(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi precious,
Am also searching for BS now.Trying hard to lose some excess fats too! ha.. Btw how much deposit did u hav to pay for ur hotel bkg?

Hi rhys and xynn,
Welcome to the thread.Xynn,looks like we will be sharing the same AD huh. Hav u decided on ur BS or still searching around?

Hihi, can add me too?

Nick: Tingz
AD: 08/10/06
Hotel: Rasa Sentosa
ROM date/Church, if any: 24/12/03
BS: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD videographer:TBC
Email add : [email protected]
Lovenest: Buangkok

WOOHOO!
296341.gif
I'm home!

Poor Hazel. Feeling better already?
296342.gif

El: Wah! Cannot shop for long still bought so many things ah! Not bad. Not bad.

Where are you planning to go for your honeymoon?

hi yo,

still in office.. ha now can pop in .. cant wait till at home then log on.. by the time most of you all zzzzz .
think singaporebrides july issue is out (main page of SGbrides slightly diff)
hee can go buy

ya i still dont know whether to go for the romantic look or trendy look (PG)think think think till Head big...

ha anyone else want to join us for BBQ chicken wings... plus famous ba C mee... plus famous porridge...
plus chit chat...

by the way anyone work in the CBD area???

me think 2 kids enough..can't afford too many...

don't think odd or even is really important..sometimes u plan perfect number, in the end, 1 or 2 of them may not be able to make it...other than the "Tekan" session in the morning, their duties will be mainly to help out in all the little things along the way...including the dinner registration...

El,
understand what U meant by going to one store & its the same as the rest....N they seems to have the same price too...

Feeling much better...dunno if I had vomit too much....I kept looking for food today.
Now, I am using a desktop instead of the laptop...the laptop is my FH's one...he lent to me for my exams...cos I said the desktop too slow N its located in the storeroom too hot...

Wahh..Cat ^_^

Cannot lah..high end BS .. wait after AD I have to eat "grass" for the next 5 yrs liao...
hmm.. apart from Dang, I am also quite keen on Sattine, Divine and Milan. hehee.. but hor see see look look first cos some quite x leh. Yet I dun really like those taiwanese range cos I am not those cute cute sweet sweet type lah..

Wah you work out 3x per week in gym...gd leh..me was very hardworking before ROM then after ROM... pong chek liao...so lazy never go.... sigh now so guilty.

Oh yes...Cattttttt
...I just chk through my house..realise something is Missing...!!! "My $$$ printing machine..."

Hey Bear,

Kebaya... thats cool..!!! Something diff from kua as well. Hmm..too bad I doubt I can wear kebaya cos hor I very tan and dun really look chinese....if I put on kebaya.....can you imagine? hahaa.. but I sort of have liking for cheong sum stuff... that's y did a semi looking cheong sum for ROM.

Sel,
Looks like you got quite a gd deal with Motion & PP. Actually my pkg also comes with a montage but becos I want a extra projector so I swope the montage for another projector.

Maybe we should just go work out together hahaa..got more motivation!!!

I will be "disappearing" from this thread for a week cos will be going on a trip. hehee..dun envy hor... esp. Cat...hahaa *juz joking*

Will catch up with you gals next tues and bet I will probably got to spend 1 hr reading all your posts after I come back..hehee

Back from BS! Good discussion - we shall wait and see sometime in November how it goes...But didn't make it to Ikea - too whacked...

Hazel : Poor thing....Hope you are feeling better...(((((((HUG))))))

And what crock did the SingNet helpdesk gave you!? No brain one! Lucky you were feeling ill or I'd reckon you'd give him a bollocking, I'm sure....
to which I'd say he deserves it...

Lipstar : Aiyoh.....the word "blister" makes me cringe in fear!
kao_scared.gif
Hope it didn't give you as much problems as it gave me....

EL : Farnee girl you......too funny! You still got away with lots of stuff before calling it quits. And good value for money from the stuff I "see"....

I think your next holiday you better just go the R&R. You know lounge around in the sun enjoying the soft breeze.

hi ladies:

wow u gals are fast.....its already the next page since i last logged in.

hi idyll,
lets keep in touch. ,sydney is vibrant and mel is quite laid back. depends on what kind of lifestyle u r looking at.

hi lipstar,
meet my hubby during a conference here in sin....parents can;t speak eng so difficult in conversing but hubby learning chinese.
come visit me in syd....

hi gintonic,
u r welcome to come over my humble place if you are visiting sydney....

hi m&m,
yeah so i c there are 4 brides. mum picked the date....so its auspicious!!

marnie,
U r rt! else I would definetly get his name & made a complaint....N I dont know what tel line they are using...its so noisy...I cant hear what he said at all...trying my best to make his words make sense...
now, I am reading co's email....abt300 emails...think I going to give up...esp when I am using only 56K dial up..dun wish to upgrade to broadband since I m getting married next yr...might as well save it..& get a new plan for my broadband with freebies...such as laptop (prev Starhub promo)

this thread really moves fast. One moment the topic is on honeymoon, lovenest etc n the next moment it is on babies..
Hmm..I am thinking of having 2 babies before I reach 30. If one child, he/she may feel lonely and 3 like too many leh.

is there a mag called singaporebrides? how come i dun know?

prinzess55,

pentaserve is changing name soon so the prices will be revised. if u're interested, jus phone chikuang to arrange to look at the album 1st. dun worry he definitely won't pressure u to sign up. instead he'll ask u to go look ard 1st cos no hurry. take yr time to lokk ard 1st. see which one u really like & which photographer u can click wif. dun rush into things.

Hi tissuebox

me also like you, will be staying wf in-law so no 'er ren shi jie'
think these days seldom ppl will want to stay wf in-law liao but think of the good side lor..

Hazel : You very smart girl man...yeah....must wait and wait and then promo - wham bam! You sign up...More worth is right?

Ilina : I like a bit of both. But if I were to raise a child, I'd rather do it in Melbourne. Sydney is definitely vibrant - and suitable for young just-married couples...

Your hubby sounds sooooo very accomodating to learn Mandarin. That way can converse with inlaws. Er...don't mind my kaypoh-ness - is he caucasian?

hi gals!

i hope to have 2 babies.. hehe if one boy one girl.. then will be the most perfect.. after tat i will shutdown my factory hahaha :P

wow girls, so fast planning for babies. I think 3 months can be a bit obvious (little tummy). But anyway, some people take years, some people take once to conceive. I think I have a phobia of going through labour so better not think of it now. :P

Hi gals, i just taken my dinner after nite class. Super Super shagged!!

bibi..me too b staying wif inlaws after customary. oso cant enjoy er ren shi jie

its true lor nowadays younger generations dun like to stay wif inlaws. think more or less will have "MO CA" but must learn to tolerate lor.

AIKO & Serene..ya lor we r now all planning to have babies. heeeheee...hope to have my 1st baby before 28 leh cos this yr oredi 26.

magical,i heard from my relatives dat odd no not gd too..maybe can suggest to get 6 jie mei & 6 bros lor. Think cannot have 4 cos sound "si" no gd no gd. Jie mei usually tekan the groom lor then accpy the bride go over the groom's house. Think dats all..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peggy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feb/Mar06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wyn52</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Same as AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">staying w Ils</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Holly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font> <font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GPPR</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">coris2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pebs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Same as AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien &amp; FCP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Christine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-May-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

seems like this thread are quiet these days...
hv been very bz lately..not much time to read the postings... sigh

I hv booked my banquets already, will be @ Noble House (as seen on the table abv...hehehe)

Will also be gg to choose my gowns next week, quite excited abt it ...

so what's next?

how abt u gals? how's ur planning gg?

hiyo,
ha zen i dont know of any SGbrides mag... guessing... but the website put july issue... etc...

thinking of going to the legends wedding show.. he will be one of the two photographers there

anyone going?

tentatively I'm also a July 2006 bride cos ROM and church wedding set for 30 July. I think main reason for people not getting married in July next year is cos of the 7th lunar month, forgot which day in July it begins. And next year we have two 7th lunar month.

hey christine.

u left out

ryes - 19/Feb/06 - 21/May/05 - Silhouette -Hilton - Whampoa

nya - 19/Feb/06 - 18/Feb/06 - J&amp;M - Amara - Toa Payoh

hmmm.....nxt? maybe go facial, dieting n search for wat design of gowns u wan....etc...
buy wedding shoe liao?

well! actually almost done the planning....tried gowns, buy rings, buy wedding shoe....
wana get a pair of shoe for WG n kwa...hvnt find any yet.
oh ya! hvnt take my PS...taking my PS on mid aug....abt guests list...planning nw.....
choosing some songs for AD n photo montage...
also already search for 'GUO DA LI' cakeshop...KIASU hor....kekekeke....

Herk..thanks pearly...for rubbing in! I know I am banned from getting outta Singapore until my wedding day!!!! Urgh......

Yah..U better spend time reading each of our posting!!! Hey maybe while you overseas..try see you can get a printing machine..if so can recommend me..I really need that!!! ;p

Eh..I went Sattine they seemed cannot ask for alot of freebies leh but the Gowns are nice..Milan I heard can ask for freebies..but the thing is I heard lots of shit comments that they are bloody pushy..so u better avoid that..but of cos in case you going down please dun bring the man!!! Bring me!!! Heh Heh.
And of got Milan is a confirmed taiwanese boutique..so um....you decide...Divine...never walk in yet...but seriously if you going down I am free loh..haaaa.....no house to headache right now..;p

Hey...I agree with pearly..perhaps we should all meet up for a dinner or something..kek kek kek

Welcome to the club of oct 2006.. tingz!!

I also had a friend who went to Milan and I swore never to go there! Firstly, she kena this make-up artist who "forced" her to wear blue eyeshadow. She kept telling the artist that she doesn't want blue eyeshadow, but the artist refused to listen to her and she ended up crying on her wedding day cos she was so stressed. Plus personlly I found her hair-do was cheesy and the gowns (she got OTR) were very cheena. However, she did say that the service staff were quite good and she did manage to bargain for lots of stuff and spent only 5k in total.

Think it all depends on personal preference and how easy going you are. I've also heard from others that they find Milan value for money. But like CAT said, they are VERY pushy, better not go with your hubby.

hi geberra n gintonic!
so jie meis are the bridesmaids? or are they two different entities? i read abt bridesmaids, maid of honour, sisters..etc...they have overlapping roles izzit?
i think dinner registration need 2 or 3 very responsible ppl...coz they need to rearrange last minute seating to fill up tables with no-show...my friend says very stressful..

hm...5 no good ah? can't think of anyone else ley...sigh...

I vote for Divine! Their gowns are gorgeous but a bit on the high side... Sattine gave me a very very bad impression. I went for my BS shopping with out my FH and walked into the shop. The manager talked to me and showed me the photos etc etc but said he wants his creative director (who was in a midst of an apptm with another client) to be there to talk to me too then he will show me their package. He then told me to make an apptm an hr later cos they don't really entertain walk-ins.

So i went back to at the appointed time and guess what? the manager was busy entertaining a walk in couple! Chucked me to his photographer instead!!! I mean first u asked me to make an apptm, then when i turn up, u are serving another couple. Then wat's the bloody use of making an apptm in the first place. What's worse is that they say they don't serve walk-ins and yet do the exact opposite an hour later!

Anyway i like Sophia too. Their gowns are nice. plus the staff are very frenly. but u might think they are a bit too chinese... i like their photography too... 3 photogs to choose from each with diff style.. not taiwanese to me at all...

I m back to office today...as if I m not sick at all...
luckily, I read the emails last night...
today, just call me to prt out all the emails for meeting...

Good Morning!!

haha.. dorami.. i think that u're not one of the slowest around.. i bet that by end of this year.. there will be lots more Nov 06 brides joining us.. coz usually they will book one year in advance only.. so we're the kiasu ones liao.. hehe..

when is your ROM date? how come u didn't book the ROM package together with your AD package? u're planning to do your ROM DIY is it??

Good morning April BTB!

Hazel : How long did you end up spending time trawling through the 300+ emails. Must be torture man...

I will already start cursing when I have like 50 or so emails in my box every morning. Come 2 hours earlier every day just to settle the emails and voicemail - no wonder I am lacking sleep!
kao_yawn.gif

To conclude to what iceglacier said on Milan, I have something else to add...3 months ago, my girlfriend paid a deposit ok 2k cos she went down with her FH, ended up cancelling it...so..october brides..who are sourcing for BS..please...do not go to MILAN!!

Hi Magical, Dog and rooster not that good leh. But if have baby then dun care abt this lor. But I quite believe in this, cos I never get along with my dad cos we are ox and horse, "nu tuo ma mian". Ha Ha Ha......

hi hi ladies..
sorry for the late posting..i was down with fever &amp; running nose..on 2 days MC...now resting at home..

hi hi sel..
very nice to hear from u..heehee..glad u liked our love story..yap, me taken my PS photos...hvnt got the soft copies yet, will love to share with everyone aft i got them..cheers~

hi hi Diana..
very happy to hear that u have seen our love story..glad that u enjoyed reading it..thks for ur reply..not alot of pple saw the article, we didnt got to know that it was published till my FH's bro-in-law called us to ask us abt it on that day...heehee..thk u very much~

hi hi snowangel..
ok, will forward the text-version to u later..hope u enjoye reading our love story...cheers~

hi hi Pearly..
u r most welcome..just hope that i dun be blur to type in the wrong yr..was thinking that u all are oct 05 brides-to-be..heehee..ok, will email u the text-version of our love story with u later..yap, we will be using the hello kitty soft toy for our bridal car deco..i guess it will be very meaningful for the both of us..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
i guess it's a gd idea for u all to meet up for a gathering..it will be very nice to have all oct 06 brides-to-be to come out &amp; meet..heehee..

hi hi tingz..
i will update ur info when i get back to the office tomorrow..the table/chart is saved into my office PC...cheers~

hi hi audreytey, crabbie &amp; Xynn...
i happen to come into this thread &amp; got to learnt that u both are getting married on the same day as i m but 1 yr later than me..heehee..so nice to be able to meet brides-to-be with the same day as my tea ceremony..so happy too...cheers~

serene, really ah? hm...thought niu tou ma mian should be good buddies...
not thinking of having babies so soon la...coz i'm a rooster n AD next year in year of dog ... will plan for kids maybe in 2 or 3 years...dunno which year 2 or 3 years later would be?

Morning all!
296469.gif

Idyll: Fortunately, I have a pair of comfortable sandals in the office to anticipate for such problems. So I was able to get home safely without falling.

Phwoar! Almost got scared to death. Colleague suddenly appeared beside me. MInimise this screen as fast as lightning!

Gotta go, reply more later.

Hi dorami,

You are not alone ! Me also have not started anything for my AD. *hehe*

Hi Petrina ,
My budget is ard- ~ 5k +/- . Considering TWP and Jawn etc . Any good suggestion ?

Wah.. I am so much older than most of you and I was still telling FH we got to plan but want to enjoy 2 person world first. However I wish to have boys... dont want to worry abt them too much when they are dating going clubbing and stuff =P

tsukushi..

Need your help to update the table! Me got a photographer ald...

Eulee.... had a REALLY hard time deciding between Amos from Reflections and Eulee.. oh boy!

Anyone sourcing for videographer.. Any tips? I met up with a $400 from digivid.. not bad but I wasnt keen in getting a videographer in the first place.. so not sure what exactly to look out for.. All comments.. valuable!

Thanks Cat &amp; Wendy

Any btb have any BS that is not cheena, not pushy and not too ex to recommend? hehehe i know i very ma fan :P heheh

I think its a good idea for oct 06 btb to meet up too, maybe can even go Bs hunting together.

Opps.. i shld say i didnt noe when my AD wld b then

nw oledi cfm.. 28th Nov 06 hehe

I'm tinking of visitin TWP too.. so u hav any of their pkg details with u to share???