(2006) Brides of year 2006

gintonic: Read in the May 05 thread that you & HB together for 5+ yrs liao. Me too! HB (cos we also ROM oredi) and I together for 5 yrs 5 mths.

Why you can't apply for HDB flat? Or can't find a satisfactory one? Or... ?
Oops... my kay poh trait showing again.
295826.gif

hazel: Base coat may not 100% prevent nails from turning yellow but it can help to alleviate the jaundicing problem. The main factors are still

1) let your nails breathe once in a while, maybe once every 2-3 weeks. No base coat, no nail polish, nothing.

2) Dark-coloured nail polish more prone to causing the problem than light-coloured nail polish.

EDIT: Bedtime. I go and zzz already. Goodnight and see you guys tomorrow!

Ilana : HELLO!
kao_welcome2.gif
Please feel free to talk with us about anything. For starters, you want to "feed" us info. about your wedding.

Lipstar : Good tip about the basecoat. Speaking of which, I am having my nails have their free time.

Gintonic : Don't mind Lipstar (and me). We're both "kaypoh aunties".

Your ROM sounds very intimate - I'm sure it was beautiful.

Hazel : $19K after discount - YIKES! That's like the cost of my entire wedding! It's out of this world.

Girls : Aye...this talk of chocs making me salivate.
kao_drool.gif
I can possibly finish any chocs in half an hour....Terrible me!

Yeah, I wonder where Janna is. The last time "talked" was that she was going to have to look for a caterer for her housewarming party...

I'm going to see 2 AD photographers next week (or rather this week) - Kai from Kalyedoscope and Eulee. I hope we like their photos.......Then can decide between either of them and WedwedWed. Wish me luck Girls.

aiyo..actually I was eating choc while looking at the thread just now...
one hand scrolling, another hand with choc....

lipstar, I just done a calculation...
abt $6K more than contractor

magical
i have been with my hubby for 7yrs+...his my 1st bf? yours?

just curious and wanna ask a q.
Will you all be trying for babies 1-2 mths before AD?

i feel like trying lei..hehe...they say if 3 mths pregrant still not obvious...

hi AXL

the 2.3k one shd be premium PGs like chris ling, utopia etc. for the not so pricey ones, less than 1.5k can get u PG+VG liao. its up to ur budget eventually ya..

if u have frens who can take good shots on ur ROM day, then can get them to do it. for most of my frens, they got a PG to do it though. afterall its ur big day & will wana capture the memorable moments..

Hey gals.. busy wkend eh? here's my info...

Nick: Bear
AD: 6th Oct 2006
Hotel: M Hotel
ROM date/Church, if any: 22nd Sept 2005
BS: BridalZone
AD Photographer: TBC
AD videographer: TBC
Email add: [email protected]
Lovenest: Looking!

Thanks Wendy for kick starting the table thingy...

Pearly ah, heehee.. I have been telling my FH abt the suite... he also getting excited liao..... Look slowly for ur BS.. go with a gf first to short list the shops. Then ask ur FH to go... cos once u go together as a couple then u are like fish baits to the sharks from all the BS!!!

Snowangel, are u going to see M Hotel?

hi Glamour,
Welcome!

hi tissuebox,
3 months might not be obvious. but you might want to think of the morning sickness. may not have it, but u won't noe how your body reacts to pregnancy since it's your first one.

No
Idyll, I'm not kaypoh. I'm concerned.

I'll cross my fingers and toes for you!
295847.gif

Alamak. Today got off to a bad start. I applied cracked heal cream on my feet, then I went to take my bottle of water, but my hands were so slippery I emptied half a bottle of water on my desk and the floor.
295848.gif

Hazel, for one moment, I thought you were describing me.

Me also always one hand choc, and the chocs go popped into my mouth almost mechanically, once every few seconds.

Moreover, my house got eternal supply of chocs. Dad knows I love chocs, so he buys them every week.

Lipstar & Hazel : Thankfully, we're all not living near to each other or we'll be in dire trouble come our wedding day - panicking like siao cos' can't into our dresses....

Hi Phy_o,
Tat day i called WL to update them wif my ROM date then she say I am always welcome to fix Oct appt as long as I can commit. But i havent fix appt yet lah. FH always got so many unfinished 'business' to do.

I hav got a feeling. Who knows we 3 June BTB may hav the same day for PS. If we take different photographer of cos! I heard from my WL fren who jus had her PS, concurrently can hav 3 couples taking indoor PS one!

Hi gers, here's my info:

Nick: CAT
AD: 7th Oct 2006 (same as pearly, Yvonne)
Hotel: Hilton
Solumization at Christ the King,7 Oct 2006
BS: Still deciding
AD Photographer: TBA
AD videographer: TBA
Email add: [email protected]
Lovenest: Regent Grove, Yew Tee
in-law place first)

Hi Pearly, yes correct neber bring the man down..go down with your girl friend first or the BS pple will attack the husbands!!! ;p

Hi Pearly and Sel, spoke to FH, he seemed quite ok if I used Honda fit as bridal car..
I will c how it goes at "wedding photo BS" first..the gowns are coming in end July 05 (the boss told and showed me their designs, they only do european designs so quite this boutique should be quite safe to check out)
However, If the gowns are not to my liking than..proberbly settle BS at Dang..

Me just came back from airport after sending FH off...so sad....watching him "fly" off without me...I am gonna miss him cos he will be back only on Friday night...After that, he will be going to Brunei on the following Wed to Fri....

Jean : Don't worry - we all will pray all will be good and safe and your FH will be back in your arms soon....Don't be sad hor....

You can always come here and chat chat with us..

Lipstar : I am good though I am strangely tired and sleepy this morning. Contemplating on going to Fancy Paper (after always changing my mind last minute out of sheer laziness) to get paper to test drive at home.

Also......downing my coffee like there's tomorrow...Going to be be hyper in a couple of hours.

hi gintonic..
yeah,..haha..yeah communication is v impt..i agree..=)
you 5 years, also v long wat!

hi tissuebox!
wow...7 years also not easy ..=) yeah my hubby also my first bf too..=)
wah..u planning for kids already ah? hm...actually 1-2 mths b4 might not conceive..my friend's been trying 4 a year..so its hard to say..

Hi phy_o,
Where is your new place? AMK? can consider knocking down walls to make your place look bigger?
To differentiate the dining and living room, you may want to consider different ceiling works for the 2 areas instead of a partition?

Wah piang....! That 1/3 must do the full strength of the office work...you must be running around like a chicken losing her head eh??
(J/K)

I am soooo not in the mood to work today....Hence my intermitten appearance here.....

hi hi CAT..
nice to hear from u..will update ur details shortly..like me, i will also be staying with my in-laws for the time-being...hopefully i can get our lovenest soon...cheers~

hi hi Pearly..
actually i m still far behind my arrangements..heehee..i guess will try to finalise the preps alittle in this mth, hopefully i get the time to start..seem like there's alot more to do...ops~~heehee..

<font color="0000ff">Oct 06 brides details updated on 04 July 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font>
</TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 05 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snowangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenstown</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">**new in the chart: Bear and CAT</font>

aiyoh ldyll &amp; lipstar..me dun mind those kponess!! heehee..

lipstar, we want 4rm but still cant find our ideal flat. so wait lor..then stay wif inlaws since hubby got his own room.

Lilic, you've got mail.
Yah i have confirmed KSS already. I've been looking at Stefine. Have you all heard bout it?

Heh thanks chomecc.
I will. Heh today's YOUTH DAY so it's a holiday for us. Haha

Oh yah how about eulee? Have you heard bout this PG?

Gintonic : Goodie! Between Lipstar and I, we can rival "The Sun" papers for the "news-worthy" content...

I hear you Gintonic about the unavailability of 4RM flats. I'm re-considering my option of purchasing my parents' 5RM flat as it's way beyond my budget. So have to look see look see for 4RM flats to keep our options open....Quite a tedious process, I must say.

my info is as follows:-

Nick: audreytey
AD: 1st Oct 06
Hotel: Cartlton Hotel
Solumization date: 1st Oct 06 ( @ Carlton )
BS: Everbliss
AD Photographer: still searching???
AD videographer: still searching???
Email add : [email protected]
Lovenest: Sengkang

Just to pop by to say hi to everybody...now is lunch time...

Hi Bear

Yup will be arranging to go down to view their ballroom

Yo Cat

Agreed with you...less Mango sale ya...haha
though is ex but long term is still worthwhile as you save the time and transport as it is nearer to your workplace...

Errm... Idyll, actually it is the remaining 2/3 do the full strength of the office work.
295924.gif

No lah, didn't run around cos boss also not in!
295925.gif

Yalar, you sound so hyper and bouncy today!

Gintonic: Actually, I was also planning to get 4-rm, cos cheaper and can get bigger ERS from govt. But no 4-rm flats during WIS the other time HB and I went to HDB, so bo pian take 5-rm.

Good *rubs hands
295926.gif
gleefully* Can ask more and more <u>concerned</u> questions.

long time i nvr come in. eh.. AD PG.. hmm.. mi oni 2k on AD PG &amp; VG.. so have to be selective..

prinzess: i dun like otah lah... think i may still take CL for photoshoot leh.. will talk to Colin again.

<font color="0000ff">Oct 06 brides details updated on 04 July 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font>
</TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 05 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snowangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenstown</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">**new in the chart: audreyley</font>

hi hi ladies..
wonder if anyone read an article abt a couple who met each other while queueing up for hello kitty recently from TNP or Shin Ming daily?

<font color="119911">Oct 06 brides details updated on 04 July 2005</font>

[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 05 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snowangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenstown</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**new in the chart: iceglacier</font>

I'm meeting Eulee this wednesday with my FH. He sounds pretty nice on the phone.

As for KSS, you can take a look at his website. Think i have emailed it to u before right?

Let me know if u need the webby again. His quotes are all on the website.

Hi wendy..iceglacier solumization is on 6 October 2006 and mine is 7 October 2006 leh not 2005...

;P

Hi Diana, you still have not book your hotel huh..wah...it'd kind of abit late leh...better hurry..

Hi iceglacier, how much is bettles@work photography charges like? email me [email protected]

Hi Glamour, Welcome......

Hi Magical, For 9yrs is not easy leh. Mine is only 5 yrs plus, he is also my 1st BF.

Wow tissuebox, you are so fast. Due you want to enjoy 1st??? So fast thinking of having baby ah???

Hi Pinkyu, Yap that is the shop, they do sell guo da li stuff too.

Hi Ah Gal,
Here is the add for Fengshui and guo da li: City Square Level 4, Lot MS51. It is inside a lane something like Bugis like that. a Corner lane so need to search a bit.

For the insert: City Square Level 4 Lot J4-17. It is quite open can find easier.

llana:
kao_welcome2.gif

Jean: At least you still have us here. We can keep you accompany for a while.

Hi girls, I spend half the Sat in Swee Lee Company (Music shop in Bras Brasah cos having 50%) In the end, didn't get what I want. (Hard casing for 12 string guitar). Spend the other half a day, walk walk shop shop. Got cheated by an indian man.
I was thinking of getting some S'pore gifts to Korea. I pass by his shop and say a 5 in 1 pouch. ($6). ASk for a discount, he said very cheap liao. So I said ok. Just a few shop away, a lady was selling the pouch (3 for $10).... that's $3.30 for one...
...... It's not the money, but I just don't like the feeling of being cheated.

Sunday was quite fruitful, I finish my scedule and update my guest list liao.

huh? his quotes on the website meh?? haha din notice.. can you send me the link again? thanks so much

Eulee, he looks like a student to me hahaha small size one
very si wen guy...

hi hi CAT..
soo soory for the confusion in the dates, haha, i was thinking abt 2005 as in both ur ROM is aft my AD &amp; dinner...haha...will amend the table accordingly..cheers~

<font color="119911">Oct 06 brides details updated on 04 July 2005</font>

[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06 @

<font color="ff6000">**new in the chart: correction</font>

His photos on the web are nice. Pretty much what my FH and I like. He preferred Eulee's pictures to Stefine's. heh so see how first. Also looking at Kalyedascope.

My FH's friend just had them for their AD last Sunday. So dunno how the pic turn out yet. They have got pretty good reviews from the forum though. Their prices seemed very reasonable too..

Anyway you've got mail!