(2006) Brides of year 2006

Lipstar,
U r really very brave!
I still need to consider my edu loan fr my mum, the reno cost, BS, banquet, elec appliances & furniture....
I already need to go all by installment except for reno cost...
If I quit, really dunno how to survive

U leave cos alot of yr colleagues left?

Hi janf & bluegal,
How's your ps???? me also just over yesterday! so where did u both go then? did yr bs gave u the flower for ps? or just borrow for shooting only.

hi titi

wah, the PS really tiring.. smile until i cramped.. now i worry tat the fotos wun turn out well.. haiz. pray hard it will pls pls..

went sentosa & marina south (niteshoot).. where u went?

BS loan me the hua for PS, not give me leh..

Hi Pearly, how much is the chgs like for the master? Can send me his contacts? Thanks~

hi fairyloh

i did not take BC's AD PG coz found the sample fotos so-so only.. im with jacky from InJackStudio. u can chk out www.injackstudio.com the prices in his site are negotiable. managed to get a good pkg at a reasonable price..

Hazel: No, not because of the departure of my colleagues. That is nothing. The imperative impetus is due to that drastic something that I briefly mentioned a few weeks ago. It got to the point that I became so paranoid that last Friday while walking home, I just broke down and cried, due to fear.

Anyway, I have had wanted to leave since Dec, but I kept tahaning. Dec tahan for 13th mth AWS. Then after I got my AWS, something happened in Jan which made me homicidally angry. I also wanted to leave, but yet again, I tahan, this time for the variable bonus which is supposed to be end of March.
Come March, no var bonus because year-end closing was delayed. So I tahan til Apr.
Come April, I got yet another bombshell. During interview they told me var bonus average 2 mths' salary. But my boss told me there is a cap of 70% of one month's salary for even the best performer.
300226.gif
(I was the 2nd best performer. Hehe.
)I was crushed! I had planned to use my bonus to buy a necklace which I had been eyeing for months. Moreover, I hadn't worked for a full year, so that meagre bonus still got to pro-rate. I felt so cheated. But after a few days, I got over it, and was ok working here already.

Then that disastrous thing had to happene end of June. Even then, I still wanted to stay. I don't know what to do, and prayed and asked God to give me signs. Then last week, I read an article which was of a similar nature to that disastrous thing. <u>Someone got beaten up!</u> I think the sign is blindingly obvious oredi.

Also, I started to think, in my entire working life, NEVER have I ever cried over work, let alone cry that much. I work here barely a year (1 year next mth), I cried
300227.gif
at least 10 times oredi! A job that causes me to cry that often is really not worth staying in.

hi lipstar,
I understand that something happen to you in Jun but I dunno the exact details...if U want, U can email me.
but since U decide to quit, then QUIT!
What's the pt of staying when U r so unhappy, &amp; yr FH can suppport the HDB installment, then its fine.

I'm a newbie here. My hubby and I intend to hold our wedding next yr end. Is it too early to start searching for all the preparation stuffs?

hi hi shyen..
very nice to hear from u too..u r welcome!heehee..i guess RTP should have got to know abt the holidays..actually i think it's quite good to have ur AD on a holiday bcoz if urs happen to be on a weekday, then customary is easier for u bcoz everyone will turn out during the customary &amp; also the dinner..easier for ur RSVP..heehee..unless if some happen to have away for holiday then they might no be able to attd..oh ya, i guess their AP will still have to be there..haha..

hi hi sel..
i do agree with what tingz said..actually it depends on individuals' ba-zhi..if u have visited a fengshui master then i m sure that ur qs will be answered..maybe u wanna consider checking with one?i can recommend u my fengshui master, jin zi long (his office is located next to aljunied mrt)..he's very detailed &amp; will explain to us very clearly why he will recommend us to choose the date &amp; also tell us abt the customs &amp; procedures for GDL, An-Chuan &amp; also combing of hair etc..we find that it's very good that we get to have someone well-versed in this area to advise us on the procedures...also he's very friendly..i got to learn that my MD &amp; colleagues + their relatives also went to look for him for the selection of the auspicious dates + choosing names for their newborn babies..u can either PM or email to me at [email protected] cheers~

hi hi snowangel..
nice to hear from u..heehee..oic..so u r my xue-jie..heehee..nice to hear that u r practising HR now..unlike me, totally in a diff industry + diff job scope..haha...

hi hi Pearly..
okok..will add u in to my friendster..cheers~

<font color="aa00aa">Oct 06 brides details updated on 25 July 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept/
2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vincent</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tingz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Snowangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Queenstown</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff6000">**new in the chart: BS for Snowangel + to add in my own details too, heeee</font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="-2">My LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

hiya cris~
welcome in here

well, i guess you'll know if it's too early from the table we have abv hahaha everyone here has already confirmed their venue
i think it's better for u to start searching if you haven't done so

have you already gotten the date for ur AD?
it's impt to get a firm date and secure your ideal venue before it's fully booked

we share lots of info here, if you need any help, jus pop in and shoot

Hi janf,
me too worry tat my fotos wont turn out well.. scare not natural.. it took me some times to post well n smile nicely... hope wil be nice... when u can choose yr fotos?? hmmm me the longest is abt 2wks ba..will call up n ask again..gan cheong wanna c
kao_embarrassed.gif
...i went to those shop houses along tanjiong pagar, sentosa (hai zi shu and beach for nite shoot)me saw 3 couples also taking foto shooting at sentosa too! hee i thought the flower is for us one but they take back..

Hi janf &amp; bluegal,
How many costumes did u wear for photoshoot?? actualy my hb bk a room at amara but in the end we nv go there to take fotos... then the photographer bring us to those shophouses quite nice lor..

titi

think the BS will call me up in 2wks time to select fotos.. really worry.. grr..

i went hai zi shu &amp; beach too in sentosa. at least 3 other couples are at the same time same venue! its lidat one lah. too common liao..

hi lilic,

got it! thanks! i will take ur advice on the ONE not to take heehee.. heard quite alot of bad flak abt it too.. :P

i was thinking of tucky's for PS also, but will scout ard first. thanks again!

orh. not really performing lah. i am involved in the marina carnival. so hv to go n help out lor.

yah. jus rom in apr. hehehe. pm u the link. u leh? got pics to show me?

Hi girls..

Just to check with you all.. MTM gowns better or OTR ones? Heh now my heart itchy. Thinking of changing MTM gowns to OTR ones so as to top up on photos. Any comments?

Hi Marchies (heehee),

My Ad is 12 March, same as belle.
Venue/holy matrimony/solemization: ACM
BS: still cant decide
AD fotograpy: Moomedia

Hey Charsiew..hehhe its me

I can't decide on my bs. Was set on Divine but like everyone is wearing frills and looking sweet, v scared will look the same...???any suggestions?

Ebell

hi kyrie,
not sure if they still allow you to change the package to OTR if you had signed for MTM?
if they do, no harm switching to OTR, you might find something you like

if you dun, can always upgrade to MTM again
do check with your BS.. good luck!!

Thanks for all the reply. We have not decide date yet. Cos my hubby don't know whether need to check the chinse calendar yet..
Actually I'm totally in the lost. Don't know where to start, What to do.. Can you ladies teach me what to get it start first...

hi shelyn,

i dun think it's too late. My AD is 12 March. My photographer told me can still take in Jan (but me &amp; hubby felt its abit RISKY). Mine tentatively is 16 Nov but i m just afraid my BS will need to rush my gown OR i got shorter time to LOSE WEIGHT hee.

Photographers take abt 2-3 mths to do up ur album. So ur Nov 30 date should be fine .

Hi Ebell,

Our AD same &amp; our nicks similar too hee.

hiya cristine,
the best way to get started is to settle on a date first
i'm not sure if the tong shu is out for 2006 dates? but i've gotten my date from a master who did the calculation based on our birthdates.. do check if you hubby if tat is necessary

next is to settle on your banquet venue..i think quite a few places are taken? not forgetting next yr has an extended 7th mth.. means to say the remaining mths are quite limited already

once these 2 are settled, u can take your time to settle on BS, AD PG &amp; AD VG
hope this helps? good luck~

Yah christine,

agree with lilac. Wah im confused by your nick leh purplenic. hehe more used to the latter.

My FH's dad also went to those master to calculate the date for next year. Think most people did that which is why u see alot of 2006 brides.

Getting the date will settle things quite abit actually.
then the rest will slowly fall into place.

hahaha sorry kyrie, wanna have blur in my nick so tat ppl will know i blur blur hahhaa

how's everything for u? taking a rest after confirming Eulee? hehehe

yup agree with kyrie, once you start on date &amp; venue, everything will follow smoothly

Lipstar : Here and here......You can cry on my other sleeve...

It's a really brave thing to do - to give notice of your resignation without any plans of what you are going to do next. Sometimes, you just need to follow the heart and just stick to it. There's no justification needed when you follow your heart. It will all be okay.....

Hehehe another new nick.. purpleblur! haha
At least with the 'purple' in there, i can relate it better to you.

Kind of taking a break.. heh nothing much to do liao actually leh. Going down to GHA this Sunday to see my aunt do her gown. So maybe take the opportunity to try more gowns! hehe

How bout you? Everything settled yet?

Thanks for all the replys. I dont know anything abt the 'tong-shu' how to check online?
My Parents have no objection on the venues, they only say you go see yourself and decide yourself.. Headache..Totally ask like never ask like that.
Okay I go count the guest list roughly first.. hehe..
Btw, I went to website to search, the hotel only place 2005 rates. Will it change in yr 2006? How to know the exact price charge.
Sorry for asking so much.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/11/2005</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/19/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/25/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/25/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/26/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/26/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/26/2005</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11/28/2005</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last updated by Cheers

Congrats, akoyo. Btw, why did you decide on U.S. in the end? :P

<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bibi</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>U.S.</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Sam Teo</TD><TD>Bangkok</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>Europe</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cocoberry</TD><TD>Amara/St. Micheal</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>lyn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi ebell,
Glad to c u here

I think u look the sweet type. But can try on different style of gowns at BS until u find the kind of look u love.

ha Maez you so detailed

woo so many tables :P

purplenic.. ha i also blur blur wan, always confused you all.. think got to change to prinzessblur.. just kidding

ya next yr got two 7th mth... so better confirm your date asap cristine.. easy to confirn ..if particular about good and suitable date...go see a master

hi akoyo!

great!
i'm planning for a US honeymoon too!
but i'm going to Canada first before proceeding to USA..

hi tsukushi
hoho juz noticed that u gals have added in a lovenest column..
my lovenest is in SpringLodge (Sembawang)..
help me update thanks

Thanks Hazel.
300351.gif

Thanks Idyll.
300352.gif

Anyway, *ting!ting!ting* photo update!
We finally took photos. But HB is at my place now, no wire. So tomorrow when he goes home, he will upload them and send them to me, and I will send them to you girls.
300353.gif

haha i think if u change to prinzessblur, everyone will b confused when we post together :P

cris, 2006 rates are already out. if you need, i tink most of us here would b able to email you package we got from the hotels. but it's still best if you call them directly to get a updated one. jus in case they revise prices again

there are some chinese websites that list all the "good" dates for weddings. but keep in mind, those are jus general dates. if you wan a more accurate one which is chosen according to date of birth, you'll still need to consult a geomancer

maez, i agree with TinTin, such cases are not likely to happen with designer BS la.. they have a reputation to keep leh..

kyrie, hehehe paiseh to confuse you with my nick hahaha
i'm left with VG haha will b paying the deposit next week
then i can try and sit back &amp; relax all the way till Jan

Hi Titi &amp; Janf,
We took our PS at Sentosa, explanade, one of the alexandra hill(don't know where is it but our photographer brought us there) and also along tanjong pagar shop houses cos my BS is there.
We had five costimes in all( 1 WG + 2 EG + 1 outdoor gown + 1 traditional gown)
The flower was also loan to us lei.
My co-ordinator already inform me on the spot to go down on 13th to select photo.

hi cris,
difficult to say abt parents.. mine said ok, his also actually said ok, anything, then when we shortlisted rasa sentosa, they not so keen cos limited parking space n said not convenient blahblah.. so still gotta let them know.. (shortlist a few juz in case)
actually all tong shu are general good dates, by right, if really want a GOOD date, still muz use ba1 zi4 to identify which is best for u n hubby, so will need geomancer, if u r tt particular of course..
prices usually up by 10-50per table, depends on place, weekday/end etc.. u roughly shortlist 1st lor..

tintin n purple,
thanks 4 e reassurance! i guess too, cant be so yeeky for a designer BS..

prinzess, i still hvn confirm guestlist lah.. dunno whether any side will add or minus or not.. but dun think less than 40.. many tables also headache.. saw another thread where pple were sharing abt seating arrangement n last minute changes.. but i shall not worry abt tt yet haha! 1st things 1st.. ;)

hi girls!
man, looks like i'm one of the laziest of the lot here...i'm probably going to confirm my booking of wedding dinner this weekend, and as for BS, still shopping around..went to Bridal Concept and their prices seemed very reasonable...seeing as i don't need photography at all..but i've been getting mixed reviews over at their thread..anyone here have any personal experiences to feedback?

Hey Pearly, you have not confirm any BS? um....me too..hunting...

Wendy I think Tingz confirmed Bridal Concept if I am not wrong..

Btw, you will be the best person to consult since you your AD is coming soon!!!!