(2006) Brides of year 2006

i'm a May 06 BTB too! Wow looks like all of you have made your preps already.

Just wanna ask you gals if does FH join in the gown hunting? we went to 3 BS and he says he is sick of their hard-sell tatics and also that all gowns are beginning to look the same to him!

Another quiet day here. Anyone here?

I just realised that I can't seem to trust any colleague here.
293827.gif

I used to be and still am closest to Apple.
Orange whose last day is today hinted to me very indirectly (so indirect that I only got her message a few hours later) that I have to be careful when I confide in Apple.

A few months ago, Apple had told me to be careful of Orange. She added that she is not too sure yet, but she is observing Orange because she heard from others that Orange can't be trusted with secrets.

Who can I trust? I don't like to gossip, because gossiping is a sin (I only got to know about it during my RCIA (Catholic) class), so I try not to gossip. It's just that sometimes, during headbanging
293828.gif
times, I really need to confide in someone if not I will implode
293829.gif
!

hi gothique

Welcome! When is your AD? My hubby oso went along to all BS visit. We oso got bombarded with all sort of nonsense. Die die must make you sign on tat day. But, we just walk out. I only confirm on my 4th BS. You can check out Sanmike Bridal. They don't hardsell. Look for Michael. They oso give you back all the photos & negatives in the package. Check out their website. www.sanmikebridal.com

Hi everyone! i'm a May 06 bride to be too... Sounds scary. We are only now finalising our hotel venue and have not even started on BS yet... *panic* *panic*

Hi krissie,
Mine is on 35th floor ! We are staying quite nearby actually. heheee.. Really hope that the contractors will complete soon... I was hoping to collect the keys end of 2008...

Hi gothique,
think you have to carefully select the BS that you go to.. The ones i went do not hard sell, and in fact they all asked me to go around and see which BS suits me best.

Hi akoyo,

My goodness, we are just living 2 storey's apart..hehe...i bet ur view is spectacular! I seriously doubt they can finish by end of 2008, coz if you visit the site recently, its still a flat piece of land...hehe

Hey guys,

Just wondering when I should start looking around for boutiques and photographer etc... I get muffled laughs when i tell boutiques i'm getting married in oct leh.. WHen's a good time to start looking around?

hi hi Pearly & CAT..
thk u very much for the reply..very nice to hear from the both of u..heehee..actually i duno how to explain my feelings now, i just finished my photoshoot & it seems that the date is really getting nearer..esp when we chinese are not allowed to do anything during the 7th mth, it's like i m kinda left with 1.5 (or something) mths to the big day..i realised that as the days gets nearer, u will tend to be more excited..both my FH & myself cant really sleep well the night b4 the photoshoot..i cant imagine how it will be if it's the AD..heehee..wat abt u gals? have u confirm the banquet venues & selected ur BS? : )

hi hi charis..
i guess it's awaz gd to get more choices on ur BS so that u get to select with one is the best one u like abt, u can also request to try out the gowns too, at least u know if the person serving u knows which designs suits u most or if the person can serve u well or if the bridal shop itself has the kind of gowns u r looking at etc..it's awaz gd to do some research too...i guess the impt thing is to get ur banquet details confirmed bcoz for the mth of oct, it's considered as quite peak for co's D&D or seminars..it's gd u can block the dates with the hotel u wanna to hold ur wedding in..hope this is useful to u..cheers~

* HUUGS HUUUGS* Lipstar. Office politics i also no like.BUt yah you right (hey it rhymes!) its unavoidable. I learnt that there are bound to be some office gossips here and there; its also inevitable that sometimes we find ourseleves in the midst of it. On who to trust and who not to, all i can say is, go with your gut feel.I think over time you will know who is from the Dark side and who are the er er senators? aiyah u noe wat i mean!

Hi Dorami,
I'm thinking of attendin one.. but will prob wait till after Dec.. cos FH quite busy till Nov.. think it'll help us understand each other much better...

Hey Petrina,
church wedding is very holy.. n v romantic.. i always think the part where the father gives the daughter away to the man of her life is the most touchin moment...

Any of u gals thot of any theme for yr wedding???

Hi girls!

Hmm.. for GHA i have no idea who they tied in with for their AD photpgraphy. I haven't really asked in detail yet cos i'm still considering if I want to get AD PG from elsewhere. Prob when i have got no choice, i'll take from GHA AD PG.. was told that they would give us a discount. Heh most probably would meet up with them in Sept.

Anyway just to check with you girls ah, how many evening dresses are u planning to change into during the dinner? One or two?

Hi Snow angel,
sorry for the late reply, been busy with work. btw i haven't settle my banquet venue. n it looks like a lot of hot favourite hotels. due to budget constraint, i m thinking to hold it at restaurant and not hotel. Looking at Gimtim, 88 and dragongate.

Hi Cat,
Sorry for late reply.
Add of Focus Bridal as follows :
2 JurongEast st 21, #03-84 IMM Building
(if u take the escalator up to level 3 from Best Denki at level 2, u'll see it, its on the left side)

Cat,

Hmm..hope you are feeling better now.. take care!

Wendy,

Haha.. guess you had a fun time doing the photoshoot. Oh..during the 7th mth.. you mean usually we can't really even do the wedding preparations huh? Oh dear, next yr got two 7th mth some more..so that means I have to do every thing 2 mths before my AD and then left with 2 wks to rush the final details before the big day..arrrgghhh..

I hv confirmed my banquet but not the BS. Which BS you are with? Maybe can share with us your comments... Btw, can feel your excitement already..

Lipstar : Agree with EL. Office politics exists everwhere. Just be true to yourself. Ultimately, you will know at the end of the day who is what.

EL : I just realised that my printer/scanner/copier at home is running out of ink and so cannot scan. (I don't know why HP comes up with the IT intellect that if you run out of ink, you cannot scan....
) so will have to scan and post the picture once I got my ink. Bleh... But I will surf the net and see if I can post ideas here....

Eh..why so quiet one here?? I go spa, come back and only 2 posts huh?

hi gers...

it is confirmed...tt our wedding dinner venue is cancelled...finalized everything liao....sighz...

so lunch buffet at home it shall be...i hv better spend more $$ on interior designing manz..

ok lah...here I am....
I go shopping for mattress with my fren today...tried all the mattress in Harvey...
My fren like firm mattress...but I let her tried Sealy & Setra...then let her tried the firm Dunlop...she said she preferred Sealy & Setra after trying these 2 brands
hahahhaha.....

Lipstar,
every office has politics...even in small office such as mine..
even if U tried nt to get involved, you would still be in the "movie of politics"

EL : Here are 2 pictures....searching more....
293906.jpg
293907.jpg

Hazel : It's always the case, right? After trying out something, it's usually not the same result as what you think you would have....

I'm feeling knacked.
kao_sleep.gif
So I think I should hit the sack and catch some snooze....

Catch up with you girls l8ters!

hi hi pearly..
very happy to hear frm u..heehee..thks for sharing my excitement..i guess i m still in the warming up period to get into the real excitement as days goes by..as for my PS, yap, it's really something very memorable for both my FH & myself..i m glad that we both enjoyed it..just that our face was kinda cramped the next day & body's aching becoz of the "yoga posture"..haha..my word of advice for all u brides-to-be is to try to get ur body to be more flexible b4 ur PS, at least u wont ache like me aft that..haha..can feel that the bones are brittle..hahaa..in fact, some PIL or parents are kinda "patan" with the wedding arrangement during the 7th mth..esp GDL thingy, even food-tasting also they might feel that the food wont be fresh etc..wah...ya, next yr got 2 7th mth, so it's better if u can get things settled down asap..at least u wont get too rush, esp for ur case..for me, i hvnt really started with any much preps unlike some other brides..i hoped i will be able to get started by the 1st week of jul..heehee..

it's very nice to know that u will be having ur wedding in marriot....my BS is Yvonne Creative..actually i find that now since ur banquet is confirmed, u can take ur time to start sourcing for the BS..(like what i shared wit charis)..it's very impt to find a BS whom u urself can 100% trust that they will do a gd job for u..everyting from the gowns to the photoshoot & hand-bouquet etc..check out the diff package & know what u will like to have for ur package b4 u get to negotiate well with them..actually i didnt really did a lot of homework..the reason why i choose YC is bcoz of friend's recommendation & also they seems to be a diff selection of gowns i guess i can be able to squeeze in..but this is very individuals..do check out the Bridal boutiques threads for the diff style/gowns u like for urself..hope this is useful to u..cheers~

hi yo...
hee i still up .

ya!!! cfn! can update the 2006 table, my AD dinner and Solemnisation on 1st Dec at RTP.

hi purple.. ha i think 3 mth is really tight too.. got to bring her to a few BS asap when she is back

Hi krissie,
Yupz, i went to visit the site as well yesterday night. Hehhee... I think they are doing up the foundation for the buildings right now. Saw losa big squarish stones..
I heard from a friend that contractually, the contractor will have to complete by apr 08. That's why i thought end of 2008 might be feasible.

purplenic,
i don know whether can split leh... maybe have to ask CL, u interested for the VG ah?? hehe....
we intend to get from Image Garden....

Donna,
ya the ballroom is a bit old but still very nice i think...

prinzess55,
i think 3 months still ok... kai told me before...

kyrie,
i think i'll most likely change to 1 EG only..but when sending the guests off, i might wanna change to my teadress again.. since no one saw me in it except for ROM keke

prinzess55,
wah.. u dun need to Zzz one ah? or go clubbing? hehe
u sign with RTP already? congrats!!! hehe next is BS shopping? :P

HweyHwey,
hmm dun mind getting the VG from u if the price is okie hehehe but yours is half day VG rite? wonder how much will it b for full day?

actually the package is full day without express highlight, but my FH thinks that express highlight more important, so we change it to half day + E.H.
I checked with CL already,have to top up 680 if u want full day + EH

Hi Ivy,

I hace spoken to them regarding AD PG casually before during my first meeting with them and they told me that they do have AD PG. However, their AD PG is not the one taking the PS. So i'm not too sure if their AD PG is good or not. But as far as i know, think they have it.

Hi Purplenic,

Heh think yours is a good idea. Tea dresses are to be worn during the tea ceremony at the brides place right? Hmm.. so i dunno how many people would see me in that dress.

Im thinking of getting a tea dress myself (go shopping!) and changing the tea dress in the BS package to another EG.
Heh

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> Jes, prinzess &amp; Kyrie </font>

Kyrie, u can try bargaining with GHA if they are okie to let u have extra EG first..if they not okie, then let them know u wanna change teadress for EG?

but changing 2x means lesser time at BR leh.. moreover you got tables pic? enough time?

Hi Cindee,

Dont get upset over no dinner venue. YOu could spend the money on taking more nice nice pictures to have a real hige wedding album to show off during your buffet lunch.

Am going to spend 2 weeks in Canada (Canadian Rockies and surroundings, With a insight cruise) and 1 week in USA (not decided which part yet but likely to be Seattle and its surroundings. Going on free and easy cos we hate to be in a rush with tour packages. In the process of planning for the trip now as got to book by Sep this year before they are all booked up!

Hi cacphin,

Hope you can wait a while. I am going to get another quote soon, at least i can give a better picture with 3 quotes..

Anyway, there is a home and living exhibition in Expo now. you may want to go there with your floor plan to get quotes. We also din know what items until we compare with friends, talk to the IDs and have an idea.

kyrie,
i think if you wan. can b done la.. but maybe no time to eat at all? and check with your hubby if he minds the changing :P

kyrie, Ivy,
if you all keen in taking the BS's AD photographer, call them to confirm again... if they dun provide this service, they might be able to recommend one to you

Hi yo ha...

i went karaoke then thumper with my gfriends.. one of them not so good mood ... then drying my hair be4 zzz so hee came into forum.

haha then reach office 9plus (today got to work zzzzz )
ha

thanks for updating for me purplenic
ya RTP sending me the contract.
ooooo i going to see a few shortlisted BS by my GF (she getting married too) before i confirm
BS
ha then i got to worry about my AD PS.. most of you here already cfn alreado looo :P

by the way what is Express Highlight???

hihi hwey thanks for the info on Kai 3mth MTM

hiya prinzess,

Express Highlights referring to showing of morning events during the banquet
the videographers would have to rush back during the noon to edit. hence, more ex...

hi purplenic,
this is a good question.. haha.. I call CL yesterday. Vivian told me that the VG is $2280(full day), if u want EH have to top up 680... i think is very ex loh....

but for my package i really don know... cos it include AD PG also....

wah.. 2280 very ex leh.. but i think it's the same price without promo leh... EH still got to top up? then will be 3k for VG alone? *faint* hehehe

prinzess, yupyup.. but if your banquet is very happening, got band, got dance.. then no need to entertain them with the EH la hehehe

Good afternoon girls.

My friend tipped me that if you want to get mattresses and rather reasonable prices (other than those advertised at Harvey Norman and such), you can go to this place at 77 Indus Road #01-511. They carry Magic Koil, King Koil, Wonderland, Princebed, Peace Maker and OrthoComfort amongst others. Are you girls getting mattresses or divan?

PN

now intend to let friends earn my money... cos i know a few friends who's got good PG skills, and can get get them to do it for v minimal charge.

Hi Ivy,

I agree with PN, if you have friends who are good photographers... you can ask them for assistance... it will really help save you quite abit of money on photography

Jac,

nt yet.. hee.. seems like stil so far away.. i'm pretty relaxed nw haha

trying to find a photographer within my budget for my ROM tis comin Nov.. hai.. oledi a headache
kao_dizzy.gif

thanks idyll! I like the hairstyle on the left...i think will do something like that. hopefully mua can whip up some magic on me ears and sideburns

zzz its a sleep saturday afternoon....

Hey precious,
Am v interested in The Fullerton and will be goin for their bridal show on 24july. Hopefully can get some good deals.Pretty worried that the date i want might be taken. Will keep u updated ok.Looks like u r pretty much settled liao huh?