(2006) Brides of year 2006

hee like wat my aunt say (or maybe she say to just console me and destress me).... everything is fated so even if you do your best in preventing it, if it's meant to happen, it will still happen and vice versa...... as long as we do our best in marriage, then ok already.... and then she quote the eg of my cousin (her son) who attended another cousin's wedding (my other aunt's son) and it's only 1 mth apart and she says now both also doing well in their work and both just had a son recently..... hee, i think i'm more like trying to convince myself that it's alrite?

berry & Daphne,
haiz... what to do. they say we just do it loh. dun wish to be the one to be blame in future.

not only i missed my cousin's wedding, i also going to missed 2 friends wedding in Nov and Jan 06. actually the one in jan, suppose to have it 3 mths after mine, but no choice lah, they have only one date and have to get married b4 the next CNY. worst still she is one of my best friend.

linda no choice...if she not coming ur wedding, u also dun attend hers lo...
realli tough for us... but no choice... our parents they believe in that...

exhibition starts

finally, the day starts...no call from them means so far so gd...its super quiet today....quite enjoy it.
when my boss scolding ppl, I would feel scared initially...but as years passed, I become immune. So, now he scolds me I also keep quiet...but he dun like me to be quiet...always ask WHY!!!!...when dun feel like answering, he would keep pushing it, when answered, he dun accept it saying its not an excuse.
I m doing marketing, shipping, accounting and those admin work all at the same time...
I m rushing a design poster for my exhibition deadline n rushing my shipping documents...he still want those reports in excel sheet....all must complete by the same day. Thats y I hate to read email...He can send email on Friday nite and jobs to be completed by Monday....

newbbi, one of my jie mei will be my MC for the night too but now still trying to find another MC for the other language..... is it weird to have 2 female MCs? cos cannot think of any male friends who can do MC leh.....

berry,
ya.. my friends will not be attending my wedding also. reason is the same.

Newbbi,
ya loh , just believe loh.

Daphne,

same here lor..will be getting one of my female fren to be my mc, now looking for another one for mandarin lor...seems like quite hard lor...

are you going for the woman's day out? cos now i finding kaki lor...

hee, newbbi, i tot kat is joining u? i can't confirm yet cos not sure if can make it or not leh so that's why i will wait till it's nearer to the end of registration then decide again.....

HellO GalS!!!

Im just back from the DREADED DEnGue disease. finally got home from hosp and taking some well deserved rest! the last one week was hell man ... am glad i am home liaoz .... my mum was saying i should have dengue again next yr coz i stopped eating for almost 5 days and lost quite a bit of weight ahahahaha
i learnt one thing .... HEAlTh is WealTh man ....

Daphne,

initially she is lor, but she has something on on that ady lor, thats y i alone =( ... go lor, then we can have fun together..tink mr siong will be there too ;p

OMG!!! Ooshie!!
No wonder u 'disappeared' from the 'scene' for so long ... Glad tat u have recovered. Dengue fever so common nowadays!! BTW, how do u discover tat u have it har?

hehe.... mr siong leading KB ah? but i cannot handle the hi/lo leh...... esp if it's Mr siong.... he likes to turn a lot with his mambo and cha cha...... very stressed one leh..... KB still ok with me..... haha....

newbbi, i find out from the counter gals who is leading the mass workout.... hee..... but hor if my FH sees me kbing away, he sure laugh one......

CHIT CHAT

Hazel: I find that your boss is too much. He transgresses too many boundaries of employer-employee relationship. A bit like my ex-boss, too draconian, macham dictator.
307989.gif

Once he wanted to forbid us to put a plastic bag over the wastepaper basket. (
307990.gif
: Bodily secretions ahead.) Hello! I produce so much mucus every day, the saturated tissue paper will just stick onto the bin. Ewww... Paiseh... now lunch time.
307991.gif

hi angeldust

great to have you back again... lets meet up then.. *keke

hi purpleblur

is everything ok? long time no see..

Good afternoon Girls!

I've finally forced myself not to go into the office today so I am comfortably typing away this post in the comforts of my own home...

The nose is still stuffed but there's progress yet - the mucus is slowly loosening up! (Er....hope that didn't gross your lunch, girls)

Turin : Dark circles? I've got them! I will try to get the Loreal thingee to try this week. Hope that works.

Hazel : Maybe you should eat bananas more or prunes. They always help me go toilet daily. Going to toilet is no problem for me....

Where's everyone else? M&M? Jean? EL? Ilina?

hey ooshie,

manz...gd tt u hv recovered...must be real sian and terrible to be in that condition...and in hospital somemore...u better take care manz

Hi Wendy

Can add me as well in the chart?

AD: 15 Oct 2006
Hotel: TBC
BS: Blush Blush
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Queenstown

me too cannot attend my bestfriend wedding in sept as mine is in Jan...cos my mum said 4mths b4 & after....so be safe than sorry.
but i dunno whether my bestfriend will attend mine or not... but guess will not coz she know pantang... hahaha

Who Who got new photos to share??
janf, u hv photos to share har??
cn send to me?

I am new here! I'm Irene and my AD is on 8th Mar ("san ba fu nu jie"). lol.

BS: White Link
Dinner Venue: Marriott
PS: 19 Oct

I'm still thinkin of where to have my outdoor PS... So far, i have selected my WG. Will be selecting my EG in early Oct.

Hey! The London cab sounds interesting!

Hi wendy,
sure! my details..

AD - 21/10/06, church & AD. AD photo is Vernon fr Vital Image & email is [email protected]. love nest is Up Thompson..all other info TBC..

btw gals,juz in case u haven't heard, allure charix's giving away free shoes, juz 've to cut out the coupon fr Sept Style Mag.. not exactly a very nice pair, but i guez it'll be useful to have a spare one around, juz in case....

hi irene,

let me know if u are keen to join in. I hvnt call uncle for a quote yet. Hopefully the more brides i get the more discount he is willing to give.

Majority of brides that contacted me are keen for the white one.

TKs!

Lipstar,
so far my boss hasnt forbid us to use plastic bag over the bin....not till that extend..
So far one bad thing abt him is to call b4 going home time or during lunch time. b4 going time to ask U to rush things out for him....but he dun like ppl to work OT..now we even got a new rule, no taxi claim even U work OT....
During lunch time, he would call up & asked where r we...but sometimes we were just on the way to the canteen...then came back within 45mins or even lesser than 30mins...somehow we got a feeling that he thinks that we had eaten for a long time...anyway, I so sian...

Idyll,
no use to eat these...tried b4...
I must make myself very bloated then I can go toilet.

Idyll: My dark eye circles are due to nose allergy, at least that is what my colleague told me. I had tried the Loreal eye gel. Ineffective for me.

Hazel: Same here. Even if I eat bananas and papayas every day, I also cannot bang sai every day.

Llina: Good to see you post!
So we know your presence. Sometimes I feel bad for posting so many. Paiseh paiseh.

Linda,

i managed to buy the mag yesterday...wow, u look so slim leh *so envy* leh..hehe... tink u got a star face leh..look like one of the charlie's angels that lady leh...nice nice ;p.

newbbi,
thanks thanks... for the complement.

so paisay leh, you say until like dat. *blush*
we are just lucky lah. hee...
cos when we were shortlisted for the interview, our details are correct but the photo on their data is not us.
so we are consider lucky that we can go to the final bah.

Linda,

hehe..u are welcome lor ;p...

u mean the photo is not the one that you have sent in to them? heehee...

do u tink we can still take part in the 2006 contest though we getting married in Jan 06? heehee

newbbi,
hee...
no that is not the photo. that photo in the mag, is after the make over...

ya.. you still can take part even if you had your wedding this year. no prob..

but hor, dun wait till the date due of the contest then send in yuor application.
send in one month earlier.

go take part and try your luck. you might be the next winner.

newbbi,
according to my mil, she have already ask us to search a boy, not necessary related, preferably born in the year of dragon, to "roll" on the bed on the wedding day.

Linda,

hehe...no lah..just asking lor...no "x" factor to take part..heehee =D.

really? must find a little dragon huh?hmm...must go search for them now ;p...

Any other traditions?

daphne & newbbi,
dragon kid loh, think best is to find one that is still in primary school one bah... hee..
but dun worry, not necessary need dragon kid, so long its a boy lah.

newbbi,
y like dat say, we actually send in our ROM photo for selection. we send in for fun and try our luck only. we also dun have the "x" factors.

actually, me and my hb also dragon. got one cousin who is a dragon, but he is a teenager leow, dun think will call him loh.
i told my mil that i dun have leow, so she say just ask my hb nephew to "roll" loh. keekekekeke... aiyo... so many custom leh. head big big leow....

Lipstar, yr post is consider less as compared to mine....
would be meeting Sandy on Sat.....think she's quite nice over the phone