(2006) Brides of year 2006

bsProffy & purpleblur

Thks alot 4 ur advice! u guys making me very kan cheong..... tok I still hv a long way & lots of time to spare! Mi lagging far far ahead!

purpleblur - can share ur pkg details wif silverlining? [email protected]

Cheers! Njoy d holiday tomorow!!!

Hazel: Forgot to tell you I smsed my ID this morning at 9. I wanted to ask him for advice for your laminate flooring but he said he is in somewhere very noisy, and will call me back. Will let you know when he replies.

lovebug...
me too...quite relaxed. =) And kinda enjoying the whole process. Where r u staying after marriage? Me started looking @ papers etc...

blur blur,

i havewn't confirmed my VG and PG yet.. still in the process of meeting up with them..

hmm.. for your pricing i think can get a middle range one.. or u can get either a good PG or VG.. then the other one a budgeted one..

dorami.. oh.. so u're having your ROM soon? ok ok.. yups.. then that will be your anniversary liao.. kekeke...

Berry,
heehee...i dun tink i can afford to go Spain yet lor...will be almost broke lor after the wedding...

Janf,
My AD 1st jan 06 lor...ya hor, so now waiting for natas fair to come ;p. u went to the anada fair?

newbi

din went ananda fair.. frankly, hvnt tot of where to go for HM.. coz im sure i will be broke aft the wedding.. and dun tink we will go straight aft wedding lor.. maybe tats why din plan for HM venue..

where u intend to go, gal?

Hazel: My ID also never heard of Excel laminated flooring. He said Supreme is not bad, he is using Supreme himself. Nowadays most people use matt finish so if there are scratches, won't be that obvious. He said many many more things, but these are all that I managed to catch
302870.gif
. While he was sprouting away, I scribbled down on a piece of paper.

hi janf,
is the ananda fair good?
we tot of going europe (F&E) but Jan still winter, a bit difficult to travel, so might postpone to end mar or apr. otherwise we might just go aust or new zealand.

newbi,
agree with you leh, after wedding will be broke and worst still CNY will be just round the corner.

linda

i didnt go the fair.. i oso tot of going europe but jan will be superrrr coldddd.. no point going ya. my frens said mar/apr would be a betta timing to go europe.. ice breaking up..

janf,

ic..me mayb going 2nd wk of jan since end of jan is CNY...haiz...

plan to go australia= cairns and peth..if no $$, go taiwan, if still no $$, go bangkok lor...hehe...if really only abit of $$, then go malaysia..thats the worst case lor..which i hope will not be..hehe...

u leh?

Yap yap ! I am going for a real wedding cake. Currently gotten a few quotations from different bakeries. In fact, for fondant type, very attactive but very expensive...... Might consider to go for the cream type..

hiya STnov,

Sorry i do not have the package with me.. cause mine was signed long long ago~!! hehehe i suggest you call Jit to check out his new package?
dun worry.. he's very nice to talk to

err.. u din get me your AD date leh... can update me as well?

hey timminbuzz,
guess what I just read that we both got the same wedding date! 24 June 2006! =)

I'll be putting up at my in-law's place temporary for a couple of years before we get our own place. Quite disappointed with our previous 2 BTO application at Coral Green & Tivela.

We actually got a unit at Coral Green, but due to the poor take up rate, the project was called off, then tried for Tivela, it wasn't went as smooth either, the leftover units were sadly undesirable to our liking. In fact, I'm quite glad that we'll be staying with the in-law, and this will give us ample time to scout for house later, we're keeping our option open for WIS at Sengkang or Resale around AMK areas.

How about you?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sourlemon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purpleblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">STnov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> STnov </font>

Linda,
ya lor...i also thought of New Zealand...but hor, how much do u tink will cost leh...

All,ask you gals hor,which company is the best, Chan Bros,SA, Aanada etc?

newbbi,
the other time that i went was abt $1.5k for 12 days but now not sure about the rate. think might be cheaper.
hopefully can go europe loh, since i went to south of NZ and my hb went to north of NZ b4. hee..

linda/newbi

my gfren goin to taiwan for HM.. shoestring hols.. go for short one 1st then save up go long one.. if i wan budget HM, shd be goin aussie lor. i hv been to perth before liao. tat place is a quiet place. if u like peace, tat place suits u..

i hope to go europe as my HM..

newbi

go BC thread leh.. today very quiet there.. keke.

i been to taipei in 2003. wah, there really can shop till u drop!!! spent till the last cent left.. haha. plus alot of food to eat.. the gals &amp; guys there all look like S.H.E. and 5566 pattern.. haha.

Helooo,

purpleblur

Cnt advise u on my AD cos I hv not decided yet (hv got alot 2 catch up wif u gals)!

Btw my solemnisation over liao - 2003! Hopefully I cn update u asap lor!

im a june 06 BTB too...

anyone sign up with WhiteLink? thinking of trying this BS.. can anyone share with me the package price?

abit lost.. cos just finish house reno... now then start looking at bridal stuff.. hope its not too late..

hahahaha STnov, no prob.. jus let me know when you are ready
but hor... dun take too much time :P think most couples already sourcing &amp; confirmed hotels

let us know if you need help
good luck~!!

Hi Deremi, Peggy n Pebs

welcome michele &amp; angelala !!
kao_babydust.gif

any ladies confirm WG n EG designs liao? when will ur PS be on? any gd ideas for outdoor venues for PS? pls forgive me if this info been posted be4. me lao liao so can be forgetful

Got it!

Actually HB &amp; mi not very much into dinner oso....then again same old issue, my parents looking at one!

I'm sure u gals would be a great help, all so warm &amp; friendly!

Got to run now, catch up wif u gals again!

Calling All Feb 06 Brides!!

I'm trying to do up a table w all our information so if u ladies can be so kind to provide your details, I will put them in the table.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BIG DAY</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>PS venue(s)</TD><TD>AD PG/VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>wyn52</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>Sherton Twrs</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>3 Oct 05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hi wyn
I had confirmed my designs for my WG/WG and ROM dress about 2wks ago....should be ready by 1st week of Sep...can't wait..PS will be in 19 Sep, haven't decided on ROM date yet...but defintely before AD and wana see ROM design 1st then decide
....haven't decide on AD venue also...hehehe but shortlisted to either Regent of Holiday Inn Park View.....hey but my AD is MAr06 leh :P
Name ROM AD AD venue BS PS Date
Peggy TBA 03 Mar 06 TBA Fame@yishun 19SEp05

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BIG DAY</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>PS venue(s)</TD><TD>AD PG/VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>wyn52</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>Sherton Twrs</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>3 Oct 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fame@Yishun</TD><TD>19 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

eeei. new stadium still got new contructions ah? i tot all done liao. some ppl started taking liao leh. blk 987 i think. u noe when they r opening?

me too a Feb btb...

wyn52, can add me in the table too...

name: littletwinstar
ROM: 10th Jul 2004
AD: 11th Feb 2006
Venue: Furama CC
BS: WhiteLink
PS date: 25th Sept

PS venue stil duno, AD PG&amp;VG stil searching...
had designed WG &amp; EG...

cheerz!!!

Hi Blurblur,

Actually, I feel that there is nothing much to do after confirming on the BS, banquet. I think only ard March then we will be busy again with the gown selection and photoshoot etc.

My current project now will be sourcing for a trustworthy renovation company(very difficult) for my resale flat.1st appointment is end of this month and before I know I will receive the keys(haha everything like so fast)

Have you got your diamond ring and wedding band?

I got mine already haha. Really free now

lovebug...
coolness! Same date...=) My friend brought samples of paper for me to look @ today for my invite. So it's been quite exciting and FUN!

me looking for resale units in Sin Ming. will be gg to a few to look ard. Personally prefer resale cos it's bigger.

Hello girls: What are you all doing tmr?
303031.gif

Hb wanted to go and wash the flat, but I got ex-schoolmates' gathering. Now dithering over
303032.gif
what to do. Most likely wash flat in the morning then go to frens' house later.