(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi jes,

did not have the time to search for contractors. So far, only made contact with Impress21, a friend of ours and Aranus.

We were actually liasing with the friend since Jan/Feb. What irritates me now is that he is actually quoting us pretty high. takes us for granted that i dont have confident that he would actually provied good after sales service.

Impress21 is not cheap if you want good materials, eg. veneer finish, insides, etc. However, if you want the very basis, they give the best price and my friend says that their after sales service is good.

Aranus... you might want to see Aranus thread on this. The picture in the thread look really nice. my colleague also under aranus. Said that their after sales service super good. Almost no question asked and super fast. Not sure of their pricing yet cos only meeting up with them on sun.

Yvonne,

Thank you so much for the info..looks like you got a gd deal.

lipstar,
understand what U meant...it would be a gamble if U opt to drop ur Buangkok flat and get nothing in the end..

*sigh..actually, this flat only advantage is that its in a mature area...
its 3 bus stops fr Bedok MRT stn..its so far!
Super small
Super ex, its = to a 5rm Premium flat in Sengkang

Jean,
like to chk with U, its yrs a $3888nett pkg? 30photos + car rental

El,
urs is a 5rm re-sale? still need to reno? or already its in top condition?
btw, b4 U sign the contract..go & chk the hse again...must chk the pipes & wiring...esp pipes..tat's the most problematic issue in re-sale flat....
Have U been to the hse during day & night time? must chk the ext housing condition & how it looks inside at night...if possible, chat with yr new neighbours that this hse is clean. Clean in all ways..make sure that these owners dun ve any bad debts...at the same time, can chk if ur neighbours are friendly
sorry, abit kapo
kao_embarrassed.gif

How much is GPPR & Amara price at the moment?

Bear, some hotel staffs are like that.. here they take your call..there they forgot and you properly have to call and call again.. sigh...when i tried to contact one of the hotels.. their sales dept phone is forever ringing but no one pick up, no voicemail bx to leave msg and i email twice also never revert

*plops on couch in the room*

Jean: Thanks for the update! Your efficency is much to be desired by me......If only I am half as efficient as you then I guess today's meeting with Ngiap Heng would actually get somewhere...(!)

Um....actually girls, not that it didn't get anywhere. It got somewhere. Meraj finally understood that I needed to have a theme running through the whole PS concept. Ngiap Heng explained it to us (Meraj especially) why it would be better.

I want to go with the contrasting style to reflect the just how different Meraj and I are. Picture: Meraj and I in our traditional cultural dresses in an ultra sleek minimal setting. Or us in the wedding gown/suit and standing in the middle of Lil' India (we traipse to Lil' India almost every weekend for lunch or something). Am I making sense? Hmmmm....

EL: No kidding. Cannot sleep ah....don't get over excited hor..still have to work tomorrow...
(I'm such a spoilt sport)

But I do agree with Hazel on checking the condition of the flat in the day and night. Do you need to do much to the flat to make it look the way you've always wanted your flat to?

K girls, I am really tired after expanding all that energy at the meeting earlier. Both Christine and Ngiap Heng were wonderful! I'm definitely not worrying about the photos at all!

Anyways, gotta go get my beauty sleep. Catch you girls tomorrow...Tata!

Hmmmm....

Sam Wong...hmmmm.... seems real popoular with Mar06 Bride. Very interesting.....

Hi tinkertbell
I am not sure about Sam's webpage cos i just join in the chat on Sam and i didn't really chk him as he is not avaliable on my AD.

Anyone can help ??

Hi Jellybean,
Is there any contact for Kenji from Natural Shots?

Hi yo...

new here.. but can say haha spend yest nite and tonight going through almost all the msgs since beginning of the year... :P still cant finish. haha trying to catch all stuffs in in all your discussionsss but... realised its impossible to finish la...

me Dec 1st bride (To be really confirm... now only tentatively)!

wooo see you all already confirm so many stuffs ... i must jia you!

Hi Asura,
Took a look at the Aranus thread and saw Sharon's pictures of her home. I like the foyer area but dunno whether the maintainence will be a chore with all the pebbles hehee... Other than the foyer area, the general design is simple and cosy.

Actually I feel that it is important to get an id whom you can relate to and who understands what you really want, cos you will have to liaise with him/her for a couple of months.

Do you have any idea what you would like your house to be like? My FH and me are having a headache cos we don't really know what we want so currently looking at magazines and internet for more ideas...

Good morning girls!

No lah Hazel, you were not being kay-poh, you were giving me great tips!
I did check out the area in the day and night, before signing we even brought the contractor into the flat and got a rough estimate on the reno costs. Yup, its a 5-rm re-sale, and guess what? I bought it at a 4-rm px. :P Below valuation, below market rate. According to the agent this house is "clean" in every way. Erm, but need to do up the whole flat.

Aiyo, we all missed Lipstar's poll. Lipstar- nope i cannot cook BUT i am trying to. hehehe... so far i have been successful in whipping out cai-xin (vege), steam egg dishes and that's about it! Erm, when i cook my fh has to buy rice from the coffeeshop because your friend here doesn't know how hahahhaa. so lousy. And my fh cooks maggie mee better than me. I hope that gives you all an idea.

Marnie: i like your idea for your photo-shoot. It's cool that both of you wear your respective traditional outfits and most definately make sense to take it in little India. Go for it!
I am thinking of having my shots at Mt faber cause that's where we dated, first held hands and where he proposed. Although i would very much like to take it at a hotel in KL cause that's where we first met. But Nooo lah, not pratical- idea scrapped!

EL: U really have a very gd deal...got a 5rm flat for a 4rm price....unlike mine..got a 4rm flat for a 5rm price.

Lipstar, I can cook lah...but as to taste...ok lah...but those std dishes only..

Marnie, actually if budget is not a concern or yr photography has no limit in the no. of places to take...can go for those memorable places...where U 1st date, frequent hang out, proposed place, hotel where U would be holding yr banquet...its more meaningful....
but I cant go into his concept, as I met him overseas & proposed place is also overseas....frequent hangout..Suntec! So, have to stick to places of interest for PS...but I quite like it too.heheheeee

hihi, me planning for either June or July 06. Have tentative dates in mind but Tong shu nt out leh..can share where you gers get your dates from??

Hi ladies!

What a buzzing network we have! My connection kind of gave me problems. No internet access at home till now man!

Hi Bingbing,
Glad that you have finally settled on your hotel. Yap, now's the BS. Try to go for reputable companies, then they won't "forget" this and that on your wedding day cos they have a reputation to upkeep!

Wow Cindee,
Long train. I guess I'm the more practical type. Must go down and see the design of the gowns and check if those with long train suits me. Haven really spoken about it to my FH. Wonder what he thinks of it.

Hi cacphin!
Welcome! Which hotel are you with?

Hi Asura,
We met a friend and he recommended us Rest and Relax. The guy who did his flat told him that he would be using their flat as the showflat of AMK estate. I went to their website and checked it out. Not bad. Here's their website : http://www.reztandrelax.com/ (Please delete the 'a' and 'd'!)

Hey ladies,
If you have any more good recommendations, do keep me posted. I'm also still looking for an id that I like!

i think my company block it liaoz..
we tried the whole morning cannot log in

aiya..super sian ah..i got nothing to do here..now somemore cannot msn
men si wo le!!

just curious to find out.. how come no one is booking 18th Nov 2006? i thought 18/11 sounds very good?

haha.. so funny.. so many of us on 11 and 26 Nov.. did u all go find a feng shui master for your dates?

i didn't find one, FH and i just chose a sat out of Nov..

Hi Summer,

I tot his rates now is 688... so now is still the same old rate lah haven increase yet rite? Cos I've confirmed with him my date liao so I think I shd be under the old rate. I'm meeting him on 3 Jul cos he very busy... only that weekend free to meet mi. On weekdays not very convenient.

So exciting... so many 18 March brides... now i wonder whether our guests will receive double invitations... hehe....

have you girls got your VG already har? What else have you all not yet settled,can share not? I didnt do anything at all, after my ROM and dont know what other plannings I need to do leh.

Any have draw out the day's itinery already?

hey ryes,

or would u like to try my VG? i hv booked VG frm a freelance VG call MR LOW...his norm package is $500 for unlimited hrs...

ok! this is few things u must do...

1 : pick a gd AD (think u hv chosen rite?)
2 : source for banquet
3 : source for BS
4 : source for PG
5 : source for VG

hope some of my tips will help...

One other suggestion: you can visit the hotel dicussion thread and get from the BTBs the names of the coordinators to approach and their numbers to call directly. That will be quicker

Hi girls!!!

I'm around. Hanging by a thread. I skived for 2 hours yesterday to go for the meeting with Ngiap Heng so today I have to attend to all the stuff. Bleh.....

Lipstar : I'm a desert cook rather than a cook itself but I can cook lah..Not those really difficult dishes like briyani lah..That one Meraj is better.

Hazel : Cannot do everything lor. Cos' then it'll be more scrapbook style which I am not really wanting to do. Plus, then it'll be darn expensive. As much as I love Ngiap Heng's style of photography, Meraj's and my pockets have a "style" of their own, if you know what I mean..

EL: I think your idea 'bout the hotel in KL is great idea. Can use...why did you scrap it? Hmm...maybe Meraj can help do something about a room in a hotel cos' he is working in the industry there.

Eh, we're on for Tuesday right at Gallery? I will email you my cell phone no. over the weekend.

Hi Shelyn,

Check with u. U mean u have confirmed to use him but u have not seen his real work? Cos in the early msg, u said u confirmed to use him n u said u meeting him up.. so, a bit confused?:-)

By e way, I have met up with him. He is good..fyi.

chey~ my colleages thought the company block it hahaha okie la.. i try again later

hey lilic, do you think i suit SL gown?? i starting to like Kai also leh.. very tempted to get an evening gown from them :P

purplenic - i think you tried too few to really decide... must seriously make appt with him to try his gowns for the cut/style and ask him to show you wat he has in mind for you... i find his gowns very girly... hahah... think its just me lah... i like the satin one.. more classic... but think i wun go for bare back... not nice leh... prob low back only...

if your budget permits, why not? hee... but why you need so many EG huh?

hmm..i'm thinking of taking SL's package, but on AD, wear Kai's EG...
means my PS will b only SL's WG & EG.. but Kai's EG only for dinner :P
then hubby won't know that i got additional EG till dinner?? hahahaha

kyrie, it was good... zen and purplenic "brought" me to their BS and spoke to the 2 designers... they are good... at least i can, bit by bit, know wat i am looking for... hee

lilic, i think you getting closer to your ideal
we're quite confident that you will find something you like at TWP

maybe you should try babu's gown? the one in her world? hehehe

Hi YY & Janf,

Thanks for the info. Seem like Sam is really popular! So what exactly is so unique about his style ah?

BTW, have all of you already fixed up with the photoshoot photographers? I'm thinking of signing wif Chris Ling, if anyone is also interested maybe we can sign together & get a better deal. keke...