(2006) Brides of year 2006

wow prinezess, still more than 1 yr to go, u already start keeping fit? i'm also trying to maintain... but seems like everyone i know is stuffing me with food!! guess wat i had for lunch yesterday :P 1 packet of fish soup noodle + half pack of mix veg rice *vomit* hahahah

dun think u watching too many dramas la.. btbs here really found fren's fren here haha if u go read thru previous posts kekeke it was a mess!!!

hiya ming~ welcome in here

for BS info, you've got to ask our professor lili
she'll should b able to give u more info

marnie,
I also like to walk here & there...but dunno if I had grown old...my body dun like to walk...
I still miss my days in New Zealand, back packing. Nearly miss my bus fr Queenstown to dunno where, think its Christchurch...as the bus super early. And I got the time mixed up for another bus that I need to catch.
dunno if I shld tour NZ again or other countries...

Hey, I m jux thinking of something...think its too early to say...I m thinking of having a gathering at my new hse after reno....think Nov/Dec

prinzess, you not in drama lah.. here is a old friends lost and found corner.. hahhaha...

purpleblur... you sabo me leh.. hahhaha... i no expert in BS lah

ming ming, welcome here... have you fixed your AD? perhaps you like to share your info with us..so that purpleblur can update into our table....

did not check out ritz couture.. so cannot comment on that... but i think most brides here prefer not to have in-house photography... unless you like the in-house photography style...

for BS, you should look around and decide the style you want.. coz each BS style is different... for example, no point you sign up with ted wu if you dun like embriodery... idea is that you pay for what you like.. haha, as i think none of us check out ritz couture, we cant comment on this BS...

by the way, i am called a BS professor coz i havent signed up any BS... since my search starts in April... hahaha... i am very choosy and troublesome... hahah

wah.. so much praise for prof lili,

any advice? im gg to emanuel b, ted wu n flamingo this weekend, went to divine to look last week.

anyone has any encounters w white weddings by rachel ho at meridien? she's wooing me w a package but im looking ard 1st.. not sure how established she is, but she was v friendly..

well, we might all know each other.. oR if we use friendster, we'll probably find that we're connected someway! haha..

lipstar,
wanted to ask U something, your tiles at the entrance dr is diff fr the rest... is it of diff material, raised up or just diff color?

Idyll: Oooh... "adult" holidays... sounds kinky.

J/k.

Hazel: Gathering? Inviting us ah?

The tiles at the entrance are different material and different size also. In between each row of tiles got a metal strip. Next time I go down I take a picture to show you.
300808.gif

I'm hungry...
300809.gif

Hazel:
Cannot be too presumptious. What if your msg was truncated? Maybe you meant to type "Thinking of having a gethering with my FB's family. But his parents like to have a gigantic wedding picture in the MBR leh. How ar? " then big boss walked to your pc and you posted without checking.

eh maez, ignore the rest lah.. they joking only...

as mentioned earlier, you gotta know wat style you going for, your budget and service level (which is very impt to me)... before you sign up any BS.. hee.. go with your gut feel lah..

emanuel b - more princessy kind.. lotsa tulle and organza
ted wu - more elaborate gowns... great embriodery
flamingo - towards the more flowy kind...
white weddings - dunno... din check that out... hahahah

Hazel : Eh...you inviting us ah.....Super exciting. I will not mind...Got food right?
(See how I'm always thinking about food?)

K...busy busy busy......L8ter girls.

hi Charsiew,

I think u can discussed with your BS for the changing dates of the PS if u want. Should have no problem:-) Mine is from White Link.

Lipstar,
if gt ppl come into my cubicle, I would immediately close the window...so, I ve to retype....
but if really no time, I would minimize it....
jux press "win' & m on the keyboard...very fast

marnie,
of cos got food...light snacks lor...
tot of holding at ard 3pm...then dun ve to wake up so early...
light snacks dun need heavy cooking...jux buy...cos dunno that time gt fridge or not....

Wah! Yay! So exciting! So fun!
300842.gif

Wah, 3pm, so thoughtful of you. If there is no fridge by then, we can go to nearby hawker centre buy several dishes bring up to your place share share. More convenient. You don't have to cook til kitchen gets oily.
300843.gif

aiyo...so nice of U...
3pm..high tea lah....
coffee/tea & cakes....+chips+choc+what other fattening food?
heheheheeee

wait a min...coffee & tea are hot beverage...think got kettle lah...
Oopssss....
cold beverage, maybe I go to the Petrol Kiosk to buy ice...jux dun be late...at least the ice still there....ahhahhahahhaaaaaaa

Aiyah!
300861.gif
Got problem ah! Just now I went to the toilet then realized my photo shoot should be in Nov/Dec.

Never mind, I watch you all eat lor...
300862.gif

Don't ask me why but I always think of you girls when I go toilet.

Lipstar,
its ok lah...my PS also almost the same period
jux that mine maybe in Jan the latest....
else early Dec lor...due to the MUA that I want is pregnant....
So, either I go Nov, early Dec or Jan...

purpleblur, scully i kana blacklisted by the administrator.. then cannot come here anymore... that will be very very sad leh.. *kekeke

hi prof,
haha.. think i'll start looking 1st b4 knowing the style i want cos im still quite green abt the gowns thing, to me, all white haha.. no lah, of cos got diff.. but im now more choosy abt the photoshoot cos i want a certain mood to be reflected when i see the pix :P
see see aredi then ask u all again!
xie le!

deremi - u changed yr nick!
Im still here, v bz at work. nothing much to update coz havent done anything. Still havent gone for measurement nor confirm design of my flat..

heheh...I also waited very long for this trip..Ya lor going with my FH and get ready to shop, eat, shop, eat...

Yeah,we have to save even after our wedding for the renovation of our flat..That day, I passed by, and now they are already building the fifth storey..My FH panic and say," Oei, ask the contractor dun build so fast cos we haven't save enough money yet!" hahah...

ehhehee...Jean,
save as us...
my FIL said we must tell the contractor to complete the reno by a certain date...but we told them not urgent..
cos the earlier it starts, the faster we need to pay for the reno.
I just tell the ID to complete b4 Xmas so that I can throw the things into my new hse during sales. hopefully the sales is better than GSS.

ya ya, that's me! haha..
U staying at Coris2 - that's at SK/punggol? Moved in already? me at SK forum sharing my housing woes hah

Hi Precious and all other ladies

I have not select my actual day date. Mother in law is going to select a good date for me and hubby. But she said can't select a good date cause the tong shu and the next year calendar is not out yet. So me and hubby don't know what to do now. With no date how can we book our wedding dinner???

So if we have not confirm the date, we can't book the wedding dinner venue am i right? There is nothing we can do except wait for my mother in law instructions lor.

By the way, the actual day date is selected by you and your hubby or chosen by your mother in law?

Just curious.

Michelle

HELLO to all the dear ladies!!

sorry to MIA. Went on course fr Mon-Wed, juz got back to ofc this morning n trying to catch up with work

Hey Pebs,
did u end up gng to Taiwan?

Hello Jean! You surreptitiously sarbo the contractors lah! Move their things away from the site.
300930.gif

Hazel: If I don't suan you, who else can come and disturb you to distract you from the daily work mundanities?

Wah! I am exceptionally cold and sleepy today. I realize that i look for food when I am stressed, bored and even when I am sleepy. Jia lat.
300931.gif

Speaking of food, I have a recommendation to make. I really like the curry puffs from this shop called "1A" in Marina Square. I feel that they can rival Old Chang Kee. The skin is very crispy. The filling comes in a wide variety like black pepper chicken, yam and so on. Hb and I tried the normal one, the blk pepper chicken and yam. I like all of them!
board-post.cgi

My stomach is grumbling now. Tonight going to the provision shop to stock up on biscuits.

wyn - ya i did. The weather was HOT & SUNNY! But shopping not that fantastic, same price as spore. Food - not bad, depending on how adventurious U r. Now im also back at work...trying to get engine started..hah

Deremi - havent move in too. havent even settle the floor plan. Anyway doubt will start renov till after 7th mth, so can slowly take time to design, plan etc. R u deremi at SK forum?

Hi Bluegal,
hee me is last sun 24/7 , when i was there me saw 3 couple too!! saw them leaving.. we stil there til the sky darker..

Hi Shelyn,
me sign up this yr only at shinju, my coordinator is marie and MUA is Lynn. I like Lynn she is very friendly and nice to talk to.. me n hb chat alot wif her.. i show her a pic which i cut from a Jap magazine. She help me tie til very nice... How abt yours?? Have u choosen yr gown yet?

hi Peggy, tks tks! wow!
actualy mines AD is also sought from some uncle, but we forgot to check for the dates, i tink.. hmm.. maybe will go back & ask, heeeheehee :p
as for pin jing, jia zhuang, will discuss with FH, see how..

hi huiling, tks! will call my BS after mth end.. work is so bz.. signz~

thanks. u might not recognise me when i meet u in person. i looked really different from my usual self. hehehe.

i had my solemnisation in the function room at Yishun safra contry club.

300989.gif
Complaint yet again.

Please excuse my curmudgeonly trait
, always like to gripe and complain.

1) I am envious of brides from other BS. There is so much camaraderie and posts showing off their beautiful photos and gowns. But my BS thread is so quiet and if there are posts, they would be full of complaints and negative comments, or questions and doubts from victims like me who had already paid a substantial deposit.
300990.gif

hi yo all

haha i read that time... someone ex boyfriend stuff right... cant rem the details :P

purpleblur.. cant dont start now le.. see ya..to first design consultation will be like one yr later lo.. then half a year to wedding to maintain...
ha..i just try to exercise more before mooncake festival...christmas.. CNY... ha

ya angeldust.. get well soon k. the we can go for some BBQ chicken wings

ya ming and maez.. slowly see you will know what you like and dont want...then you know which BS you like
.. dont be pressurized into signing for BS

Hi babypink,

My coordinator is ViVi who is from the previous paris brides.. MUA is Ann. Hsve not seen her yet leh...
I find shinju couture very squeezy leh... each time only can have 2 brides trying gowns... but only 1 mirror...
prefer the prev shop... dunno why they combine....

I've chosen my gowns and my EG still in the process of MTM...
How much is your package? mine is 3288... wonder whether the packages are the same for shinju and paris