(2006) Brides of year 2006

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sourlemon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">STnov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKeng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> cris </font>

Good morning Girls!

Dunno why I am soo chirpy when I am a bit under the weather - as usual, flu and fever. And to boot, I have an eye infection. Greeny discharge from my eye...(there's that mention of the yuckky bodily discharge
).

M&amp;M : When are you supposed to go for that non-obligatory chat with WEddingActs is it? Hmmm.....I think the memory is going with age..Bleh...

hey Cindee...
me going to krabi with my gfs too! like a hens getaway! anyone has resorts to recommend in Krabi too?

Cindee, I went to Phuket in June. I stayed in Serene Resort. NICEEEEE...and not too expensive.

Marnie: Oh goodness... You take care... Have not heard of anyone with green discharge from eyes... yes will be going for an appointment with them next month. Have not think of anything yet. Cos most things settle liso. I will be using white cala lilies to decorate my church. Main color will be white, using green leaves to go with it. Have talk to my flowerist liao. But now thinking of what to do with the ceiling. Whether I want to spend $100+ to decorate the ceiling.

guess its not a norm to be before the sun rise then....

hi iling

same here.think the 50 is a norm lor.some BS i ask charge 100 hor...

jam
i will also follow what my MIL say. dun wan any augument cos i will be staying with her.

morning ladies,
just wanna let you gals know that Dynasty Travel is having a fair at citilink near to Nooch Noodles.
if you are interested, you may go and have a look, maybe can get good deal for your HM...

tissuebox
wah charge $100 so x. i think $50 already very x. my make-up artist stay in the same blk as me dun kn ask her to take a lift up to my house need to charge ant if i ask her to cum b4 7pm.

jam
wish u gd luck update us once u confirm yr venue &amp; BS.

M&amp;M : Oooooh...white calla lilies would be sooo serene and beautiful....Who's your florist by the way...? *kaypoh-ness in action*

Actually I also in a dilemma as to whether I want to decorate the ceiling of the museum. The "malay thing" to do is to decorate the ceiling but I want to leave it bare cos' the ceiling and the lights are beautiful as it is....Headache.
Most likely I will leave the ceiling as it is...

berry

u supposed to buy another brand new mattress then An the mattress onto ur Chuang..

the bed frame dun need to chg, nvm one..

girls: To avoid confusing you girls, continue to call me lipstar here. Paiseh... still can't decide
on a new name which is me.

Idyll: Aiyoh! Why got green discharge??!!
305329.gif

Me also first time heard of someone with that.
Anyway, that reminds me we very long never talk about bodily secretions oredi.

Wait ah... I think and see if I got.
305330.gif

Don't have, cos now I wear my pumps and covered toe shoes with stockings, so reduce the occurence of blisters.
But I promise you girls will be the first to know if I have disgusting things to tell. He he.

berry,
i think an chuang is a must for all chinese traditional customary ba, think you better check with your parents or in-laws. mine the usual price is about $900+ (i suppose, being told). i bot it at a 60% discount cos its the expo furniture fair loh, so i think its cheaper lah.

janf,
ya agree with you.

Hi Berry,
Think if both your parent and your PIL don't mind about the An Chuang, then don't take it too hard lor.
If you had already sleep on the bed then let it be if you know more, you tend to spend more.

Turin : Wah sehh....I love Turin leh....Hmmm.........must bring out my photos and look at my holiday pictures there.

Re. the green discharge. Yeah lor. Very disgusting. Eye infection likely from all the dirt and dust from the files I have to pack and warehouse. And cos' I'm wearing contact lenses, they act as a magnet for the dust lor..
But after putting the eye drop, my eyes feel much better today.

Girls : One of my very good friends whom I've not spoken to and met for ages just called me and told me she wants to bake my wedding cake! YIPPEEE!!! I feel paiseh...but she does bake sooo well.....Salivating just thinking about it.
kao_drool.gif

Idyll: The Turin I had in mind is not the place in Italy (is it?). He is a character from J.R.R. Tolkien's books. (the author of Lord of the Rings) It is an extremely tragic tale, so heart wrenching that once I related the tale to Hb on the MRT, I shed a tear...
305364.gif

Wah! Italy. When did you go? I have only been to Hong Kong and Phuket, but i would really love to go to England
305365.gif
one day, if not for the exchange rate.
305366.gif

Ohhh.. I see. I'm also wearing contact lens (CL). I have been myopic since 9. I started wearing CL since 15. But good to know your eyes are better oredi.

Wahhhhh! Cake ah! What flavour?

eeek marine- green discharge from the eye? sounds pretty bad man....ewwwwwweeeeek

Tin Tin, i lost your email add: can u email me instead? hehehehehe. I know how u feel, i have been through break-up before and it was not easy. bUt it was also one of the highlights of my life-i learnt how much God loves me and also saw how He placed pple, situations, in my path to comfort me and lift me up. It was also during that time that the Lord brought me and ray together
He works in the most miraculous and most wonderful ways. Just sit back, enjoy His love for u and watch His good works in your life. I am sure it will work out for you! HUUUUUGGS!

eh peeps, paiseh, i really got no time to read so i only read those who attention to me kekekeke

HAzel, m&amp;m: aiyah i didnt do the checks u mentioned lei. i just went there to take pics. i only know the balcony door need a hard push before it can be closed/opened. didnt check the toilets it was too dirty for me bleeeeh!
aiyah my agent say she checked already lei..my bf did inspect lah but i dont know how detailed he was...

Hi Popie &amp; de_luxe,

Do yiur meeting up includes me? Kekeke...

Well, i can't make it on Sat afternoons.. Sori.
I'm free on wkdays after work or Sun afternoon...

EL: *jumps up and down to catch EL's attention*

You forgot me... Lipstar here. I changed my name. My name above was newname. I asked you to look out for cracks on tiles, walls and the toilet bowls, but that was because I thought yours was a new flat. Paiseh.

hey Cindee

what is the budget for a nice resort?
going to phuket next month staying at burasari ... looks nice the pool is very nice paying about $70 a night but i booked it quite some time liao you can still try to see if you can get the rates
stayed at deevana spa resort in april this yr got it at $50 a night but coz it was post tsunami it was quite cheap not sure what the rates are now but we had a private jacuzzi in the balcony so was quite cool. stayed at hyatt resort also ... quite nice but bit further away from the main area. let me know the budget so i can recommend you some more coz we go phuket quite often

hehe...i like all kinds of nice scenes...

wyn52,
can re-update my outdoor PS locations. punggol marine n mohan sultan. thanks!

Hi faith!!! *big wave*

Yeah, Derrick Ong is the one with the "Love Package". I'm considering his service for my AD, I like his work, and he's quite a funny guy too hehe... think it'll be fun to work with him. =)

Turin : About 8 years ago, my best friend and I had a drive holiday across the US. Then back-packed in Europe. For 3 months we slept anywhere cheap. I remembered in Florence, we took turns sleeping at the fountain for 1 night. I loved Italy. And Turin cos' learnt a bit more of the mysterious "Shroud of Turin".

EL : Yeah lor.....terrible. Now kena clear additional files. I feel like a rebel in an otherwise stiffly office cos' I always get to clear the junky voluminous stuff. Bleh..
kao_frustrated.gif

Hi littletwinstar, actually don know lei, i gave him a deposit but somehow he has not reply whether he received it or not or confirmed. But he has been around for a longer time. im not worried. i think you can view his website i think not bad. www.yewkwang.com.sg

MArnie,
o dear...are u ok? I think u better stop wearing your contact lenses till u recover..I got a good fren who dun take her eye infection seriously, and by the time it's really serious till 1/4 of her cornea kenah "eaten" up by the bacteria..so now she can longer wear contact lenses and has blurred vision...don't mean to scare u...

Marine: maybe your office thinks u are one of the most capable person for the job and hence the added work?

LIPSTAR!aiyo, i thought you were a new addition to the thread. See lah! change name lah! TSK TSK how abt sticking to lipstar? Oh i read sometime back about your office, something about crying from 7-12? I hope u are over it; think about this way- u will be leaving soon hence No more such nonsense!

ladies, know what? today is my 2nd day with hdb but i didnt get my keys!!! Well, the problem was we didnt have a ROM cert. But we were told that we could get our church to write an official letter in replacement for ROM cert. So we happily presented the letter tday and the officer said she could not accept it and had to obtain approval. So she refused to process the sale and insist we return again a week or till HDB approve the letter. But the thing is, we asked our church &amp; other married couples they never had such problems and their letter from church was accepted. I also wonder why during our first appointment, the officer didnt mention that we had to obtain approval from hdb or we had to send the letter to hdb for approval BEFORE the 2nd appointment-if he had mention that, we would have done it. i took a half day unpaid leave for this today and didnt get anything done because someone failed to give us proper instructions!
What is worst, i feel so bad that we had to make the sellers come down again and because they really needed the money and were probably hoping they could get it today. It must be quite a dissapointment for them.
sigh.

hee i cut my list of AD PG to..... ha ha this round real short...
4 "contestants" ...
like superstar hahahhaaa
now is Gabriel, Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels), Ron lee and Hurricadia.
hee fast ya.

ha bsproffy,
he said i like he will like lo.. :P (bec he dont want to choose)
but i still like most of you here... i say see thes four lo.

ya... some PG gives big album, burn the rest into CDs... some all in slot in album....
hmmm ya ya must click with the Photographer too if not cant smile

i see moo wan nice too... but
over my budget...

ya lo ya lo table getting LONGER!!!!
next time we can meet up !

ha ... we havent go for our chicken wings yet...
sign... suppose to lose weight.. but my client today say i like put on weight

wow..already got in-law issues even tho never marry yet!

ILING--->

dun worry!! at the end of the day, if she thinks u overshadow her its her problem..it is YOUR WEDDING, not hers, so who is she to comment? you're so good to not tell ur hubby tho! wah, dunno how u tahan!

hey what kinda evening gowns are u gals thinking of? anyone did their homework yet? i want something really classic, that won't look out of style 30 years from now! ;) simple and chic i think..may go for MTM EG and splurge a bit, since already bought WG so cheap....what do u gals think? would it be worth it?

Jean : Wah...so serious huh? Hope your friend is coping well with her vision. I better take note. But today I good girl - I look like a fierce principal cos' I wore my glasses to the office.

EL : Dunno leh. I seriously hate the politics in this firm. I actually wasted 3 minutes of my time and breath (already so sick and have flu and cannot breathe can argue
) telling off a secretary. She was throwing her tantrum and refusing to help me clear the yuccky boxes saying she already did her share (which everyone had also the last round). The secretary is to assist me you see in this round of warehousing. So, she pulled this fast one on me. Yah..she work in the firm for 16 years so big deal right? I just told her off. At that point of time, I don't care. (Feel bad on the way home cos' I'm usually the diplomatic kind of person in the office). But she makes me want to strangle her...
kao_frustrated.gif

Turin : When's your last day at work again?

EL : Did you give the HDB officer a bollocking? I would probably just told them off. Half a day's leave is wasted man. You could have used that half a day doing more important things...

And yeah..I pity the seller. Oh dear me....

Sharon, from the previous list tt berry compiled the last time, think there's 4 of us. jesmine, poohger, yourself and myself.

btw, may i know who's your AD MUA? Linda or Miki?

Hi Ling, thanks once again for ur advise! I wonder whether baking powder can work in place of yeast since I don't have yeast at home.

Hi Jam Choo, you can try posting the full name of Ling's vg here. I tried to put the full name but the msg couldn't get posted. Some bridal shops' names also can't get posted. Not sure why, maybe you can drop the moderator a query? Hehe..

Hi Lyn, I'm gathering ideas for the gowns now. If you want to splurge, go ahead since it's once in a lifetime! If you get to keep the gown, you can alter it after the wedding so that you can still wear it to functions.

hi gals, been m.i.a for few daz...busy preparing for my honeymoon trip. date is getting nearer and i'm getting more excited as well.

Tissuebox &amp; Selina, i'm also a teochew bride.
But my granny dun realli so OLD FASHIONED as need to practice d old style - get marry off before dawn. When i went to ask d master for date, my mummy mentioned to have d timing not so early therefore he gave us the timing - must leave bride's house before 8.30am. Lucky its 8plus cos i'm d type that must have enuff slp else will look v v haggard. I think nowadays the younger generation dun realli practice marrying off @ v v early timing.

me bought a bridal mag today...its from US &amp; the contents are great!! Many nice designs of gowns..can use them as reference when i visit my BS next mth.

chipdale, of course we will not miss you out!! my god. we already made a date to meet hvnt we? hehe. drop me a mail at [email protected] and we talk in more details. abit funny to discuss it here for all to noe. hehehe. scarely we kena stalked at jp. hahahaha.

hi faith,
no i wont be using the one with the long aisle. cos i booked function room in OCC and not the grandballroom. budget contraints lar
Hi faith and lovebug,
I considered Derrick Ong too but I posted my contact on his website but no reply....

hi gals, reali active thread..trying hard 2 catch up! im also teochew bride, but i think will ask the sifu for the timing, can't imagine having to leave the house before dawn...

gintonic, what magazine did u buy? do foreign magazines have more gown ideas?

hi timminbuzz,

how much did u pay for the accommodation huh??

ooshie,

not sure abt the budget....think after including flight and food, aiming to be at most 500 bucks..we all thinking of staying for 4 days 3 nights lei. the food there quite cheap rite?? din budget a lot for it.

Sorry for MIA for so long. Have been real busy with my work and preparing for my ROM in Sept. For now things are more or less settled.

Any recommendation for Bridal studio and photographer? Cos I am abit disappointed by Thomsom Wedding. Went down to choose ROM gown but couldn't even find one that I fancy. Eventually I have to MTM my ROM gown, but for free though. When I go down to discuss about my ROM gown, the designer also never provide any constructive or creative ideas. I have to come up with the ideas on my own and she does not provide any comments unless I ask her. The service is so bad and gowns are not to our liking, Plus I realised recently that the best photographer in the shop just resigned. So we were thinking of forfeiting the $1K deposit after our ROM and look for another BS/photographer.

Talking about honeymoon, I wish to go New Zealand, Europe ... Haha my fh will faint if he read this. Was thinking if I don't go after AD no chance to go for such long leave again...

Anyway we were planning to go for a short trip after my ROM in Sept, any good places you gals have been to?

hey gers,

rem i mentioned we like a place a lot...and the valuation is not out yet??? well, it came ouy yesterday...308k...which is ok...but owners asking for 350k. blurp...we giving it a miss. now looking at other places. me beginning to wonder if 5 rms is too big for only the 2 of us. anyone here taking 5 rm?? any advices?

hi jes

sorry to hear abt yr bad experience manz...think it is better to forfeit the 1k and find something else better...afterall we all dun wan our final day to be messed up

i am taking Bridal concept. service very down to earth and friendly. always attend to us with a smile. gave us very gd and constructive suggestions...when i said i wanted embroidery, they dig out all the diff type to show me what i have and they gave a lot of suggestions till i was happy. to me, service is very important...the capability to deliever is also impt...cos i wanted a certain design...fused with another...hehhe...and they were able to assure me and even create a more practical and nice one...so i am very happy with it loh. u can consider. i pay less than 3k for mine...i modified a lot of my package though. maybe u can ask those Bridal concepts brides in this thread if you are interested.

yoz angelala, kekeke yew kwang had emailed me
he told me he had accepted another couple job.
looking @ his work, i reali like it...
anyway, im stil in the midst of searching...