(2006) Brides of year 2006

tat time my outdoor shoot, i'm trying to sit down beside my FH, but when he sat down, he sat on my veil and pulled my hair along... ouch..come to think of it... luckily not too hard.. else my MUA will kill him.. stepped on my gown too when we walked out... so gals out there, dun forget to "train" the guys how to walk... they like to walk behind us... in the end, step on us...

talking abt that pus, I was eating papa roti when reading it....
think scholls shoes not bad..but not nice leh..
I tried applying moisturiser..but in the end, I keep having the feeling that I am slipping down

Hazel : Paiseh paiseh Hazel....Sorry....Hope you managed to down your papa roti. Speaking of the roti, I am so craving for Roti Boy.
kao_drool.gif

Lipstar : Meeting? Hmmm.....I hate meetings. Sometimes can go meeting after meeting after meeting. Can die lor..Hope you survived your meeting well though!

Hmm...personally, I have never had problems at all with Everbest. So, I'm sticking to those. Plus due to my work, I hardly own non-court shoes. If I wear slip-ons or strappy, guarantee I will be thrown out one....
kao_scared.gif

hi gini09,

yup...think he start losing weight after taking the pill for a short while...that time when i saw him, it was 3 mths after he has taken it..and he has already lost 11kg loh...that would mean...errhh....3-4kg every mth lah...he said he tried extrim at first...but keep having diahorrea....but Xando, nothing happen loh...ya u can try loh...but yr Fh ok with taking external sources is it?? my bf wun loh...

hi cacphin

geesh, thanks for sharing your experience with us...i hv better looked out for my train when we go for PS...hmm...come to think of it...how come guys like to walk behind us huh??? when my bf and i first got together, i remembered he very fast one lei...his one step, i hv to walk like 2-3...very tiring manz..somemore he so much taller than me...then now he walks my pace...cos i complained...hehehe...well-trained hoh...

marnie:
See what I was telling you! Poor hazel. Now I know next time better don't eat while reading this thread.
293404.gif

Meeting was ok. I was merely a supporting actress. Just sat there, listened, took instructions... etc.

Everbest and Scholl shoes are more expensive, and they have more variety of court shoes rather than strappy sandals.

I seldom wear covered-toe shoes because I always get blisters. Last week I wore a pair of Scholl. But I still get blisters on the side of my big and small toe.

Hi Cindee,

I won't be the one taking but him... i already very skinny.. my friends always say i skinny when i go out with them... but then i eat a lot...

My FH will be the one taking.. maybe ask him to try haha..cz he everyday jog but his weight still maintain at 69kg...

wow u gals are fast in getting ur rings!! sorrie i MIA for such a long time...was studying for my exam, juz completed and went on a shopping spree! YEAH!

aniwai i hv not sourced for the wedding rings yet leh...but both my FH and i agreed that they shall be simple and probably be without diamonds...=)
our rationale is that since wedding rings are to be worn all the time, it will go through lots of 'wear and tear'. and if we had diamonds on them, we will feel even more heartache shd the diamonds come out one day (I hope NOT!!) hahahha...

hi gini09,

if yr FH wants to lose weight, then ask him to give it a try loh. i have seen how it works on my fren...think he was heavier than yr FH manz..

wah u very gd lei...eat a lot still can maintain...after last nite, after my bf complained i 'yuan yuan', he now offers to pay for my AMore packages...for gd...hehehe....last time i always pay for myself...then i stopped cos it was beginning to burn a hole in my pocket...now he said he would pay for me from now onwards...as long as i am happy exercising and dun suffer by not eating...yeah...so happy loh...cos i need to have a strict exercise regime loh...and so far, like Amore...maybe cos i paid for it so i will force myself to go loh.

Hi Cindee,

Will definitely ask him to try. Maybe I've high metabolic rate... also donno leh... some more i like to eat thing with high carbo... like rice, potato etc...last year went china with my FH family his sister when ask him why I eat so much rice...

Hi Janf,

Thanks for the advise. I'm also quite worried as the AD is drawing nearer.

So all of you took a BS that has inhouse photography already ah? I'm considering Chris Ling, any Chris Ling brides here? Pls share..

hi gini09

wah so gd...last time i can eat alot and still maintain...after i started working a few years back...cannot liao...hahhaa...a lot of clothes also cannot wear liao

Hi Donna,
U looking dec 9th also?.
I heard you going to Raffles, I taken Raffles for that day already, maybe you miss out on the table done by one of our BTB..hehehe.
th Dec is a hot date really, currently sill looking for potential couple to let go of my AD photo due to certain arrangement...Any pretty BTB wanna take CL for the day?

Do let me know.
enjoy ur hotel shopping Donna, its fun, right gals?

I'm home! I haven't had my dinner, and here I am to report!

Alamak!
293412.gif
Guess this time what I forgot? My handphone!!
293413.gif
293414.gif
I left it in the pocket of my jacket in the office!
293415.gif

But don't worry, I have taken out the picture of the IKEA walk-in wardrobe.

Provided I remember to bring it to work tomorrow.
293416.gif

El: Then where do you get your calcium source from? Supplements?

Sel,
You got mail!

Cat,
If you do chk out on brivalveil, can let me know how their pkg is like? Thks in advance..
Meanwhile I think comments on the BS thread is quite subjective as each individual taste and perspective varies thus beauty is in the eyes of the beholder..haha So I guess the info is gd enough for referencing and bench marking only..

Wanda,

Was almost considering stamford..but didn't sign them as got feedbacks that the food portion is not filing and so so only.. though the ballroom is nice. So, guess it is up to you what kind of criteria you are more concern.

been busy recently so no time to reply.
wow...you all are really fast to talk abt grown, i have not even confirm the BS. looks like must hurry a bit.

tsukushi
My lovenest is in serangoon.staying with in laws cos my BTO flat in buangkok is ready only in yr09.

hi geberra, gintonic & akoyo
still have mnot decide on the venue. see from the chart that your venus is still blank.

been busy recently so no time to reply.
wow...you all are really fast to talk abt grown, i have not even confirm the BS. looks like must hurry a bit.

tsukushi
My lovenest is in serangoon.staying with in laws cos my BTO flat in buangkok is ready only in yr09.

hi geberra, gintonic & akoyo
still have not decide on the venue. see from the chart that your venue is still blank.

hmm.. can someone help me? My FH is too skinny at his height.. nearly underweight. Tried forcing him to eat more but not very successful.. so envied of those guys who still can lose weight.. scared FH wait too light to carry me.. kekekehehe

Lipstar : I am in the legal profession. I suppose, if I am really daring, I can go strappy or go in mules but I don't want to be given a lecture, ordered to change shoes and then go back in. The big 'uns have the tendency to scrutinise and spot every lil' detail about us. So stressed!
kao_frustrated.gif

This whole fiasco with my blister have got me thinking today - what am I to do on my wedding day? I mean, can't possibly wear court shoes, right? The look on the guests' faces would be worth it though...

I wore slip-ons today. I felt so weird walking. But to look in a different way - this episode is "training" me to walk in a different kind of shoe; possibly something I'd wear on my wedding day..

Still no Choon Huat....
kao_sad2.gif

Hi Petrina,

I don't have a church wedding also. For the ROM thing, we can only register with ROM registry at earliest 3 mths before actual day. You can go to ROM website for more details. We can book JP now only - but is not registering lor...

Hi Cindee,

Miss your previous msg. for what i am intending to do. I am happy with 26K with satisfactory work and good service. If i am quoted 29K, i would want free aircon to come with it or a longer warranty period. My contractor dont even give me that discount nor the warranty period. Therefore, I am seeking for others.

Hi Cindee,

Was reading about your decision to have it at home. i think should not be a problem if both pair of parents are agreeable. My advice is to do what they want you to do. If not, you get a lifetime of problems.

As for the number of guests and space. Why not you have two timings, i.e. lunch for relatives and dinner for friends. Then would be able to fit every one.

Hi Chobits,

Your MIL really strange. My Feng shui master dont even bother to check our brother's horoscope. If clash, he is not suppose to be there for tea ceremony.

However, generally, we try to avoid having weddings on birthdays of the parents.

Ohhh... I see. I had guessed it. Just now after I posed that question, I went to make a sandwich, and thought about the possibilities, and the first thing that came to mind was the legal profession.

This time round, it is not the toilet that reminds me of you, but a sandwich. Got improvement oredi hor? Hehe.

You mentioned Choon Huat will only be back today? Wait a few more days, then give him a call?

Hazel : Actually, I really love to go barefoot. I'd go barefoot if I had my way. In my office, I just walk around my lil' room on nothing but my overworked feet.

Lipstar : Wah..Good improvement leh...To be reminded whilst making sandwich. I feel honoured leh.....

Yeah...I know I should give Choon Huat time. Just hoping and hoping that he's still still available. I'm very stressed thinking about photographer - only thing outstanding re. our wedding plans.

EL : What have both your FH and you decided on AD photographer?

I wonder if Jean is alright. And her grandma..And Janna...I wonder if her housewarming went well and great last weekend. Why so quiet, eh?

Been rather busy later. Just met a printer today, and was playing with the idea of getting our wedding photo to be printed into postcards and send it out together with the invites. The purpose is for the guest to jot down their blessing and bring it back during the dinner...erm...still considering but extra cost will be incured...

As for the shoes, I will never get VNC cos nearly fell to death when the strap came off! Have to walk ard suntec barefooted to buy shoes...sigh...Another pair is always giving me "bites" and the centre of the "shoe is hollow" so it tends to "sink in" whenever i walk.

hi angeldust, comment for Conrad not bad.. read from the forum too...
thanks for your advice

o actually i went to Margaret, TWP, Divine Couture, GHA@ tampines , blushblush and BV.

margaret - actually the 1st BS i went and like her Lace lace gown.. when i put on, my HTB got the WOOW feeling heehee. so if i want Lace will go to her

ha i going to more BS to see, bec my close friend having her wedding Oct 2006 so i be going with her to see those she selected.
went with her to silhouette yest. going see Kai, Dang and Bridal Warerobe.
hee so can say really will get to see all you gals' BS .

AH who the heck is Choon Huat eh?

Marnie- er, you lawyer ah? Sorry ah, i cant think of any other jobs in a legal proffession other than a lawyer, i am quite dense about these things..hehehee.

I cannot vouch for everbest. I had a bad time wearing them too lei. But i'll tell ya what is comfortable...TRACK SHOES lor!
come to think about it, i never had comfortable shoes! Hmmph!

Marnie, i no know lei. I also very tired of looking for a photographer! I have actually stopped my wedding prep muhhahahaa..my attention has been diverted to me house... *daydream* aaaawwwwwwwww

thks gals will take care, on way of recovery....hee hee

hey cat, perhaps, it is ge hua lu ge yan lor...then who noe, mayb the BS pay someone to speak good of them here...;-p for me, me oredi wif White Link and so far service from them still good....keeping my finger cross....

bear, me still havent really start sourcing for the venue yet coz my guest list estimation nt out...so i guess the hotels that i will select or will be in my selection list will be dependent on the no. of table me required lor...but dun worry once me start my 'research' will sure keep all here posted....

hi Asura79

wow...looks like working with contractor is really not easy manz...u need recommendation??? i am actually getting this fren to do it for my place loh. heard from other frens who have seen his projects tt they are nice...is u need, i can pass u his number.

e parents on both side are ok with not having dinner. so really thank God loh. as for the 2 timing thing, have thot abt it...but think will be very tiring loh...cos intending to hv a sun lunch...then even after close frens stay behind...also wun be too late...cos want to fly off for honeymoon on monday morn...hehhe...

hv u gers thot of where u all wanna go for honeymoon yet??

hi cacphin

looks like u hv the opposite problem as compared to many ...

but really dun know how one can put on weight lei..esp. guys ...

then again, dun think he cannot carry u ...usually guys very strong one...my brother so skinny...but then very strong lei...i was amazed manz..

Ade: Where are you? We haven't met each other!

janna: Where are you too? How was the housewarming?

Jean: Ah!? So fast want to print invitation cards oredi ah?
293454.gif

I know I shouldn't be laughing but I did laugh out loud when I read that you almost fell to death. It wasn't the fall that was funny, but the "fall to death" part was so unexpected!

I also walked barefoot outdoors a few times when my shoe strap came off.

El:
293455.gif
Actually, I also don't know how Choon Huat was. Then I did "Ctrl+F" and searched his name, and saw in a post up above that he is a photographer from Fast Soup, and marnie and meraj like him and his style at first sight.

I had also thought marnie is a lawyer, but wasn't too sure, so I followed her blanket term - legal profession.

So Marnie: Are you a lawyer?

Lipstar,
Not printing yet la, but get ideas only... AIYA! I really nearly fall to death leh, I was walking down the stairs when the strap give way! Lucky my FH grab me....Else, i will be tumbling down the stairs like a meatball liao! haha

Hi Pearly,thanks for the pricelist!

Wow Dang's package tie-up with photography is quite out of my budget man..and imagine if I were to top up number of photographs.
Sorry Cat, dun think I'll be going down
Else if I end up loving her gowns, I end up disappointing myself heh..

By the way,are you girls compiling a list of songs for bkground music from original Cds or just from mp3s? I am thinkin of the latter but the person doin my photo montage told me to give original CDs as mp3s quality not as clear and not advisable. Same goes for the bkground music, he told me sometimes end up cannot play.

Any themes you gals thinkin of for the wedding? :P

Marnie: Ya. We are refering to C&K. Sorry.

Jean: I think that a great idea to let your guest write the blessing before they come. Question? What if some guest leave the cards at home? will you have extra on the reception tables for them?

aiyo...Jean, luckily yr FH holds on to you....
I also had a few times my sole came off...I also dunno y it came off.....
in the end, I didnt buy a new shoe...I just flag a cab & go home.

hmmm...legal profession...
legal assistant, legal secretary,legal counsel, legal editor...what else?
Marnie, how abt U review the "mystery" to yr job?

jean:;
Good that your FB has quick reflexes.

m&m: I agree. There will definitely be guests who will forget to bring.

Girls: I hadn't actually thought much about the making of gowns, but was reading in another thread and realised something.

So basically OTR gowns are 2nd/3rd/4th or even up to 10th hand, i.e. are worn before? A bit disappointed. I understand it is not economically viable for a bridal shop to give each and every customer a brand new gown, but it's just that all along, I always thought I would have brand new gowns. Don't like the idea of wearing a gown worn by another bride, let alone, worn by several brides.
293466.gif

Anyway, I go to bed oredi. See you all tomorrow!

Diana, hrmmm can u tell me is it very hard to estimate the guest no? i just decided i want abt 25 tables min and book a hotel lor. cos the ppl i wanna invite in the end might not be able to attend so have to find back up lor... just have the tables first so i know i can only invite 250 guests. heeee.....

Wah....soooo many posts liao. I was zonked out last night. After my post, hit the sack. Brain drain.

Jean & Hazel : I commiserate. Though mine wasn't as bad as yours. My heel (my one and only attempt at wearing a stilleto) got caught in a small groove and I was nearly thrown off balance and my feet came off! Then the shoe got stuck there and I had to "pluck" it out. So the sole of that tiny heel is still somewhere in that groove till now..I suppose.

Jean : What's the quote they gave you for the picture postcards? (Who is the printer you approached? Can I kaypo?
) I am toying with the idea of doing that as thank you cards for the overseas guests.

How's your grandma? Better by the day?

Lipstar : Me agree with M & M. Very innovative. Can "steal" your ideas liao...
But definitely need to have extra at the wedding reception. Most definitely. Yup yup.

EL : How do I know you've been working on your home...Hmm....telepathic powers in action.

Choon Huat is from Fast Soup Photography lah. Speaking of whom, still no email. I know I know, I'm demanding and kan cheong...

M & M : The weekend is nearing! Are you excited and tingly at the thought of going to JB to confirm your BS and try try gowns??

Girls : K lah. EL and Lipstar are correct - I am a lawyer. Speaking of which, better re/nominate your CPF thing after marriage. Make wills after marriage. Aiyoh..You wouldn't believe the hassle one goes through sorting a dead person's assets. Tsk tsk tsk.

hi yy

tell him tat a 04jan06 BTB rec, he will know. coz i rec one of the BTBs to him as well. goods lucks!=)

hi tinkertbell

yup, for my case, i took a all-in-1 pkg.. save alot of trouble..

Hi Asura79,

I also cannot understand my MIL la... from my understanding it ok as long as the date does not clash with the parents and us can already. there is no need to check on others horoscope. maybe she wants the whole family to be present at the tea ceremory lor. I can only hope that she will not give me any more weird weird things to do.

hi hi ladies..
i happened to come into this thread..just curious to find out how's everyone co-ordinating for wedding in oct 2006..my AD will be on 2nd oct 2005..heehee, i m trying to get the same feeling when i 1st started sourcing for venues & BS..heehee..so sweet of everyone..very huai-nian..heehee..gd lucks ladies~

Yay, i got a lawyer friend! heheehhe

Eh Lipstar, you new to this thread ah? Jean is our Superbride!! She is well prepared and has a head start in her preps!

Anyway, you questions abt otr gowns. Are you thinking of getting otr by the way? Yes, most of the BS's otr gowns are not brand new and have been worn before. But Margaret's brides (ahem, i am promoting her for obvious reasons) sell her otr gowns brand new. Best abt her otr gowns is that you get to the keep it! The down side is that she makes the same design in various sizes which means your piece is not unique. But her mtm gowns have to be returned (i also don't know what's the logic). However, some of my friends were allowed to keep their mtm gowns-so i think it depends on how much you paid for her package. So, if you still can, maybe you would like to hop down to Margaret's? hehehehehe.

hi Prinzess,

yar.. i read too.. but i heard comments from guy friends that the food portion is not enough and they had to go for supper after that. I hope they can increase the portion so that my guests wun complain.. after all we are inviting them to makan lor..

Lipstar : Yeah hor.....Jean is our Bride Idol.

Girls : Choon Huat came back to me and sad to say that I am back in the hunt. He will be involved in church activities for easter weekend so....
How how how?? Frustrated now. Think I will make appointment to see Eulee. Then it's either Eulee or WedWedWed.