(2006) Brides of year 2006

newbbi, my email is [email protected]

hee, once i had my PS, i'll send u mine ya?

Newbbi79,
tik the fair gg to held at suntec... hv to check out the newspaper.
dunno the price cheaper than Natas fair or not... but guess shd b able to book for Jan tour liao.... can check it out.

hey! i also 1 2 see your mei mei photo leh...
thank you in advance hor... hehehe ;p

lipstar..i'm here!!

Studying hard for my exams leh...just sat for my ECONS paper on wed think will do v badly. Realli not my cup of tea.
Hope i wil do well in my marketing paper instead. Then after 16/8, will countdown to my holidays liao. Yipee!!

Zen, thanks for info. I will consider about the REAL WEDDING CAKE. Now i'm more excited abt my trip to SPAIN. The days are getting nearer.

jus checking.. anyone is also bz wif reno stuff? cos for the time being, think this is the current work (preparation) on hand, hor?
or is there anything else to do in the meantime? erm.. jus curious..

Gintonic : A few more days to go.....Then you can be a tai-tai liao.....You can do it!

Lipstar : I got the info from my girlfriend liao. It's Kreta Ayer Clinic at 333 Kreta Ayer Road #02-14, Kreta Ayer Centre. Tel: 6221 5836

The clinic only operates from mon-fri (8.30 - 12.30 & 2.00 - 4.30) Hope it helps dearie!

hi angeldust,

hmm.. BV hor, can i know watz the pricing like?

i dun really like lace, plus i tried a full lace n it made me look even smaller.. tho more fitting i muz say..
amanda lee i also hvn go n see..
:P im still green i think.. still dunnno all these material n stuff things

Hello Gintonic!
Gambatte!

Idyll: Thanks for the contact!
Same here. We moved and unpacked on Sat, and started work immediately on Monday.

Girls: Today I am a sneezebag again, sneeze like free one. Last time in school, my mischievious friend called me pi(2) ti(4) cong(2) (mucus worm!}

I need a sleeve or two.
303686.gif

maez,

i dunno what ur budget is. BV's pricing changed already.
Last time they only have 2 package but now they have 3. so I not so sure leh. mine was signed during promotion. I recall it range from 3880 w/o photography, 4980 and 5000+ one. u cna join the Bridal Veil Thread in the Bridal Boutiques section to ask. www.bridalveilonline.com

Amanda Lee last time i went with friend is 5480 with photography with Montage Studios. Basic Package is S$3900 i think. www.amandaleeweddings.com

hehe, gals, i will send to you in awhile okie... not very nice so dun expect much okie..hehe ..;p..

anyone can send me theirs? my email is [email protected] .tks.

DAphne, okie..tks...

Snowy, hb and I decide to go HM end of feb liao..cos Jan alot of holidays lor, hari raya haji, cny etc lor...so quite wasted in all squeeze in the same mth...also dunno when wan to book for the Hm lor..haiz...DO let me know if newspapaers have the promo okie..tks

heheh cristine sorry ah.. blur again :P
you've got your date already? if you dun mind, can give me your details so tat i can update

Iris, dun worry.. once you settle on date & venue.. everything else will come naturally

u got mail... = )...

these photos are taken by mu hb while we were waiting for the photographer lor..not really the PS photos lor...

I have soem PS photos with me but hor, my com scanner is black and white only lor...so can't scan in to show you =(..

Linda

6 outfits lor... WG, EG,Kua,Jap,Mongolian and my outdoor lor....simple one lor...forgot to take photo of my kua..hehe... Love my kua photos best lor..din neo will turn out so nice..mayb red red lor... ;p...

cristine - angeldust is saying that you can confirm only 80% of your draft guest list.. so that you dun overbook with the hotel.. in event you have the turnout is good, then you can increase the booking lah.. or use the "reserve tables"

iris - honestly, at first i tot i was kiasu.. but then i am glad i start early.. coz i dun want to compromise on my wedding.. esp like AD photographer and/or videographer... if you realise, maez was keen to take my AD photographer as well.. but heng i book him liao.. hee... its not easy to find someone you like and within your budget...

and also, you wun be so stressed up towards the later preparation stage just b4 your wedding... you can relax and groom yourself.. =)

newbbi,
wow... so many leh.. all looks goods on you.
i only have 5 outfit, one of which is our own.
you look fair, so i think the kua will be very nice on you.

LOBANG LOBANG!!! I just sign up for Rasel Food Fusion's international wedding buffet spread and IT'S FREE. You may be interested too. In this wedding workshop, the couple will have an opportunity to taste all Rasel Food Fusion's international wedding buffet spread at no cost. Free advice and recommendation of the different dining spreads on wedding packages will be given. For interested couple, just go to Singaporebrides main page, look under events, fill up the form and submit the online registration form by noon of 26 August 2005.
Date : 11th September 2005 (Sunday)
Time : 12.00 PM - 2.00 PM (first session)
3.00 PM - 5.00 PM (second session)
Venue : The Old Parliament House Limited, The Arts House (2nd Level, Living Room), 1 Old Parliament Lane, Singapore 179429
Admission : Free with advance registration

M&M : Thanks for the lobang! I thought of signing up too. But my darling will not be in town leh..he'll be in London for 3 weeks. *sigh* I'm going to be -singing "Lonely.....I'm so loooneeeelyyyyyy* (Hope you Girls are not cringing hearing me sing)

Good good for you girls who are doing church receptions eh....But very itchy to go leh...
I go find a kaki...

Marnie: Just find a kaki and go. Even though I have not shortlisted them, no harm taking a look. That day will be my FH's birtdhay too. I can save $$$ on buying him lunch. (haha, just kidding) I'd sign up for the 2nd session. My F-sil and her FH will be going with us too. Maybe we can see each other there...

berry,

Yup is very cheap but thought Natas fair can get better...so still waiting...izzit SA fair on 20 and 21/Aug...if yes i will go n hv a look cos I heard alot good things abt SA...

Whether you can book early think go to check wif them during the fair...tink u got to get queue no. if there is any query....sometimes the promotion got indicate the dep date... For Anadas fair they hv indicate the Dep date..think some place until Feb'06

Snowy_casper,

OH ya is really cheap but din go for further enquiry cos I intend to go wif SA tour so might go down to SA tour fair to compare the price...just afraid the Natas fair will turn out cheaper than their in house fair than heart pain and vice versa...so any idea inhouse fair cheaper or Natas fair cheaper???

newbbi, hee finally "see" u liao..... wah, your pics very nice leh......and u so fair...... must show us your PS pics when ready. ok now i think i will be able to "find u" if we got go for the same sessions.....

hi angeldust,
ok thanx, i'll check out if got time, but fr their online works, erm, ot really my type leh.. i cant really pinpoint what it is i like maybe *confused* :P

haha bsproffy.. yeah.. sobsob.. tucky taken! haha.. tts y now i so scared n looking ard for sth i like :P skali chomecc (also 15dec) aredi booked heehee..

newbbi,
u r welcome.
my PS just over. have my PS on 28 Jul 05.
monday going to select my photo leow, hee.. excited leh... cant wait to see my pic.

Daphne,

ya lor..but i dunno you leh...haven see u before leh...hmm....

Linda,oh ya hor, choosing photos on mon...must be prepared lor cos sure need to top up $$ one...I am sure u will be bery mei lor ; )... Excited for u too...hehe...see if u can take back some photos lor...

Hi ldyll & lipstar, thanks for your "GU LI". I will definitely Gambatte!!

Hi m&m, i also got registered for the workshop but i gave up cos i thot of engaging them for afternoon buffet for tea ceremony only..so i tot no harm go c and taste their food. But hor the coordinator mentioned they are more keen to get orders from couples having buffet style weddings. So in the end, i gave up lor. Additional info is that there will be another one workshop in Jan 2006.

bsProffy - i got lobang for AD PG, so i don't worry, so for VG, have to ask HB whether wan or not?

did u engage a weddiong planner? thought of getting 1 but budget lei...

iris - i prefer to DIY.. thats where the joy is.. afterall, i know better wat i want.. =)

i am handling all prep works.. then on AD, i already got a team together to help me...

but yours is such a big event, if you think you cannot manage, then prob you need one..

eh, got lobang must also confirm.. if your lobang kana booked on the same day, your lobang will be "buang".. afterall, you havent got a date yet.. so you cannot expect your lobang to wait for you... esp if he is in the business..

maez - jia you.. hope you find something you like soon. hee.. purpleblur giving up her CL package... if you keen, pm her..

Hi hi kastine..
Okok..let me check my emails, I think I have recd from one of a friend a listing of the AD photographers..i cant remember if I hv deleted that email..update u later..thks!

Hi hi BlurBlur..
So I will update ur ROM date as per your AD..cheers~

Hi hi Bear..
U r welcome..oic..urs is really a good buy since it’s the higher level..good for u..wow..soo nice, still got sea-view..soo happy for u that u found ur dream home..so nice…aaa..maybe u shd start ur reno earlier..i think most importantly is the start date is b4 7th mth..in the midst shd be ok unless both ur parents are very patang type..maybe u can reconfirm with them again..do keep us posted again..hee..

Hi hi snapper..
Ops..soo sorry..okok..will amend accordingly..pie-say..

<font color="119911">Oct 06 brides details updated on 12 Aug 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept/
2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vincent</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kastine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok South</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kkwr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal_IMM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tingz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Snowangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Queenstown</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Admiralty</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">snnapper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Karenthk</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang-Coris</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**new in the chart: BlurBlur’s Soleminzation date &amp; snnapper’s AD date</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">My LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

hee.. thanx bsProffy..

tmr i'll go CL to ask abt prices n stuff again. then see when they have show and everything..

BsProffy - thanks for ur valuable advices...
i think is should start planning liao.

may i know wht is the average price for VG &amp; PG?

do ur HB-to-be asked ur parents for ur hands when going ROM?

is this a most in chinese tradition or ????

iris - you are welcome...

VG and PG prices varies..

got 600 to 2kplus each.. depending on wat you looking for... personally, i prefer to work with the more established fellows like CL, the pond, eulee, tucky, etc instead of the part-timers or freelancers who are not set-up (in case, they fly by night).. coz i dun want to run the risk of "missing PG or VG" on my AD...

also a lot depends on the style you want.. like purpleblur and i like almost diff style.. hahhaa

then of coz, if you also going for collage albums for your AD, it will mean more $$ lah.. sigh.. then again, album prices will depend on the level of artwork (as in layout of pic), quality of album, no of pages...

eh, i think you better confirm your date first...

if you are having your AD in Jun 06, you also need to settle on BS and PS soon leh.. esp you intend to MTM your gowns..

all in all, do try to get your date before the next season of promo packages i,e, sep/oct should have a lot of promo when style wedding is out..

opps, to your last qn hor,

in my case, cannot wait till ROM.. coz we doing all on same day.. *kekeke..

if need to, i think he will do it prob few mths before lah.. but then again, he already told my parents he proposed to me liao.. hahha.. so quite wierd to ask for my hand.. more like settling the pinjin thingi..