(2006) Brides of year 2006

wyn52, care to share your link with me pls?

Havent found my wedding bands yet...went to so many places but didnt see anything we like. Coz me & FH both like chunky rings, and most of the rings are v thin, esp for him...

hi aiko!
same here! i came back from penang last week n gained 1+ kg...die la...

seems that bustiers suit almost everyone...no wonder majority of WGs are bustiers

Hi Asura79,

Ic...scared me....ya noticed alot of pple choose June in other years too..should be fine

Hey Pearly, no probs. Don't mind sharing... I prefer GPPR's ballroom cos its pillarless and is much new that Hol Inn. Plus their projector screen is much larger than the portable one Hol Inn provides. But FH said that $708nett is an offer that we can't ignore. So going to ask GPPR tmr what perks they are going to offer at the wedding show on the 16th...

Hi Cindee....

whats most imp is that you and bf happy can liao ... after all its your money mah ..

hey chjimes
no prob at all...me same as you also 6/6/6 rom hehe.. you gonna do solemniztion at rom? i wnated to save money and do that but scard later cannot get the date coz fo the influx then just decided to do it somewhere else to save the nervous breakdown

Hazel: Yeah hor...I notice it too. But then again, weekends usually time to spend with our FHs..right?

That or catch up on sleep, like me.

Marnie,
I catch a few hr sleep already...
I always take a very long nap on Sun...

Now, searching the fourm on the mattress brand & model...dunno which to choose

Dun worry Petrina, that's why we all are plannin so far ahead.. so that we can plan well.. have a good coordinator.. n I'm sure u'll be fine..

I'm sorry gals.. I'm a bit bad at this.. do i call David Loh on his mobile direct? I'm worried that he'll be doing solemnisation, n I'll b disturbin him...

Denise, can i check with u what time u have booked him for??

Hi Snowangel,

Mine AD is 7 Oct 2006.
Yup.. settled with Marriott, at least one thing less to worry. My coordinator is Stephine, quite a nice lady, have you spoken to them yet? So you considering Luncheon, quite a couple of gd comments abt it .. when is your AD?

Bear...

Wah you lucky cos during wedding show usually you can get a couple of perks more than usual such as free flow of beer..etc. Gd for you. Yah agreed with you that GPPR is defintely newer compared to Hol Inn. Haha .. its always a delimma to choose either one...cos each has its attractive points.

Cat

Dang had shifted to 56 Club Street, FYI. I like Dang's design, she did my ROM gown and I love it. Very friendly lady and they are not pushy.

Cindee> dun think too much.. else how to survive till exact day? will get a lot of wrinkles by then and have to spend another bomb on facials.
Ooshie> just got a feeling that 6/6/06 will not be as hot as the other special dates coz heard from my chr*st*an friend that is satan-related.. dunno what she meant though. (I apologized for being saying something "bad" against the religion)
For me, i'm not a Chr*st*an, so i dun believe what she had said.

ooshie

my BS same as cindee, bridal concept. to cindee - till todate im satisfied wif BC svc. will be taking my PS next mth. looking fwd..

my AD PG is jacky from InJackStudio..

another 1/2yr or so to my big day.. the major stuffs have been done except nitty gritty like trad items, GDL etc. well, dare not think abt it for the timebeing. till end of the yr then worry lah.. haha.

magical/gintonic

if u are sourcing for AD PG+VG, can try jacky from InJackStudio. his pkg is ard $1300+, not tat pricy.

magical

have replied to u in the 'Prep for 2006' thread. so perhaps u can take a look. =)

hi magical and aiko
ur bs allows u to try the gowns now? are u having OTR or MTM? i wana see myself in different types of gowns too..but i guess i've to wait till sept when i meet up with my designer..

magical, i cant go for halter neck also..

any pics to share? email: [email protected]

hi gintonic
how ur banquet scouting? u were comparing btw mariott and HI the last time we spoke. hope u have made up ur mind..

Hi TinTin,
Thanks for the advice. Haha... Will be sure to book early! Lucky that u've settled most of ur things already such as hotel, VG, church etc, when ur AD is later than mine... Hope to confirm my banquet this weekend... =)

prinzess55,
how many tables you targeting to have? the other time i was only asking for 25 tables.. and they say the room will only b ard office height ceiling, i din even bother to go see after hearing that hahaha
but my cousin had her wedding there few yrs back, not too bad
i like it cause very assessible.

oh, i din have a chance to view the suite.. but i think the view there should b pretty nice
better than Sheraton la.. see roads only keke

Congrats pearly..u settled for marriot..it's a nice hotel! well..your AD same as me!

ummmmm...Dang.....who can I look for there..I love their designs too!

yup, customizing did cross our mind. may check out fairy's inc. any other pl tat does good & affordable wedd bands?

The shops we been to, Lee Hwa, Soo Kee etc, find the rings, esp for man, to be quite thin. for me no prob lar since ive small fingers. but thin bands on man not as nice lor...(may my FH got big fingers hah)

How much did you gals pay for your wedding bands? white gold or platinum?

pebs,

if ur FH can wear thicker ring that's gd lah...my frenz custom made their rings at larry's jewellery...not so exp...u can try there.

i bought mine frm goldheart...platinum...cost $1800 for a pair...i like fasc design...dun like norm design..

Hey pebs,

I think there is a thread that is "wedding bands budget" where they mentioned this shop name Josi or something like that. You can try that.

Fairy inc is nice and pretty, had mind done there. Fh's in Platinum, whereas mine's in rose gold. We spent total abt $3+ for our bands.

I strongly didnt want him to get white gold, because I have 1 white gold and after 5 yrs, it has become yellowish and must send for replating. So I rather invest in Platinum, since it is a long term investment.

Hi Cacphin!
haha yeah know about the satan thingy also ... but its precisely why my bf likes the date
but anyhow we are christians but we are okay with the date but i think cantonese will also like coz its luck luck luck mah haha
to me ... as long as the date got significance can liao ... just realised the other day that the first time my bf and i took a pic was on 6/6/1999
haha and we still have that photo so quite coincidental

Deremi - think I saw your ring in the wedding bands budget - no diamond, but got curve (roman like) rite? nice nice...

Ryes - do u have pix of your bands? any diamond?

I find that diff shops platinum is diff. some v light, some heavy. how come?

hazel: Actually, I have always wanted a 4-poster bed because it'll make me feel like a princess.
But hb doesn't want.
We bought a platform bed in IMM on Sunday.

This weekend was spent furniture shopping. Came back at 7pm and was ultra-shack. Slept at 9.30pm.
292567.gif

Usually Sunday is spent resting. Morning go to church. Afternoon, I will take a 2-3 hour nap. Then evening surf internet or watch tv.
292568.gif

Me too. I will have additional work to do end of this month after my colleague leaves. Sigh.

Hi Shelyn,
me got a letter from HDB cos they mailed to my boyboy. Think its very risky to get juz 'verbal'. Maybe you call up HDB to check with them again. If they still its pending, ask them when you'll know the decision. If not, directly go find MP for letter and send them again.

Don't worry girl ... it should be okay one. Give them all evidence (eg. invoices of BS, banquet, etc) to support your appeal. Good luck!

Hi Pebs, Deremi...been quite sometime since i have been here. Very busy recently. I have just recently gotten a freelance wedding planner to help me out with the preparations.

Hey, you girls know of any Justic of Peace? Me desperately looking for a good one.

hi prinzess,

I booked BV during their promo early this year. I read the thread before about BV but i guessed its up to the indiv on which BS they ultimately like. I simply chose what I liked lor.

I'm on the BV thread, you can check with other BV brides who have done their gown at that thread.

Good afternon girls!

Been rather hectic today. Rush here and rush there in the office. So stressed....

Can't think of buying furniture yet...*boo hoo* So envious of your girls....But my time will come in time....

I never knew there are so many different types of mattresses out there. Mond boggling just to see the names...

Ryes, what is eternity band? abit suaku..haha..its not like trilogy/trinity cartier rite where its silver, yellow gold & rose gold?

95PT is heavy? but some shops sell 100PT but its v light. Not sure why, may its only coated?

Holly - wow! so envious...my budget tight & busted, so cant afford freelance planner. also i so fickle, sure stress planner out...haha

Exactly Marnie! (Re:the myriad of mattresses out there). To make things worse, different shops sell different ranges of the same brand, so it is difficult to compare prices.

For eg, shop A sells Simmons model ABC at $3000.
Then shop B sells Simmons DEF at $3200
So you wouldn't know which one is really the cheaper one.
292619.gif

Hi Pebs,

for Platinum not recommended to take 100PT, coz it will be too soft and I read in some threads that after wearing long, the ring becomes out of shape, ie no longer round... So often take 95 or 90PT will do.

Eternity band is like
292623.jpg
My design is something like this...

holly,

wah...u still can afford to engaged a freelance planner....i got tight budget so cant afford it...

BTW...u got ur rings liao?

ryes,

ur rings is nice too....

Hi Jac,
sorry for late reply. I have booked him for 8pm. But problem is there is another couple in the picture. I myself also not sure, it became a bit messy now. Cos Mr Loh had confirmed with me verbally, but he had not faxed back. He needs to check with another couple (Raffles the Plaza). So I also dunno how and what's now...feeling ver confusing...

Charlene, are u booking Mr David Loh with venue at Raffles the Plaza for 8pm also? Have he reverted back? I very confused by Mr Loh now...pls help. I jus like to noe if he confirmed with you. Cos if yes, then I need to look for others...sorry, kind of frustrating now.

Hi girls, I'm back. Very busy for the past week. Didn't really have time to come in. As for the poll, I am currently using simmons and was very pleased with it. Actually, I am thinking if it's ok if I don't buy a new bed for my wedding as the simmons mattress is rather new and I think it's a waste of money to buy a new one. What do you gals think?

m&m: For me, I am not particular regarding such rules or custom. I won't buy a new one if it is still ok. Mattresses are damn expensive man!
292691.gif

M&M : We've missed you!!!

Hope you're sorting out slowly and surely your work. A few more weeks left in the job and then a good and fulfilling trip to Korea..

(I've been naughty today - keep posting messages on the forum...)

Personally, I don't see why you need to buy a new mattress since you said it is new. It's too darn expensive to get a new one. We're not talking about S$100 or S$200 but thousands. But then again, got pantang or not?

Kyrie dear,
Just realised that u are going to stay at The Pinnacle and holding ur banquet at Shang too! Quite a few things in common, esp since we both intend to have a church ceremony in the morning.

Can plan tog! Heh... Btw, which blk are u staying at The Pinnacle? PM me if it is inconv... I am staying at Blk 1B. My queue no was 700+ so quite happy that we got the unit we wanted. So where are u planning to stay in the meantime before the house is built? =)

Kyrie dear,
Just realised that u are going to stay at The Pinnacle and holding ur banquet at Shang too! Quite a few things in common, esp since we both intend to have a church ceremony in the morning.

Can plan tog! Heh... Btw, which blk are u staying at The Pinnacle? PM me if it is inconv... I am staying at Blk 1B. My queue no was 700+ so quite happy that we got the unit we wanted. So where are u planning to stay in the meantime before the house is built? =)

Bad news (for me
292699.gif

We had forgotten to include the cost of IKEA walk-in warbrobe (about $1800) in our budget. Thus, we may have to forgo videography, and ask an amateur friend to do photography for us.

292700.gif

I like active threads.
292701.gif
So don't hold back on your posting, Marnie.