(2006) Brides of year 2006

m&m,
dun think its necessary to chg esp yrs is Simmons..very ex

Lipstar,
agree with U...with so many models of the same brand...I already very blur...

Thanks tsukushi!
kao_babydust.gif

hi ooshie and cacphin,

ya...both of us felt that it should really be our wedding...but when i told my colleagues tt i not having dinner...they like very disappointed lei...guess cos at my work place...a big grp of us getting married and we hv been eagerly discussing our plans...now i suddenly like got nothing to discuss and my plans so diff...u know wat i mean...keep having to assure myself tt my wedding lunch at my new house will be cool still..

hey janf

ya...BC service is very gd..we hv been to others but still come back to BC cos we like their humble, down to earth and sincere service...very accomodating....others BS i went to...really out to cut us loh...

when yr AD?? where are u all going for yr PS??? mine PS is in dec...hehe

anyway his dad gave us one week to tell him our decision..and i hv not ask my parents if it is ok...cos already told them tt it would be at pan pac...but initially my dad dun wan any dinner...he does not like crowd loh.

hey chjimes n ooshie,

where is EC n KL huh?? for e lovenest i mean

btw gers,

how much r u all paying for interior designing huh??? wanna hv a gauge so i ll know how much to request for..

Hi christine,
u got mail

Hey Pebs,
can i hv ur enmail address?

Hi ryes,
ur ring very nice leh...

wah, u ladies sound so expert on the ring subject. i got problem finding suitable rings coz my finger super small but HTB has chubby ones. hee hee. so chunky rings out for us but rings that r thin dun look gd on him. *sign* headache headache

wyn, me finger also v small think either 8 or 9 leh..heh..my FH more normal, like 15? my email is [email protected]

Ryes - ya nice ring. but i think I go simple - no diamond. This way can reduce cost of ring, and for daily wear. special occasion then wear solitare
But even not 100% PT (95/99%) also got diff. some v solid & heavy, some v light. of cuz the price also increase with the weight...

Hi Ooshie,

I have the same concern as you. Wanted to held at ROM cos want to save $$. I scared later unable to book the date then chiam sia..

Hi Cacphin/Ooshi,

I heard from my bf also abt the satan thing also but find the date nice cos it is my mum's bade and it is a nice date 06/06/06..somemore it is our 6th year of dating...so find it nice leh..=)

Hi Cindee,

My lovenest at kallang short form KL loh..

Hi Pebs,

true true, but then it is recommended to get 95 or 90PT one. wow you got very small fingers though. But rem when purchase for rings, do give allowance for future since when we are expecting, we will put on weight..

Hi Denise,
Just spoke with Mr Loh on the line... He said ok for 6.30pm, cos I'm at Raffles Hotel, n that his next appt is at 7.30pm @ Pan Pacific..
thank god i know u gals.. n that you gals brought up the topic abt bookin the JP.. i would have missed out this bit..

Hi Jac,

Dun mention, remember to ask him to fax back the form to you. So urs will be held in seperate function room?

Hope I can receive his form back soon....else feel very uneasy..like not confirmed like that

Hi Cindee,

I think it depends on how many rooms your flat is? What type? And how much carpentry work is to be done.
I am still sourcing for quotes.
But for my standard 5 room flat with only carpentry in the kitcehn, master bathroom vanity top, shoe cabinet and WIW wardrobe and the flooring. So far, I am being quoted below $30K including electrical points.

mine is holiday inn park view while my gals's at holiday inn atrium.. different hotels.. kind of confusing isn' it

Jacq, Denise,

if David loh confirmed with u verbally shld be ok cos he's trust worthy.. if he cant make it he wil tell... tat day my fren's solemnisation, he has another 3 couples to solemnise after my fren's! he's really a busy man and he's professional!

Denise, call him again to fax u the form to make u feel better .. he's a nice guy dun worry abt calling him. Plus he mentioned to Jacq that he has another at 7.30pm at Pan Pac. So urs definitely confirmed!

hey asura79,

is 30K a reasonable amount then?? it seems like a lot of money to me manz. mine would most likely be a 5 rm flat...cos i like to entertain people during the holidays...so need a lot of space...

btw, what is vanity top and WIW...wat kind of flooring are u having?? sorry me like so sua koo

Hi Count,

You're staying in Pinnacle too?
Heh what a coincidence.
I'll be staying in Blk 1A. My queue no was 16..so it was like striking toto. Hahah. yup got my choice unit too.
Hey u can come and join us at the Pinnacle Forum where we learn alot from one another.

www.forum.pinnacleduxton.org

I'll be staying with my ILs before it's ready. Dun think its worth renting an empty and old house from HDB leh.

Hi geberra

GPPR is at beach rd the one in between Gateway & concourse rite? If i'm not wrong, funan centre is near boat quay at city hall.

Hi greekgal,
my package includes MTM gowns..I also thought that it might be too early to try out the gowns. in fact my coordinator told me that it was too early if my AD is next May. Because I went during the non-peak hours during one of the weekdays n that's y they obliged.

tsukushi,
one of the better places to shop around in KL will be Times Squares, just like our takashimaya..though the price may not be that cheap. I went to the KTV in Times Squares, good rate if you go during one of the weeknight RM40 inclusive of buffet dinner...
Sungei Wang is another shopping area I will like to recommend..cheaper stuff but the air condiitional is not that powerful.
There is alot of good food around, if don't mind road side stalls.

Cat,

Thanks, same to you as well. If you are considering Marriott, speak to stephine if you need her contact, let me know. Dang is the designer herself and you can look for BinBin her asst. Most of the time, BinBin is around at the shop, she will guide you through the details etc and then if you are keen, she will help you to fix a appt to see Dang.

lipstar,
U so nice to have walk-in wardrobe...
how big is yr wardrobe?

sometimes, its gd to ve frenz to do the videography...have diff feel
would have the fun talking abt it when U playback..

the thread here would only be active during office hrs

would go back online later..I must go back & study for at least 30mins...before coming back online

hey peps! Wah this week's thread IS abit quiet. Let me contribute some noise then...AHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH....hehehehheee. HEEEELLLOOOOOO HELLLLOOOO *waves frantically*

Lipstar: BUMMER!!! aiyah videography no need so pro; your friends' services are good enough. ;P trust me spending the $1.8K on the wardrobe is a wise decision, its an investment, the wardrobe can last u for some years, whereas the video..you'll hardly watch it in years to come

m&m: i also say use the existing matteress!!!

hi janf!
okie will go n look! =) thanks!

greekgal,
i got 1 MTM...hm..just make an appt n go try out their gowns loh..coz for me, i take alot of time to decide, n i'm more free in june, so thought better go..anyway for fun ma..=D
for me, luckily i went, coz all along i thought i die die will take a halterneck..so lal along i've been looking n flipping thru mags for those designs..so now must change my mindset n source for bustiers loh..

aiko,
yeah...guess we have the same case...=D
now i'm thinking of how to make it more unique...coz my fren had a kai bustier, when look losely, very nice! but wedding dinner i was seated quite a distance from the aisle..n it looksed like a plain white bustier...
maybe i'll add on some colours..=) see how it goes la...now researching.. (re-flipping all the old mags..)

Lipstar : Yeah....me too agree. I am not much a video person. Finding an actual day photographer already giving me a headache.

Meraj and I have pretty much decided to forgo a paid videographer to do the work for us that day. Just getting Meraj's brother to do it. Saves money. Plus I know it'll be good anyways cos' he's a film director.

Hazel : What are you studying? *kaypo Marnie in action*

Oh....all the best tomorrow for the exams girl! Go kick butt, yeah?!

EL : Thought you were day dreaming some more with a smile plastered on your face deliriously happy with your flat purchase.

hi shelyn!
hey thanks for the assurance! =)
i signed up with them in feb..actually coz i fellein love iwth their photos! heehee..i went to almost the whole of tanjong pagar, n a couple in orchard area, but none of them caught my eye until saw bridal zone's photos..=)

how's shinju couture? sound quite jap.. =) gone down to try out anything yet?

hi janf!
but he includes VG as well ah? i'm only looking for PG..if VG n PG together costs 1300+, maybe PG alone will be half price hor?

okie..i'll check with my BS first...=)
thanks for the lobang!

Hi geberra, thanks for the clarification. Now I rem seeing GPPR on the way to ROM building from Funan.

Hi aiko, I have heard of Sungei Wong, but how do I get there? By cab?

Good morning girls!

Too nice a morning to be working, don't you all agree?
But gotta work....just wanted to pop in to say hello.

Alrighty then, catch up with your girls later!

XXX

hi greekgal, Aiko n magical

hey long time nv came in ..me too wan halter neck gown...but of cos i need to try it out be4 decide lah mine oso MTM ..is it too early to try now? but my coordinator allows me to go down and try out the gown next month leh ....my colleag told me her BS need 1 yr to MTM ..hers is irene creation ...hahhaa maybe my colleag is fussy on her gown

hey gals do take fotos when u try out the gown and share with me okie ...

hey tsukushi and aiko
agree with Akio .. KL alot of good and cheap food leh yummpy i like it ...tt time i took cab to Sungei Wong leh but quite jam oso .... yah the KTV beri beri cheap still got makan hey how abt there's a street over there selling all those imitation stuffs , wat's the name of the street ah ??

Marnie: Thanks. In fact, I'm enjoying my last few weeks here. Even though, it's very very busy, it's very fulfiling. Just finish the orientation now preparation for graduation. GOH is president's wife, so many details to look into. So no time to look into wedding preparation, no time to source for a new job too. But the prayer continues... GOD Will Provide.

This Fri, I am FINALLY going in to Malaysia to book the BS.
At the same time, may look around for the printer too. Got a contact from a friend. The shop is near the BS. A full colour card cost only about 30 cents (SG). Unbelievable!!! Need to see if it comes with envelope.

Thanks girls for the feedback on mattress. I think so too. Just not sure if our parents mind. I think we will just keep silent and not mention anything to them. My FH and I thought of just changing the bedsheet. Also something new mah...

Alright...must I c the price also..not suppose to spend too much...already spur on church events and hotel leow...Me booked with Hilton already.

geberra

u can chk out www.injackstudio.com for jacky's port. basically PG+VG. he has more fotos compared to the rest & his VG editing works are good (u got to go to his place to view it & u will know). pinkyu from this thread also using him!

do give him a call at 9669 4588 to ask more qns. hes a funny man. my FH felt very at ease wif him & tats one of the reasons why we signed up wif him.

maybe u can quote me as a 04jan06 BTB rec u to him & he shd know. hes negotiable in price.

cindee

my AD is on 04jan. PS next mth. hvnt decide where to go for PS.. shd be sentosa bah since got more variety like beach, tree etc..

Morning girls!

Wasn't planning to get a friend to do videographer, but forgo it totally. Friend will do photography.

hazel: Hope the exam went well!
My wardrobe about 8 or 9 doors. My current cupboard is 3 door. Hb's current one also 3 door. Then the rest put towels, bedsheets, my bags... etc.
292787.gif

m&m: I'm confused.
292788.gif
You were a teacher, but why are you going through orientation and preparing for graduation?

292789.gif
for the BS and printing search! Update us on what happened when you come back!

Cindee> wedding lunch in your new house has more meaning than ours..dun let yourself be affected too much.
asura79> does your include interior designs?

Lipstar: I am teaching in a special school cum vocational school (for the disabled) for youth ranging from 15 to 21. Not all students that apply can be enrolled in our school. We need to assess their ability, attitude, ..... before they are send to a agency for a Tranability assessment. Thus, we need to have Orientation from those who are interested to be enrolled next year. After one year of school based training and one year of work-based training, those that meet the criteria will be awarded ISC (ITE Skill Certificate). Thus, we have a graduation to give away the certificate and the ceremony is normally held in a hotel.

WoW. I have not seen a 8-9 doors wardrobe yet. Got picture to see? Do you shop alot??

I think I will get my friends to do the videography too. ANother friend volunteer to help me to edit the video and add in all the music and effect. He will also be doing my phtot montage. Thank God for him. He even ask my FH and I to arrange a day so that he can take lots of pictures for us. Because he knows that we seldom take pictures. He said that that we must bring few sets of clothings out so that people will not realised that it's taken on the same day. Haha.

Do you gals feel that you will be able to know more about your friends through the preparation? Some are so eager to help while some just give you that 'OK lor' look?

K. So I failed miserably.....The temptation was too strong - I HAD to come in.

M & M : That's good. I think it's always best (and healthy!) to leave a place happy. No use leaving unhappy and bearing grudges. It's quite tiring on the person who is leaving actually. No point.

Let us know how your JB expedition went when you return k?

Lipstar : Aiyoh..I envy you...Walk-in wardrobe. Not too sure yet whether that is possible for Meraj and I....

Marnie: *Hug hug*. It's ok. i think most of us will be tempted to come in whenever we can. Yap I agree with you. I am making sure that everything are in place before I leave. I am in fact doing more than before, but very happy and willingly. Next time, I may even come back to the school to do volunteer work if I have the time.

Agreed- its better to leave your job on a positive note that's why i took the jump though sad lah. sigh.

WAH 8-9doors wardrobe!! That's sounds huge! Yah yah lipstar, show us the pics lei!

Hazel: biz ad student are u? from nus? If so, you are my junior!!
quick say hello to your senior!!! hehehe

m&m: Ohhh.... I see.
The wardrobe we are eyeing is in last year's IKEA mag. Tomorrow, I can bring them and upload here, but office scanner is black and white. Just to give you guys an idea.
I wouldn't say I shop A LOT. Average lah. Sometimes once a week, but sometimes once in several months.

Wow! Your friend is very nice and helpful.
292850.gif

Hb and I also very seldom take pictures together. In fact, after being together for almost 6.5 years, currently, in my wallet, his pic is a man-shaped pic cut out from his JC class pic!
292851.gif
The other day, my colleague wanted to see how my hb looked like, so I dug out that tiny pic from my wallet, amongst a picture of Aragorn (lord of the Rings) cut out from a mag and a picture-sticker of Damon (lead singer of Britpop band BLUR).
292852.gif

I haven't asked any of my friends for help yet, but I quite agree with you.
292853.gif

marnie: Didn't know we are such a tempting group.
292854.gif

Yesterday while I was in the office toilet
292864.gif
, I recalled I haven't gotten the ppt for you guys. I was at hb's place on Sat night, but we were busy, or'd rather I
292865.gif
was busy doing online research about mattresses while hb was watching tv
292866.gif
, so I clean forgot about it.
Last night I told him to email me. Just now I called to ask him if he had sent, he said he slept already last night.
292867.gif

He said he will email me tonight.