(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi purpleblur,
sollee i v loh-soh, so now since u think letting go CL, then u thinking of taking who? i saw stefine also, price not bad leh.. also went another one which is spelt R then hema, WHY am i breaking the word up? i dunno why the word not accepted in this board. anw i think its abit more ex but i prefer the animation there (tho i dun think i'll wanna pay for animation cos REALLY so much $$ le!)
yeah, kpo abt who u considering, can share some pointers :P

haha ya loh.. moomedia has already increased by $100.. my hubby likes their video leh.. but hor.. i more keen on TWP

but i would say, MooMedia's VG is more attractive than their PG

eh... dun ask me if can add PS for CL or not leh.. sakali i say can then end up cannot u kill me leh :P better ask Vivian lah

hi maez, i kaypo here.. purpleblur's taste for PG and VG very high one... so no money cannot meet.. hahhaha

purpleblur =P

anyway maez, purpleblur is right.. wait for sep for all the promo packages.. since you already have to pay more.. might as well wait for the promo..

hahaha maez ah..no prob
me also very loh-soh
my hubby and i have a change in our plans & r considering Chi Kuang from Pentaserve/39 East for our photography
but that is only wat we shortlist..like tat bsProffy mentioned..we have to take into consideration tat he dun take table shots..so still alot of stuff to sort out before we confirm

i dunno abt Stefine but i'll b meeting David today
their package is okie.. but wonder how their videos are?

i saw the clips in Rhem*'s website... not really keen leh.. are they better than Stefine? ur better as in their animation or video clips har? i'm actually looking more for video.. else i got to confirm TWP liaoz kekeke

piangz bsProffy.. dunno whose taste high.. how long u take to decide your BS? hahahhah :P

maez dun believe her.. Andrew showed you a clip acted by the couple "ah ming ge..mei mee le..zhen me ban?..." tat's wat i going thru now la hahaha

hee.. purpleblur,
yeah, i noe VG more attractive than PG but hor, the PG improved leh, cos he showed us some older work n some fr this year, my FH felt tt there is significant improvement, which i agreed also lah, so plus the fact tt PG+AD hor, they will gimme 10more pages collage for PG so im more receptive.

rhem*'s animation better i felt, cos the background of their animation din seem too bare. but hor, im only OK abt the photos lah, n since e price is not attractive, it doesnt attract me in anyway.. oh, they nv edit video into as many chapters as the others i've seen(AD PG+VG ~2k)
stefine, well, i think tt most of their animation's facial features r v similar, n the storytelling didnt impress me enuf. their package is definitely more affordable than most, which made my FH persuade me to take them up.(~1900 AD PG+VG but no animation)
cos beetles+bugs media impressed me but the price was 2700 for AD PG+VG
so, moo is 2900 but cos they gimme more into my PS so i take the additional 900 n put into PS n it doesnt seem too scary.

TWP is wed present? but i thot we talking abt PS+AD? *blur liao*-scratch head-

heehee bsProffy,
i think i also v picky, tts y i not too on abt stefine cos i din VERY like the layout n stuff of photos.. but hor, my FH thinks its more affordable lor, so not striking off my list yet.
currently im looking at abt 8k+ for BS+PS+AD le.. which may not necessary b a large sum to some, but i thinking whether i want to try to cut down abit or not..
sigh.. dilemma...**

hahaha.. okok, u both high standard lah, i think i also picky, n usually end up picking the more EX one then my fh will pull me to reality.. now we juz dun wanna bridge 10k lah.. think abt the $, scared when get house will not enuf :P

purpleblur, i din see that clip leh, i saw austin powers one, cheena one, ribena AD, 'heineken' AD.. yeah, sth like tt..

maez - i dun like mm for AD coz everything also must top up.. hahah, esp in my case (my AD will not be at least 15 hours lor)... so if i take them, thats at least 500bucks liao.. hahahah

dunno abt you.. but i rather they give you more perks for AD.. than PS.. hahhah.. coz AD is where the action is

TWP in this case stands for The Wedding Paparrazi

which BS you bioing?

alamak i blur liao..

i mean " my AD will be at least 15 hours lor)... so if i take them, thats at least 500bucks extra costs...

oooh.. heehee.. blur really, i hvn checked out TWP before, hmm, maybe shd look see.. now thinking of getting a place w PG+VG so can reduce hassle. BUT might also get a fren who's quite good n shot some videos (he edits well too) to do, but not v close, not sure if willing so muz find backup.

OOH.. they really so strict abt number of hrs ah? in the MM thread still say tt if budget problem can speak to them wor.. hmm.. like tt, if i want then see how..
mine i think abt 12hrs shd b enuf so still not toooo bad :P wah urs so long ah?

oops, hvn talked abt BS, im bio-ing still emanuel or flamingo. cos i dun think i wanna spend too much on gown since i wun see it again.. unless i suddenly fickle-minded again (haha) then i might take ted.
now suggesting to FH tt mayb give the all-in-1 BS 1 last try, see anything we like, if have then maybe well, haha, u know save $ lor :P --sigh, not likely tho, usually i cant stand those all-in-1, they keep telling me, 'ru guo ni you cheng yi de hua'.. then throw all kinds of freebies in.. -.-"

hahha yes maez, we're still into VG+PG
TWP = The Wedding Paparazzi for this case

oh.. Andrew also showed me austin power, ribena & jie zhi zai na li... kekeke
i saw the ah ming ge one during my second visit
went back to Moo the other day cause hubby is keen to take both PG & VG from Moo.. but i din really like the PG tat's y...

not sure if you've noticed but MooMedia is actually rather ex.. cause their extra VG for half a day cost abt 600? while TWP only quote me 300... and if we wanna edit the clip later from the raw.. TWP charge me 300+ while MooMedia said it's going to cost 700+ *faint*
as for effects..but both different style

main reason i'm considering TWP is that it's more affordable than MooMedia la hehehe i got 10% from their standard package ma :P

hi purpleblur..
yeah, moo's ex, but cos if include PG then not so scary mah :P i prob not doing the funny ads stuff lah haha.. unless i suddenly strike toto, not likely also cos i nv buy :P hee, seriously, hmm.. i think muz really check out TWP le, i nv saw before so.. btw, how u got the discount huh is the one where u went w a fren huh? :P oh, erm, where's TWP? i surfed their webpage but no address leh..

maez - normally the morning customary ceremony will be abt 7am-2pm. and dinner from 6.30pm - 11.30pm.. already 12 hours.. then i got church leh.. abt another 3 hours.. i agree with purpleblur..

for BS, got one stop shop may not be cheaper if you are the kind who likes to have more PS pic.. *keke.. the top up can kill.. and more imptantly, you must like the gowns

hi akoyo..
i share the same sentiments as u..his personality makes us very comfortable and treat him like a friend. may i know which package u took?

maez ah.. provided you like their PG also la.. dun sign for the convenience sake
like my hubby hor.. he wanted MM also because he wanted those 1-stop service..but~!!! it's not tat their photos no good.. jus not my type

MM is different from others because of the ads stuff leh.. so i think if dun take their ads hor.. it's almost sama to other VG loh.. just tat they are very ex :P

as for TWP, you've got to call them & they'll arrange for a meetup @ borders. i'm also quite confused with how they work :P but i noticed that their clips dun use songs like other VGs..something different loh..and can catch attention..
yup yup.. quoted another btb's name and tat's how i got the 10% off hehehe sakali i din sign in the end then jialat liao

hahah thanks bsProffy for your support

i support you for the 1-stop BS.. it may seem cheap initally when they throw in lots of perks.. but after doing our calculation, seems that designer BS aren't tat ex after all.. it's more or less comparable to 1-stop BS and we had better service
which is definately worth it~!!! won't wan anyone to ruin our mood on our special day rite

ultimately, i still think that dun sign for convenience.. but go for one which you think can give you wat you wan and provide better service

paiseh la..i'm not really into gowns... but it's very impt for me to b able to click with the ppl whom i'll b working with
dun wan my face to b black whenever i see them

purpleblur,
hee.. yeah, i also think if i dun like the pple im working w then mafan loh.. sure cant smile n all..
i also think tt the 1-stops r not really my cup of tea but juz look ard since still haf time.
MM photos i can lah :P
ooh, so thats how TWP works, strange.. ok, will email them.

bsProf, i dun have church, tts y 12hrs enuf

for WG, actually i think if i can click w the designer then can le, cos MTM anyway mah.. i want a long train w mostly duchess satin for a princessy look! but worried tt can take too heavy gown cos im small sized.. i also like embroidery (or maybe also beading), prof got any recommendatios?

maez - mm is 10 hours only.. unless you can bargain more hours.. then hor, dinner may stretch depending on your guests.. haha.. the affter dinner stunts.. hahhah

eh, emanuel dun really use duchess satin leh.. they got a lot of tulle and organza.. shirley also like more flowy pattern leh.. *kekeke

wah maez, good for you
found a bsProf b4 you sign hahahha tat time when i sign... i din even know wat i was looking for :P heng heng signed on which proffy say suit me hahahha

i've checked with MM.. the max they are willing the extend is another 1hr.. mean 11hrs

brProffy ah... i think here think there.. give up liaoz.. jus let Jit settle everything for me hahah i concentrate on my PG + VG better hahah interest me more

yes maez, you got to click with the designer.. if not they'll come out with something that dun suit you

proffy~!! i packing up now.. yeah~!!! tmw can msn liaoz~!!!!

Maez,

dun mind me adding in but i can give some comments abt BS as well.
Silk Duchess Satin is common fabric used for gowns cos it has a sheen due to the satin weave (long short not normal ketupat weave). It can be used on its own or used a base fabric for the gown structure. ie eg: organza gowns are satin underneath with organza layers on top.

Princessy look - is easy to achieve with full ballgown skirt or princess cut, or modified A Line with a tiara on ur head.. bingo.. u can look princessy. eg: Bridal Veil gowns or classic Duchess Satin

Ballerina Look - WG skirt is full of tulle (netting) layers and usually short not floor length. This is so that the skirt is puffy.
eg; So far have not seen a BS tt signature is Ballerina. But recent Her world Brides Mag cover is Ballerina gown.

Fairy/Romantic Look - Loads of organza layers with lace and a little beading. eg; Kai, White Link

Victorian Look - Duchess Satin with coloured thread emb. Heavy skirt. Emb direct on satin itself. eg Ted Wu.

Glam evening - Mermaid cut duchess satin. No eg can think of now.

I hope this give an idea of the gowns u looking for.

ok before all the BS start sueing me i must add one clause to my statement above:

All BS can achieve what u want provided u comfy with their style.

Ted Wu also does emb but his emb is more modern design. He also does emb on organza but so far i think his emb on duchess satin is nice. really victorian look is the design of the emb itself. UK and US gowns, and Latin gowns usually have more Victorian feel.

wah... THANX all,
i really appreciate, in fact, i still quite blur lor.. i wanna look elegant i think, cos i think tt i look too kiddish, so i want a more 'rich, polished look' :P but not OLD lah.. heehee..

not into v floaty organza stuff.. then 1 designer said i shdnt take ballgown cos im too small.. short n small lah..

embroidery i like but not victorian, cos i dun like those gold color stuff.. plus usually victorian embroidery is bigger, i want delicate small embroidery..

so how huh??..

hi girls, when is the wedding show? me wanna go see see. i am impatient, i have had my first fitting and already. but still havent confirm my designs. will be confirming in late Sep. I dunno if book in Sep or Oct is too late. I feel better to start earlier. For me, my body shape difficult to fit one. yes first fitting is for OTR gowns, see if got any OTR suits you.
Sorry Bug,I also cant rem whats the payment scheme. They told me before but i forgot liao.

M &M : One of the girls I am talking to on another thread started a pre-school nursery thingee, if I am not mistaken. I've met her, she's quite switched on. She is also attending further studies in that field. I ask her whether I can put you in touch with her, k?

Lipstar: The movers will do the big moving on 26th and 27th September. Our computers will only move on 30th. We'll be at the new place on 1 October to unpack and get ready for operation at Capital Tower on 3rd October.

Too stressed thinking about it now.
kao_frustrated.gif

Aiyah Lipstar forgot to ask my girlfriend! Paiseh.. Sorry sorry.. Will ask tomorrow for you.

Hi kastine and blurblur, sorry been busy with my new job, but I will email you gals on the package that I took by this weekend

Sorry for the delay ya..

Wah see you ladies already preparing BS. Me still headache abt the Hotels. I dont know how many relative my PIL have. Cos seldom see them.
Thanks for all your comments. I think just estimate first b4.
Thank you Ladies. Feel much better now.

M&M : I spoke with her - Ally. She said you two have communicated before over the ed thread? Anyways, you can PM her okie?

hi jam!
hey engagement party's a good idea! =)
something to do to relax n buy up some time from the waiting n waiting to AD. plus get a good time together with closer ones..

now i'm just waiting to go down to BS to try out my gowns..can start to MTM in sept! things are starting to heat up again! =D

wah...fabricProffy here to advice hahaha has been waiting for you to come in leh
once you come in super man~!!!

cristine, i thought you confirmed Raffles The Plaza liaoz?

janf, i have abt 73 photos lor, 23 pages lor...
ya . but can't help it cos really like mag albums ;p.

Daphne,

have some that i took while changing the outfits lor...but can't seems to upload here lor..haiz... y dun u gals give me your emails, and i sent to you all lor ;p

do u have any PS photos too?

purpleblur,
piangz.. make me malu.. i not fabricproffy lah.. pi mao only.

maez - some BS are gd at small emb. Like Ted Wu and maybe Amanda Lee? but Ted Wu's emb, i feel is better. Yes. Victorian emb is bigger because Caucasian Ladies are bigger in size? ka ka ka ka.. just joking. because they like to do gold + silver cords with emb so it looks rich. me also very small size but I like classic princess look so I chose BV.

Alternatively, u can do:

Romantic Lace Gown - Lace applique on organza

Elegant Lace Gown - Full Lace Gown but damn ex.. or French Border Lace on duchess satin.

Types of Lace - German Lace, French Lace, Lace Appliques.. usually these few..

BS that do mostly lace - Dang, Magaret Brides.

cristine - no worries. first u must have ur parents and his parents to draft a estimated gues list? and ur guest list must b 20% more in case u dun meet the min tables, the 20% is on reserve to fill up empty seats? the 20% can b pple whom u not close to but u can still invite. get the idea?