21k.. its crazy i tell u..

I can't believe I slept in the whole of today! *feels guilty*

Can I be whiney and declare that I wish I didn't have to go into the office tomorrow?

Turin &amp; Hazel : Really ah? Hmm......prunes always works for me..but then again, I think I was trained since young to go toilet every single day leh..

Ilina : Oh there you are dearie....didn't know where you went. I thought our meanderings have chased you away from our thread since we talk about anything and everything but wedding prep....

Girls, brought my caterer/decorator to the museum yesterday evening to view the premises. It was a good day - at least now I think she has an idea the kind of "look" Meraj and I want to have for the AD just seeing the place, though we have not gone into specifics. I'm optimistic!

Yo Wendy,

Yup you're rite...my FH already laughing at me..wah now I finally move my lazy self and gear up for the up coming preps. Hopefully everything goes smoothly...and I don't hv to go screaming at the workers too much. haha but rite now I am still sorting out some issues with HDB side..sigh... that's why actual reno cannot start yet till later date. But gd also lah.. I can go see see look look on other stuff first.

hi ppl..me new to this thread.
me getting married at feb 17, 2006 hhe...
i holding my wedding at noble hse at UIC Bldg.
my Bridal studio is french bridal.
i'm currently looking for photographer and videographer...and almost coming to conclusion.

angelala : don worry..take one step at a time..
u plan a list what you require and than search for them.
my husband is busy so i'm doing all the prepration for him and than give him the schedule what i have done and ask him to be around if require. don so stress ba...take 1 step at a time..sure can make it one..my hse also gg to renovate next tue so a lot coming in my directions too...smile okie?? hhe...

Hi Dreamybride

Oh yar...I just signed up with Don today..
Guess find him the best..Tks for your feedback.. keke.. one task done!! haha...

Hi, pls add me to the chart too
. Thank you!
Nick: yan06
AD in 2006: 15th Oct 2006
Hotel: Pan Pacific
ROM/Church Solemnisation: 15th Oct 2006
BS: GHA@Tampines
AD Photo: Tuckys Photography
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: TBC

Hi snowangel,
We are having the same AD date..hehe..

Did you choose the date thru any geomancer?

argh.. sad sad..

THEME album--
i went down to see the album today, they have 3 for sample. sorry to say, i am sorely disappointed. the album looks like some thesis, hard-bound.. the colour of the album is pale yellow. altho it is stated in the package that it is 12S sized, it seemed to me like A4.
im really disappointed n i doubt i will take it, which means i may not be able to get any discount of flamingo's package, but will still go down on sunday anyway n see how it goes.

so bsProf, tho the 5 PG shd be ok, but the book to me, was unforgivable, so.. sigh..

anw, i flipped thru the back pages of her world brides for promo but haven bought yet, anyone found anything good in there? any wonderful promo?

Aiyo Hazel: DOn't work for this kind of bosses anymore lah. He sounds like maniac and probably lacks love at home. I for one would never tolerate such management. I would either one: tell him off-if there is a higher being than him; i'll complain to him. Or two: say thank u and goodbye to him. Paiseh. I have very low tolerance for poor management. Aiyo, Hazel, i still say you should start looking for a new job instead of looking forward to post wedding. Maybe, you'll land into a job that is less stressful and more pay? TRy la, u never know. Flip the recruit once in a while lor.

me ah, i got er..think i have eye bags er ..actually hor i am not sure. Let me explain, i can accept the current state of my eyes; but to someone else it may be bad? so, i dont know lei!!!

Wha idyll, my preparations are slower than the slowest turtle on this earth. It's not moving!!! Good for u that u have taken yours into a higher lever!!!

Hi gals!! i´m now in Barcelona. The time reads 11pm. Weather here is fantastic...is abt 22deg. Will be gg to Madrid on thurs. have bought clothings from Zara as cheaper than Spore. But there are some branded stuffs which much more expensive!! Wil take alot pics and share wif all of u when i rtn. heehee

Morning gals!

Linda,

oic..u mean your hse having those PLC lights huh?so wat abt your dinning light?And your bedrooms lights?Bombshelter lights?

What color are you using for your living room and the bedrooms? ;p.

Heehee...zen is a theme by itself lor...means you going to have lots of dark brown wood material for your furnitures?hee...a nice and cosy feeling lor =).

wow so chatty wo...
huh?find dragon nephews jump jump?
oh no... hee linda gonna reno liao huh?finish liao we go visit ok? and newbbi's hse too... we all ard same area...

Hi girls, I'm back. For the past few days, have been busy watching vcd on 'da chang jin'. 70 esp, so 70 CD. Finally finish them yesterday. Now feeling very guilty cos spending so much time watching them. But nice leh...

Marnie, take care. Hope that you are getting better.

I have not apply for any job yet after a month, will send an application letter today. But at least my wedding preparation is moving, I bought my wedding shoes last week at city plaza and I like them very much. Also call up caterer to get the quotation and menu for my church reception. Will be meeting my photo montage and invitation card designer this month. My pastor wanted to meet my FH and I for a follow-up in 2 weeks time. Everything seem to be on time. Just one small problem, have not find a contractor to change my toilet pipes. Call a few contractor but not they won't do it. May have to call HDB to ask for a contractor. But I am worried that the contractor will mark-up the price. That's what happen the other time.

So llina and marnie, want to meet on 11 Sept? Wear flower or name tag??? Heehee.

morning ladies,

newbbi,
ar... what is PLC liht huh? hee...
no dinning light, cos whole house is with down light. bedroom also down light together with the light coming out from underneth my platform bed.
Bombshelter, ya hor, forgot need light. think will decide later. any cheap, nice and good shop to recommend?

my whole hse will be white in colour. i like the clean and clear look.

ya my house will only have 3 colours. white, walnut (very dark brown) and grey.

berry,
ya ya... next monday start reno leow.
your are most welcome. i will invite you gals when done.

eh, who was asking previously if sheraton got any wedding fair coming up?? sheraton is having one in conjunction to Her World Brides magazine on 1 oct...

aiyo maez, so sad... never mind lah.. you got moos... smile... this season HWB mag features a lot of gowns.. thats abt it.. promo not much.. but got lucky draw for CL packages...

EL
think I would be prepared to get fired now....
I jux shoot an email to him....
This wk got 2 issues, one is regarding my customer request, the other is on payment issues....
I had consulted my colleague for both issues and did my follow up. But I didnt cc a copy to her....today all emails sent &amp; cc a copy to her saying I shld consult her &amp; get her guidance. As if I didnt ask....customer payment not in, what can I say? customer request something, I say no? shld help wat...

hi hi Pearly..
heehee..okok..gd to hear that..i m sure as days goes, u will be more excited at the reno b4 u know that that is the place u both gonna spend the rest of ur lives in so i m very sure it wil be a very sweet feeling u wil have..take ur time to go &amp; check out the decos, furnishing &amp; fitures, at least get to learn abt the idea..hope to hear more from u..cheers~

hi hi Kastine..
thks for sharing the info..i feel very tempted to buy..but FH said, my AD is in another 1 mth (exactly!!) so why bother...heehee..i might get a copy..heehee...

Berry,

sure lor, no problem...after my lu huo, will definitely invite u gals over for a cup of tea ;p...but mine is just a humble hse leh..hehe..

Linda,
PLC light is those round or square lights fixed on your L-box or false ceilings lor...

All bedrooms with down lights?all bedrooms with platform bed? *blur liao*

hmm..i bought my lights from Lumiere at balestier road lor...for Bombshelter, buy cheap cheap ones lor..mine cost ab $20+ lor...i can give you the address if u wan..hee

wow, white, looks clean lor ;p...wat abt your bedroom colors? i kpo abit..heehee...

newbbi,
oh ok, now i now what is PLC lights. hee.. me "sua ku" leh. kekekee...

ok, i have false ceiling from the entrance of my door to the dinning area then to the master bedroom. so all in i have about 20 PLCs.

only master bedroom done up. having platform bed, and it is design in the way that we can install lights that will come out from underneth loh...
as for the other 2 bedroom, lighting still have not choose... hee..forgot abt the 2 bedroom.

the antire house and bedrooms will be white in colour.

my ID will be bringing us to their link shop for lights. but dunno whether cheap a not.

Hi Yan06 &amp; Snowangel,

Do you wish to provide your emails for me to add to chart? M oso thinking of displaying the PS photographer too, so if you provide me i will put into chart too

it is a great feeling to see the list grow and grow!

hi all 2006 BTBs,

I will like to add in a new column PS Photographer to our chart and also take this time to update your info. So do share your PS photographer ya.

If yours is a in-house PG, no worries i will just list it as "in-hse".

Hi, I'me new here. I'm also an Oct 06 bride. AD is 1 Oct 06. Rest to be confirmed.

Btw, any recommendations for bridal packages less than $2k?

hi gin!
wow, look like ur having a great time! must share ur photos here! ;)

bad news about my wedding dress..they had to reschedule my fitting AGAIN on last sunday at the last minute, and i couldn't make it for the time they gave me..so think i'll just have to pop down one of the weekdays and get my friend to come with me to take photos..was considering CHC for my EG package etc as well, but seeing as they don't always seem able to deliver on their promises, i'll shy away a bit... ;(

Gintonic, cool! Enjoy your honeymoon over there! Hehe... btw, European made branded stuff is still cheaper over there. Most brands have price control across the continent and you can ask for tax rebates.

Jean: My colleague asked u not to go to Parker's Wine. Go to Golden Hung Ho because they are a distributor of wines and are thus cheaper. Contact no is 6562 0798.