(2006) Brides of year 2006

Lipstar: I enjoy your emoticons.
It makes everything so alive.

Good leh... can see the ppt liao.

Wow, this thread is getting more active for the past few days...

How come you gals are having your PS so early, I ma getting a bit anxious and worried as I have yet to meet up with the BS.

Hi Asura,
Pebbles are a no-no for me too. We also looked thru lots of magazines + idea and recommendation from our id. Currently waiting for id to come up with the pics after incorporating the amendments we wanted. Hoping the effect would be what we wanted.
My reno is more expensive than yours, about $40K for 1st quotation. That's becaue I am staying with my FPIL and FSIL so the reno have to take into consideration their rooms and we have lots of carpentry work.

Hi Cindee,
Think it's great to have the lunch in your house. Its more personal and cosy that way...

292883.gif
m&m.

I wouldn't hold my hopes too high. I know him too well. Most likely I will still have to ransack his pc myself this weekend then send to my own email then send to you all.

Hi Pebs,
you got mail.

my finger even smaller... my solitare ring is only a size 6.5!! my HTB always tease me saying he holding a kid's hand. ha ha his ring size i think 21!! chubby fingers hee hee

good tip ryes.

Hi Ah gal, the name of the street is called chee cheong gai.

Hi tsukushi, if you want you can stay at Royal Bintang or Swiss gardner. It is walking distance to Lot 10 sungei Wang and Time square. you can take a cab to chee cheong gai. but it is fast if you walk. It is abt 15min walk to Lot 10.
If you can, wake up early and go to twin tower to q up to get a chance up to the peak for free too.

I am back to work!

Lipstar,
8~9 drs means abt 10ft...same as me...but I cant do walk-in....actually, I can do walk-in but everything would squeeze together...my bed against the walk-in wardrobe wall...etc...So, decided to drop that idea...
And have the convention bedroom.

EL,
I not fr NUS..taking part time at pte sch...I nw downgrading...taking diploma......

hazel: The wardrobe against the bed not bad mah. When you get frustrated and need to bang your head against some wall
293023.gif
, can bang against wardrobe wall, not as painful as hitting against an actual wall.
293024.gif

lipstar,
U like to joke hor...y dun I bang against U?
hehehee.....u r softer than the false wall.

bed against the wall is ok, but alot of things are squeeze together...the TV has to put at one corner...where I have to tilt myself 45degree to see TV....
and very little walking space...jux max enough for 1 normal size person...

hazel: Can! Hehehe.
293066.gif

I agree with you. I also wouldn't want my room to be so cramped. If stressed at home, want to dance in the bedroom
293067.gif
also no space.

Was just pulling your leg. Stressed at work mah, so I thought of banging head against the wall.
293068.gif

hi magical

yah she told me her gown need one yr to MTM ...i thot 8 or 9 mth be4 hand shld be sufficient rite ?? cos if is MTM too early, u will need alot of alteration maybe will lose wt during tt period too stress mah so i think better dun do it so early rite hor

*knock *knock....
feel the pain, lipstar?

gt things to do work at work but dun feel like working...thinking if I shld take full day off or half day...
half day at least still can clear outstanding items...I always got so many things...dunno if they know I am on leave...
full day at least can rest....

wyn - u even smaller fingers than me! my solitaire is 7.5 but loose, so ring sometimes do merry go round. any smaller, cant go thru my big fat knuckles! My FH also thin thin, so we bone hold bone haha

Ryes - ya ya, must give allowance for my big fat knuckles! always have such a hard time removing the ring bec of them.

ah gal,
i'm havin my PS in Dec, my designer told me can MTM in sept...3 mths enough time...aiyo...maybe irene creation most ppl MTM,so they ned more time loh..

ya loh now i think i grow fat already eh...*stress stress*....

finally got the form from David loh!! So happy, can rest my mind now.

Hi cp, just curious. Where's the location of these two hotels? I noe there is one at cuppage-not sure which one though.

wa u girls the finger all so small one..envy leh. Mine is the largest man, like that compare.

Hey pebs, no lah, not for your fat knucklesl ah, is mainly for the meat where we wear our rings..kekekek

Felt the pain oredi.
293148.gif

If I have a lot of work
293149.gif
, then I would take half a day's leave. If not, if I can't finish and someone needs it urgently, I have to work overtime. Not worth it.
293150.gif

hi bear, sorry for the late reply, hv been sick since last thurs and nw still recovering...well, i dun tink i will go to the GPPR's wedding show coz actually, me hv yet to come up wif my estimation guest list lor....somemore, me would like to see a few of those other hotel in my list before i decide on one....

cat, yes agreed tat amara room are nice after they reno, coz me did book a nite stay wif them before after they reno....

Hi Jes,

Unless you are doing feature walls, I think your ID is very expensive. Care to share what kind of carpentry work you got and how long is your kitchen cabinet? Cos even my current ID, who quote me $29K. I find it expensive. My kitchen cabinet is quite long. 37.5 ft

Lipstar : Have to agree with M & M - you very farneee........all those icons. Really cute. And what's this about remembering us when you are in the toilet?! I don't even want to know what you are doing in the toilet to remind you of us....

Hazel : You tell me man. I was actually just surfing and surfing the internet from 5pm onwards. Just totally shut my brains out.

M & M : That is SOOO cool you volunteering at the school. It's a good outlook in life.

EL : FH and you are darn farnee leh. Got the impression that you two are cheeky...

Hmmm....where's Janna, Jean...er...who else am I missing out in this roll call?

hey cacphin and jes

thanks for the assurance...i do feel better...now, just hv to hope tt the turnout would be as gd as it would hv been should it be at a hotel loh.

Hi Denise,

good to hear tat!

holiday inn park view - where my banquet wil be held is at sommerset next to cuppage.

Holiday inn atium - formerly known as concorde hotel. not sure of the location.

Hi yo,

purplenic
i have around 27 tables... the ceiling for Raffles B is defintely higher than normal ceiling height.
there is one more B called the Atrium. haha so many right

angel, ya i always go Bridal Veil forum to look. :P just have not join in yet :P

Hi all, new to this forum...

I am also intending to book my banquet in Dec 2006, 9 Dec is one of my choice dates too! So many of you have booked that day. Shang told me it is no longer available.

I am now looking for other venues or changing my date. Such a headache to look for venues now... will be meeting Raffles, Shang and Zoo this coming weekend.

I went to Divine coulture - don't feel comfortable with their service. Still looking around at the moment.

ADE ADE! you forgot to call for ADE!! Her wedding is on 1 apr!! I dun wanana be the first!!

hahaha yes, yes, FH and i are both very mischievous and playful. We love to monkey around. ahahhhaha. and i am so happy! I can finally put a face to your name! hehehehe. So are u gonna consider jayce? We dropped by beetles@work after tat since we were had our dinner nearby. I actually prefer the latter though they are more costly lah.

I've finally faxed the form to Mr Loh liao.. just got my FH to sign.. hopefully, will receive a confirmation from him soon.. very happy for u Denise!!

welcome Donna :P Shang booked by one of the pretty BTB over here
dont worry just quick quick see hotels you like and choose first lo.

O Purplenic, missed out your msg regarding road view. Heehee just stare at your husband and he at you ok already la. ;)

Cat,

Wah settle with Hilton already. Gd for you. Yah agreed with you that now onwards have to be very budget, going to do house reno and more expenses coming up.... sigh.. Btw do you hv the pricelist for Dang? If you like, I can send you the details.

Cheers..

oh yes,
dunno if U all buy Sin Ming Newspaper....
Every Tues, there is 1 pg on ID...
Today, I saw the MBR pic that I described my initial planning of my MBR.
Walk-In wardroe behind the bed separated by a false wall....

ADE!!! ADE!!! Where are you??

Hazel : Me no read Chinese though I would probably be able to understand and speak simple Mandarin - it pays to socialise in kindergarten with my chinese mates!

EL : I always knew you were cheeky...but man oh man...who would have thought that both your FH and you are both that cheeky and playful. Think you two are meant to be...
And likewise! Glad I can finally put a name to a face.

What's the package like for Beetles@work?

Personally, if going by the photos on their respective websites, I'd take Eulee (I emailed you the package) if pit against Jayce. But if it's 3-way between the two with Rueyloon, I'd pick Rueyloon (but he's expensive!).

In any case, both Meraj and I had that same exact look on when we were in the shop that we knew at that instant Choon Huat (of Fast Soup) was the one for us. I've emailed Choon Huat but he is away and will only return tomorrow (or later today as the case may be). So hoping he's available for 15th April 2006.

Wish me luck girls! (If not, have to make appointments again.....

I'm rather annoyed that the Charles & Keith shoes I wore on Monday caused my foot to have this humongous blister! Never had blister problems in my life...dang painful lah. Aiyoh..the price of vanity.....Now limping like a crazy woman.

K girls. Gotta catch my snooz. Catch you skiving tomorrow!

XXX

Hi Cat, so you booked with hilton already? Tat's great
Congrats on settling yr venue, so you have one thing off your mind
How many tables are you taking?

Hi Diana, do take care, I'm also sick..major flu,been down for a few days. Worse bout of flu I got so far.

Hi Pearly,
Can I have the pricelist for Dang too?
THanks

Gd morning gals! looks like there is a bug going around. Do take care of urselves ya? Rest when u need to.

Diana, no prob. Aft seeing Hol Inn's pkg, we are in a mess... heard from GPPR's coordinator that their prices will increase during the wedding show, but she herself is not very clear.

What other hotels u have in mind? Do share ya?

my bs asked me to meet my designer in sept to discuss the gowns making..PS will be in Dec or Jan..looks like time is pretty short..and i have no idea for my gowns..sob..

where u gals find ideas? can post ur design here?

Thanks Pearly, yup...hotel settled..leow...I got the price for Dang..most proberbly will pop by...soon..

Hi Sel..me having only 20 tables lahh..btw you have not settle your BS huh? I want go Dang also..want meet me go together? ;p

Gals I am still looking around thanks so some of you I got a few other options. BTW, how come some threads comment so good on the BS gowns, but when I went down take a look-ma chiam very old fashioned gowns leh....so funny..anyway..I didn't look into the package cos the gowns just doesn't catch me eye...so I wondering to trust the BS thread LEH.

Have not make a trip down to take a look at silhouette, Dang or silverlining...and bridalveil..yet..but soon..

Oops.. so absent minded.
293196.gif
Forgot to bring the walk-in wardrobe pic from the IKEA mag. Tomorrow. *ties a rope around finger to remind self*

marnie:
Also don't know what is it about the toilet or about you guys that remind me of you guys in the toilet.

hazel: I don't buy Sin Ming newspapers.

marnie: I don't
293197.gif
buy Charles & Keith shoes anymore. No doubt they are very pretty but they gave my feet a lot of pain. I had 3 pairs. Initially, I don't bear to throw them away, and kept them in their boxes in my room. But 2 months ago, decided to throw them all away as I know I won't ever wear them.

Hi Ooshie,

Could you change my AD wedding date to 17 June. Thank you. Sorry for the trouble.

My MIL said that 24 June clashes with my brother in law chinese horoscope and asked us to change the date for the wedding. So mad with my MIL. luckily the hotel allows us to change, if not we will have to forgo 50% of the deposit.

gers, is it true that on the wedding day, it cannot clashes with the brothers horoscope???

Hi Cindee,
I had a friend who did a buffet lunch at her house and the turnout was great. The whole event was very successful as she could mingle with her guests very well. Don worry about it. =)

hiya prinzess,
paiseh, me and mu hubby not so romantic one leh.. i think most likely go orchard shopping, use the hotel facilities better than facing him hahaha
hmm...i think for 27 tables, they most likely give you the bigger room
not the function room they offered me

welcome Donna!!
wah..another 9Dec bride keke.. if you really wan this date, i suggest you look for venue, AD photographer and videographer soon hehe everyone will b snatching :P
your other dates also in Dec?
have you got any other BS in mind?

Morning gals. Waiting for my students, so decided to pop in.

I KPO and curious to know. What do you call your FH? For me,

normally days "dear",
need his help or in very good mood "Lao gong" or "dear dear",
once in a while or when we are talking about children "daddy"

hi Prinzess,

yupe, u shld try out others as well including BV then u make ur final choice.

hi Donna, u are welcome. Many brides here are on 9th dec. So am I but if hotel is not available, I may change the date.

Any1 of you going for the GPPR's wedding show. Any1 of you signed with swissotel stamford? Any comments for swissotel stamford? Is the food gd and filling?

m&m:
293208.gif
Hb and I call each other unintelligible names because we always talk nonsense and we sort of have our own language for a few words, like we don't say "love", we say something else. (a bit like baby language)

We keep changing. At first it was "no no", then "now now", then "now nee" and sometimes "nie nie" and now "mini".
293209.gif

I came up with most of the cute (to us but undoubtedly sound stupid to other people) names.

And we always make fun of each other. Sometimes, I purposely squeeze my tummy fat and show him and he will look extremely grossed out and say "Please! Can you please go and lose some weight." Same with me, sometimes on the MRT, when I sit and he stands in front of me, I will pretend to covertly look up at him and retch or pretend to vomit upon his sight.
293210.gif