ROM Venue: Kuali - Suntec
Wedding Date: 6 Jun 2006
Banquet Venue/ Theme: Pan Pac
Bridal Boutique: Mr & Mrs Wedding Club
Studio/Outdoor Photo: Mr & Mrs Wedding Club
AD Photographer: still finding
Videographer: still finding
Lovenest: BM

Now looking for renovators, designs for MTM, etc.

purplenic - i kinda like kai and silverlining.. can communicate with kai and jit... and they know i like the classic stuff and give viable options... the fit of those two not bad also... can consider... minus the lace... hahaha

Which is babu's gown in Her World? Heh which section??

Hey i like girly ones.. maybe shd go and take a look.. but i signed up with GHA liao leh.

So what cut are u looking at Lilic? You leh purplenic?

Afternoon girls...
292148.gif

Not chirpy today.
292149.gif
Feeling very dispirited at and with work. I already don't like my job and company, and had thought of leaving since Dec, but I kept tahan-ing.
In Apr, one colleague left. Another colleague is leaving end of the month, and just now, yet another colleague told me she is considering leaving too, and this time, she is my good friend.
292150.gif
All these made me even more xian.

Marnie: Cool idea of PS. I like the contrast of modern and tradition.

Hazel: Thanks for the advice. In future, if we were to buy a resale, will look out for those tips. Hadn't thought of so much.

El: Thanks for noticing my question.
I can't cook to save my life. But I told hb I will learn before AD. He said who comes home earlier will cook. Looks like I will have to do most, if not all of the cooking.

kyrie, babu's gown is the main cover!! very stylo hor.. hehe

i dunno which cut i suit leh.. i'll leave everything to Jit
cause i can't make up my mind on wat i like.. unlike lilic, she's so sure of wat she wants

I like her skirt!
Very nice. As for the cut on top, i don't think i suit leh. heh im pretty flat. hahaha

Her gown's very girly and nice! Is babu's AD over yet?

kyrie - i am actually open to anything.. but my gown must be ME!!!must got character and not girly... ppl must be able to relate the gown and me together.. i dun want my frens to flip on my AD... hahah

prob low back, classic cut - full ball gown, long train... hee.. see wat i look good in lah... hee

but i will leave everything to my designer... so i need to find someone whom i can trust...

hi ryes,
i'm getting a friend to help out in the videotaking. we dun mind 'home-made' videos. heh...will be cheaper too, though quality wld not be as good as professionals of course. =)

here is my 2 days' itinery, share with you gals!

18 February 2006, Saturday:

Morning
-Bride to change and have makeup and hair done
-Bride's coordinators, companions, photographer & videographer arrive at Bride's home;
-Groom leaves Home for Bride's Home with bouquet and angpows.
-Groom brings Bride to Groom's Home for Tea ceremony with immediate family members. (1.5 hrs)
-Caterer arrives at Bride's place and sets up
-Relatives arrive at Bride's home.
-Groom and Bride go back to Bride's Home for Tea ceremony with family and relatives. (1.5 hrs)
-Lunch

Church
-Groom arrives at church
-Reception (photo album, angpow box, guestbook, labels, programmes, tabletop portrait), receptionists, ushers and traffic wardens to be ready.
-Bride to leave for church, Bride's family to pin corsage on. Remember Bride's luggage and tea set.
-Pastor to be ready.
-Bride arrives at church sanctuary
-At church coordinator's cue, worship leader to ask guests to settle down, switch off HPs and pagers. Wedding begins with pre-processionals and processional.
-Fathers to be witnesses to signing of register
-Grace to be said by Pastor before Tea Reception.
-Wedding service ends with recessional
-Tea Reception and photo-taking
-Couple leave church for new Home sweet Home!

19 February 2006, Sunday:

Hotel/Banquet
-Arrive at Hotel and check-in.
-Bridal companions to help bride with hair.
-Arrival of make-up artiste for Bride's makeup
-Groom, Banquet Coordinator, emcee and Groom's companions to meet with banquet manager and captain.
-Banquet coordinator hands over CDs for walk-in, first dish, and the evening.
-Collect carpark redemption coupons.

-Pre-dinner cocktails begin.
-Parents & Groom to receive guests at reception area.
-OHP guy and videographer to get ready slideshow.
-Guests to be seated
-Banquet coordinator gets walk-in music cued for entrance. Emcee on standby.
-Banquet coordinator calls Bride/Groom on HP. Banquet coordinator signals emcee to make announcement and start music.

Programme
-Bridal March-in 1
-Cake cutting
-Dinner is served
-Bride exits for change of costume after 2nd or 3rd dish
-Bridal March-in 2
-Champagne pouring
-Couple toasting Speech (optional; don't know what to do for this either!)
-Toasting on stage with family and relatives
-Games (depends)
-Table to table toasting/photo-taking
-Bride exits to change into kwa/teadress after 6th or 7th dish
-Bid farewell to guests at entrance
-Banquet coordinator arranges for album, guest book, gifts to be brought to couple's room.

Yah very impt to clique with your designer.
So have u shortlisted any yet or still searching?

When i went to try our gowns at GHA, the designers said i suit the more dreamy kind. Still wondering what it means. I don't want to end up looking like a 'xiao mei mei' leh..

still searching lah - no rush mah... tomolo going to amanda lee, TWP and divine.. then will compare...

yah loh, i dun want to look like xiao mei mei on my wedding... cos also of my height... thats why i prefer the more classic and elegant look...

babu gown is nice - but its not ME... too princessy liao...

purplenic - you think the other 3 BS i going can suit my patterns huh?

cacphin

u can chk out www.injackstudio.com

jacky's AD fotos & video are quite good. he's negotiable. myself & some other BTBs are using his svcs. do chk him out when u are sourcing ard for AD foto & video..

OoshiE> sorry.. should be Mr & Miss Wedding Club.

Janf> thanks. will take a look. In fact, found a few but haven't decided yet.. my FH too busy to talk to me about all these...sigh

Hey deremi,

thanks thanks. But how good is this Mr Low. I found a videographer, who charges $650, but then after viewing, I feel is only so-so and started to raise my budget higher up abit to get better quality. Afterall, the video is the only thing "live" that I can see again next time....

1 : pick a gd AD --got it.
2 : source for banquet --got it
3 : source for BS --got it
4 : source for PG --got it
5 : source for VG --still looking lor, this is the last item.

Hey Nya, I think is better to have it in 2 days, at least not so tiring..I have to squeeze in 1 day and have to aim to end the tea cermony at say 130 before checking in hotel at 2pm so got sufficient time to rest abit leh..

My itinery is to be in very detailed, as in like who is going to open the door lah, who sits in the follower's car lah, etc.

have you all appointed your jiemeis?

hey ryes,

wah...gd gd....almost all the things u selected liao...

i found Mr Low not bad...i like the nature of the 'live' part...he does...

actually do agree some high end VG will hv better quality...bt...most important u must like it....not the exp the better....

just my view only...

Hi Huiling,

Yup I've confirmed to use him though i've not met up with him. Cos had seen some of his work from his website already and like his style... and so many good comments about him so shd be good lah. That's why confirmed with him even before meeting up. ;->

Hi Kerene,
ask u huh... how did hdb inform you that u can defer the ROM cert... cos i went for my first appt already and they have not decided leh... they even ask mi when i can give it to them latest... and my officer herself reply issit 31 march leh... So will they send a letter to inform? cos i think i won't be meeting the officer til 2nd appt, which is purely to hand over the keys leh.... now so confused....

and my agent says chance is not high.. cos when he faxed over our appeal letter the officer even called him... at about 8 or 9pm!!!... and ask is it really correct, defer to March next yr.. then the officer says "WAH.. 9 months ah???... usu the longest we give is 6 months..." So i think not likely to get approval.....

Marnie: very troublesome to bring my gown up and down, pay my make up artist and photography fees; plus think of transport. Maybe some time in the future, say for our anniversary? Think it'll be cheaper.

oo and yes! Me gonna show up on tuesday..will give ya my hp no. too.

Hey ladies, i am thinking of doing my own photo collage of all the photos me and fh took in the past. BUT, i must find time hahahaha.

Lipstar, how long have u been in the job? i know how you feel. Its very easy to part with the job but damn tough to say goodbye to your colleagues-especially if you are close to them. Since you also considering to leave, why don't you and your good friend look for new job together and for each other? That's what we are doing in my office here. Every mon, one of my colleagues will bring a copy of the recruit and we'll flip together and encourage one another to apply for a certain job.

Hi deremi

how much did u pay for Mr Low? How many hours?
How's the payment like? How long did he take to pass you the completed work?

hehe..yah so many on 11th n 26th..

mine was choosen by a master..but anyway i purposely chose weekday cos my FH's parents prefer it..cos their family doing biz..prefer nt to hav to get all relatives to rest on weekends

El: Barely a year. About 10 months only,
292173.gif
that's why I'm tahan-ing.
By seeing so many staff leaving, hope you all can understand what kind of a hellish and draconian working environment my office is. Forgot to mention, yet yet another colleague has been looking for jobs oredi. He has sent out a lot of resumes.

In an office of 18 staff, 4 has/ is going to leave. If include me, 5.
292174.gif
The others didn't leave because most of them are not young anymore. It would be very difficult for them to find new jobs as employers here still tend to prefer to hire young people.
My colleague has a lobang oredi. So she has an option.

For me, I don't like to keep taking leave to go for interviews. I prefer to resign, then slowly take my time to look for jobs and go for interviews. And I don't know if I should leave now, as over the next few months, I am going to be busy with gown fitting (I intend to take leave and go down on a weekday rather than squeeze with other brides on a weekend) and basically with the wedding prep. And during 1st three months' probation, cannot take paid leave. It also wouldn't be nice for a new staff to keep taking leave.

Dilemma here man.
292175.gif

Wah! Your office so open concept one ah! Good. :D

hahaha i guess that's how close we all are lor but of course it helped that we all have the same goals
My colleagues will help me cover when i slip out for my interviews and help me look out when i print/photocopy my documents etc.

i know your dilemma. I told u girls i am going to change job right? I am really afraid this new job will affect my wedding prep in one way or another or vice versa. Plus, you said it, not nice to take leave esp when u are a new staff. But i made it clear to my sup that i am getting married next yr and would've take leave here and there; she seemed to understand. I hope so. But i made the choice already, i need to look forward and not back.

Well, i agree wif ya, if u can hang on, stay there till ur wedding is over. U never know, things may change within ur org for the better? That happened to my best friend

Mine was chosen by fengshui guy ... coincident that it's 11 Nov

Cos we wanted a date in the last qtr of 2006 & has to be a sat... there are 2 dates.. 1 is 11 Nov & the other 9 Dec... but afraid that dec will be rainy season so chose the Nov 06 date

Just started planning for the AD and thinking of having it in last quarter 2006 (Oct to Dec 2006). Can share how you manage to get the good dates for that period since the tong shu is not out yet. Any contacts to get the "good dates".

Yvonne,

Will you be able to share the Focus Bridal package with me? My email address is [email protected]. Thanks a lot

dorami,

if your wedding is on a weekday, is customary all going to be on the same day too?

cp,

yah.. 9th Dec is very very popular.. i think so far there are 4 - 5 brides here with that date already..

sometimes i was thinking that it may not be a good thing to hold it when there are so many other brides having weddings on the same day coz what happens if u got a friend who had to attend 2 weddings on the same night.. then thats when the dilema sets in for your friend.. dunno whos to go to and it might mean more drop out rates leh..

haiz.. planning a wedding is so mah fan..

I am also a Oct bride. Have not been logging in for quite some time. I have a suggestion. Why not we come up with a table of all Oct BTB? Just my suggestion ya

Petrina,

hehe..gd qn..d master say tong shu for 2006 nt out yet..so hav to go bac chk with him sometime in aug..so if my nov 28 nt gd then customary wil b 2 diff days

my FMIL says tt's fine..so ok lor..wait till aug then decide hee

yah planning a wedding is nt easy..then they say cannot attend weddings 3mths b4 n aft scare 'chong dao'..so somehw sme frens definitely cant come n we cant attend..sob sob

Hi kkwr

Perhap you can go for geomancer whereby the shi fu will count the date based on you and your FH DOB. I heard of one at Fu Lu Shou. Maybe you can try.

Hi janf,

how much are you paying for his pkg? Are you getting the express highlights?

Hey deremi, i totally agree, ex does not = to better. That's why I am looking around still lor...

when are you girls having photoshoot?

mine was chosen by a geomancer where we indicate that weekends is preferred. He gave us one 1 AD date only. The geomancer also choose the GDL and AC dates lor.

planning wedding on popular date is not easy. Got to 'fight' with other couples on banquet venue, then JP also. My ROM will be on same date as AD. I call Mr David loh (JP) last week. When he told me that another couple also approach him for same date & time, i nearly faint...haa haa. But it's okie lah..still got time, can slowly explore other alternatives too. Look positively

wow, u gals r v v fast! I havent done alot of stuff. only got my gown designer (still ahvent cfm design), havent done my FH suit (mine to be done b4 his), photographer (havent cfm), studio (done but havent fix shoot date), VG (not yet), ring (not yet), day & venue (yup!), jie mei (no), prog (ever changing), flat (booked but not yet collect...reno ano headache, sourcing ard)....the list goes on...hah

hey es,

mr low norn package is $500 unlimited hrs...
i paid 10% deposit...i duno when can collect the work frm him...hvnt ask him yet...

hey ryes,

yup! u shld look ard....consider more...