(2006) Brides of year 2006

CHIT CHAT

Hazel:
303288.gif
Didn't sleep whole night? Then you must be feeling like a zombie now?
yawn.gif

hi all....
so exciting to read the reviews posted here....

I'm also june-to-be 2006 bride...
My BS is Feline Bridall, Venue at RTC..17th June for church wedding & 20th June for Dinner,.

the rest aint confirm yet..
still sourcing for AD (resonable price & quality)photgrapher,..any lobangs,,,

hello iris, welcome to our happy family...

hello stnov, i prefer amara to GCW.. =) reason for location and ambience and food..but price i dunno lah

I tink i'm d slowest n most relax one ard hahaha

i've nt really start anything

nw planning my ROM which is comin tis nov.. tot to start everything only when my ROM is over keke

i really hope it's nt too late then

Hi bsProffy,

Thanks for your feedback....

More or less I have got the prices of these 2 places so now towards collating feedbacks lor!

i thought Raffles the Plaza and swisshotel the atamford r diff... cause i'm looking for big ballroom

anyway, my MIL-to-be prefers OCC. Haiz....
my date haven't fixed yet, most likely will be in jun or dec

newbbi,
about S$100.00 for normal facial. not sure about the market rate. but since i am with them for about 3 years and comfortable with my current beautician, i have no intention to change loh.
but not sure is it bcos i am regulars there, they usually or never force or presuade clients to buy their package loh. this is one thing that i like loh.

hiya bsProffy~!!! din see u the whole day~!! busy ah?

STnov, for convenience. i'll vote for amara.. but food & ambience.. i'm not too sure.. haven't been to both

purpleblur - GCW sent mi d pixs 4 their ballroom and look rather good (Waterfront ballroom).....

Then again like wat bsProffy advise, quite alot of positive feedbacks abt Amara.....Fd appears gd but duno taste (",)

Oops sorri, i mayb gettg abit 'xiao'..... dear all pls do pardon mi.....

bsProffy - Noted! Very tentatively running thru 4 d time being.....

wen actual shortlisting then mayb go and take a look n sharpen my 'knife' lor.....

hi gintonic,

i haven't got my wedding cake yet. still looking ard. went to pine garden to buy their normal cake to try. taste better than normal cake but not good enuff for a wedding cake i feel. dunno whether their wedding cake is of a diff quality. i also went to canele to buy their cakes to try. try most of the chocolate cakes. tasty but too rich for weddin cake. but this one is on my list. someone recommended me the passtier or something. this one suppose to be veri good too but i've yet to try. also havent tried cheryl suen.

for ordering of cake, they only need abt 1 or 2 weeks. safer to be at least 3 weeks. in case peak period. i more KS. think i'll call them a month before.

agree with bsProffy.. you've got to be there to feel it
some hotels b nice..but if you dun have the WOW feeling then also no point

but hor.. best to go when there's full setup
sometimes when you see the empty BR.. can be quite disappointing hehehe

alamak~! me no msn till Fri~!! manager going off again~!!! hahaha counting down

Iris,

They have a few ballrooms.....Grand ballroom supposed to be min 35 tables.... not sure the max though!

u can try to ask from them....rather quick in repsonse.....mi only have up to 28 tables ballroom!

iris - GCW can take 50 tables... so you are another one with large banquet... can consult jesmine..she also another one with big dinner and she liaise with GCW before before she settled on shangri-la.

Hi hi bear..
I m very happy for u..nice to hear that u gotten ur own lovenest..u can take ur time to slowly check on the ID since ur AD is oct next yr..do u know that there’s 2 7th mth next yr too..but no issues on that lah…$392k is very good price..is ur a high level? My FSIL paid for a 2nd level for $410 or something like that in tamp..but 2nd level lor..

Hi hi Joanne..
Nice to hear that u will be having ur AD in oct 06..i personally feel that marriage is a once in a lifetime event..so u might want to discuss it out with ur FH to see what u both will like to have, if u have decided, it’s better to secure the booking of the restaurant/hotel so that u get it off ur load..esp the pricing for weekdays & weekends are diff..so u might wanna do ur research 1st…u wanna update me ur details so that I can add u into the chart?
Pls let me have ur details as follows: -
Nick :
AD/ROM :
Hotel :
BS :
AD Photo :
AD Video :
Email :
Lovenest :

Hi hi kastine..
U r welcome..Nice to hear that u got ur 1st appt letter for ur lovenest..soo good…I m sure u will b looking forward to get the keys to ur lovenest..keep us posted for more..cheers~

Hi hi Karenthk..
U r welcome..hehe..yap..i guess for urself, u can start ur research for ur AD photographer or check out ur wedding bands..GDL is the custom of which the bridegroom bring the bride gifts presentation as dowry, the gifts represents a token of appreciation to bride’s parents to “thank” her for bringing up their daughter..there’s diff practice for diff customs..depending on individual customs…it depends on diff customs & ur AD..usually the GDL is done 2 to 3 weeks b4 the AD..cakes & invites will be given to the relatives on the day of the GDL for diff couples..cheers~

Hi hi Pearly..
Yap..my hotel provided me with free printing for the invites..my GDL will be on 18th Sept..now is the 7th mth..cant do much yet..can only go the preps next mth..hehe…more or less bought some stuff last mth with my mum..just left some stuff to catch up..hehe…just painted my parent’s living room & tidied up the area with my parents yesterday..it was quite fun…hehe..now the house looks brighter..

Hi hi kkwr/snapper/BlurBlur/Yan06..
Welcome to the thread~ Okok..will add ur details in the chart later..cheers~

<font color="0000ff">Oct 06 brides details updated on 10 Aug 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept/
2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vincent</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kastine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok South</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kkwr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal_IMM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tingz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Snowangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Queenstown</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">snnapper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Admiralty</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Karenthk</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang-Coris</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">**new in the chart: kkwr, snapper, BlurBlur &amp; Yan06</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">My LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

Hi Count,

Wah, dont dare to thk abt honeymoon now cos w all d reno n prep for wedding coming up, i wonder hw much i hv to spend for everythg ;p keke...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BIG DAY</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>PS venue(s)</TD><TD>AD PG/VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>littletwinstar</TD><TD>10 Jul 04</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Furama CC</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>25 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebs</TD><TD>18 Feb 06</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</TD><TD>Le Meridien &amp; FCP</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Friend/RDP </TD></TR><TR><TD>wyn52</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>Sherton Twrs</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>3 Oct 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deremi</TD><TD>14 Jul 05</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>17 Aug 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>J&amp;M/Mr Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fame@Yishun</TD><TD>19 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Hi deremi,
after facial maybe can consider doing back scrub too. must make sure back is as pretty as the front rite?

Hi Little,
dun worry too much. we will all pray for u to get your dream house

Hi pebs,
I thought my PS is latest. u win gal. :P anyway i think must of us are using BS's photographer n they usually beri bz but CL is pro is probably use lesser time to come up wif the beautiful album.

Lipstar : Technically not copany doctor. I'm covered under this medical insurance that the firm provides. So I can go to any of the docs that participates in the program island-wide.

Just my luck that I got this doc who was relief-ing this usual doctor in the clinic.

Aiyah..feeling so weak don't know how to make it to the office tomorrow.

I'll be like Hazel tomorrow - very zombie-like.

Hazel : I hope you are okay. Totally know what you are going through girl with no sleep the night before.

Hello Ladies,

Very stress up... Ask my P-I-L to do a rough headcount. Since the 1st post, already mention to them. Yesterday, met up with them , FIL mention next yr things so fast do headcount?? Explain to him yet still argue.. Nothing to say.. Really very stress.. Without their comfirmation, I cant really go to check out the hotels. My side already almost 20tables. Yet they dont give me a rough no. What to do??

Welcome the new gals to this thread

When I was searching for venue, I thought most hotels provide a real cake for the top tier. I've not had the chance to eat the cake from the cake-cutting in other banquets, so I think normally couples will keep the cake to themselves and their families.

<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Spain </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bibi</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>limko</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD>Linn Kong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>U.S. </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>iling </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jam</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Utopia Photography </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Sam Teo</TD><TD>Bangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>Europe </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Emma21</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>U Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cocoberry</TD><TD>Amara/St. Micheal</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>girly</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Faith, I almost took ur venue for 17 Jun 06 too...

Hi Bug,yes must negotiate. ask for more stuff like jackets for the 2 fathers, ask for ring pillow, for car if possible....all these stuff i never ask cos dint realise it.mine is just the std package in their brochure which costs 3388, i dint ask for anyth extra. i been trying on their accessories and realised that most of their nicer accessories actually need extra rental charge. not free like what i thot....duh....

Did they give u to choose any theme 1st b4 they start do?? we hv to wait abt 2wks to c the layout.. wah then if dun like can make amendments rite.. then duno when finish doing if keep change here n there.. actualy got wat type of effect? i dun hv any idea leh.. ya they return me those which i choose in cd form lor.. yrs mid oct..then mine leh nov ah.. wow like so late leh... i nid the softcopy to do photomontage also.. duno enough time not..did u add any extra photo into yr album?

Hi Bugs,

I am a white link BTB too..My package was $3588, mine is MTM gown and evening gown the rest of the stuff as per normal. Haiz, pooe negotiation skills leh.

Btw when are you girls going for gown fitting ? I am told by my friends to go early to see see look look....but I think is abit too early now =p

hi jasmine &amp; bsProffy,

i'm holding large banquet too... any adv on large banquet, cause more preparation needed. my MIL haven't decided invitation list yet, but will be a lot... so very worried.

Anyone getting WD planner?

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio/Outdoor Photo</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Susan</TD><TD>3-Mar-2006</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>3-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Le Meridien / Garden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>McNair </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>6-Mar-2006</TD><TD>LCOR</TD><TD>3-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Garden Party </TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6-Jun-2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cacphin</TD><TD>18-Jun-2005</TD><TD>Kuali</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bug</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6-Mar-2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific (Pacific)</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>30-Jun-2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>FairyLoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>St Mary of the Angels</TD><TD>17-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ericia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23-Mar-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2-Apr-2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18-Sep-2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>18-Sep-2005</TD><TD>Zoological Gardens</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chjimes</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Fort Canning</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith_tan</TD><TD>17-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>20-Jun-2006</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Felin* Bridal</TD><TD>Felin* Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific (Pacific)</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28-Jun-2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>12-Mar-2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Church of Ascension</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tucky</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24-Sep-2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovebug</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25-Dec-2005</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>25-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Chjimes,

my first fitting scheduled for end Oct. time seems to fly by so quickly, just remember having booked the package in June!

*sigh...ladies...
I was late for 2hrs for the class.
Unbelievable, rt?
I was rushing for the work, already know I was I late...then my colleague is helping me...So, I offer my colleague a lift, thinking jux drop her off at the bus stop. Who knows?? She told the driver to drive to her home...some more, all the way into her blk, where U ve to tell the driver turn left, after the shelter, turn rt, then turn rt after the 2nd blk, stop at the shelther near the van.
Therefore 2hrs late, initially tot only 1.15hrs late. She no auto one....already I late, even I offer, U accept, also dun be too much mah.....

I m taking another part-time class...this time is on shipping...prev course is on admin/secretarial.
This course would only end Jul 06. What tortures me is that it ends at 10pm.

Marnie, tmr go c another dr to get MC...hehehehe...
how I wish I can get? but I know my co. is the kind can die, cant sick...

Hi Iris,

how large is your large???
OCC = orchid Country Club issit???
i been there my cousin wedding like 5 yrs ago... bec his is 100 tables!!! so use there.

i book RTP already. Raffles the Plaza and Swisshotel same la.. under same Raffles Group. use same ballrooms.. dont worry bec of different ballrooms... can take up diff no. of tables.

dont be stressss la.. we all here

the diff between... hmm large and small banquet... hmmm think diff is the no of helpers you need to help you for reception.... and :P more time needed to do confirmation of ppl coming....

hi hi BlurBlur..
u r welcome...have u done ur ROM? do keep me updated when u have the details so that i get to update it in the chart..cheers~

hi hi kastine..
u can also take some photos to show us..as for AD photos &amp; video..i think it's really based on individual...of course...to have something very memorable is indeed very nice when we looked back the memories..i hvnt really decide if i shd engage a videographer for my AD this oct...as for AD photographer..FH &amp; myself will prefer to have the film type instead of digital format...hopefully it will turn out well..cheers~

Tsukushi... thanks, you are so thoughtful...
All May06 BTBs, the list makes me kan cheong, still dreaming of what HTB &amp; I want.

Agree with Magical, feel like nothing much to do yet... Psst we only started planning for a small engagement party for our immediate families and a table for "bros" &amp; "sis" end this year, planning some fun for the closed ones first! Anyone having engagement party?

My house won't be ready till 08, so really don't know what to do now. Ok I will work hard to find a photographer next... or should I confirm BS first? Jam

Hi Wendy

I am now currently sourcing for AD videographer n photographer. Just want to know the price range as I am looking at a higher end package whereas alot of my friend go for a cheaper package

hi iris,

raffles the plaza's raffles ballroom can hold ALOT of tables.. cos its can be partitioned into 3 ballrooms, each holding 50 tables or something like that..

stamford ballroom can hold 60 tables, im taking that tho not so many tables lah..

just ask ur MIL to give a rough idea? my FIL was also complaining abt why the rush, why must give deposit so early.. cos they dunno the situation now, haha, singaporeans more KS these days.. ask ur htb to ask them slowly lah