(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi gals, one of the BS that i went to advised me to PS in Oct, isn't that 2 early? cos they said they needed quite some time to do up the design, esp if mag style...also, later part of the year is rainy season..but i thot it's a little too rushed..any comments?

hi geberra,
if gown selection is in Sept, & you need to MTM, how to rush out for PS in Oct? unless gown selection is done in July?

Hi Pearly

You also got no internet access in office ar? Then how you manage to post your thread? Seems like you are quite active also ya...
so how's things coming along? I notice we still do not have any chart whereby we can collate all the brides-to-be for oct 06 ya.

lilic,
it's ok

wow... tiff bands....

hi selina!
yeah! that sounds interesting! okay for starters, anyone here interested to do that shoot? =)

geberra,
i think might have a point...coz dec sure rainy..that's why i'm quite worried cannot get good shots too..n if change day, have to top up money too..
but no choice, oct is my busy period..after exam, will be marking like mad!!maybe Nov is safer than dec..

Aye......I am soooo brain drained that I didn't make my way to Fancy Paper. Call it what you will but I think it boils down to my procrastination.
Not good not good.

But...okay lah.....i work on my "soft" Save-The-Dates. I need to send that out vide email early July.....and tomorrow's already the first! EEEEKKKKKKK!

M&M : Wow.....For someone who got "betrayed" by your thumb-drive, you've got pretty much everything covered. Good good - you can slow down a bit and just have a good trip to Korea.

Thinking that we need to have some sort of to-do check list on this thread knowing how Lipstar and I get into too much trouble posting disgusting graphic things....
I just know I'll miss doing something wedding then!

Hazel : Yeah yeah..i agree....*thankful* You girls really have to do a lot of prep for the Chinese customary. Are you doing the elaborate one or a simplified version?

Jean : When are you leaving for KL??? Can pack me into your luggage bag or not?? But...hor...think you chop me up into pieces also, "this" luggage will be too darn heavy...

Lipstar :
That pretty much sum me up for today. I was in one corner doing my thing in my lil' office. Today too busy liao.....And once in a while, i thought about you sitting in your wet underwear "wetting" your chair.....
Soooo farnee....can't help laugh....

Bear,

Hahaa.. yup bet your and your FH will like it..something like what featured in that korean movie " My sassy girl". hahaa..you bet my friend was so shock that she jump straight into the jaccuzzi pool to hide..after which all the other girls whom are taking their bath... was so scared being sabotage..haha

hehee..CAT,

I was just using the mini cooper as joke leh..
, oh..gd luck @ dang and keep us posted.

Hmmm...as for "wedding photo bridal couture" I had yet to hear abt them..where are they located?

Hihi..Snowangel,

Gd to hear from you again. Hmm.. yah lor no internet access @ office .. usually go home at nite then use internet. Well, I hv not settle my BS yet, cos now concentrating on housing stuff. How abt you, did any preps yet?

Hmm..yah rem you mention abt the chart..gd idea as well... gals interested? Maybe I can volunteer to start the ball rolling...hahaa

marnie,
I also dunno its simplified or detailed ver...
Both parents have met= not meeting
nothing in detail at all..
All didnt state a price or things...
just said anything

Yo Pearly

Is me again... icic...my home pc also abit slow hehe now can't sleep so online again. Oh so you are doing your house stuff ar...As for me trying to source for banquet first. As now still got no dates...I can start to work on other things like hotel venue and BS.
That will be great
Thanks for volunteering.

Hi Bear

Can I have the package for M-hotel? Is it really a good deal? Is there any terms and conditions applied? By the way, you have already booked right? You can email me at [email protected]. Thank you.

Hi Chaiyo/Phy_o/Chijmes,

I am also selecting my gown only in Oct!
Have booked my PS on 19 Dec. What about you?

Anyone has any update over wedding preparation? Me seems stuck trying to find a good ID for my renovation.

Hi cacphin,

Sorry for late notice. I am still in negotiation process with one of my IDs. This one I like their service a lot and design is quite good.
From my quotes, total renovation cost for a home with only the basics should be between 25K to 30K. That;s the guide for you.

Just remember that each contractor has his own hidden costs and each one would give you a different quote, so pretty difficult to compare. What most pple do is to get more quotes and get more ideas for the renovation though the IDs. Then single out one or 2 they like a lot. and start bargaining for best price. Dont worry, by the time you get 3 quotes, you would roughly know what is expensive and what is cheap.

H Asura,
My PS in Feb leh. Is ur gown MTM? Able to finish the whole gown in dec? Choosing my ROM gown in oct n have a talk wif my designer on my MTM gown.
Me meeting some videographers this weekend to see samples! Hope to bk one soon ...

geberra, my hubby is worried to have PS end yr too cos its monsoon season lor. So now still deciding to have PS either Dec or Jan. But the other gals mentioned to have it in Dec is a great idea cos there r X'mas decor around.

Thank Lina!

How is everyone perparation??

Hi Dora,

Do you have other MUA to recommend I'm sourching MUA for my sis & mum. Thank you.

HOw abt others anyone noe any MUA to recommend hopfully not yours MUA coz everyone is having her big day on the same day which mean the MUA is taken up already rt hehehe. Thanx for the advice!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> Jes </font>

Welcome Dawn! have u settle ur BS and banquet yet? When's ur AD?

Pearly, ha! dunno abt the movie "my sassy gal", I don't watch Asian stuff. heehee.. but will let u know if the room did contribute to some actions. U wanna do a chart? here's my info!
AD - 6th Oct 2006
BS - Bridalzone
Banquet - M Hotel

Snowangel, the package is online in this website, under the dining section. In fact there are banners on top of the webpages. I didn't download it cos my lappy has some prob with Adobe. I can give u some package details though. U will be paying wkday rates on Fri, Sat and Sun. So instead of $728 nett and $888 nett, u will be paying $628 nett and $788 nett for the function room and the ballroom respectively. There is no T&amp;C only that u have to sign before 8th Aug. Package includes free flow of beer and waiver of wine and hard liquor corkage.

Hi Pearly...so you have not set on your BS yet..um...looks like we can still choose and pick cos it's still early..

Went down Dang last night together with iceglacier...I must say...Dang and Bing Bing are very preofessional. Bing Bing went thru the price list with us and both me and "iceglacier" tried on the WG..um....very good works..they are using duchess satin and the crystals they used are "swaroski" crytals...um....they OTR WG are not worn more than 2 times and they discard they gowns every end year!!! I am quite keen on their package but theirs is withour CAR so I have to discuss with FH about the issue on car...

Hi Bear, you AD is the same as iceglacier!

Hi snowagel, my office at outram area, nope I didn't ballot anything..just went down k-poh on some housing at HDB..not intending to take any house yet..will stay with in law abt a year...first befor moving...maybe will look out next year.

Hi Dawn, welcome to the club!!

kek kek kek...finally found the thread lah! Hey..think the second gown looks nicer on you leh...kek kek kek...seriously how you find Dang's gown?

geberra,
hi! yeah i'm a teacher. =)
my AD is on 28th, dinner on 29th..its the first monday of the hols oon 29th.. that's why i chose that day..

Hey ladies: I was wondering have any one of you gone to a wedding/bridal show/fair, those held at Suntec?

I'm thinking of going to this one held from Jul 1-3 to have a look at their gowns. I still have no idea what my EG is going to be like.

Lipstar : I haven't been to one cos' I find I always get overwhelmed by their "sweet talk". I think you should go look see look see.....at least you can gather some ideas for your EG.

lipstar,
I had been to those fairs...that's where I got "cheated" by my 1st BS...
one booth may have only a few gowns or no gown on display...if U really want to get inspiration....U go to the BS shop better

Hey Xynn,

I've gone to a couple of weddings at Grandplaza..very nice place. And i like it cos it's quite cosy, ceiling height not so high. Haha...my FH always laughs at my obsession with ceiling heights! Oh and the service quite ok also, food quite good.

Anyways, quickly go book your hotel venue!! cos i just realised someone's already placed tentative booking for oriental on 10 sept already.. Or maybe i'm just slow :p

Ade: Now in teaching line. After this month.... don't know yet.

Lipstar: I been to those fair before. They are quite pushy and very good with their mouth. Almost sign up with them the last time. Luckily, FH very clear-minded.

Hazel: Sorry. "Mei You Ting Guo" Nevery heard of it before.

Welcome Dawn! When's your AD?

Wow, the M hotel's bridal suite sounds really..erh..sexy hahahah..Bear, you have to make use of the ambience fully k..*grinz*
The offer is really good..still got free flow beer and waiver of wine corkage!..so shiok. My PP only give one bottle of wine corkage waived for each table booked and only gave one barrel of beer.

Pearly, does HDB offer reno loan? Or can we only get from commercial banks ah? What is the interest rate we're looking at now?
Usually, how much is the norm to be spent on renovation?
Btw gals, yesterday HDB just launched a new BTO at punggol. So far!! but is premium 4R..but only to be completed in 2010. Such a long wait.

Cat, your Honda Fit no problem man. Is cute and hold special meaning also if you use as bridal car. I have a fren who used her Getz also heehee

hazel: Ohh.. thanks for the advice. In that case, if I have a lot of time, then I go down and take a look.

Heard of Ximula before, but I think rather expensive, so didn't think of going down.

m&amp;m: You mean you tendered your resignation without finding a new job?
Oh ya, you will be going travelling first, right?

Hi Sel, really? kek kek kek..ok...I will let FH know about this...heh heh...very sian...my hotel no waiver for red wine..anybody got lobang for cheap red wine huh?

Yes, as 2 of my friends were married in M-HOTEL. I got to see the suite..an my..it's really "the kind of room meant for..." kek kek kek...

Noticed that quite a few of u are Kai brides. What is Kai known for? What type of gowns shd I ask to see if I go down? Would love to hear from u girls... Thanks!

I am a 7 Jan 06 Brides. Looks like a lot of 8 Jan 06 brides around.

Looking around for photographers..any recommendations??

Cheeky cheeky ah u gals.... heehee... hrmm i m sure to make gd use of the suite.. heehee... hope no sounds of lil' patter of feet aft 9 mths!

Sel cannot compare PP with M Hotel lah.. PP more sophisticated leh... ambience also diff from M Hotel... M Hotel's external facade is very very old.. and the carpark is very scary man!!!

EsGril,

sorry i dun have, but u can give her a call, i'm sure she will show u some of her works, if you wan u see can see some of the seventeen mag front cover some of it is her works... her name is Karen Yee and her no is 97927418

Hi xin xin,

oh ya hor... i forgot a few of us our AD is also on the 8th.. hehehehe alamak!!! stupid me!!! How to use my MUA?

Well..correct lah bear....but we can't expect everything swee swee loh...(Hilton got a mini-carpark!!!..;p)well there must be something one is unhappy about...but ultimately we will still be the happy bride on that day leh!

Sel I attended PP before also..very good....but food "not very" but all hotels the same one lah..."mass production" can't be help...