(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi reismion,

yes i custom made my ROM dress.. it's a pkg.. knee length dress + makeup+ hairdo+accessories=$388

I made a long dress so add abt $150 more

nt too sure whether my designer does cheong sum.. but i'm plannin to ask him abt too.. tot can ask him design a CS for my tea dress

wil let u noe when i chk it out hee

pinkyu, i like the last one...looks like a special colour, not the usual white..wonder if it looks good against Asian's skin?

Hey Pearly,

Me trying not to stress... haizzz... trying trying... just finished some office work.. haizzz...

Heee me also the same, will do everything at my place... was talking to my parents just now and they said they didn't mind... so we are gonna do it at my place.. what my FMIL doesn't know won't hurt her. Right?? heee...

Wendy ah, u are right.. i m so stressed that i m literally having a really bad headache for 2 days liao.. AND i seldom get headaches!!
feeling a bit off liao....

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD: 1st Nov</font> <font size="-1">ROM: 1st Dec 05 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last updated by reismion

Thanks gals, for all the well wishes. Am waiting for the shi fu with revised dates so that i can check with PP.. really very hot..most dates have been booked liao!

Hi lene..
Are u thinking taking OTR or MTM pkg? If it is the latter maybe you should try confirm your BS soon. You need to consider time for discussion with your designer on your making of your gowns,the multiple fitting n plus alternation until the perfect fit! However if it is OTR then u still have time before taking your PS, about 3-4mths before your AD. Hope you can find your dream BS soon!

Hi peggy...
wow you will be having PS in less than a mth then. So you have settled on your WG &amp; EG already??dat's fast! have u decide on the locations for PS?

Hi Dawn...
I'm with Dang...have not choose my gowns yet. As they hv a wedding show coming up soon, I hope to find something i like. But i've a rough idea of how my WG will look like. A v-cut lace bodice duchness satin gown.

Morning ladies,

i din manage to buy the stylewedding mag yesterday leh...cos newspaper stand say sold out liao leh...so fast? Any one of you manage to buy it?

Hi Wendy

Am a 2006 Bride-To-Be..Wanna join u gals here..
Pls add me in yr list..Thanks!!

Nick: Dino
AD: 29 October 2006
Hotel: Pan Pacific Hotel
ROM/Church/Solemnisation: 19 June 2005
BS: TBC
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: NIL
Lovenest: TBC

HI JOCESTER
most properly i be taking OTR, cos i duno how to design....
i din go other bridal shop and see. i think all are abt the same rite.

Dang having a wedding show???

may i know the date &amp; location. tks alot!!

hey suishi,
i will ask him, will let u know soon...
just half way done only...still got more to edit.
BTW...if i done hw to share with u ah? coz is a DVD format leh?

Hi all brides,
I just saw the sample signature card/guestbk from my BS.. actualy dont realy like leh.. not as wat i imagine leh..???? sian.. can u all post yr signature card pic here?? or email me let me have a look?? if cannot change.. duno how.. or hv to go n buy.. or make.. my email [email protected]

Hi all brides,
I just saw the sample signature card/guestbk from my BS.. actualy dont realy like leh.. not as wat i imagine leh..???? sian.. can u all post yr signature card pic here?? or email me let me have a look?? if cannot change.. duno how.. or hv to go n buy.. or make.. my email [email protected]

Hi Greekgal,

Yap. I also WL.

I still have some photo.. but cant post that much so only load a few.

Anyone interested to see some more can gif me ur email, i can email to you.

i have just bot the style wedding mag.
i went to the newspaper stand at raffles place.
it is $8.50 per copy. very think issue. go get it.

hihi lene...
Dang is the bridal partner with Plaza Parkroyal wedding show.
Date : 17th September 2005 (Saturday)
Time : 3.00 pm - 5.00 pm, The Ballroom at level 4
Admission : S$15 nett per couple (inclusive of tasting succulent banquet dishes)
Venue : Plaza Parkroyal Singapore

hi bsProf,
yep i get it.
but the thing is, if i see all the existing emb there i dun like then i dun have faith tt wat i want will turn out like wat i want. so i still dun wanna take. scared i pay for MTM, in the end, MTM something i dun like.

will keep u updated abt angels! n u can tell me abt jawn ;) (*hmm.. maybe i shd go there too :P)

sharon,
hehehe... ya... its in the mag, but its rather small compare to the other couples. maybe we are the ugliest among the rest... kekekeke...

Thank you Wendy for your comprehensive list of photographers.

<font color="ff6000">2006 brides details updated on 26 August 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD in 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Studio @ $3399</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sharon__joseph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific-Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Award @ $3388</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">suishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Brillant Garden Restaurant @ The Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kovan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dreamybride <font color="ff0000"> new</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Park Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elmo_78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard-Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok Link</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 July 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coris@Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paris/Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">charsiew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jerry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex @ captured moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dapipi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">brilliantrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sleepysleep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang or Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tcflabby<font color="ff0000"> new</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gini09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cindeekoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dino<font color="ff0000"> new</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Jun 2005 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rachelcheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC_Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC_AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">UnseenAngel9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gentasg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piglex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2008</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

*sigh....I m here
Having a very bad mth.....I got scoldings everyday for the past mth...
This week is the worst...scold until I cried in the office.
if not bcos of my reno cost &amp; wedding, I would definetly quit the job...I m like under military training with 24hrs standby mode

Hi Gals!

Cindee> i m lookg for the west/ north, near our parents' place... for the eyes, i think wear specs will help lessen the strain, n dun read when it's dark or when u lying down or moving in public transport...

i realised water n fruits work wonder leh, one time i was sick with sore throat, so i took a lot of water n fruits, then altho i din sleep real well at nite but i cld feel the difference in my skin, wah baby soft wor... but of course if long term not enuf zz the effect would b gone i guess

Chaiyo> wah long time no hear! good to see u back, somemore giving us some beauty tips
u went to buy her beauty book ah? good or not?

Timminbuzz> i oso like blading, but got a fren blade so much her legs become quite thick cos of all the muscles, esp the calves... a bit scared

Hazel : Poor dearie......(((((HUG))))) All will be well and good in time. I hope you feel better. The weekend is here......You should relax and just go hang out at some coffee joint or something and chill.....

Or come here and we can put up posters of those people who irritated you and we can play darts using their pictures for target practice, no?

Hi newbbie,
ya.. my is signature card.. for guest to sign lor.. is a v big card i think abt A3 or bigger a bit.. so big n cant fold how to kip?? n dun really like.. do u hv guest bk??

Hi all!!! I'm Sharon. New here loh... so please "zhi jiao zhi jiao"!! ;)

my AD kinna decided on 22 March 06.
Still shop shop around for :
- banquet venue
- BS (frens recommending Milan...)
- house reno (wanted to quickly start in sep leh..)

very excited on above 3 projects, but at the thought of having so many things to do, makes me haiz... tired... hah!!

Besides the Plaza Parkroyal wedding show, are there any other shows coming up?

hi all and jocester
yup...quite excited about the PS....only cfm designs for the WG,EG and ROM dress...fitting will be in 1st wk of Sep...locations maybe Ubin for outdoor if the indoor shots end early if not will be around S'pore...will let photographer decide on that....meanwhile will be signing the AD venue contract on monday....

I gotta plan everything early cos very likely I'll be on a 10months course from Jan06 so the last two months prior to AD will be more relac....pampering on facial and mani and pediure and concentrate on studies...

hi bingbing,

will wearing glasses really help lessen the strain? do u know of anyone who has tried it before and works??

hmm water and fruits...i always forget to eat one...wat kind of fruits though?