(2006) Brides of year 2006

Zen, didn't realise that it's so near! I'm looking for ways to gain weight *evenly*. When I gain some weight it always goes to the wrong places.

Cloudz, if you don't mind, could you please pass me his contacts?

HI Snowangel & Wendy

Gd to hear from you gals!

Snowangel...Hmm REally your HB dog same same as mine huh!
Yah, so worried abt my doggie after hearing news from bro and end up cannot eat & sleep on the last day of my trip. Hehe my doggie is my precious, just very emotional with pets cos I felt that they are a living thing too. Ohhh, that "special machine" wow..long long story. Its actually a machine that can print $$$ .. errr have you seen it around before? Cos me and Cat need that one badly.. and trust me really badly.... Sigh thats why I had to travel so far to go insearch of one..

Hmm Wendy,

Hows things going?? I am fine just so tired after a few days of trip..haha too lazy to move liao. Well now just packing up my spirits to gear up towards reno stuff after a break. Planning to finalise all housing details soon and got to start hunting for some house items so that we know the measurements etc prior to the installation. Wah alot of work and lots of walking..hhaa Hey you are rite, think my doggy misses me and mum too much when we are away cos on the day we are back .. she was so active leh. So we predict she must be depress! At least after seeing the vet and got the appropriate treatments she is eating well now. Thank god!

hi hi Pearly..
nice to hear that doggy is fine & well again..heehee..i understand it's not a nice feeling for u too..esp when u both miss each other..wow..seems like it's quite alot of work for u..luckily things are more or less settled for u so that u get to have time to look into ur reno stuff now & sourcing for the furnishing etc..take ur time to check it out b4 making ur decision..it's ur lovenest so cannot rush..will u be bringing ur doggy to ur lovenest to stay with u aft the wedding?maybe u can consider bringing her along for ur PS..that's what i did..heehee..my younger sis went with me & helped looked aft my chihuahua during my PS..heehee..

Hi girls!
wah...10 mths will pass in a flash!
so far i've gor my events planned out like that
Aug - view new batch of gowns from BS
Sept - MTM either WG@‚r EG
Oct to Nov - finalize duties of jie meis, start printing trial of DIY invitations
Dec - PS n go on holiday to relax (yayy..!)
Jan to March- Print invitations/Finalize guest list + contact list of guests/finalize details with hotel...etc
April - send out email/sms to invite
early may - send out invites n rsvp

very rough gauge la...but luckily we started early, so can take time n slowly enjoy the planning process! =D

titi

mine is this fri. wun be bringing any accessories coz my BS got the nec accessories. no jap kimono, only chose kua as traditional outfit.

my FH will be putting on contact lens. can wear specs for PS lah. my cousin oso wore specs for PS.

Hi Pearly dear! Welcome back...glad your doggy is fine...haaa.btw the doggy lovers at this thread decided to share our dogs pics and share how we actually look, so we locked onto internet friendster...kek kek kek...

Yah..thanks for remembering I need that machine too! And will keep you update after tonight at Flamingo.

Snowangel...haaa...you broadcasted your email from HDB, so I checked with MAG loh...yes..she knows we got to know wach other thru SB. It's indeed a small world!!!See you tonight at T. pagar 6.30pm..!!

Dear looneytoons, sorry as the pictures are from my friend, I think I can't just circulate around like that unless I know you long enuth on the thread or know u in person. Hope u understand.
Perhaps, you want to meet us (me, iceglacier and snowangel next month) when we head down to BV. We going down to check out the gowns in August.

Hi Wendy, no not taking neat in laws nor parents...we are looking at nests away from ERPs..kek kek kek.

good morning...
wow..10 mths left..*so near yet so far*..hehe..

zen..
my diet plan failed also..
yeah..let's jia you! keep telling myself must start jian fei tomorrow...but my tomorrow never came..

hi magical
have u booked ur PG?

hi gin
sure..let me know after you discuss with ur hubby..

Wedding is really killing our pockets....
I had only paid for the hotel, BS and ID deposits....
Imagine the real thing to come....can die esp the reno...

Simmons..hmmm..dun really like. Tried almost all their mattress

linda

my band not DIY one, its bot from a small shop in jln sultan. dun hv the namecard wif me. i go home find then post here again. i like it coz its something different & i dun hv to fan on how to make a corsage. keke.

my heels from a shop called SUMMIT in JB City Sq..

titi where the corsages from? how much u bought the ang bao box?
janf thanks for sharing... at least a load of ur mind.. i prefer open toe shoes coz my leg too big cannot take it..hee nice shoes... wow 4 inch is really high...

wow magical!
u really planned liao ah
hehe..
i'm still taking tings slowly.. ya left only 10 mths.. and i haven't settled my BS yet..

hehe juz went to my first BS on friday! i had a great time trying the gowns hehe

hi zen,
I love food too much to diet. so now doing bhangrarobics at YMCA. Fun! Enjoyed myself a lot.
gg to take up their unlimited package & take up pilates, aquarobics too.

berry

BS asked me to buy 4" shoes.. say more DaFang.. actually tiring to wear so high.. think i wear for 1x wun wear again liao.. haha.

janf,
oh, tot your band is DIY.. it looks nice and unique.

so your heels is bot in JB. I have not found my heels yet. Next week PS already! Worst to worst, have to wear my ROM's heels, which i think not really match my gown loh. Haiz...

linda,u still got time to find this wk or this wkend..
actually i found quite a number of nice wedding shoes.. at OG,isetan wisma,metro,aldo,novo,tangs studio... all very nice... all ard 3 or 4 inch...
u can go and take a look..
i also haven found the shoes... i am thinking of tailor made if i cannot find by end of this mth...but my PS is sept still got time...

wah,
selina, u so on ah? taking up so many exercise? i'm keen on pilates & aquarobics too! but too lazy to move that bum. haha! btw, wats bhangrarobics?

gals,
anyone of u making a real wedding cake?

linda

my heels cheap cheap coz i know i wun wear it another time so buy a cheap one will do.. keke.

yup, tot the band looks unique so juz buy lor. not ex, cost $5 for 1yard only. 1yard (abt 90cm) can cut into 4. juz nice for 4 jiemeis.. =)

linda, you can try pedal works at amara shopping centre, on 2nd floor. they sell quite nice shoes and i saw two pairs that i like there. will be getting one of them tomorrow. their shoes quite tall too... mine is around 3.8".

hi berry, janf & Daphne,

thanks for all the recommendation. i will try all these places for my heels. hopefully can get it done b4 my ps next thur.

hi greekgal!
i haven't booked PG yet...but most likely i'll take this Mr Pang, my colleague's friend who's a PG. he charges $500 for unlimited digital shots, so i think its quite a good bargain..he'll return the shots in cd rom, but no prints la..if want him to print is 30cents per piece.

janf's deal with jacky from injack studio also quite good....so still deciding between this or that...haven't seen any works by them yet though...lazy to call n make appt...heh heh...

hi racherlle!
yeah..heh heh...did a mental planning while invigilating mid year exams in may...
BS shopping v fun hor? but i didn't go to many...
10 mths will pass v quickly... esp when very busy with work, then bu(4) zhi(1) bu(4) jue(2) 2-3 months go by..

Congrats Deremi!! Promoted to Mrs liao.
can share share pixs? I think for shoes with WG is a must. but I'l want something that I can recycle and wear for other occasions, if not beri wasteful leh. As for shoes with Kwa, can get those slip on slippers with lots of beads rite? now these types of slippers like very in, can oso wear will jeans next time.

all of u seem so bz preparing for wedding. me still eng eng, feel that there's nothing much to do leh... juz bought my wedding bands fr Lee Hua last week. actually feel a bit KS coz my ROM and AD same day next yr. buy the bands oso cannot wear. ha ha. guess the next time i'm seeing them will be during my PS in Oct coz my FH asked his mum to keep in the safe for us.

Hey Pebs, lucky you, Enjoy your holiday in Taiwan!! Can probably do heaps of shopping!! maybe can check out their wedding flavors ideas too coz i think taiwanese can be very into these small details (i watch too much of their variety shows, ha ha).

Hi Pearly! Welcome back

Poor doggy..ya lah..must have missed you lots..I think my dogs also miss me when I'm not around.They always put on alot of weight like binge when I'm away from them hahaha..Depress=eat more..

Btw, Pearly, I went to the Expo for the Home and Decor exhibition. Went to look look see see some ID firms. Wondering which one did you engage and how did you shortlist them? Care to share the process? You can email me with the info if is long story hehe thanks!

gd morning all

wah! me been busy n this thread run fast.

janf, nice wrist corsage leh.... where u bought it?? remember to give us the address leh...
coz $5 is cheap.
the 1 titi feature cost $4.50p/pc leh...

Hi ladies...
I went to the whole stretch of BS on tanjong pagar, but didn't like any. But managed to drop by Dang and quite like her stuffs! Haven't confirmed with her, but most likely in a couple of week's time.

Yo Cat

No lah not broadcast lah...actually that is my active email lor didn't expect the world is so small haha
anyway cya tonight

Deremi!
Congratulations! officially MRS liao...
how's ur ROM? got pics to show ??

hv went to choose my gowns last weekend, phew... tat's very tiring...

I am thinking of wearing my ROM shoes for my EG. but tat pair of shoes is quite painful, duno if i shld invest in a new pair? btw, my EG is Olive/Gold, u think a silver pair can match ? or shld i buy a Gold color shoe to match? advise advise...

will u all buy diff shoes for diff gowns, eg gowns for PS? or wear the one for AD for PS?

HI deremi
congrats any pics to share...
I juz got my wedding bands too... from Poh Heng... waiting for them to resize and collect on 26jul

HI Christine
haven't decide on the WG design yet but like wyn52..I think I will get one shoe esp for the WD but must be one I can wear for other occasions too.
You should get a shoe that's comfortable for EG cos during the dinner pic taking you have to walk around table to table...it's your day you don't want to be so painful, tired and misery at the end of the day in the hotel...try breaking in the shoe if still painful maybe you want get a new pair of shoes...
Maybe you can go the expert thread here and ask Doreen re: fashion advice...she's quite good and can advice on gowns and shoes...hope this helps

ldyll: I tried dumbells for quite some time liao...But no effect...Maybe i'll do jumping jacks. Thanx 4 the advice...

Gintonic: Where got sell SIMMONS mattress? Is it affordable?

hi peggy,

haha! ya maybe i will just break the shoe & get a new one! hahaha!
u r rite, shld buy a comfortable shoes since i will wear it to walk ard...

Tks! peggy...

i blur liao..... is the 29/7 still on ah? cos i may not be available on that day...still pending.... you gals can go ahead and i'll see if i can join in then.

you r most welcome Christine
oh ya for the PS I most likely gonna wear sports shoes
nobody's gonna see under the gown and FH wants OD to have his off road bike and will be going to ubin and ride on a tricycle hehehe

ya... i will probably wear a comfortable shoes for OD & bring another pair just incase they gg to shoot my shoes... hehe...

hey tat's a cute idea!

i hv not really think of where my OD should be.. But that day i went to Parkview Square @ Bugis, wow their lobby is Very Nice! very Elegant & their sofa is like olden english style... very classic... but i was wondering if they allow PS at their ofc lobby & duno if it looks funny though to take pics at ofc lobby hehehe!

anyone been to Parkview Square? can give me comments? tks!

aiya.. think cannot consider Parkview Square. after typing my comments, i realised that this plc shld consider as ID instead of OD already! paiseh paiseh ....hehehe...

snowy

i brot my ofc's A4 paper box home. wanting to try how to wrap nice nice since still got time. if my trying fails, then will see where to buy box. haha.

hi deremi, my email [email protected]
paiseh, no wedding bands to show, my FMIL has them and she probably keep in safe liao. will hv to wait till my PS then they will hv the chance to liang4 xiang4 again
kao_babydust.gif

hi christine, i'l probably wear same shoes for PS and AD coz the shoes wil pro be white n dun think i'l not hv many chance to wear white shoes so dun wan to buy too many... WG shoes easier, can always goes for sparkly black shoes (my WG is Blueish purple).