(2006) Brides of year 2006

m&m: Yesterday I read the 1st archived thread again, and realised that we were supposed to share the same AD.

Hope your exercising cum wrapping thing will go aye ok!

(That was me cheering for you!

Hi Chijmes,
Ya. I actually went down to look at the album to see the makeup n photos to decide. I having my ROM tis xmas mah. Worry it would be a bz day so I chop MUA first lor.
I choosing Sammi as my designer. First appt also in Oct but Sammi gg to korea in early oct so maybe my first appt will delay abit. As for PS, they told me after next yr CNY so i guess would be early feb??
I tink WL has the same standard time frame (8mths b4 AD) for all BTB. The others here all having first appt earlier than us hor ...

Marnie: Right. T&T, 4th floor. Don't have the number offhand. Can I get the number for you tml?

lipstar: thanks. your AD 22 Apr right? I changed it to 29 Apr liao. Cos PIL prefer it to be 'even' month (according to lunar calender). And 29 Apr (2nd APr is lunar calender) is also my FIL's lunar birthday. So now, have the same date with Janna, Jean and Hazel. Hope that we won't know the same group of friends. If not, they will be thinking which one to go. haha.

I am a Sept baby. And I am a twin. 3 mins apart.

Heh heh pearly all brides abd groom all sure poor after all the wedding preparations... btw,

want to ask u gers..if I dun get a mercedes for wedding izit funny huh? I want to take my own small honda fit as wedding car...izit funny?? haaa...cos if I taking Dang, they don't provide car le...and I dun want spend additional to rent another car...haiz...I got budget for BS..cos very poor after all the spending on church wedding and wedding dinner next year...I love Dang gowns man....so I really want to wear their pieces on y big day leh

Also, for the "shi dian jin" (4 pieces gold), can I not have gold? I hate gold..only like diamonds white gold leh...izit too much to ask for that huh? kek kek kek

Hi Diana, hey you should be staying quite near my mother's place..heh heh..AMK..my FH sure dun wan AMK area lor..Cos ERP CHARGE..very xiong leh...'p

Zen,

I have not been to Little Bali yet.. Steven is still on Holiday? Anyway got to speak to someone somehow this week..

Gintonic,

I think prices are just going to keep increasing loh.. I read from the other thread in March the price was like 400 odd for video *those ok one lah* Now ald raise to close 600 that much for the same person after adding express highlights! *faint* so I reckon might as well go confirm and stuff than anything also can lock rates and confirm dates ald esp when you ald have the banquet or what booked liao..

\b(Lipstar} : Yeah...! But the most confused people on the planet but be the Canadians. Spell like the Americans but talk like the British. Or is it talk like Americans and spell like the British? Hmmmm......

M&M : No worries. Take your time. I'm not in a hurry cos' I just want to talk to them about doing the thank you postcards so don't need to do it till next year.

And yeah. I agree with Lipstar. SOOO exciting. How similar or different are you from your twin? Are you the younger or older twin??

no prob Jes

such a big jump from Dec to Jan
do let us know whenever you need help
and remember to share your experience hehehe since i'll b the last to have my wedding

Marnie, Lipstar: now i am skiving at home mah (clearing me leave) and yesterday, on my first day of leave, i had a bad bad headache that left me on my bed the whole day! Waste my day man! That's why i didn't come in. Now i cannot be considered as skiving...probably um...'leisur-ing' hehehee.

OI! Ade OI OI!!!! Say sooomething..pls pls dun go girl....

OOOO now i got a lawyer friend and another who is a twin!!! WAAAAH! M&M so coool!!!! Is a sister or a brother? Was it fun growing up together?? Awesome!!!

Hi Girls!
I'm back...again...

So sorry about it, oni surface for a little while and dissapear into the deep blue sea again....

Me usually got the time to use the PC oni on weekend when i come over to FH's place...simply too lazy to logged in at home...
Juz finished working non-stop for 24hrs and i'm totally exhausted...
kao_dizzy.gif
now hiding at FH's plc...
Oh...I will be going for my 1st fitting on 9th july and feeling a bit excited about it. Wonder how it would turn out.Dunno if the other girls who r there will compare their figure with me a not...Haiz...Been trying to lose weight but the process is really slow...it's stressing me out..
kao_frustrated.gif

Me currently stuck on my preparation for the wedding..Dunno what to do next..Any recommendations on AD Photographer & VG? Me on budget,so have to find the cheapest one out there..Any cheap lobang?

Lipstar: How come u so cute, got so many emoticons? U make the whole conversation so lively...

m&m: U r a twin? Isn't it very interesting? FH & i always dreamt of having twins..but i guess chances very slim, coz our family tree dun have twins.

EL: When is your wedding? Me won't be getting any love nest yet, will stay with PIL 1st..However, we will be getting resale flat, most pro somewhere near FH's place..will wait till our wedding is over then start to look around for one..

I'm a taurus, born in April..

agree wif ling.. when i got my banquet venue & BS, next thing i went searching for was PG/VG.. confirm & paid depo, at least one thing off my mind.. less stress as well..

HELLO ADE HELLO *waves waves* (ah lipstar, see, i can only do echos, i cannot use emoticons haiz).

Aiyo girl, wedding is still so far away, not the time to feel stress about losing weight! You still have time!!! Take it easy, i think worrying and being stress about it has reverse effect. So enjoy the ride!

WAAAT?!! what line are you in that requires you to work for 24hrs?? Lipstar, you are very good at this, make a guess! I say ah, Shipping!!

Do other girls really compare figure durring fitting? Hmm, than i think the best way of doing it is avoid going to the bs during peak hours!

Me wedding is a week after yours, on 8 apr. hhaha, i didn't want to be the first amongst the girls here to get married..hehehe...i'll get jittery cause no one is before me to give me advice!!! Wow ur bday is also in April..is it on 1 apr? hehehe

hi ade

u can also chk out www.injackstudio.com

his contact number is 9669 4588.

jacky's fotos & video are quite good. he's negotiable in price & is a funny man. im using his svc. think u shd contact whichever contacts u have fast coz i heard tat 2006 prices will be higher. lock in price now betta..

El: Wah! So shiok... I'm running out of leave oredi.

m&m: See how sua ku (mountain tortoise) we are, so excited to finally know half a twin.
When you were young, did you play the ruse of tying up your twin, and then get ang pao twice?
294554.gif

Ade: Thank you.
294555.gif
As and when I come across cute emoticons, I save them in my pc. And then I upload them here. Click on "upload attachment" below the box where you type your post. Then browse to the directory where you had your emoticons saved, for eg, "My Document".

I haven't started my search on AD phtographer & videographer yet. Maybe just ask friend to do the former, latter, maybe ask relative.

hi janf!
hm...yah..good idea..can start to make some mock ups in nov.. =)
hi gintonic n ah gal!
yeah...i think very few ppl would choose weekdays unless got special reason.. 4 me its coz i'm a teacher n all my colleagues n some good friends are teachers, n 29th may is the first weekday of hols, so most likely they would turn up ..(hopefully *cross fingers*), n its so much cheaper!!
ah gal, i think fri usu counts as weekend..coz already weekend pricing, n as long as next day no work it counts as a weekend..so far only carlton hotel charges weekday rate for SUNDAY!!

Girls: I am the older twin. My sis and I used to look alike when we are young, not so now. It's nice to be a twin. We have 'xin ling gan yin', we can understand each other without having to speak. WE can share clothes, shoes..... And we can share many secrets. But the down side is, people tend to compare us, especially results. We hated it.
Character, similar but not the same. She is already married with 2 kids. (one 3yrs, other inside her -3months). My FH and I hoped that we can give birth to twin too. My FH's cousin also twin. So both side have genes. Save money and save time. Don't have to go through the 9 months twice. We are just hoping and dreaming ah...

Hazel: So i will remember you everytime I celebrate my wedding anniversary.

hi magical

im trying to wrap my angpow box & cut a slit.. took some A4 paper boxes home to try out.. keke. now got time betta trial & error. if not i panick later. haha.

hv u started sourcing for ur PG/VG? tot u mentioned before & i gave u the contact ya..

m&m,
yr wedding day also my wedding day

Twins very hectic...need to take care of 2...instead of 1
most likely U would get twins since there both of u have some twins genes

lipstar: no lar. But when we are young, we always got misunderstood by friends. We studied in different sec school. We will often received call from friends and they will start to complain that why we didn't smile back just now. We will always be
. When we said that it's my sister, they will say 'don't bluff'. It's is quite common to have strangers or friends that come up to us and say, "are you XXX or XXX's sister?"

Hazel: It will be hectic yes. But I only have to go through the process once. I still prefer that. (I talk as if I am sure that I am going to give birth to twins.
) I remember my mum telling me that when one fall sick, the other will fall sick. When one is hungry, the other will get hungry too. Everything will be together.

EL:
No lah! Keke, not good at guessing. That time was pretty obvious mah, law profession. ;)
But I did guess correctly the sex of my colleague's baby. I don't know how to see the roundness or sharpness of the stomach, but I went by my instinct.
294572.gif

This time, I guess auditor rushing your client's books or reports. Or in some marketing/finance dept need to rush out reports.

m&m
at your childhood stories.

*rushes back to work
294573.gif

hi janf!
yeah i have the contact u gave me..=)
but my BS coordinator is away, so can't ask her...i'll call her later this week n check how they charge 1st..=)

hey spotlight got some nice brown cardboard boxes...so i thinking can just buy 1, don't need to wrop, just use nice ribbons or flowers to decorate..but i didn't see how much it costs la...that day i in a rush n there got so many things to see...my eyes blur too..

Oooh...I also want to guess....!!

Ade could be in advertising. Or something related to it. That one also no social life. 24/7 man....

EL : You darn lucky man at home.....be a tai tai.....When's your last day again? (my age is catching up leh).

M&M : I always have this evil naughty thought that if I ever was a twin, we'd play tricks on our friends and just make them confused...
That would be fun!

idyll: I also always thought your profession got no social life, got to work ot like nobody's business. How come you can skive at work?
294588.gif

If Ade only comes in in the weekend, that means we have to wait til this Sat then can unravel the mystery...

m&m: I agree
294589.gif
. Don't have to go thru the process, the weight gain, the pain and suffering twice. But the telepathic abilities are rather amazing.
294590.gif

Lipstar : Ssshhhh.......Don't tell anyone lah.....

Pssstt....if you want to know, I need to dot my concentration at work with "visits" to this forum lah..That way, I can stay sane.

Like now, on the phone with client (blah bleh blah - seriously, I think this client of mine is mad) and just post this message lor...

Hi Pearly

Sorry for the late reply as I was quite tie up with work and seldom got the chance to log in and my office pc got no internet access. As for my AD, still have no dates in mind.

Hi Yvonne

Icic...Noble house food also not bad...perhap you can try...

I feel that the thread is moving too fast...I couldn't catch up...hehe

u gals are fast..already into wrist corsage and ang pow box..haha..
must teach me how to make one after ur trial..me not an artistic person.:P

hi, what we did last time was to ask for sample from the florist? and then tried our best to "copy"...

jan, ur rite, it's good to take a look at the more designer boutiques..may learn new knowledge about gowns even if dun take up their deal in the end.

hi geberra,
i took up the basic package with photography. MTM gown and evening gown, man suit to keep, etc.. Quite standard.. But they are currently having a $200 off their package, till end of jun. Do drop by and see if you like their gowns. =) I have also visited quite a number of BS before making the decision. Think price wise, when compared to the package and the quality and design of gown, think jawn is more afforable.

janf,

oohh..icic..hee..so exciting.. i'm excited n lookin fwd to my ROM too keke

btw hw did u find out abt jacky too??? did u use him for ur ROM or somethin?

Hi Cat, eh no East i mean like Simei/Tampines/Pasir Ris/Bedok. I'm looking at these 4 areas currently. I'm thinking of getting resale now..also thinking of taking the grant to boost the cpf.
As for the si dian jin, I think its ok if you ask for diamonds w whitegold instead of the yellow gold. Alot of brides also do that nowadays so i guess is not too much to ask
But elders will say that yellow gold is more worthy lor

Pearly and Diana, wow congrats that you have your future homes ready in time for wedding. Btw, how do you decide on the ID and any renovation loans taken?
What are the cash payments that are involved when we get flats?

dorami

was surfing for PGs tats within my budget & called him. he was my 2nd choice coz my 1st choice cldnt make it on my AD. but im satisfied wif him coz can really see the dedication he put in his works. most imptly, my FH oso find him ok & funny to work wif. then i start to rec some BTBs to him & they are satisfied wif his sincerity too & signed up.

its actually good for u to try him out for ur ROM then u can decide if u will wana cont the svc for ur AD lor. well, for me, will be doing solemnization+AD together..

so lets hope for the best on my AD ya! =)

banking depends on which dept...even if same bank diff branch also gt diff...
eg export
Shenton branch may work slightly later other branches

janf,

tt was wat i'm tinkin too..cos i c his charges for AD is pretty reasonable too..so was tellin my FH we can consider him for our AD

no worries..wil let u noe aft my ROM in nov 05 hw i find his works too..hehe..wil keep u updated

Hi Sel..I c..um....east..not my ideal area...ok...happy finding...and sourcing!
Well..I prefer diamonds..dun care..lah...no gold....lah....it's orh biang leh..

Pearly and Diana, hor miah..got new nest leow..

Hi greekgal, i'm nowhere near that stage so dun worry! I'm still in the process of searching for BS!

ya gerberra... that's true, would also like to see how pricey they are :p

Hmmm...
294635.gif
then the experts keep on advocating reducing working ot to achieve work-family balance. Guess that is only achievable in theory.

I'm glad the government took the lead in granting civil servants 5-day work week. My company still 5.5 days leh.
294636.gif

5 1/4 to be precise. 1 Saturday a month, not alternate Saturdays.
294637.gif

Hey Sel, sama sama.. me looking in the east too. At Bedok specifically cos FH's parents live nearby. Also looking near my place at Balestier/ Whampoa. Like staying near to town lah...

Confirmed with M Hotel liao... So happy...

Me busy lah. After lunch always a lot of phone calls to attend. In the morning engine cannot start....

Hmm....looks like we're having the guessing game, eh???

But hor looks like Lipstar is correct - we may have to wait till Saturday to find out Ade's real occupation...

gals ah..

u all move so fast leh.. haha..

actually there are a lot of photographers around who are pretty good judging from their online website.. i personally like a*tz photography (replace * with n) and Kalyedoscope photography.. i'm interested to get the dual team from kal coz my FSIL's friend got them and the photos turned out lovely! and the groom had a lot of photos taken on himself with his brothers too..

So far, we have guessed advertising, banking....
I think maybe IT profession doing implementation..thats y 24hrs non-stop