(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hahaha... I also look very different fm my rom photos.

Ok, meet u up when u're free. Tell me again!

Take care!

Gintonic : Soo fast? Poor thing you......((((HUG)))) Don't worry, there'll be another one, I'm sure. Good things come to those who wait!

Take our dear EL for instance. She has been going around hunting for ages for a house that "speaks" to her and she found it - perfect location, floor space and she got it at a song! And all those earlier anguish and frustration is now excitement and happiness. So, don't rush. Especially when it comes to your home.

Lipstar : It's human nature to gripe and complain. That's what we are here for right buddy?

Come sit down here and tell us what's really bothering you....That or we can go out and do some serious damage to our credit cards and just get some shoes (hmmm....I've a shoe fetish...)

Hazel : Actually, quite smart move. Sometimes the Christmas sales are much much more worth it. Must stock up then....Yup yup.

Yo Snowangel,

You got mail! hehe been trying to send to you since yesterday but I think I owe my ISP $$$ so cannot get thru..
..hmm talking abt the BS pkgs, well actually just hoping if I can get everything under 1 roof then gd lor..cos no need to co-ordinate so much mah! But untimately also depends which one I like...

Sel,

Mine is not church wedding. hahaa agreed that quite a nos. of gals are having that. Actually quite romantic.

Chan,

I totally agreed with Cat that not all BS shops @ TG are that bad. Actually, it depends on individual perspective & luck also. But if you are already considering Ted Wu & the rest of the more high end range, then no pt. wasting time going to TG cos defintely it is beyond comparison if you already hv that budget.

Ooi..Cat,

You are all ready to get married tomorrow liao..!!
But gd to make plannings earlier lah so that you can have more time to relax & enjoy! Wah I must buck up liao....

Kastine,

Welcome too! You staying in Yishun..me too staying there currently. You not my neighbour right??

Hey pearly...that's what my FH said!!!
"hello..you not going to get married tomorrow!!!"
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....

I always prepare myself and do not like last min lor..just like when you prepare the battle..you get your weapons and strategy all checked out before you hit the battle front...;p

Hi iceglacier and the rest peranakans, there is a place which sells reasonable kebayas, you may wish to check out :

http://www.alleybaba.com/

CAT

Gintonic,
housing must slowly see one....
like my case, initially wanted to buy a re-sale flat...
who knows got ballot in Bedok...
who knows U would ve a better deal next time?

Hi Kastine, welcome to our thread

Pearly, Ya last time when I was young, always watch TV, find that church weddings are really romantic but I'm buddhist so no church wedding for me hahaha.. but nonetheless, WEDDINGS are still romantic enuff! Haha!

Cat, I went to the website, the prices all in USD?? Tot is located in Singapore..so weird..

Sel....you have to do conversion by yourself..lah..if not call them check what's their current exchange rate..cos I am poor in maths..so can't really help leh..

This one is cheaper than Amour Meus and the designs are not too loud.

;p

I had 3 dates to choose from. Although there is a date that I loved very much, the final decision lies in my MIL. My FH does not wish that we argue over this matter so I let MIL have her way.

I have to give in cos I will be staying with her. If I offend her, next time I will be in trouble. Hee hee...

Sorry Chan Ming Ming,
I dun hv the packages in e-mail.
Yeah...Tanjong Pagar is really hard to walk by without some idea of what shops you want. It's better if you had some recommendations and just head straight there.

I've been to Ted Wu, Bridal Veil, Kai, Emauel B, and Dang. In the end, I've decided to go with Dang. It's good to look around to find a shop you're most comfortable with. =) All the best!

Btw, not saying Amour Meus designs not good..but becos they are pricely and I am a simple person who doesn't like too much designs lah.

Pearly, I going to sattine tonight..wanna join me anot? boring..I going alone...

GIRLS: Yesterday's Straits Times Life section got vouchers for shops in IMM. One of it is a special price of $1188 for Simmons mattress. Usual price $1988. Something like that, can't remember the exact price.

Thanks Idyll
301051.gif

Really Christmas sale better than GSS? Then good, good. Because we didn't buy quite a lot of furniture during GSS as planned because lazy to shop. Initially I thought we have to wait til May next year. So now I can still buy furniture in Dec!
301052.gif

I have to say that i have been to the webby Cat posted on the kerbaya. I chose Amor Meus for one simple reason, i get to choose the flowers (on the kerbaya) i want. So if u want it loud then u choose loud patterns and loud colours. If not, u can have it as sedate as u want. Plus the top is custom made, ie fit exactly to ur body. Francis (the owner) will actually do the top so that u can even wear it during or aft ur pregnacy. thus the heftier price tag. I know of a bride that paid only $700 for the top and the bottom. (top abt $400 which is similarly priced as Alley Baba). If u choose cotton sarong, the total price is only $500. So Amor Meus is not very ex. It depends on one's taste, plus u got the ease of ur mind cos u get to see how fine the embroidery is. Would advise u to go and take a look at least, discuss it with Francis and see how to work around ur budget.

Another shop u might wanna go and see is Bibi Rumah at 113 East Coast Rd. They are pretty gd too.

Hi racherlle,
think there are a few budget airlines around, but all of them works the same way. Prices get attractive if you book 2 weeks before the departure date. If it is peak season, you might want to pay more to get secure seats, else can always wait till near to date. That's what i am intending to do, for the accomodation, hehee...

Sel,

Agreed....be it what..wedding is once in a life time..and it will always be one of the most romantic moments in our life to stay.

Yo Cat,

Wld love to join you @ Sattine, but cos need to go and visit my uncle in hospital so can't make it. Apologies.

Btw way gals..(esp if you are holding church wedding)

Share a joke with you gals..My gal friend had a church wedding as well. It was quite a hectic process too cos they got to shuttle btwn parents house and to the church and to new house. And during the church event..during the march in when her dad brought her down the aisle to give her over to the bridegroom...we saw a "stunned" look on the priest face??
and we realise ..guess what? My friend forgot to put down her veil throughout the ceremony... and boh bian..only half way thru then realise lor..so quickly put down the veil. All of us couldn't help to hold our laughter and after the whole event..we really laugh till our mouth drop when we run thru the video.
So gals, make sure you do a double check before you walk down the aisle..

Bear, price is still higher than amour meus la..but of cos to each individual preference la...not saying anything bad on amor meus lah..just tot give the brides here more choice mah..so I posted the website. Besides,the last posting, only amor meus was mentioned no other shops. sio kee sio kee la

;p

gers..you may try amor meus for your kebaya..afterall no harm checking...you may find what you want....

Hi Pearly, yes I will remember cos my sister got no reminders from any one..not even the priest..she forgot to bring down her veil...when she went down aisle!! When the priest said to my brother-in-law.."you may life the veil and kiss the bride"....er......nothing to lift...just kiss!!

really? which model? I also can find Simmons mattress ard that price in Aero furnishing. but I dun like Simmons mattress. I prefer Sealy Mancheater & San Marino.

Jean,
I would be missing U too!!!
kao_byebye.gif

I cannot find yesterday's Life in the office. I go home and let you know.
301070.gif

Anyway, I had paid a depost of about $1600.

Also, I just emailed you my BS.

Aiyah....too late for me.....

But just in case you are still seeing this....bye bye Jean....Have fun in Bangkok and we'll see you back here soon!

Lipstar & Hazel : Worth the price for the Simmons mattress!

hi there, anyone got any good master to intro for AD, Guo da li and an chuang dates?
i don kw which master to go to..
pls help me...
i also thinking AD at May.

Okay! i am back!
Lipstar: i realised why you asked me about the job change during this period- too bad i am a bit too late now (since you have already resigned?)I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your current job. I guess the resignation helps- take this time to rest and relax! Man, do i envy you! I wish i can do the same!

I love your divider too! We are planning to do the same. But its abit of a want more than a need. so, we'll see!

Gin: yup, heads up girl! You'll find THE house for u and your hubs. Think about it this way, you miss this only because there is a better one waiting for you out there. so just be patient and enjoy the ride!

Yeah quite busy at work- no time to log in. By the time i am home, i just refuse to fellowship with the puter again! That explains my disappearance.

Jean- envy lei! Bangkok is so FUN FUN FUN! i was just thinking about it this noon....Have fun girl!

Hi Pearly,

SAttine's 3599 OTR package (no car) we can only choose the rack behind and not those that are placed at the front rack. FYI, those at the front which are more elaborate (more crystals and embriodery),there is an additional 300-500bucks depending on which gown..I really dun see the point to pay more leh...

They are using in-house photography "Ian", his works are great, should check out their website..they got more couples for their album in the shop which is not featured in the website.

for those who are hunting for BS...can check this one out..not pushy at all..and the gowns are very very nice (referring to the ones on the front rack).

I am still considering Flam/Dang/Sattine/San..Ummm...1 more last look at San before I commit..to the final BS.

Btw, you gers know if during wedding shows, normally how much discount do they give? 200bucks off?

Hi to all june brides-to-be, I am also a June 06 bride, hv not decided on day cause the next year "tung shu" not out..
hi chan ming ming, do u have a budget??? can try vanity at tanjong pagar, their package is only 1999 and their pics are quite nice.

hi icebubbles, did u get the package frm amanda lee??? they hv a package with montage studio and the photographer's Eng Howe pics are the nicest i've seen so far..

lucky dat time when i was trying i was alone no other bride. they combine? how u noe ? i thought is they change name !
i had compare mine wif another gal in the forum. ours abt the same price which is more exp than yrs. May i noe wat type of album is yours?

been busy but reading all the happenings.....

sorry can't contribute much as i do not have a house here. it must be fun yet tiring to own a hse esp reno.

dun worry, m around...just yell and i'll be there...

hi icebubbles, do share wif me further after u've met wif amanda, i am not so into gowns, makeup or flowers, got quite limited knowledge on those, only know that my pics must be done by Montage and AD by bettles @ work, Chor Hui.. But she's so booked for june06..afraid i might not be able to get her...

Belinda...
which dates are you looking at? I was really interested on beetles @ work too...but they were booked. Do look around more cos that's when I managed to find my current photographer! He's got really nice work! Love the coffeetable books! =)

Hey Girls!!

Today I finally finised going through ALL my old files in my office so that they can be packed and warehoused and sent for destruction! I'm sooo glad I don't have to go through those old old files. Another 2 more weeks and we'd be finished with the entire warehousing "exercise". Then die die cannot go on leave till our move end September. Bleh.

But am soo excited I am going to get to go Arab Street (yet again!) this Wednesday...taking off on Wednesday afternoon. Going to do some serious damage to the bank account that day!

EL : I think I understand the "relationship" you're having with your 'puter lately. Sometimes, an "affair" with the bed is much more enticing...especially after a long hard day at work.

Illina : How you settled your bridal packages already? Did you manage to "sell" off your deposit at your BS to go ala-carte? (It was you who wanted to go ala-carte, right? *memory failing*)

Lipstar & Hazel : So have you girls decided on where you are going for your outdoor photoshoot?

M&M : Haven't seen you for a bit..Everything alright on your end?

for your info.. those that are waiting for the tong shu to be out.. ITS OUT already!!

it can be bought from those selling joss stick shops.. but.. its not easy to read.. really hard.. luckily FH is good with chinese..

and yes.. 26th Nov is a good day for marriage..

9th Dec too!! no wonder the dec thread got so many 9th dec brides liao.. haha.. its quite interesting reading what the tong shu says..

hi Idyll,

nope...have not..but i just realised someone is sellin the pkg...i tot the pkg can't transfer as it was stated in the inovice...hmm will check out with the lady who is selling it....yep...going ala carte....already in the mid of making 1 gown and a short rom dress.... tis for photoshot only...i still hv not decided on my gowns yet...any suggestion? i like tulle for its romantic....but i also like satin as its elegant....aline is common as most EG are A-line.... or halter.....

hi ladies....does any lady here wanna take overseas wedding shoot in syd? i got a fren there who is doing it for a resonable rate....if interested let me know...i give you his contact....

Hi gals, thanks for consoling me!! I just hope to get my lovenest soon though dun mind staying wif inlaws after AD. But it b great to have own house mah. Hopefully HDB will launch another walk-in asap.

marnie,
didnt really decide on the PS location
but I would want a city night scene.

With the designer for half day discussing abt reno, settled almost everything, except for the homo tiles & lightings. mostly its earth-tone colors. Our darkest color is the laminated flooring in our bedroom.

Hi Huiling

Me also from white link, when would u be tkg yr ps? have u gone for ur first appt? Mind sharing who u got for yr MUA, designer and PS photographer? Mine is in early march so WL actualli said PS in Dec , but me scared tat is might be rainy season .any advice?

Ilina : I can't go for satin gowns cos' it's unforgiving for "cute" bodies like mine..

I'm not a "dreamy" sort of girl so tulles don't really do it for me. I think you should see what body shape you have and what sort of wedding you are having. It'll be a bit odd if you have a tulle WG and have a beach wedding. But since you're having at MM, think it'll be ok.

My dress will be lace (haven't decided which kind of lace - gotta feel and see it first!) or silk organza and mikado silk. Empire cut.

\b(Gintonic} : I'm sure they'll have one soon. Which location are you looking at?

Hazel : Half a day is not too bad - you got to settle most things. With muted earthy tones in your house, you can play with lots of bright colours for your furnishings!

K Girls, me going for a wedding lunch reception now. Hot weather going to wear my malay baju kurung, aiyah....I'm going to die in a pool of sweat!
L8ters!