(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi hi CAT..
heehee..hope all the info are correct..cheers~ oh regarding the article...just to say that i m the bride that met my FH while queueing up for hello kitty, our love story was publised in TNP & Shin Ming daily recently..heehee..

Double post deleted.

Anyway, at 12pm, colleague #8 went home because he is sick.
At 3pm, colleague #9 went off too for a doctor's appointment.

m&m: I understand. Sometimes it's also not the money, but the principle.

There was once I hailed a cab at night. When the cab stopped, I looked into the cab and saw that the meter was $3.20. So I told the driver that I don't want to take already. Wah! He not happy leh!
He came out of the cab and scolded me!
296005.gif

HB who was beside me, kept quiet.
I knew no matter who is at fault, I cannot afford to shout back at him or to quarrel with him. He may get violent. So I explained that his cab fare is more expensive, so I am not taking, and apologised.

It was at night, thus I couldn't see that his was a TIBS cab. There was a period of time where TIBS boarding fare was $3.20. Even though it was merely 80 cents more, I am the consumer. I am not happy to pay extra for the same service.

After that, I was so angry with HB
, so useless, let a man scold me while he did nothing.

Hi Pearly, thanks for the reno loan info
Will share it with my FH.
Ya,heard alot of horror stories from my colleagues and friends regarding renovation contractors. Sometimes without supervision or should I say "spot checks", they do really lousy work.

Gals, I signed up with Seletar Broadway at their roadshow.Found out that my colleague's sister also with them, gowns look quite nice from pictures but heard the service ok ok only lor but comprehensive package and cover almost everything la. Since intending to spend more $$ on other aspects,so not spending alot of BS. May get a CS and kebaya as cocktail dress and EG from elsewhere so the bridal package must be cheaper haha..

Hey Wendy, so interesting! Share with us the story leh!

Opps forgot to include mine.
Here goes!

Nick: Sel
AD: 8th Oct 2006
Hotel: Pan Pacific
Solemnization: 8th Oct 2006
BS: Seletar Broadway Studio
AD Photographer: Motion Image
AD videographer: Motion Image
Email add : [email protected]
Lovenest: Simei

Thanks Wendy... so u are the Hello Kitty couple.. heehee.. interesting lei... i m sure a lot of my frens wanna be in those queues again...

Sel, how much was ur package?

Hi wendy..really??? orh..I missed that piece of news..er...why not share with us the content..so romantic leh?

How about mine.....
eh..I met my FH when I was a regular with the RSAF in 1992,he was my good old course mate..we were very good buddies..and no sparks at all. After 10years we met up again...and we are inseparable!!! kek kek kek...I left the RSAF and now working with the healthcare industry and he's working in a Japanese firm....

We are both looking forward to our wedding preparations...
Heh Heh..
We will be inviting course mates from our batch and they will all be very surprise!!!

We thinking also to take outdoor PS at the airforce musuem..kek kek kek..

hi hi sel..
heee..ok sure..but i only have the text-version if u dun mind..will forward our love story to u..cheers~

hi hi bear..
yap yap, it's me, i got to know my FH while queueing up for hello kitty & i thot it will be unique & also wanted to give FH a big surprise so got this special arrangement with approval to have our PS at the place we 1st met, thot it will be very memorable for us..u come across the story?

hi hi CAT..
ok, sure..i will email u the text-version (w/o the photos), there's seems to be something wrong with the scanned copy of the article, i think the size is too big, it's a left-page of TNP article..hope u enjoy reading it..cheers~

<font color="ff0000">Oct 06 brides details updated on 04 July 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font>
</TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snowangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenstown</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**new in the chart: Sel</font>

hi lilic

i got recommendation for PG from my posting in 'Archive 29 June 2005' abv.. perhaps u can take a look. jacky's reasonably priced.. =)

hi hi CAT..
indeed ur story is very nice &amp; unique too..i also didnt realised that i can get to know my FH while queueing up for Hello Kitty...heehee..indeed i must say that it will surely be a very very nice &amp; memorable moment for u both..soo happy that we both have such a unique encounter...i m really very happy to hear abt ur love story..thks soo much for sharing, thks!

hi gals! so recently here quite active hor?

tissuebox,
so fast trying for a baby liao ah? i only planned to hv 1 baby 2yrs aft AD.

hi janf,thanks... appreciate that you take time to participate in our thread... i believe some of us have seen your recommendations earlier on... and if we do like the studio which you recommended, we would have acted already... the style of PG and VG is pretty subjective to individuals and so while recommendations are welcomed, i think the BTB here will like to be given ample space to make their choice... my two cents worth.. no offence intended..

janf,

i agree wif wat lilic say. i'm sure yr photographer is good in his own ways. but diff ppl like diff style. so it's pretty subjective. try not to over promote yr photographer or else the moderator may thot u promoting &amp; u may get banned. sorry for being kaypoh but jus din wan to see another bride being banned for nothing.

btw, would u like to give us yr details so tat purplenic can update yr details on the table?

Hi wendy, I received the link already. So romantic! Have you taken your PS already? Must share pics k?? Esp since the PS location so special

Cat, wow 10 years later then you met your FH again. Really got fate..

..tissuebox, me will plan for baby straight after AD. hubby and me love babies alot. he oredi placed his orders - 3 GIRLS!!!

wendy, i did read up that article and i seriously found it to be beri the romantic.....but least did i expect tat i actually mit the person in 'real' here...ha ha....congratulation to you and ur hubby....the couple who bind together by the power or hello kitty love!!!!

cat, fated lah....u and ur hubby fate was long time 'booked' by the yue lao....but 10 yrs ago he got too drunk tat y he miss tying the red string on both ur feet lor....hee hee

Hee..geberra..hubby wanna set up a new spice gal group. haha!! wad abt u??

zen..diff pple have diff thinkings mah. Maybe u wanna enjoy "ER REN SHI JIE" 1st. For me, my PILs and hubby loved kids. N their family no gals all boys so hubby wan all girls lor.

Hihi Wendy

Can send me the text version too?

Yo Cat

Agreed with Diana..Wow you and your hubby also fated arr...after 10yrs then binded together...keke

Hi Iceglacier

Can share with me your Beetles@Works package? I also kinda like their pic.

Hi Pearly

How's thing at your side and your reno coming along?

Hi Sel

Wow seems like you can relax ya...everything settled liao...haha
Good!

Hi lipstar , Idyll and gals,

thanks for inviting me to this forum.

Date: 29 Arpil 06
Venue: Meritus Mandarin (TBC)
BS: Zann &amp; Denn
PS: Not taking
AD: O studio
Love Nest: Sydney

i am having a headache now as i originally signed up with a BS but decided not to take their BS but they weren't happy and quote me high prices to change for other stuff like AD photogrpahy.

i am now stuck with 1.1k with them and do not know what to do? it is not transferable but can exchange for AD OR stuido/in/outdoor shoot for OR rom pkg for rental.

i am now with Zann &amp; Denn and they are the best. if u gals need good but affordable bs, Z&amp;D the one to go.

Hello llina
296085.gif
! My banquet venue is also Meritus Mandarin.

Non-transferrable?
296086.gif
That sucks. If that is the case, make full use of the 1.1K deposit. Exchange it for photo shoot or something useful.

Though it's good that you found another BS that you are satisfied with.

I just noticed your love nest is at Sydney. You are marrying off to Sydney?

hiya janf,
thanks for recommending your PG to us
he must b super good to you to keep "promoting" him ya?

i think i saw a post from one of the bride here saying that she has contacted him? not to worry, whoever interested would have scrolled up to refer

lipstar,

is yr the ballroom? mine is on the 35th floor, called act 1.

i have yet decided the ballroom as i still do not know if i will hv more than 20tables. i am looking at 18max..

WOW..Ladies...full force on a Monday huh...So crowded!!!

Bear &amp; Cat..
Thks for the tips on the BS. Will take note...^_^

Cat,
Hmm now that your car issue is solved, hehee..you can concentrate on others stuff liao. Gd for you. Wow, Cat seems that fate really plays a part on your love story. Certain things are fated isn't it...I always believe whatever its yours will be yours..haha

Bear,
Kekee, guess you &amp; your FH will be so much..looking forward to your special day &amp; special room.

Wendy,
REally thank you so much for the effort to roll the table. Wow, your love story is soooo... romantic, I don't really read TNP and chinese papaers so did not manage to catch your article, so can share share with me your article as well? So special hor.. bet you gonna tie your hello kitty plush toys on your bridal car huh?

Sel,
You're always welcome and if you need any housing or reno info just let me know..I can share share if I know... So, you settled your BS liao..gd for you too at least those impt pkgs are all done liao. At least now can rest for awhile.

Hihi..Snowangel,
Me still yet to start anything..hahaa relaxing myself!!! Just joking, now still in discussion abt the reno details so nothing is done yet. Me and FH are taking a slow approach cos wants to make sure details are in place before we kick start the reno works. Otherwise once things get started, mistakes or changes can be very tedious. Hehee..so now everyday head big big lor.

hey gers

wanna ask those who have bought your house already....how does the downpayment works huh?? have to pay 20% one shot or by installments?? and when to pay huh?

hi Yo all!

ya lo today youth day.. teachers so good .off day again.

zen
there is this wan at delphi orchard #3 at the end nearer to the washroom. she told me will have more designs for wedding bands soon ... ha but i will wait ( our $ hole v v big now) hee hee
she said lots of ppl like to bring in ring designs saw in those jap magazines.
another i know is also at delphi O... something.. fairy something.. quality of course go and see you will know.

yest spend my nite going thro websites of those AD photographers. Singaporebrides main page has the link

saw eulee and stefine ... not bad not bad.. just didnt really go through careful ..

gals do you think SG card still avail for subscribe.. seems like there are discounts for spas...etc etc and also AD PG!!!!! (some tie up)
heee trying to save $$$$

and and and ... anyone going for the legend show on 23rd July????
i think pentaserve is really good ... haha think also exp la.

gals...
you all go through utopia and montage????
i choosing between these two for PS ... (they tie up with BV) hmmm think utopia more into film... Montage digital....
o no o no... hahaa my HTB says i decide bec if he decides... then come out .. photos i dont like he will kena blame by me.. haha...
so i could to ask you tooo ... any comments?

hiya prinzess,
i guess you're referring to fairy inc? the rings there are nice
but you've got to get them real early... someone i knew wanted rings from there.. but they were fully booked, not enough time to custom make for them

zen is engaging Pentaserve
u should really get him if you r the romantic sort with no $ concern :P

eulee is of the more affordable range la kekeke

i have been with him for 7yrs furthermore, i will be staying with in laws so also cannot enjoy "ER REN SHI JIE" .

me and my hubby also love hubby so wich to have one as soon as possible.

hi gals..

wow u all really tinking of having babies so quickly..
hehe as for me i plan to have one when i'm 28.. so i still have 2 years to enjoy er ren shi jie after my AD..

Heello ladies! I am back from my Paris Hilton lifestyle, shop, eat, sleep, shop, eat and sleep. Ahhh life is wonderful!!! But now that i am back.......haaaaai

Jean, vat happened? i tot u were going to KL? Sorry i missed ur posts....living up to my lazy nature, i never go back read. Don't worry babe, ur lover boy will be back in your arms in no time!

I see we have got two new commers! WELCOME LLINA &amp; GINTONIC; let me guess u are 26 yrs old? :P Did the gers warn you both that u ain't gonna get much wedding tips here cos we discussed abt everything else??? ekekekekekeke

ha zen,
how much is your pentaserve package..

purplenic, you are right

ya the other wan is fairy inc
the other wan is on the #3 near the washroom

Cat, wah... very romantic lei, what's urs will be urs... u must be very fit to be in the army!

Snowangel, let me know the outcome of ur visit to M Hotel!!!

Pearly, hahahaah.. trust me, i will make full use of the room!!

Looks like u gals all doing up ur place.. me going to start looking for a flat liao...

sorry all dec BTBs.. my deepest apologies.. din realised it became kinda aggressive.. will stop the rec from now.. not a prob.. sorry once again..

Ilina : Ooh...a soon-to-be-Sydney resident...Cool!
I have another person to look up for when Meraj and I move over to Australia a few years down the road. Haven't decided between Sydney and Melbourne as both are wonderful places. I'm partial to Melbourne though....

EL : Ahh...welcome back to reality my dear! I hope you didn't "bump" your way here cos' I know how much we all lurrrrve the Paris Hilton lifestyle.
Speaking of which, did you bleach your hair blonde and get a fake tan? That would be a sight if you did....

Sooo......spill it girl...we want to know all the details about your shopping and eating trip. The lowdowns. What you got, what you eat....(*kaypo-ness* back in action)

M&amp;M : I hear you about being cheated. I was conned a few time in my "younger" years. Now I just think show my consumer rights.

But glad that you managed to do your schedule and guest list. I think Meraj and I finally decided on our "soft" Save the date and hopefully, he's going to send it off in a few days.

Hazel : Me hope you're not still eating choc on one hand and scrolling the page on the other...

Gintonic : Good that you don't mind our kaypoh-ness or shall I say in the words of Lipstar here - concern.....

Are you all set for your wedding? Where is your reception by the way?

Lipstar : By the time the day ended yesterday, how many staff was left in your office huh? Pity you leh...No wonder i didn't "see" you here too much yesterday whilst at work.

Jean : How was your recuperation? Back to work today, huh?
Bummer, eh!?

Er...sorry Girls, double post...Can't resist leh...

hi zen,
i don't think u r the oldest here.
u gals might consider the horoscope of the baby. see if the animal character match both u &amp; hubby. i'm planning for a 'piglet'.