(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Charsiew,
Me not into reno yet cos haven't take hse key. Where's your new place?
We got our rings already, but i haven't got the wedding shoes. How abt u?

erm gals, I decided to look for an actual day photographer cos I dun feel comfy with the one my BS recommended cos they have not shown me any of his works.

Most probably i will use kelvin who i recommended to you gals last time..hehhe...have an appointment with him tomorrow to view more of his port folio...

Hey ladies,

Ever tot of organising a gathering with July 06 brides. We can meet up chit chat and share share resources..hee.hee.. Just a tot =)

am so glad to know i'm not alone in preparing for my wedding..sometimes i think i'm doing all the things to early, but u guys seem to have it all planned out too!

i just went to a sale at camellia haute couture and bought my wedding gown! thot that maybe its way too early to buy anything now, but walked in to CHC for a peek, tried it and it felt so right! it's a bustier, sweetheart neckline, champagne coloured, with french lace and beading on top and a full duchess satin A line skirt...am happy now just thinking about it! and so cheap too! less then$300 including the alterations! what a steal!! isn't that fabulous?? hehe! just wanted to share my excitement!!

p/s if anyone's interested 2 check out CHC sale,call them first, its not the easiest place to find. appts are better so the designer can give u more attention too!

Hi charsiew
gonna say with in law so no need major reno
...juz new bed and maybe a new cupboard...
so far got the wedding band,and cfm designs for WG,WG and ROM dress and PS date, haven't got the shoes yet...and will cfm AD venue by end Aug

how much do real wedding cakes generally cost here? wow, would that mean u'd have an extra dessert course for your dinner?
YUM!

one cute idea i saw on some american websites is that people now do many many tiers of different flavoured cupcakes with gorgeous deco on it..unique idea and makes it tastier for the guests who have the different choices of cakes too!? are u girls who are considering the real cake thinking of that option at all?

Hi Newbbi,
u said yours is $65 per photo added then wat abt page? u did not add any page? yr package is got how many poses n page?
mine is 30poses n 20pages and i just add 11 more photos and no additional page.

Hazel : Please may I have a tissue paper. Been sneezing and coughing at the same time a lot today. Aiyoh....die lah...
kao_frustrated.gif

Jean : Oh dear......Hope all is okay on that front.

I do so agree that you need to feel like you can trust and click with the photographer or the essense of your AD will not be captured in the pictures. Good luck dearie! Let us know how it went!

Gintonic : Oooh thanks for the tip! I am still looking for a kaki to go for the Rasel food thingee. Thing is Sunday is recuperating cum family day for me so I usually just spend it at home or out with my family. So will have to see how it goes.

M&M : If I go to the Rasel do, we must wear big big name tags to "attract" each other hor...
(I'd feel back in school then...)

hi bug,,,
I've not signed up with them but i've given them the membership's number (Lobang fr fren's aunt).. anyway, that provision is really like drop fr heaven... I'm still waiting for the bridal fair (4th Sept 2-5pm at RTC.) My coordinator asked me to wait so as to get a better deal (Hopefully)....

I really love their suite & cocktail area (Super spacious & the staircase)

Hi Ericia, i thought of getting Orchid Country club too.. but it is too far for both of us... i think our guests wont come...

thanks OoshiE for doing the compiling..

Hi there!

Another July 06 BTB here =)

my AD is tentatively on 8 Jul but we haven't done much other than checking out some venues. Think i'm gonna start panicking soon... how's everyone getting on with ur preps?

morning tissuebox!
no not yet...its still at CHC, getting just alittle more crystals sewn on and some bits taken off...can't wait to see it tho! hehe! so excited!

de_luxe,

hi 5! my AD is also on 8 July. Looks like we got 3 brides with AD on 8 July. i am quite KS. already got my BS and banquet booked. am currently busy with house reno. which have yet to start.

hi Beemer, sounds like a good idea! would you like to do the honours?

Lyn, rem to share the pic of your gown. I think if not having the real wedding cake then maybe we can use CUPCAKES instead. Its like additional food for the guests..think prefer to have dessert after the 8course dinner.

Gals, need your help!! I'm trying to find shops or studios which sells or rents out "KOREAN HANBOK" (the traditional clothing). Does anyone know where to get??

Hi Gintonic,

They are available in bridal shops. Cos some of them they use these costumes for indoor PS!! i ever saw them at one of the bridal shop @ IMM (Double Up) they have quite alot of diff costumes to choose from. Hope this info helps.

hi lyn!

pentaserve is nice!!!!!
yup agreed it's expensive.. sighhhhh
but anyway he's taken up for my AD already..

u might wan to meet up with Eulee.. he's quite gd also.. i met up w Ron Lee too!.. nice work..

Yes I liked RTC better than OCC but its more ex and the main reason is that my FH just had a fren whose wedding was at RTC and we dun want a repeat telecast.....haha.
yeh you are right OCC is a bit far but.....not much other choice for country clubs liao...

I just came back fro a pre-school talk by a private centre. Not bad. But so disappointed that NTUC won't be providing funding for specialist dip. So if I want funding, I will need to take a slightly longer route. So still thinking...

Next Monday, I will be selecting my PS gowns. But after I came back from Korea, I had put on some weight. Cos sleep and eat, eat and sleep. Now... worried liao... But get back to my exercise programme.

hi lyn!

yup! pentaserve is really veri nice! heehee! i'm getting him to do my AD.

racherlle,

sorry, i'm the one who has taken him on our AD.

Petrina, ur budget include banquet too?? i work out my total budget.. including banquet.. ard 45k liao...
really head big big now... cos HM not included yet... *sweat sweat* really cannot spend $$ liao..

hiyohiyohiyo!!!!

wooo!!! angeldust..you really live up to your name!!! ha i blur by all those diff types of material.. :P

maez take you time to go thro the BS... look out for the new wedding Mag.. think they coming out soon.
from the mag... i see what / which BS i like
then i come into forum see those BS threads...
then i shortlist for my BS trip...
actually for me hheeeheee i went to 12 BS :P (bec my close friend getting married around same time as me.. so we went to each other shortlisted BS...)
by the time i went thro them... i more or less know what i want.. i believe you will too

i also looking into my AD PG... cannot dont KC anymore heee
gals... i going all those AD PG you all talking about ..ha then i can join in mah

my schedule for today is:

fixed my points with the electrician...
$1300 for my elec works..so ex.
*sigh.....
who tells me to relocate my pts...
We ve very little lights, only 25.

I finished buying all my lights today...
Bought my lights today..spent $880, + the lights that I bought recently for my 3BR.
Total spent: $1180...shld ve control nt to buy the BR lights...then maybe I would spend less than $1K.

Had chosen my tiles...spent less than 10mins there.

Next wk will be going to Sin Xiang Choon to buy toilet accessories.

After that I dun ve to care abt reno anymore.

Jean,
how muxh is yr AD photography? if U dun use the photographer fr ur BS, can you change to other things?

iris
i really believe RTP can take up 120 to 130+ tables.
you can take the whole Raffles ballroom ( it can be divided into 3 smaller ballrooms)]

Hi Ooshie,

You booked liao ah..I aslo think of go for gown fitting in Sept/Oct. I called up whitelink she say Oct there is a bridal show, if your package is MTM then can select the gown from the bridal show...but that will be late Oct liao so can only go in Nov.

hi prinzess!
haa.. i juz went a few more today, cant rem how many BS i've been to, manymany! :P juz went to tg pagar area again today.. still think i'll go w flamingo or emanuel.
aiyo.. chris ling really sky high prices cos i want collages..
so i'll prob go see moo again n maybe decide soon :P but will see wats out in the magazines first haha, so eager for them to hit the newstands

Hi faith_tan & Ericia,

I'm also looking forward to their Bridal Fair on 4th Oct. At the mean time got their quotation for preview, and will soon be meeting up with the guy.

faith, perhaps we can meet up at the fair hehehe... =p

Ericia, OCC's ballroom pretty grand too, just that the location is kinda far out. O'well, even so if it'll be a repeat telecast to have the same venue as your friend, but the atmosphere definitely not exactly the same, coz you'll be the star of that night. hehe.. =p

Wah....you Girls have really been accomplishing a lot of important things today.

Today is the only day I didn't do anything wedding. And tomorrow too.
(Gotta have one sane fun day to do nothing but walk around aimlessly and just do something silly and nice for yourself, right?)

M&M : Don't worry - I'm sure you will look pretty on your AD with clothes to fit you to a T too.

If you take a course with funding, what does it involve to make it a "longer route"?

Jean : Wow weee....! That's pretty quick. Your FH and yourself went to view the portfolio huh? That's great. Now you really got nothing to do liao..

Hazel : Hear you talk about your reno costs scaring me, leh...Don't know whether we can afford all that...But hor, I think the excitement of doing up our home is making me more excited than scared. Is that weird or what?

cheers,

yupz.. my budget include banquet losses too.. we set aside 4k - 5k for losses..

wow! your budget is 45k! yours must be a really grand wedding!! *Envy*

blur blur,

egypt is really exotic.. but must plan really well.. once read somewhere before that the honeymoon must be well-planned too and not left to the last min otherwise both FH and the bride will not be able to enjoy, relax and de-stress at all.. kekeke..

hello everyone..long time no come to this thread..looks as active as ever before...my reno is coming to an end soon..now i have to concentrate to find my BS...ffeelinggg stress! cos i'm thinking of doing MTM (at least 1) and i heard meaning should start in sept oredi..

how's ur gowns design getting along?

Hi Chjimes!
book the appointment? no lah .. they arrange for me .... sent me the appointmnet card some time back

still left only photography to confirm, will be going to phuket to meet the photographer in sep to see his portfolio and confirm the details for feb photoshoot ! i cant wait!

hi cacphin!
i think all the regular posters all done preparations liao .. nothing left to do until maybe end of the yr hiaks hiaks so like me ... nothing to do exept read updates on the forum.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio/Outdoor Photo</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Susan</TD><TD>3-Mar-2006</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>3-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Le Meridien / Garden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>McNair </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>6-Mar-2006</TD><TD>LCOR</TD><TD>3-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Garden Party </TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6-Jun-2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cacphin</TD><TD>18-Jun-2005</TD><TD>Kuali</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bug</TD><TD>Dec-2004</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sis BF</TD><TD>Sis BF</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6-Mar-2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific (Pacific)</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>30-Jun-2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>FairyLoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>St Mary of the Angels</TD><TD>17-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ericia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23-Mar-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2-Apr-2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18-Sep-2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>18-Sep-2005</TD><TD>Zoological Gardens</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chjimes</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Fort Canning</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith_tan</TD><TD>17-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>20-Jun-2006</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Felin* Bridal</TD><TD>Felin* Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific (Pacific)</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28-Jun-2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>12-Mar-2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Church of Ascension</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tucky</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24-Sep-2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovebug</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25-Dec-2005</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>25-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

marnie,
reno is like tat...
spend alot
the more I tried to save, the more I spent
I had over budget alot of items...
my reno cost over budget by $3K
elec over $300
lighting over $200
still got elec items &amp; mattress...

Geez how come whitelink has bridal fair and the staff never tell me when i do my fitting? i wanna go but i dun have any details. how much we need to pay to go?

btw since we all getting married in jun 06. does anyone know by when we need to finalise our EG and WG designs? i know we need to have the gowns for the studio shots which happen in Jan or Feb right???

Hello girls.

Had problems with my manager yet again. I couldn't stand always getting blamed and scolded for things which are not my fault anymore, and talked to her. But it escalated to an argument because both of us are too similarly bad-tempered. Cried on Friday night from 7pm to midnight, and ended up with a terrible headache.
Could only fall asleep at 2+am.
Worse still, had to wake up at 5.30am cos got to reach work at 7.30am cos I have to leave early to leave for my Buangkok flat at 11.30am.

Reached Buangkok cos meeting ID and the tile suppliers. We had cleaned the floor tiles three times oredi, but the floor tiles got water marks, and kitchen tiles worse, got a lot of white marks. We told ID to arrange for chemical washing, but he asked the tile suppliers to come down also.

Fwah! Hb and I didn't even say anything.
304028.gif
We opened the doors to this couple. They came in, first thing insulted Hb and I. He was incomprehensibly condescending towards us. His attitude was like "Duh! These are your own housekeeping problems. Not problems with my tiles." It is not as if we had accused them or shouted at them "Your tiles are lousy", then his contempt would be understandable.
304029.gif
Hb and I were quiet all along. Then lady was initially very friendly, later she told me how to clean my flat, <u>my 5-rm flat with cloths on my knees</u>. I was thinking "Impossible. We both are working. How to clean them every week on my knees??!!" Then she announced to everyone else that "I have given her lessons on housekeeping. She used all the wrong equipments." I felt so embarrassed and humiliated! I ask you all. Who wouldn't use mops to mop floor tiles? DUH!
304030.gif
Hb and I kept quiet all along. But after they left, and the ID went downstairs to his car to get a padlock, Hb questioned why we kept getting insulted.

On Thurs, we also got insulted by the cupboard salesman from CLosetDesign. He insulted Hb "stupid" and added a hopefully remedial "no offence". Duh!
304031.gif
You have already insulted someone with "stupid". "No offence" doesn't alleviate it. Later, I mentally calculated something wrongly, and he also insulted me "stupid".
304032.gif

Only the ID is good to us. Every other retailer seems to look down on us or something.
kao_sad2.gif

M&amp;M: When is your PS ah? Don't worry ok!
304041.gif
Your gowns will turn out aye ok.

Jean: Good to know you have gotten AD photographer. Hb and I still haven't gotten down to it.

Hazel: My ID said Sim Siang Choon expensive. He brought us to a shop in Balestier to buy toilet accessories.
Wah! Only ten minutes at tile shop ah? Good. So decisive.

We have finished the design of our closet. It is a 13.5 ft wardrobe, spanning the entire length of the room. They will come down to install on Friday 9th Sept. Then that night itself, Hb and I will be attending CEE (Catholic Engaged Encounter), a pre-marital course all the way til Sun night.

Idyll: No lah.. not weird, only very weird.

It sure is exciting doing up and designing your own flat, your own Home Sweet Home
304044.gif
. And like Hazel said, the costs are around there.