(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi janf

since yr PS is next mth, that means yr gown is more of less ready??? got pix?? me also thinking of beach...cos we very outdoor pp...also thinking of sentosa...hmm..think like a bit overused hoh.

hi chobits

ask u hoh, how many pp turn up at yr place's place huh??? u mean majority whom she invited turn up?? how big was her place? was it very messy if it is too packed??

sorry ask u so many qns...

cindee

yes, outdoor & indoor gowns have been selected. did not take pics though.. next mth take PS muz rem to bring. keke.

i also thinking sentosa over-used. but seems like its the only place where u can get the most varieties..

how many outdoor venue u have? my contract has 2 venues & i think the nite shoot is considered 1 of them. i wana have the tall tall grass shoot which i think is in punggol marina. i doubt they will allow coz if go sentosa & nite shoot, cannot go punggol marina liao.. haiz.

well, next mth i will be going for my fitting before the PS. will ask sharon (my BC coordinator) & see how..

have u selected gowns yet?

Hi Cindee,

Its okay. I will try to ans.=)
I think almost 80-90% of the guest turn up at her house. My friend lives in a 5room flat and she arrange the buffet in the corridor. Its not that cramped as some of her relatives came early and left early. So most of the people that stay late are her close friends and we actually have the whole place to ourselves. At the end of the event, its is of coz a bit messy but we volunteer to try to clean up for her.

M & M : Interesting topic you brought up. Usually Meraj will call me "my cute lil' baby cat". He said that I have a cat's nose. I call him "baby" or "tiger" as he has a fascination for tigers.

Lipstar : Tell me about it! I am dying tp pierce the darn blister and get it over and done with. It's too painful.
I'm sticking to my Everbest shoes for work from now on.

Lipstar: sayang sayang. I also used to have cramps when I am younger. In theory, taking calcium supplement regularly will help. Regular exercise may help too. Maybe that the reason why I don't experience pain now. Cos I started to exercise regularly about 2 years ago. Strictly no cool drinks.

hi janf,

hmm...looks like i hv better to start thinking of places...must rem to share yr photos when u have taken them okok??

my contract has 2 venues also...we dun wan nite shoot cos we like the sun...oh the tall grass shoot...hmm...think a lot pp taking that these days lei...sighz...singapore so small ...most places used up liao...

my coordinator is sally...big sally...very nice lady...

hv so far decided only on the AD gown...they hv yet to start to make it though...measurements to be taken in aug...went to try only the cut and design....ll be getting the 16inch long train lei...wanna be a princess and look grand mah..hehehe ...mine would also be bustier...yours lei??

hi chobits

wow...thanks for answering my questions promptly...

hmm...5rm...that is what i am looking at for my new place also...when u said 80-90%, how many is that huh?? roughly loh...so i know how many to work with also...

wow...so nice...hope my frens will also stay back and help me clean up...hehhee...

so i assume the general feedback from the guests is good lah??

Hi Cindee,

The actual numbers I am not very sure. From what I remember is that she invited 50-60 guests and what I gather from her last time is that her relatives and friends enjoy the event coz its more cozy and more interaction with the people.

hi chobits

wah, u sure do reply very quickly.

hmm...50-60...we hv currently more than this number loh...looks like we hv to cut somemore when the day draws nearer...

hmm...okies...gd to know that they enjoy the event loh...i dun think i would wan complaints...u know what i mean...sighz

thanks for yr help lei...it really helps

Hi Cindee,

I reply quickly coz I am very free in the office today.. hhaahha... boss killing me if he saw this.

You are welcome. I am glad that the info I gave you helps.

Oh ya, I forgot, we also call each other "Baby".

m&m: Thanks for the sayang.

I REALLY need to start taking calcium supplements because I don't take any dairy products- milk and cheese. I don't like the taste. But I don't know what supplements to buy as I had read that not all calcium supplements can be absorbed into the body. There has to be another ingredient present to facilitate absorption.

Hi Donna!

Welcome.
Heh i've taken the tower ballroom in Shang for 9 Dec. Im not too sure whether Jes has taken the other one. 9 Dec is a very HOT date so you have got to hurry.
We have got a table that you can look at to see which are the ones already taken up by the 9 Dec BTBs (there's a few of us here) so u can concentrate on the others.

Angeldust, how's the hotel search coming along? Have u decided on HI yet?

hi chobits,

oh hahaha....just pretend u busy at work loh...

me working from home today...hehhe...later even going for facial later...hehehe...

hey gers,
is anyone taking up some exercise regime to lose weight huh??? the last time i went to try the cut of gowns...wah...had to stop breathing just to fit in my stomach...i got really tired after trying only a few gowns manz...i could not even zip one of them...sighz...then last nite when i went out with bf, he kept laughing when he said me...cos he said my jeans now too tight...a clear sign tt i hv become 'yuan yuan'...

me wan to exercise...but...my 'tomorrow' like never come...hahaha...anyway quick and easy ways???

wanted to take the slimming pills...hmm...the one that Fann Wong is taking one...forgot how to spell..hehhe...but bf dun allow...he said u never know what chemical would be piling up in my body loh...

but my guy fren took it...he last time fat fat one...then within 3 months...lost 11 kg...he wanted to lose weight for his wedding...now tt his wedding is over...he is still taking it manz. so was tempted...

cindee

my AD WG & EG are OTR but they are brand new coz i selected them immediately after their fashion show. didnt MTM coz i got no idea wat designs in mind & im skinny, so able to find gowns easily. ended up alter alot.. keke.

my WG has a long train too but duno how long.. hmm.. let me measure at the next fitting & i shall know..

hv u got ur AD PG+VG?

Chobits> in terms of clashing, immediate family members... got a similar case here. Today is my FH's cousin's AD but i'm not supposed to go coz my birth animal clashes with her and they claimed the 3-month restriction too.. but hor, my FH can go... what the crap.. might as well say, they want all family to be present but me not a family yet, so better dun go... dunno what they are thinking too.. during new year, considered family coz must eat the reunion dinner together... stupid.. dun noe what FFIL are talking.. all to their advantages..
cindee> me also stop exercising... ROM in Sept, but no motivation to exercise coz have been coughing for >2 weeks.. no stamina too..sigh
as for your event, maybe u would like to make it a whole day thingy.., asking different grps of pp to come at different timing to avoid rush but warning first, u will be very tired.. and also make sure u got frens to help cleaning up.

hi janf

wah so gd...can fit into their gowns...

mine all MTM...only one WG...supposed to hv EG but i changed it to 3 OTR brides' maid gown...i got 3 brides maid mahz...

i have been reading thru bridal magazines so i roughly noe what i want loh...

dun need to measure the length of yr train lahz...just ask sharon..she should know...steady...scarli yours also 16 inch...heard that is the longest loh...

what design is your WG huh??

my AD PG and VG...i am getting my frens to help out...hehehe..cheaper and can take more also...they quite gd so i am ok with it.

cindee

mines a bustier wif the transparent netting kind at the back (got some design on the netting). went for fitting last mth but seems like still abit loose. think need to alter some more or else will drop (i no flesh lah)! heehee.

hi janf,

oh think i know which one you talking abt. tried something similar that time when i went down too...think very nice lei...but my bf dun wan pp to see my back...hehehe

hi janf

hahaha...i also got nothing to show in front wat...sally even has to put 2 paddings in the front just to fit up the space...hahaha...then still got space to put my hands...hehehe

M & M : Actually, my C&K shoes are covered. The blister though is at the back of my heel. Ballooning to this humongous puffy thing. I'm grossed out! EEEKKK!

Mel,

me checking out corkage charges and reconfirming if the food at conrad is good.. then i decide if i want HI or conrad.. haiz.. FH wants to do survey..

Hi Cacphin,
I also cannot understand all these clashing of the horoscope la... everyone says different things about it so I am also not very sure which one to listen to.

Lipstar: we have a few things in common here. I love to gross out my FH by squeezing my tummy fat for him to see hahahaha. He would respond the same as your FH! And, i don't take dairy products either, no cheese, no milk, no butter but i eat beef!

M&M: we would call each oher bb or baby. Last time i'd call him bear bear cause i liken him to my teddy bear. And we would go 'DAAAARLEEEEENG!' if we are annoyed with each other. kakka.

I absolutely agree C&K shoes are the worst in the world! Its so uncomfy and hurts a great deal! It's no wonder why the shoes are so cheap! I stopped my shopping there too.

marnie: Actually it was me asking about your shoes.
293289.gif

Wah! I don't even dare to buy C&K covered-toe shoes. The open-toe ones already gave me so much pain.
293290.gif

I had a pair of high heeled pumps bought from a shop in Far East Plaza. After a 7-minute walk to the MRT, the back of my right foot bled like hell.
293291.gif
The back of my shoe was soaked with my blood.

Oops.. hope none of you was reading that while eating lunch.

El: Haha! Birds of a feather flocked together!

And more. Sometimes when we shop, and I see an extremely thin woman (who is blatantly thinner than me) walk past or when an extremely thin actress like Shu Qi appears on tv, I will ask hb "Who is thinner? That girl or me?"/ Shu Qi or me?" and he will reply "You."

He does the same too. When he takes off his shirt, he will try to flex his non-existent muscles and ask me "Is my body like a Hugo boss model's body?"

Lipstar: you and your hb so cute.

I only own a pair of C&S shoes. That many many years back. I think abt 8 years ago. It didn't last. So that's my first and last pair.

sigh...me too.. but normally is the 12 animals thing and whoever is getting married cannot attend another wedding for fear "snatch" happiness..some ay 1 month, others say 3 or 4 months..me also blur liao... mind u, is not prior to ur own wedding but after too.. stupid..what to do if they are ban-tang..if dun listen, anything wrong, FFIL will accuse u.

envy those who can have long train.. dun think i can coz my FH is rather clumsy... scared wait he stands on it and pulled me down... hekehek..

gals,

anyone here will be getting married in church? i'm so confused with the church thingy..

by the way.. how come u all can book david loh already? i went to the ROM website and they say that we can only book 2 weeks or 2 months in advance.. whats that all about? i'm lost.. can anyone help me?

tinkerbell

whens ur AD? if its a hot date, then betta start sourcing & book fotographers fast. muz QuickHandQuickLeg..

aiyoh cindee, me os sama sama like u.. i tend to slough so i think muz train myself to stand straight & suck in.. haha.

now tat cacphin mention abt clumsiness.. hmm.. i hope my FH dun trip on me or else..!

think C&S shoes are better than VNC or VCN..the one at City link & Harbourfront...its nice but not comfortable...

hi tinkertbell/yy

u can chk out www.injackstudio.com

jacky's AD fotos & video are quite good. he's negotiable in price. am using his AD fotography svc. other BTBs oso engaging his svcs. do give him a buzz if u are interested. hes a funny man whom u will feel comfortable to work wif..

Lipstar : Woops! Sorry! I think the absess pus in my blister has travelled and made its way to the far recesses of my brain.....Thus my confusion...

M & M : What is C & S? A bit blur..Acronyms and Marnie don't go too well.

EL & Lipstar : You girls and your FHs are too cute! I can picture you two just irritating the 'eck out of your FHs....

So girls, grossing you girls out more. (Safe already cos' you girls had lunch liao right?) My pus has oozed out. Aiyoh. Feel relieved man. It decided to "pop" on its own. 'Bout time too!

Oh..still no confirmation from Choon Huat. Hmm.....hope hope that he's still available - I'm beginning to get tired of going around looking at portfolios. *sigh*

m&m:
293342.gif

hazel: I have 2 pairs of VNC open-toe high heeled sandals, also painful. Recently, I bought 2 more pairs (their shoes are very nice!
) but haven't gotten to wear them yet. Will apply tons of moisturiser, hopefully will reduce the abrasion and prevent blisters.

To all: Then which brand's shoes are comfortable?
293343.gif

Petrina,

U can book him 1st then 3 mths b4 ur date u gotta register with d ROM ctr. U've to fax him d consent form n he'll sign n fax bac to u with his license no. which u nd when u register online with ROM

hazel: *jumps up and down
* I'm here! I'm here!
For a while only. Later got meeting.
293353.gif

marnie: I think they were refering to C&K (Charles and Keith).
Alamak! Talk about your pus! Lunch is over, but some of us may be snacking mah!
293354.gif

Just kidding.
Go ahead and tell us anything under the sun man!

Hi Cindee,

Is the Xando tablets so effective? Maybe will buy for my Fh to try he always want to slim down...so ur friend only slime down after 3 months of the tablets?