(2006) Brides of year 2006

wow gathering...hee...
but i going genting on 29/7 Fri night... maybe next mth...
i still dunno how to do the corsages... muz get caitlyn from jan/dec thread to join us...hehe
actually we met each other from the jan/dec bride.. i have met daphne oredi...
maybe i check with caitlyn whether she free to teach us do the corsages...daphne u wanna learn also?

Hazel : I will give out the actual invites to my side of the relatives and 3/4 of my friends vide hand. Malay way is to give by hand lah....

But I'm actually thinking of the overseas guests - whether too late or early to send out in February.

sorrie gals, been m.i.a for few days cos v tied up wif work and studies...exams coming.

hi baby... ^_^ i'm with x-zen which was recommended by my friend. so far no complains from my fussy FH. so should be good. anyway there are some bad reports on them but i believe that you have to see it to believe it. ^_^ but go shopping for bs to find the one that you are comfortable with. i'm going to spend about $4000 on bs but this is the promo package. one more thing are you going for MTM or OTR??

Idyll: But... but... I thought our friendship would be worth more than the sleeves of your shirt...
298186.gif

298187.gif

Hazel: Mine doesn't include built-in wardrobes for the bedrooms. But it
-includes a built-in glass cabinet, almost 2m wide, for HB's toy collection.
-Includes the kitchen cabinet.
-TV console in master bedroom.
--- etc

I still find mine damn expensive. Cos I went past a few ID shops. Their quotes for 5Rm only $14999.
298188.gif

M&M: I'm equally glad to be back.
298189.gif

Oh... I feel I'm going to be touched again...

*April 06 brides run away *
298190.gif

*mumbles to self
298191.gif
: I wasn't planning to blow my nose mah!*

Gintonic: Good luck for your exams!

I'll email you girls the PPT tonight. It is at home.

Very, very busy at work. So other than lunch time and at night, I won't be able to post and read much. Workload doesn't seem to be able to be reduced by much any time soon, so can't skive much either.

I will miss you girls!
298195.gif

Oh dear... I need to blow my nose again...
298196.gif

storm,

care to share your package details with me?

does it include car rental and additional items? coz 4k usually is the pricing for normal BS MTM package.. somemore u say that yours is promo pacakge.. so a bit confused here..

if you're not convienient to post it here... can email me? [email protected]

i can also share my package with you if u want..
kao_kiss.gif

Marnie: I plan to send my invite out in Feb as well. Cos my AD is 29 Apr, so worried that if I send it too early, some may forget. I think the time is quite ok since you will be sending the save-the-date card beforehand. Normally, there will be more postage during CNY period, so you may want to consider sending it slightly earlier.

Marnie: Saw your save the date card. The tourism board should hire you to publicise for them. You pictures make S'pore look so good, especially the food.... I'm hungry now.

hi gintonic
nice to see u again..hehe..
wats ur budget for AD PG?
yew kwang's Basic Digital Package – S$980..
it is beyond my budget...

anyone else to recommend?

Hee i m back from the conference...

Ya Skywolf, please let us know where u choose in the end. Pan Pac was great... hrmmm if u want something more affordable, u might wanna try Orchard Hotel. Older but cheaper.

hi greekgal

im using InJackStudio but i think pinkyu from this thread has the same date as u & signed up wif him liao..

another rec is Alan, 9759 1469. his digital is $680 for 400prints & analogue is $500 for 8rolls (i think). he was my 1st choice but had to chg to InJack coz i chg AD & 1st choice wasnt available..

juz my 2c worth..

hah... I haven't made an ang pao box before.. I am just thinking of getting a box and chopping a hole in the middle! and decorating with flowers etc etc... Was thinking of making my own so that it can match my theme!

Iceglacier, I managed get my close friend to make it for me..apparently she said it's easy to make and she can make tissue paper holders and picture frames cloth/sponge) types!!!

Hi berry,

Sorrie to ma fan you =). Can you help to add in my detials in the list? thanks.

My BS is : Bridal Concept
Bqt : Holiday Inn Atrium
PG & VG : Kelvin from ido wedding
Hse : Sengkang compassvale
PS : 13th July

Daphne,actually wats the waist corsage for?

Hi Baby!

welcome to the thread!

Im a silverlining bride.. they have a MTM WG+EG (rental) & man suit MTM (to keep) with make-up & car deco with car rental incl driver (mercs or bettle) & PS costs $4988... one good photographer is Kelvin fr Chrisling with selected images returned & 20 or 25 (cant remember) 15R in an album & a table top portrait... However heard fr the designer Jit that Chrisling is going to increase their price in Aug 05 thus if u were to sign thereaft gotta top up add'l $400... and to bear in mind if u were to develop additional photos or to get all images returned u gotta top so may exceeds $5k...
Silverlining has very nice OTR gowns too & the OTR package wil be cheaper...

Their gowns focus on bare back.. very dreamy like divine couture... i sign with them cos i love the gown & the package incl car rental... & im comfortable with Jit

Been to flamingo too.. the gowns are simpler yet elegant... think it's within ur budget too.. the designer Shirley li is friendly & not pushy at all! I get to try quite a couple of gowns there

Remember to ask to try on the gowns when u go for ur bridal search so u can c whether their cutting suit u ..

Hope the above helps & take ur time dun commit in a rush as what Jacqueline mentioned

Hi Jacq,

very sorry! i missed ur post earlier.. din c it till now...

No Silverlining is not the one that goes to korea for PS.. X-Zen is the one
which Storm signed up with.. did check w them last year on the korea shoot package but cant remember the price... think is 3k-5k...

u going to have overseas shoot? My husband is very keen on going shanghai for PS after seeing my photographer's shots! think only if we strike lottery or we save more...
still ve more than a year

M & M : Singapore is a melting pot of cultures and foods, right? Must entice Meraj's side of relatives and friends to come here. So easy cos' they all love food!

Meraj loves his food more than I love my food...But somehow.....he's the skinny one and I'm the one with the "cute" body....

hi hi CAT..
ok, will add u in..cheers~

hi hi Bear..
actually i m not very sure abt the calculation for the HDB..heehee..not really looking at it yet..did check out..but not sure yet..but i guess getting a flat for me now is out..haha...really no $ to think abt it..heehee..so for the time being will be staying with my in-laws..actually thinking of it in a brighter side..u have some plus points too..u can once in a while go back to ur parents' place to stay (w/o worrying that u still have to tidy up ur house)..if anything wrong with the house (eg: pipe leaking or something like that), u dun really panic that much..bcoz i dun cook, i dun have to maintain the kitchen for the time being..thou there's no privacy..but i guess looking at it for now..it shd b quite alright..anyway my in-laws already knew that we wont be staying with them forever..staying with in-laws also can give u the option of u & ur hubby once in a while stay at ur parents' place..so i think it's still quite alright for me now...very gd for me when once in a while i m very lazy to do housework..haha..cheers~

hi hi sel..
yap, u r right..Raffles the plaza was previously known as Westin Stamford..heehee..nice place indeed..r u considering RTP to hold ur banquet?

hi h

Hi Wendy,
Hehe I choose PP in the end, my FH felt that RTP very close to shopping mall, seems abit noisy as we'll be just upstairs but the ballrooms were fantastic as I came across the pics before.

No probs cp.. I got the wrong boutique linked to u anyway... hehe.. but yrs like not bad too... wonder how the colours are like in Shanghai.. the Korea colours are very vibrant...

I wanted to do mine overseas.. but after serious consideration, decided to do mine local... firstly, dun think i will have extra to spend on PS(overseas) after payin for all the other stuff.. and the album will most likely be kept away after a yr or 2... esp after kids come along.. n i want to have an album that has memories for both of us.. so prob we'll go back to poly.. n the place that we met... hehe... but dunno yet.. still far away.. so can change my mind... haha.... how much does yr photographer charge for going overseas???

the colours are really great Jacq!

the shots have the old 50's 60's shanghai feeling... esp if one wears the cheong sum

He charges $5k excluding his air fare & accomodation.

his shots are very different fr other photographer & my HB fall in love with his shots when we saw another couple's shots at my AD photographer's studio (not the PS photographer's, different people)...

Initially we decided on Kelvin fr chrisling but changed our mind when we saw Eric's work. His work is really sensual... really different...

Jean : My email is [email protected] a zillion!

Idyll: My BS is Bridal Zone..MS means Marina Sq. Sorry that i used short form..Make u confused...

M&M: My FH haven't 'Ti Qing'.His mom was asking...Din noe that even month better...liddat have to wait till sept ar...so long leh...

Hazel: Think it's ok lah..Better stick to my present one:Bridal Zone...So far,I find that my co-ordinator is the oni person i could communicate. So in the end, just decided to stick to her...
Wow, u really did a lot of research on the mattress...Suddenly feel so enlightened..
I think it's beta that u take a good one, coz u have bad problem..Must not let that affect your beauty sleep.

Lipstar: Glad that u r back and back to your old self!
My email as above..thanx.

hi idyll, check with MM, no problem for extension. can i have the number for the seamstress?

hi m&m, can i have the numbers? thanks.

sorry ladies, been busy with work and thus only log in every other day. felt bad that i can't contribute much to the conversation.

Ade: Sent!

Anyway, the original ppt slides come with music, but I don't have the mp3 files in my pc, so the one I sent out doesn't come with music and sound effects.

I had briefly read that you girls talked about "ti qing". Paisei, lately just want to be kookoo
298315.gif
, don't want to talk about marriage prep.

HB's family had met my family for lunch after our ROM. There was a serious language barrier.
298316.gif
My parents only know Mandarin and Hokkien, while his parents only know Cantonese and English. His Mum's Mandarin very limited company. (When she wants to buy chicken wings, she says ji (chicken in mandarin) then flap her arms to indicate that she wants the wings part.

She asked my Mum to feel free to voice out her requests. But my Mum very "qin cai" (easygoing), so she said "Nothing much lah... or leave it to them.."

A few weeks ago, when I was over at their place, she mentioned to me again, to ask my Mum what she wants. I said "Orh." but didn't ask.

Later.
298317.gif

Wow the thread is moving so fast. Sorry I can only view the post through email in office but unable to send post. I am 28 this year, will be 29 on my AD. So i guess the yue lao also tie the wrong knot earlier lah...hehe

Hi Cat/Iceglacier

Are you considering Flamingo as well? It was also in my shortlisted list...Cat, can send me the BV pic as well? I agreed with you...BV has got gorgeous gown but the price is abit steep also lah...Iceglacier, saw the link on the ang bao boxes...can order from the web ya but not many choices hor...

Hi Bear

Why you cannot tahan your MIL? Will you be staying with her after wedding or you buying your own flat?

llina: Don't feel bad. My visits here were also cut down drastically.

Few weeks ago during my "honeymoon" where my manager went on a week's leave, I came here at least ten times a day.

Just drop by as and when you have the time.
298321.gif

Hello girls!
Been missing in action and yes just started work. Too many updates and i cant keep up! I only breeze through all the messages. BUt i picked up that Lipstar is sending us her slides??
My add is [email protected]
send to me pleeez!
and i am sleepy going to hit the sack!

Seems like our oct btb here quite alot of dog lover ya...My FH is also one of them hehe. He has a shih tzu cross at home...

By the way, how's BS shopping for you gals? Wonder if we like the same BS and book together, whether they can give us discount anot hor...have u gals shortlist a few of them? Yes I also agreed...never bring your FH at ur first visit especially some of the one-stop kind...very pushy and hard sell. Actually I got a current package with me when I signed during my ROM but gonna forfeit it as I don't like the after service. Damn Terrible...So ladies out there, gotta be careful when you sign up any package.

I got a few in mind now, Blush Blush, Flamingo, Silverlining & The Wedding Present. Any one of you also share the same BS as me?

Hey Wendy, ya i see ur point. But for me i have been always very independent so never ever thought of staying together with my in laws. U are right abt the housework thingy, but i never ever want them to turn around one day to tell other ppl that they have to do my share of the housework if u get what i mean.. heeee... i especially hate ppl gossipping behind my back.

Snowangel, why i can't tahan my FMIL? not really cannot tahan lah but i m brought up without anybody nagging at me. Thus the one thing that i hate is ppl nagging. It really drives me nuts. and sometimes she can say very tactless stuff which gets me really work up, even though i know she doesn't mean it. I just cannot stay with her, though we can talk well.. gd thing is she never bears any malice.

Gintonic : Kick some butt at the exams, yeah!

Lipstar : Thanks for the PPT slide, babe! It looks tooo cute!

If we were to do something like that, it'll be us sitting and facing each other with computers backed up against each other (we met through the NET). The Power of lurve......*swoon*

Ilina : Good for you! Does that mean you are still holding it at Act I at MM? My tailor is at Royal Fabrics. I shall post the no. here later when I get home.

M & M : One more question. How much time are you giving your guests to RSVP to you? 1 or 2 weeks prior to your wedding?

EL : How's your new job? Sometimes, I think I am too comfortable with my job right now that I don't know what I'll do if I were to wake up one day and realise I need to have a change....

Girls : Aiyoh....Me coming back to work tomorrow on a Saturday leh....*sigh* Sooo tired.....

Poor Snowangel..think you better not stay with ,MIL..i cannot stand gossips too..I will be very pissed!! And I will not want FH to feel sandwiched btn his beloved mama and me..So better not stay together! ;p

My MIL is so far nice to me..and love me alot..but you know lah..you will not know unless you stay long term and know all the habits..this is when finally...there will be problems. i will move out after a year to my own nest..er dunno where yet...proberbly bedok, queenstown or redhill as long no ERP charges!!!

Best solution : stay away from MIL!!!

Flamingo is both of our list, we heading down next Monday, wanna join us take a look? If of cos we both settled on same BS, we will ask for addtional stuff loh..I mean we giving 2 biz leh...But that will depend if iceglacier and me both ok with the BS. We are still looking around...next month AUGUST maybe planning to go BV...

Snowangel, you interested in coming along with CAt and me to Flamingo? We're going next monday. I like Blush Blush and TWP also, but I am afraid they might be too expensive...

Cat ah.. you know millenia walk got this shop that sells wedding stuff like ang pao boxes and guest books? I went to "yan jiu" their AP box cos I think it's nice and I realised that it's very easy to make actually... So tot better not to waste money buying! Good to know that you got a friend to make one for you!

EL: I will send you the PPT slide tonight.

Idyll: Tomorrow I also got to work.
kao_sad2.gif
Maybe we can chat for a while here.
298348.gif

You're welcome, regarding the ppt slide.
298349.gif

Iceglacier, sorry TWP is the wedding present right? Yah, one of my friend took this BS...expensive leh..heard they are good with halter necks gowns too.

*I just checked with another bride from Flamingo, she tried TWP and they charged if MTM using duchess satin and also other misc stuff...so think it's gonna be expensive..she settled on flamingo.

Blush blush not too bad.can we plan next month when we plan also for BV?

Yah, very lucky to have a friend to do the ang bao box for me..;p