(2006) Brides of year 2006

Nick - Name - AD - ROM - BS - Banquet - Lovenest Email

wyn52 - 25/Feb/06 - Same as AD - Yvonne Creative Sheraton Tower - staying w Ils

Holly - 25/Feb/06 - 17-Sep-05 - The Wedding Present - Meritus Mandarin Orchard

deremi 25/Feb/06 - 14/Jul/05 - J&M - GPPR - coris2 - [email protected]

ryes - 19/Feb/06 - 21/May/05 - Silhouette -Hilton - Whampoa

nya - 19/Feb/06 - 18/Feb/06 - J&M - Amara - Toa Payoh

pebs - 18 & 19 Feb 06 - Same as AD - FriendLe Meridien - FCP SengKang

Christine - 16/Feb/06 - 25/May/05 - Z Wedding Noble house - Simei - [email protected]

peggy - feb or mar - TBC - Fame at yishun - TBC - woodlands with FIL

hi greekgal,
I'm oso thinking of taking pics in lallang area. U noe of any place? Heard tat the lallang only "bloom" for certain months only. If don't coincide with PS month, then have to change idea.

Hazel : Lucky it's rain water only...

Lipstar : After our talk about your mucus and my blister pus, I don't think talk about underwear can make us puke anything. The bunch of girls here will more likely laugh out loud like a mad woman....hor right girls?

EL : I suit myself in an astranaut's suit liao. So no contact allergy...though I'd probably look like I belong in an asylum. Not to mention, I would die from heat stroke if I continue to dress this way....

thanks hwey hwey... this is out of my budget... thats no way i can afford this if i getting my tiff bands...

chomecc.. you can have it if you like... =)

thanks ah gal
does wai peng has any website of her portfolios? i duno whether my BS uses digital or traditional camera le..but i heard not so advisable coz i only know the photographer on my AD..and they are charging me $50 per roll lor..so if i take at least 8 rolls then need to top up $400.hmm..

hi selina..
i heard changi beach is good for lallang shots..ya lor..scare if take we choose Dec - quite risky coz it;s raining season..hm..

gals
must share share p.s venue for those who are going first ok?

I will only be having my PS after CNY. This was the timeline suggested by my BS as my photographer is not a local, she will be flying back during CNY period.
Anyway, will keep a look-out for good venues to take photos !

hie purplenic..

yah.. moo media deposit is a killer.. but like you say,,, maybe can ask if can negotiate to be lesser mah... have you looked ard for more options??

no no.. yew kuang prices are not out yet.. i just went down to take a look at his works.. he is very good ..he gave me see his slot in album and even then i think he has very good skills and the colors, expressions he managed to capture.. priceless... but prices not out yet wor.. duno if it will be more expensive..

i am still looking at photographers.. at the moment.. i am like giving chor hui and yew kuang the top spots.. both of them have their own strengths and i love both their works...wondering if any of you have other recommendations?

yah..i must say FL is very good.. but he is exp..but i so luvvvveee his works.. sigh.. in dilemma..

hwey hwey.. is your package for VG??

hi greekgal

u give me ur email address i mail my pkg over to u can?? tell u wat i was looking at the fotos u all take during the meetup with deremi, lili , etc ...hahha u look beri pretty ..
yah lor must share the venue i oso looking leh dun knoe which one good ...

You guys think march is too late?

I was still planning to do it feb-march... FH giving me a lot of logisitic challenge!! arrggh!!!

hi do be careful abt using photographers who use conventional film. Cos they sometimes take a lot of shots of the same scene and the roll of film will then be used up very quickly. I think you may like to consider those who offer unlimited digital coverage for AD and then you can choose from there

hiya chomecc,

the VG options are still open.. might look for cheaper source
high chance we will only view 1-2times then throw into storeroom liaoz hahaha
still trying to convince myself

i've seen the pics taken by beetles..but not sure which is who's... overall not bad la hehehe chor hui is friendly
i've seen her talkin to couples.. very nice lady

duno abt yew kuang la.. always no fate with him one
wanna get him for my ROM.. but he got back only after i confirm.. wanna get him for AD, his price not out..& again i confirm for John hahaha too bad loh...

if not, u take full package with MooMEdia la.. PG + VG, i find their PG also nice
moreover, PG will b done by Andrew hehehe

hi ling
feb and march might be a lil late but if ur BS can deliver then it shld be fine..better to check with ur BS..coz my BS's advice is Dec - Jan.

hi jan
tks so much..i agreed with u..better to opt for digital than conventional film..coz digital can get softcopies also rite..erm..i was silly la..tot AD photography is included in my package..and tot that i dont need to pay for my AD photography liao..until lately then i realized that i've to pay for the rolls of film..hmmm..

hey hey! i'm also thinking of hjaving PS with christmas deco n light up! =)

actually its my hubby that suggested, but then he said will be very pai seh..alot of ppl looking..

any ideas where to take PS with christmas deco with less ppl around?
i hope they'll have the starry starry theme this year...ifnot nice then no point already..

hazel: Underwear really wasn't wet lah.
295226.gif

295227.gif

idyll: Wah... our topics are getting more and more diversified oredi.

Imagines idyll looking like this
295228.gif

295229.gif

hi greekgal,

no problem at all. Not sure if you will be able to get all the soft copies though cos i think it depends on the package. Some offer unlimited coverage but will only give you a certain number of soft and hard copies. Some packages may offer unlimited of everything but prob more exp. Hope this helps!

Oh anyway, if I drop in less, that is because my honeymoon period is over. Manager was on leave last week. She just came back today.
295232.gif

hi greekgal

u got a mail ...
oh by the way for my PG u are able to get back all the unedited and edited fotos in a cd-rom yah i agree with Jan better be careful .. if u dun mind paying more i heard from my colleag yew kwang beri good saw his master pics wow wow really nice mah but too bad he is out of budget... :p

hi magical
give me a 'five' hahahha i oso wanted take PS during Dec cos alot of lighting and decor

haha...u girls must be having a fun time guessing my occupation, rite? Maybe i shouldn't reveal till sat
Me today on leave, to9 still got to go back to work till next mor...Haiz...
All of u r wrong...I'm in the engineering field... Haiz...this job damn bored man...I'm hoping that i could switch line asap..But most pro have to wait till next yr, go & study then can switch...Thinking of going into advertising...

U girls are reali cute, talking about mucus, blister,bird nest,etc...Tink if other girls join this club, must tink that we r reali disgusting...But never mind, i like it...
295240.gif

Me ald settled wedding band, BS, Hotel, jewellery( from my parents, not sure FH side giving me a not)...Dun intend to give out cakes,our parents said dun need to be so troublesome..
HOw about jia chuan? U girls settled ald?

hi ade

in case u missed out on so many postings, have left u a recommendation where u asked for PG/VG in the 'Archive 28 June 2005'..

Lipstar: Jia Zhuang is actually the items given to u by ur mom.. GOt those red candles,sewing kit,blah,blah...I oso dunno still got what,but i noe a few shops in chinatown did sell those...U just tell them your HB & your dialet, they will advise u on what to buy... My mom keep pestering me to go down and get the things..

Jia Chuan=Drowery
spelled something like tat...its the girls side give to the bride...

Ping Li
Its the groom give the bride's parents

hey purplenic..

ahh...yes.. i know what you mean.. thats why i am in dilemma.hhee..

ohhh. the PG is done by andrew??.. i tot its done by another guy and he does the VG.. think moo media quite reasonably priced lah...

yah.. chor hui not bad.. but we seems to hit it off well with yew kuang too.. he like very hot.. he has a booking for dec 16 le.. even though his prices are not out yet.. but think that couple very determined to get him..hhehhe.. yah...chor hui is good.. but think that day she rather bzz.. so never talk to us much .. but beetles @ work packaging n collage is good...hmmm.. haven seen john work yet though.. must go n see too

janf.. ohh yes.. i think i did contact him.. think i might meet him soon also..

ah gal,
*hi five*!!
good good..then we can discuss which are the nice places n the best view to catch.. =D

i'm thinking orchard area too crowded...i don't wan to take passers-by in my photos..dunno how...maybe can digitally crop them off..heheh..

Ohhh.... thanks Hazel and Ade for the explanation. Now I understand.

My Mum didn't ask me to go and buy dowry.

Ping li is a sum of money the groom gives to bride's Mum, then she return part of it, is it?

tks for the mails..i will slowly admire their portfoilios at home..too many distractions at work liao..haha..

hi magical..
dec period sure very crowded lo..hehe..if not, u tkae ur p.s after midnite..? hehe...just kidding..

peggy

think u shd go find a date soonest to secure a banquet if u wan.. think wkdays mite be the only options for u liao coz by this time, most wkends are oredi booked up by many BTBs..

dun kancheong dun kancheong.. as long u get venue, the rest will fall in place soon.. do let me know if u need other recommendations.. =)

Mystery solved!!! Thanks Ade. Now we won't need have sleepless nights tossing and turning trying to solve it...

Wah...I'm quite lucky, I don't have all the stuff like you girls have to do. So, I'm not soo behind task lah...

hi greekgal,
I'm with Sanmike. PS in Dec or Jan. Mar too late liao. BS have to rush out your album. if anything you don't like, hard to make changes last minute in time for banquet.

Aiyoyo... the thread moving very fast leh.

Lipstar: yes, your mum will need to return part of the pinjin to your HB.

Ade: I used to be in the engineering field too. Doing semi-conductor. Nice to have you back. Why prepare the jia zhuang so early?

My FH and I only plan to arrange for a 'parent-meeting' after we come back from Korea. Then, they will talk about the details, GDL, Pingjin..... My mum had already started buying me for me as jia zhuang.

Actually, I can't really think of what to do now. re-typing all those stuff that I had lost and updating my guest list. Most things settle liao. (Banquet, BS, AD photographer, PMC, rental of church, key co-ordinator, music - more or less, seating arrangement - draft (my friends only)) Meeting florist in 1-2 weeks time. Meeting card designer in Sept. Meeting friend for wedding band and photo montage only in Dec. Book caterer for church in Dec. I think will only start to be busy in Oct. Painting the house in Dec and moving the things in after CNY.

Lipstar: Yup,have to return some of it to your HB..as a sign of being humble...

M&M: So what field r u in now???How come will change line leh? Initially, tot i would grow to love this job, but it's getting more dry..
295292.gif
My mom a bit kan cheong wan...She dun like to do things last min.. If whole family got to reach a certain place by 8am, she will wake the whole family up by 5.30am...Sometimes can't stand her,makes me lose my beauty sleep...My 'parent-mtg' have to wait for my FH to give the green light.. Now his family also a bit bz, making a few adjustment at home, so that by CNY,I can move in some of my stuffs...
Looks like u have already done a lot on your preparation...

I can't get to sleep now...To9 still got to work,guess tmr will look like panda..

greekgal,
ya i also think so...sure crowded like mad.....
aiyo, then must pay PG midnight charge...not worth it man...=D

u know what i'd like...? if only can get a car with sunroof, better still convertible, then drive along Orchard n take PS...can see the deco lights flying by without the crowed surrounding...n can seem like a whole new world....sigh....if only....

chomecc ah..i think it's impt to b able to click with the person who're going to work with

yup, agree with Yew Kuang is hot, lots of btb booking him

not to worry, we still have time.. should still have quite alot of PG & VG available

but if i haven't signed, i would go for MooMedia
loved their work

hi magical,
good idea! but tink cost steep leh. see if they take group booking. then those brides who wan to take Orchard Rd lights can all take the shoot at the same time & split the costs! this will be something new!