(2006) Brides of year 2006

hey christine, i tink OD wil be any place outside the Studio shooting so Parkview Sq is OD.
But i think it's a good idea to shoot there. just i qn, ur PS on wk day or wkend? if wk day, may hv many many ppl walking ard, but if wkend, then hv to chk w the mgt ofc if they will let u in for the shot.

i havent bought my ring, guess wont buy so soon coz wedd only next yr. wait see something else i like then v duei

as for shoes, will buy new pair, but havet decide wat since my gowns not ready. only sketches. but good to break into shoes so wont get blister/pain on AD. can wear during indoor shoot. during outdoor, wear an old pair/slippers so wont dirty new shoes. my designer say just get 1 pair of silver open toe heels 2.5" to go with everything...

wyn - dont congrats me lar..me so upset..now taiwan having big typhoon, dont know if my trip can still go or not. Coz mine is promo tix, SQ dont allow change/postpone. So if I dont fly, my air tix $$ ALL GONE / no refund
((

Not sure by wed if safe to go. coz usu after typhoon sure v luan one - flood, mud slide etc
((

I was so looking forward to this break SOB

hi magical

wan me to get him to mail u? think mr pang abt the same price after prints.. do some comparison & see who u comfy wif then decide lor..

btw, wana see wrist band tat i bot? most brides bot wrist corsages for their jiemeis but mine is sorta band. aiyah!, duno how to describe lah. go to the jan06 thread & u can see.. =P

Sorry which of u is christina, I got a no. of request to add yeasterday and today..abit confuse..Christina, your dog..so cute! Is he of breed KING CHARLES huh?? ;P I added snowangel, iceglacier and 2 wendys leow..;p

Eh..Lilian..I see you! another MS SNOW WHITE!!so later I will be able to recognise u loh..kek kek kek...Your husband got a cute goaty..;p

Eh SEL, you got dogs also huh? Add me leh! Than I can see your dog and you can see my dogs too!You in healthcare also? ;p
Add at :[email protected]

janf, hee, i haven't wrapped up yet. but yeah, i can take pic of the box in it's original. it's just like the A4 copier paper box but only slighter shorter and slightly longer in length.

thanks for all the blessing...

christine,
tiring hor...tried so many gowns...got chosen any gowns liao?

peggy,
happy hor...bought rings liao...

oh ya hor, i forgot abt the tyhoon. which part of TW u gng to? maybe that part not affected leh? hv u chk w ur travel agent? oso, if cancel is due to nautral course, maybe SQ can let u chg date? try to ask them first lor. dun be sad lah, just cross fingers, cross legs, cross eyes n hope for the best!

wyn,
me going taipei lor..think now typhoon going over the area now!
i booked directly with SQ. last nite called SQ liao, they said cannot. So long SQ flies & land, U have to fly. coz i promo tix, cannot change anything
In fact tis morning's flight got delayed from 8am to 8pm, still not sure if flying off.
So my & fren still hope for best, now stocking up on dry food & drink in case taiwan shortage - heard that pple there stocking up to tide over 3 days...

janf, actually it's just a very simple box only....like any shoe box but it's bigger lor.... in fact if you go to Ikea, they use the box for display all over lor.... some are cheap while some are exp.... i just go for the cheapest one cos i'm gonna cut a slit in the centre and then wrapped up only lor..... meanwhile, it's my storage box now.....haha...

daphne

yup yup, the A4 box which i brot home frm ofc oso lidat lor. will cut a slit & wrap up. juz tat hv to think of wat color paper & ribbon to buy.. i oso use it to store stuffs in it now. wahaha!

hi janf!
that would be great! thanks alot! can email me at [email protected]

sigh...still having headache abt choosin PG..n my hubby reservist now,so can't discuss with him..

saw your wrist band already...very sweet! how much did u pay for 1?last mth i went spotlight, n saw many silk flowers n ribbons..so am looking forward to going to DIY..=)

hi wyn,

cos i was thinking OD shld hv sky, sea, grass etc as background whereas Parkview Sq dun hv ... oni the decor...tat's y i consider this as ID .. heehee

magical

the wrist thingy cost $5 for 1yard (abt 90cm). enuff to cut into 4, juz nice for 4 jiemeis lor!

i lazy to DIY plus only use for 1day & my jiemeis wun use again. so get this is the best. cheap & good. keke.

hv got jacky to mail u...

thks daphne & janf for sharing the info...
actually i think of using A4 paper box but hor seem to big & high...

moreover, dunno hw to DIY ;p
but i think i wont 1 2 spend to buy a angbao box tat already beautifully wrap up....

hi snowy, i agree lor.....that's why i decide just to get a normal box... my FH suggest shoe box initially but as i threw away most of my shoe box and if use shoe box, will have different size so i decide to buy from Ikea. But i'm still looking around for similar size shoe box and then i can use the box i bought for storage cos with a slit in between, then will collect dust liao....

hmm.... if he hasn't throw it away lah....cos they are not like us, keep buying shoes so i think the chances of using my shoe box is higher...haha....

hi zen,
bhangrarobics is a mix of bhangra dance & aerobics. doing aerobics using dance moves and indian music. i very lazy too. so, call colleagues to go wif me. treat it as bonding time loh...more fun to do wif frens...wont give up easily too. i go after work, YMCA has classes every evening, so got a variety of classes to choose from...wont find it boring too.

hmm...... now that janf say this, ya, might be a bit shallow.... anyway, have already gotten the box so will use them if can't find anything to be the ang pao box. my cousin say she may get me the AP box from indonesia cos it's very cheap there and it's all wrapped up but i'm just worried that i don't like it then paiseh to waste her efforts.

everywhere got sell...
U can go The Furniture Mall at Beach Road, there a shop selling only Simmons
Aero Furnishing,
The Furniture Warehouse at Kallang
Shopping Malls such as Taka, Robinson
Lower range can be found in Aero Furnishing & The Furniture Warehouse

Hi Chobits,

I havent been to whitelink for first appt so I not sure if I hav enuff 'experience' to share.
The reason y we choose WL is becos it provides one-stop service. Almost everything is included in the pkg. Include those standard items plus AD PG (but i might opt tis out cos they not using digital) and AD car.

To me, their gowns are simple kind lor. If u wan something very nice wif embiodary, crsytals n such u may need to top up $$$. Another reason is the way they can do to ur photos. Really very nice when i saw their sample albums. If u like those that they will some editing (they call it magazine style) like put one big photos wif small ones beside to present storyline kind.
Hope it helps

hey pebs, dun be sad lah. worse come to worse, jus stay in htl n order rm service. at least the food in taiwan suppose to be gd. anyway, wil SQ allow you to top up on air fare to chg the date? if flight delay be more that 12 hrs, do they compensate the passengers?

Hi deremi, thank for the pix. u look so slim!! tell us... wat's ur secert to looking so good!!

hi christine, u r rite too. OD shld hv all the natural elements.
ur PS actually not so soon rite? so stil hv time to decide where to go.
and yes yes, pls share share pix. [email protected]

wyn52,

welcome! thanks for the compliment!

hmmm....eat less on dinner....i tried it abt 2mths it work...u can take a try....

hi janf,
we'll go sentosa too. but yours how many location? Ours 3 so sentosa is one of the shortlisted places. The other 2 places still thinking lei. We are with French Studio.

Lipstar : I was looking forward to seeing pictures of your home...Next week....I'll be waiting here.....

Hai Girls. I am sooo dang tired after 12 hours of work everyday in the office, I think I need a long break. Can't keep on doing this until 3 October.....when our office move....

*dreaming of a good massage*

Hiya,

I am a July 06 bride too. Have just confirmed my wedding banquet to be held on 15 Jul 06. The lunar date is 6th mth 20th day, so it is still before the 7th lunar month,

Tsukushi, can't pm you. Can have your email add? =)

Zen, akoyo, racherlle - You've got mail!

Thought i was fast, but u gals win hands down! Talking about wrist bands already.... haha, wedding website? yah, boyfren thinking of it. He's IT savvy, but not much time to work on it, so still sitting on the idea. The rest of the gals?

I bought my angbao box from takashimaya.. ard $15 a box , gd quality and is nicely cut retangular hole on top of the cover for angbao to drop in. The lady there told me that many ppl buy from dis for recep one.. n there are lots of nice ribbon to choose and she wil help u tie nicely and told it cost me $20+. althought bit ex but realy very nice, i like it so much.. mayb after that i can stil use it to keep things.. intend to put a small wedding bears which my colleague gave me for rom, beside the ribbon. I have tried it and it look so cute n nice...

janf,
your cousin wear specs also.. but isit hv to take out the lense leh? cos reflection..
i also thought of goin sentosa.. but duno isit some place under construction leh.. mine is 2 location.. so if choose sentosa duno isit no time to go elsewhere liao.. so u gals bring a big bag there? hee duno wanan bring bread along not cos wait i hungry..

hi yo

haha when we start to design our gownss ps ... buy wedding stuff sure got a lots of things to share
ha just that after confirm BS and venue take a short break hee hee

i havent confirm PS... most likely take utopia as my BS PS... AD wan no confirm yet :P

right angel
cheers!!! to our perfect wedding!!!

hihi Wendy,

hmm yah agreed with you cannot rush with housing stuff as well. Just taking it slow and working out the details. Meanwhile still hv enough time to get things going. As for my "gou gou" hehe I was thinking maybe I will bring her home on weekends cos weekdays me & HB will be working and nobody at home, she will be very bored hor! So I thinking keep her at my old house to keep my mum company on weekdays then weekends I will bring her home. hehe my new house downstairs got one park, wah alot of dog lovers cos when I drop by on Sat evening I saw alot of owners hor bring their doggies for jogging and walk walk. Somemore very cute leh, like all the doggies got meeting like that, once saw all owners just tied their doggies each around one tree while they do their stretching..hehee then I saw the doggies like chatting with other doggies around the trees..so cuteeee!!

Yah I would love to include my gou gou during my PS but I think she will create havoc for sure...sigh..wait my photographer raise white tissue and surrender..haha

Yo..Cat,

hehe guess now we ought to start another thread that named brides-to-be-dog-lovers huh!!! Hey my doggie very naughty one..everytime take pics will shun away...okie I must go take some pics with her and then share with all okie. Then I get to see all of you soon as well..

Hope to hear some gd news with flamingo..have fun girls.

Hi Sel,

Wah your gou gou behave the opp. as mine. Mine hor cannot eat and sleep if I am not around. Sometimes heard frm my mum that the gou gou will wait at the door to wait for me to come home at nite, until my mum had to shout at her to go and sleep then she will go.. sigh..they are just like human beings.

YOu went to the home exhibition.. well just a word of caution, take the exhibition as a guide only for some house ideas but don't make haste decision. Will tell you more in email.

ladies

as promised, address of where i bot my wrist thingy from:

NEO SIN CHOON PTE LTD
blk 18 jalan sultan #01-156
tel: 6294 0043
mon-fri: 10AM-6PM, sat: 10AM-3PM

my mistake, realised tat $5 for 1yard (90cm) can cut into 5, NOT 4. so enuff for 5jiemeis..

298993.jpg
298994.jpg

I'm also a March 2006 bride. Haven't finalise the wedding date. But very likely, AD ( church wedding) on 18th March and lunch banquet on 19th March.

Wong YY: For wedding reception, I would recommend lavish. I've seen their food selection and deco during my FH's cousin church wedding recently. Highly recommended! I intend to use them for my church wedding as well. Have you selected a venue for your church wedding? I'm still looking around for one as my in-laws don't want to step into a church but they are ok to have church wedding in a non-church venue.

bluegal/titi

mine is 2 locations but i will squeeze in a pub venue as well coz quite nearby & its only awhile. my fren owns the pub so can borrow for an hr or so.. besides sentosa & pub, i got 1 niteshoot which seems like fullerton is the only option liao..

my cousin wore his specs wif lens leh. i dun see any reflection from the fotos tho.

i will be bring so shoes so will be carrying a big paper carrier. can leave in PG's car, i presume..