(2006) Brides of year 2006

Due to the date issue, I have change my wedding date to 15th Oct 06. Had a hard time changing my hotel, JP and PG to a date that all 3 can accomodate..now finally manage to get 15th oct..but hope you girls still welcome me to join in this thread tho I'm now a oct bride..=)

Hi Petrina,
Comparing Don and Kevin(y*ppies production), I think Kevin is more natural..Don is more creative..in editing wise, Don will input more special effect compared to Kevin..Coz I prefer natural, hence think Kevin might be more suitable for me...but guess different ppl got different taste, it's best if you see both of their work urself..^_^

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I'm actually a nov bride..had book my hotel, JP, PG already..but due to some issues, have change my AD to Oct and "re-book" my bookings...
Pls add me to the list? Thanks!

Nick: yan06
AD: 15th Oct 2006
Hotel: Pan Pacific
Solemnisation: 15th Oct 2006
BS: GHA@Tamp
AD Photo: Tucky's Photography
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: TBC

doggieL
hi-five, so coincidental. I think the date is not a bad date cos FH and I went to check with 'shifu' when tong shu was out.

HI Sel,

my hair dresser actually told me to take my photo shoot from JB because he is says it is much cheaper and nicer. I haven seen the pictures but im quite confirm taking Venus because the photographer just won a few photography awards and heard that the gowns are nice too. I trust my hair dresser sense.. haha. Most importantly, its cheap. I am most probably taking the 4688RM package which includes my outdoor photoshoot in Tioman. 3 albums included. (1 small one) *smile* so i think it is pretty worth it.

EL: Thanks for the advice and the hug.
I'll email u my BS name.

Idyll: You too. Anything I need ah? Hmm...
302684.gif
Got any lobang for cute hunks
302685.gif
for my hen night?
302686.gif

Decorator? What happened?

Hazel:
No prob at all. Frankly speaking, I doubt anyone would like my BS.
$300 light? If you like it, why not? Make your house mei mei, you will also feel good every day when you come home to it.

Excel flooring? Never heard of it either. But why are you worried? You have used that one? If you have, then I help you ask my ID what that is, and whether it is good or not.

M&amp;M: I also went. Wasted my half day leave.
302687.gif
I had intended to buy sexy slips for sleeping (and mood creating
302688.gif
) but they don't have. In the end I didn't buy anything.
Haha!
! I also saw those gigantic bra cups.

Gintonic: What is your email add? I'll email u my BS. Don't want to mention it here in case the staff reads this forum.
302689.gif

Nope. Haven't tried MTM dark eye circle solution.

Jean: Okie! I will try my best to tear myself away from that thread.
302690.gif

Now I'll tell you about my weekend.

Saturday morning father-in-law drove me, Hb and his 13-15 bags (those big black garbage bags) of toys (most still in their boxes) to the new flat. Then drove Hb back to his flat to bring our 3 benches - 2 black for dining, 1 red to put in front of my wardrobe to admire my clothes, bags and shoes
302697.gif
. Fil dropped me at Sengkang Compass Point shopping centre. Hb wanted me to buy a lock for our flat. But in the end, I bought a Sorella bra, Everbest pumps and some stockings bcos Metro 20% storewide sale.
302698.gif

Then on the way to the flat to put the benches, they came to Compass Point to pick me up, then all went to the new flat 2nd trip.

We met a lady from a curtain shop who was recommended by my ID. Total cost for curtains = $1400.

Then from 2+ til 7+, Hb and I swept, mopped, wiped and washed the flat.
302699.gif

Today we went down again in the afternoon to hang a cross on the main door. The kitchen floor still got a lot of white patches. Still got to do some major cleaning next weekend.
302700.gif

lipstar, my email is [email protected]

Hazel, i meant the MTM beauty @ Wheelock place. Zoe Tay &amp; Chen Hanwei are their brand ambassors. Heard their dark eye rings treatment is known something as "PANDA EYES"...cant rem the ad liao.
Me thot of gg for the treatment but as i'm gg for honeymoon end this mth..pocket SUPER SUPER tight leh. Maybe around Nov lor since AD is in May still got time lah.

Lipstar : No lah. Nothing wrong with the decorator. Just that I went to this malay forum page and read one single comment by this girl and I got all flustered. Aiyoh...the paranoia is sometimes too much lor......

Wow...I'm very impressed - you got all that done in one day - impressive girl! nevermind lah..work hard for your home with your family yeah?

Dunno why today I a bit off. Think I will head off to lala-land. Talk to you Girls again soon!

Gintonic: Emailed.

Idyll: I forgot to mention that the mattress was also delivered yesterday afternoon.

You probably worked too hard the past few weeks preparing for the office relocation. Have a restful sleep.

Lipstar,
ya, going to use excel flooring for my bedroom...
initially, we are using Supreme...who knows, my FH saw the demo at Expo and the warranty covers warping due to water which Supreme dun covers.
In addition, the PSB analysis on Supreme are on Tea, Coffee, etc...while Excel flooring is on coffee and some chemicals..
So, he was quite impressed &amp; sign up with them.
So, I tied surfing the net for comments on this excel flooring but nothing much.

Gintonic,
U mean the cake that we cut on the stage?
mine is dummy cake but there will be a real cake sent to our room.
some are only top layer is the real cake the bottom layer are all dummies

Hazel, me too..the top layer is real and the rest is dummy. One of my gfs getting ROM end Nov has got a REAL WEDDING CAKE. I went to view some of the websites and really looked v nice and tasty. haha!! I showed it to hubby but hor, u noe lah..guys dun appreciate wan lor. Waste $$$
Heard from my coordinator, the real wedding cake is about 7-10kg..depends on how many pple too. Can cost a bomb leh!!

Lipstar,
havent rcvd yr email...

anybody had any idea on "Ang Chuan"?
how many mths or days b4 AD?
Tot of buying Royal Monarch/Manchester....
So ex!!! but no choice, both FH &amp; myself ve back prob...my FH even worst...got this slip disc...or something like tat...So, initally wanted to save on mattress...jux buy Dunlop or Seahorse..less than $1K...

Gintonic,
I dunno I had seen fr which thread...
if U want a real cake, dun order fr the hotel
U jux go to the confectionary, tell them U want a very big cake...dun tell them its for wedding, else would charge super high....
but dunno now if the market had improved, wont anyhow charge ppl.

Hazel, i heard abt the ANG CHUANG thingy too. Its like to get the furniture shop to deliver the bed to your lovenest on a date u chosen.
Its like u can do it a day before your AD or mths before. Cos after Ang Chuang, then no one else except u and hubby can lie on the bed. But hor, still need to buy some goodies to put on the bed leh. I will most likely do it the day before so hubby wont get a chance to sleep on the new bed for too many days as will have all his "MANLY ODOUR" over the bed. heehee...

Gintonic: Read your email thanks. I will be strong and positive
kao_kiss.gif
and not disappoint you girls.
302727.gif

Hazel: Paisei.. I just emailed you.
Now late oredi, I ask my ID what is Excel flooring tmr okie?
An Chuang? Don't really know, but I read in An Chuang thread in this forum that one poster's mum or MIL told the couple that the bride cannot do the "opening ceremony" (i.e. sleep on it first). Must be her hb and a guy sleep on it first.
. So funny!

Hb and I are Catholics, so we are not particular. Yesterday delivered the mattress oredi cos we scared the furniture shop close down lah. Though his Mum did instruct him not to sleep on it until our wedding day...

Hmmm...
302743.gif
I think it'd be too rushed. Don't forget the few days or weeks before AD, everyone shang4 shang4 xia4 xia4 (basically means everyone, including old and young) will be busy. Still got to set aside time for the delivery?

hi girly, i've never been to conrad personally but i heard a review that the food is not quite up to standard. have you already signed up? if not, maybe find a chance to try out the food?

hi magical, i think the hdb staff might have better ideas... if you happen to know someone from there

ya lor, thats wat I think so...somemore still ve to work...but most likely I would take half day off b4 AD

now, so excited...next mth would start reno...
but now my BR lamianted tiles need to choose color again...N I dunno if its a gd brand or not...dun wish to see pop up few yrs later.
All I know is the Supreme flooring that I chosen is 8mm...their 12mm has these grooves which I dun think its nice N the feel nt rt.
Excel has 8mm, much cheaper than Supreme...but FH is looking at the 12mm which covers warping..almost same price as Supreme 8mm and the lab analysis impressed him...Theres also the timber laminated which is shorter but looks nicer...of cos more ex..
But the overall issue is QUALITY!!! dunno if its gd or not...

btw, the $300 spent on BR lights is jux very simple rectangle glass lights. The one that I liked most is the ice cubes lights, very colorful, $200...

Can any one advise what exactly is 'Guo Da Li'?

When does this usually happen and what do we need to prepare? Both my parents &amp; in-laws do not know what stuff we need to buy. Me &amp; hubby is trying to work out a list &amp; budget here.

Hope you gals can advise me. Thanks!

Hi Kastine,

great to see u too. i'm abit lost. Seems alot of stuff to look into &amp; having info overload now :p hvnt really started any prep yt. wat abt u?

Hi Pearly,

Just gt my new flat at Woodlands Drive 75 during the walk-in in Feb'05.Hvnt started my reno yt.Had actually wanted to choose Sembawang during the walk-in bt all that was left were units that r on the 2nd floor so we end up in admiralty.Anyway it's good too cos my sis is just 1 street away fm my new home
u've just gt ur flat too? Started reno yt?

Good morning Girls.

I cannot believe I have to be in the office working. Full day some more. No half day. I wish I was still in school....*sigh*

Gintonic : Meraj and I are still grappling with the idea of having a cake. We would love both have a cake but the logistics of cutting it and distributing it to our guests are not quite worked out. So unless we can work that out, it's a no wedding cake reception for us.

Hazel : I like your lights.....Eh....when I get my home ah..I will look for you girls for advice and the lobangs for all the good furnishings hor....

Good Morning!!

Yan, of course u're welcomed in this thread!! no worries on that.. keke.. the dec thread even has one bride for May 06 leh.. just as long u're comfortable with us will do..

blur blur,

whats your buget like for the VG and PG? i guess it'll be easier for us to recommend once u've got your budget up.. like for me.. my budget is only $800 for each of them.. so i'm looking at the budget ones.. but if u got more than $1000 as your budget.. then u can get the much better ones...

HiHi Petrina,

Well partly i guess. Went cfm with the shifu last fri n he gave us 3 dates (22/11, 28/11 &amp; 7/12). My original date is 28th which is a gd date for us too.. but me n my FH prefers 22nd cos it's his BD day! hehe.. double celebration.. chk with our hotel coordinator n she has cfm the changed in date for us.. luckily 22nd is stil available

coincidentally 28th is my FMIL's BD hehe.. anyway the shifu told us it's ok.. these 3 dates wont cheong for us

Morning girls!
302805.gif

Hazel: The other time I also wanted ice cube lights in MBR, but when I bent down to look at it from below (simulating the effect if I were to look at it when lying in bed), I find that the lights were very painful on the eyes.

Idyll: Me also full day. Came in first thing stupid boss wants stupid report. I called him stupid because he didn't find out enough about the 2 softwares. After we paid and used, we realized they are not compatible!
302806.gif
If he had used 1 software for both billing and accounting, then I wouldn't have to do 100 times the work and effort to get the stats! *ROAR* Oops.. paisei... hehe...
302807.gif

timminbuzz,

So far I felt quite relax leh hehe.. have selected BS, waiting to check out the upcoming bridal show in Oct, then work on my MTM gowns. Venue more or less confirm, pending for my banquet mgr to finalize the deal and sign contract (he's on reservist =|), at least the important ones are more or less settled... other than that, i'm taking it slow at the moment =p

Lipstar,
U not bad lah...
better than me, got accounting software which can do profit chart comparison for the past yrs, sales forecast, but he still insist me using Excel sheet...N I need to repeat the almost same report...