(2006) Brides of year 2006

Thanks Wendy for updating the chart. Mine EM is on the top floor, corner unit... Can say its our dream place cos we have unblock view on both sides of the flat.. can see the sea some more... I dunno if 7th mth can reno or not? cos next yr as u said got 2 7th mths....

Kastine, u might wanna check the thread on Yew Kwang. He is my ROM photog and i find him super frenly and nice.. makes u comfy.. his photos are also done up very very nicely. His price range is not very ex, just in the middle. Some ppl will think he is rather high end though. I have a fren who paid 2.8K to Chris Ling for AD VG and PG.

Hi Ooshie,

Oh some additional info:
ROM date = Dec 2004
ROM Venue = ROM
AD Photo & Video = Sis's bf..

Aside to chijmes & ericia,

i have a gal fren.. she too signed up with WL... she told me there might be a bridal show in sept/oct 05 (style wedding)... she say book then more wu hua.. package pretty attractive... she signed hers during bridal show... and paid abt slightly less than 3k.. but all her gowns are OTR.. maybe thats y...

im more interested in MTM ones.. but will go down to take a look nevertheless to see if those OTR ones attract me...

hope wont be too rush is i book in sept/oct...

oh btw, when need to pay 1st payment and when pay last? need to plan my cash flow... dun blur blur go there wait no money to pay.. hahaha...

i must make sure to bring my hubby along... to combine force to bargain.. hehe...

hey pebs,

no lah! my hse currently still in progress...probably be ready in june 06.
mean HDB doing interior parts is they do all the appliances outlets. eg. elect wiring, sanitary n etc...
coz my hse is premium type so including tiling n bathroom parts.

hey wyn52,
thanks for updating again!

ya loh..hehe...must all be mei mei...kekeke...

hey little,
we pray hard for u...

Good morning Girls. Still feeling a bit ill today but am back in the office. And luckily I did cos' already so much stuff on my table in my one day absence!

Hazel : Aiyoh...I really feel for you. I got colleagues like that too. But one time I scolded her, now she not like that liao. Thank goodness for that!

Lipstar : Information is forthcoming as soon as I get it from my friend.

hi cristine... you can estimate on your own.. like how many tables to you think your FH family needs.. then you settle for the minimum no. from the hotel.. 30-35 should be a safe bet... just make sure the hotel can cater for more tables if you need more.. you can check out the hotels you are eyeing and start negotiation liao.. otherwise, may not have your choice hotel...

That is why I never
303395.gif
go to the company doc. Sometimes I have a headache or I am simply too tired, I go and see this doc near my place. Even when I am not sick, he will attempt to pile me with lots of medicine, sometimes he even asks me if I want the strong one.
303396.gif

Company doc can claim $35. Other doc can claim $25.

Hazel: Aiyoh.. poor thing. (HUG)
303397.gif

Idyll: No problem at all. Thanks!
303398.gif
You take care too! When is the exact day of moving again?

M&M, EL, Gintonic, llina, Jean: Where are you girls? Hope you are all aye ok. Got any problems, complaints and frustrations, feel free to post here!

MIA for a while cos can't access internet as often. The internet at home is always so 'hot', my dad, sister and I are taking turns.

So many of you have fallen sick. Hope that you will recover soon. Take good care of yourself.

I have decided to make a switch from special education to pre-school education. Currently, doing reserach on pre-school courses. Flip through the classifield too, but had not really caught send in any application yet. Anyone had any idea which training centre is good for training pre-schoold education professionals?

good morning!!

wah.. blur ah.. i did up a list of stuff that i need to pay for.. and with the honeymoon added in.. its going to be about $22k man!!

*faint*

i want to go to somewhere exotic for our honeymoon.. FH and myself are nature-lovers and loves hiking and diving.. most probably looking at mauritius, carribeans, or maybe even south africa.. kekeke..

wow iris, you sure have a big dinner... then you gotta react faster... else your date may be taken up.. coz RTP can break down their ballrooms.

another alternative, you can try ritz or suntec...

hi iris,
so u understand aredi hor? Raffles the P's raffles ballroom confirm can take ur 120++ tables, provided the rooms not taken yet. u can juz call up to check on ur date 1st then maybe see if u can go down to look at the ballroom lor. OCC like u said has a beautiful HUGE ballroom!

deremi - i see. blur me.

any Feb bride renovating their house?

Besides facial, back scrub, can also start steaming hair (coz color & highlight later will dry it). No rebonding (will spoil rebond). Do situps & lift light weights for trim tummy & arms

hi tsukushi (makino) ! --> could you update my details? can pls change my nic from girly to lyn avoid the confusion? ;) i'm a conrad BTB, going to sign with them today! ;) we've decided to go with them and think we're pretty happy so far, have gotten feedback that their service is good and i do want a hassle free wedding day!

updates on the rest of the planning so far......i've looked at some BS also, got great service at J n M, even tho i was really upfront with them n told them i wasn't that keen on getting heaps of photos from them (even tho i know there's where they make the money..heheh)...have also checked out pentaserve for AD photography..SO NICE! but so expensive! sigh..still...he's the one i like so far..going to check out a couple more guys with more photojournalistic photography styles these few weeks...anyone to recommend? Ron lee is good too from what i've seen...

hahah bsProffy how you know i surely come in har :P how's the VG har? wah.. pass ur expectation surely not bad rite? how to romance or joy? comparable to the one i eyeing? do you have the rates info? i dun mind popping in to see see look look... i'm going to meet up with Stefine today...

Haven't sign with Kuang la.. he says dun need so fast.. if really keen can wait till next yr
but hor... i haven't confirm yet also.. pass hubby's huddle liaoz kekeke now got to work out our budget again see how

anyway keen on CL's package? hahaha i'm letting go same as promo price~!!! kekeke

Petrina, I agree with u! Looking at the budget will freak u out, esp when u realise that everything adds up to a huge sum! Trying to save now and spend less... Ugh.

Wow... u guys must be very fit since u like outdoor sports. =)

purpleblur - you siao PG lah.. hahaha.. eh, gotta also budget for another PG for table shots leh.. dun forget..

nope.. not keen on CL package... hahha.. give angeldust or me free package, then can consider lah.. hhahah

you know me lah.. no hype abt the VG lah.. they dun gimmick kind.. towards natural style like wat angeldust said.. but editing is one of the better ones i seen so far in the same price range..

hahah count.. u've done up your budget too is it?

i guess we are all trying to save more money for the wedding.. it really is a lot..

me not fit at all.. seldom exercise and now fat already.. need to lose 5kg before this nov for my first fitting ah.. haiz.. but i'm just too lazy.. kekeke..

FH is pretty fit.. guess it a guy thingy.. haha..

Hi Bug!
will update when i get back home today.
wun be too rush lah .... sept / oct should be fine ... at least u dun have to sit around and wait you prob can do your first appointment shortly after that. i paid my deposit upon confirming the pacakge and the next payment should be the first appointment. paid 20% the first time. think the next time should be 50% of the balance cant really remember actually hee.

have to work out budget liao...
if u choose OCC, some of my guests may have to sit 2nd level, else RTP r together.
as u recommmend, my HBTB don't like the food.
btw, how's the food at RTP

Hi kastine,
if ur budget is quite high for PG, I would highly recommend Tucky's photography. He's very friendly and a nice person to talk with. Most impt, he does a very well wedding journal album that tells story on your AD...really impressive..
For those who are interested, can leave down your email, I'll sent you his contact and package..

HI wendy, thanks for compiling the list. However, my wedding date is type wrongly..gee. its 28th Oct 2006 instead of 26 Oct...

yah iris, you gotta work out budget... you cant have the cake and eat it...

also if your IL is financing the wedding, then you also need to seek their approval.. or just let them handle the banquet if you dun mind.. then you can deal with those under your control like BS, PS, AD PG and/or VG...

angel.. not my msn down..but my manager haven't leave hahahah he'll b leaving tmw
then i can chat again~!!! can't wait hahahaha

bsProffy..you're right..we're discussing how to work things out now
anyway no rush la..have have loh..dun have also no choice.. next yr then see how

i think she's pay 1/2 of the dinner(have to confirm). she always change mind 1...

yap, she'll be handling dinner, others is on our decision.

wyn52,

help christine to add her details. thanks!

nick: christine
ROM:18/02/06
AD:19/02/06
AD venue: noble house
BS: Z-wedding
PS date: ?
PS venue: ?
AD PG/VG: ?

christine, izit correct ur details?

wah Ooshie the chart is getg longer n more "filled up"! well done! hmm i think i better start sourcing my AD video n photo...

Gals wat actually happen on 1st fitting har? they let u look at otr n try on until u find the "type" u like, or they get the designer to talk to u n find/design stg suitable for ur body shape? my WG can b otr or mtm (they let me choose otr, if can find they give me 2 more fotos, if cant find they give me mtm), n evening gown is otr. But i hvnt even called them to make appt wor, not too late hor?...

ya the next round of wedding shows r coming up, wah time realli flies, i rembr in mar/apr the shows were on n i was lookg full steam eveywh but nobody had prices for 2006 banquets; now it's abt TEN MTHS to our AD!! *shudder*

Snowy casper, where is the Fair going to be at? Since my AD is in Jan, and we plan to go HM 2nd wk of jan, can we book now? cos there are still so many mths lor... 13days for $2k+, bery cheap hor...Do they have any pkgs going to Australia too?

Titi,u mean your BS charge you $100+ for another page? $50 for a photo? big one? My BS charge me $65 for one extra 15R photo leh =(...SO how much u topped up?

Linda,oic... ya lor, since u been going there for 3yrs liao, might as well cont, if go other place, not suitable then got outbreak then worst hor ;p.

titi i not sure...coz haven check with BS...
jam75 it's very cheap....
i heard from the other jandec thread that 20 & 21 got SA tour and dunno what fair...and i heard cheaper than natas...but if we going Jan...can book so early now meh>???

titi i not sure...coz haven check with BS...
jam75 it's very cheap....
i heard from the other jandec thread that 20 & 21 got SA tour and dunno what fair...and i heard cheaper than natas...but if we going Jan...can book so early now meh>???

janf, ya lor..topped up alot =( ...$2.9k lor =( ... heartache..but when i see the layout hor, din regret lor ;p..hopefully the results will be good ;p.

Linda,ya lor ;p.

Berry,ya lor, thts y i hesitating lor... wanted to book during the fairs but hor, scare cannot wait til jan leh...

Hi greekgal,
humm, have you met up with him ? Think he makes us felt at ease and very comfortable when we met up with him last time. Though his photography skills is not super fantastic, but to us, we felt that he is always trying to come up with something creative and we can feel his sincerity and passion for photography.
Think for AD photographer, the couple have to feel very comfortable with him, so that the couple can be very natural in front of him.

i see some of u discussing AD PG n VG.. i went to see moomedia yesterday! not bad.. im thinking its likely i'll take them, including PS cos if take all then got better rate. else i may want purpleblur's CL :P
purpleblur, u only booked AD from CL huh? hmm.. i wonder if they can give better price if i get PS fr them also.. let me know the details?

hiya maez, i think CL having promo in Sept? Usually he'll give better perks if you take PS+AD
i think since you considering them.. might as well wait

else i'll letting go of my AD photography package at the promo price also.. said to be at 1200?

hey purpleblur!
hmm.. like tt hor, u think i shd take the AD fr u then tell them tt i wanna add PS? (anw, i not confirm want hor heee.. just ask 1st) eh, u were purplenic right? saw u on moomedia thread, u said tt u also considering moo last time? hmm, i considering now leh..
went to beetles also. this is the time alot of shops revising price up leh

hi iris,
GCW can hold up to 60 tables max in their grand ballroom.

I think RTP has a ballroom that can hold max 200 tables and min is 120 tables.

Ritz can hold max 100 tables.
Hyatt max is 70 tables.
Shang island ballroom max 100 tables.
Orchard hotel max 100 tables, i think so.
Meritus mandarin - 80 tables