<font color="ff6000">Marnie</font>: Sure can share share contacts!
I am not that particular about photography. Cheaper the better. But HB said we can use his friend’s friend. He had shot for aforementioned friend and his sister. Will ask for more details and let you know.
Thanks for posting the videography and photography rates and links.
Ya, will be naming tables numerically. Haven’t done anything regarding the hotel, sitting, guest list, etc. Big headache man, the last one.
<font color="0000ff">Jean</font>: Wah! So efficient!
*passes <font color="ff6000">Marnie</font> a pair of handcuffs*
*whispers to Marnie: You do it lah! I’m new here. Paisei. Must maintain image)
<font color="0000ff">Jean</font>, Thanks for the tip about the checklist for AD.
<font color="119911">EL</font>: I had gone through what you are going through now- having trouble finding a flat.
In the end we had to make do.
My flat has quite a lot of bad points.
1) Need to take bus to MRT station
2) 2) 4th floor. Chinese don’t like the number 4.
3) Face carpark
4) Our unit number is #04-17. IN Mandarin sounds like “die together”. But HB had joked that it is good to die together. I definitely wouldn’t want him to leave earlier. Oops… sorry, talk about such an inauspicious topic in a bridal forum. *smacks own mouth (very gently

5) Oh! We had also intended to buy 4 room, cos 2 of us only mah. But no more 4 room, so buy 5 room. Everything more expensive-flat, conservancy fees, utilities... etc, and in future, when there is more ERS from govt, 5 rm flat dwellers get less. Woooo….
We were worried about not being able to sell 5 years later. (HB’s plan is that we move out for 5 years, live our “2 people's world”. 5 years later, buy a flat in the East (his dream is to move back to the East), or if his parents can help out, maybe buy a condo. He is the only son (other than his sister), so he has to take care of his parents. Sigh. )
But that time we were new and inexperienced. We didn’t know there is Build-to-order (BTO) every few months, and that BTO don’t need to take that long. (Cos that time there was a Sengkang Fernvale (I think) BTO but the estimated completion date was 2009 or something. We thought so late, so we didn’t bid. Later my friend told me HDB usually estimate generously. So if they say take 5 years, maybe 3-4 years can build finish oredi. Or that there is also En-bloc selection once in a few months too. That time we got worried 2006 can’t get flat, so we bought that Buangkok flat, though we didn’t like it that much.
The main problem is because of the Chinese quota. When I was looking through the walk-in list, there are still many flats in Sengkang and Punggol, but Chinese quota full liao. Same with my current block. It was completed in May 04. Til today, there are still about 8 units unsold (2nd to 4th floor) Same thing. In fact, HB and I took up the last Chinese allotment. After we bought, Chinese quota for my blk full.
Worst come to worst, you can bunk with me……..
in my bomb shelter. Heehee…
Oh btw, did you subscribe to the newsalert from HDB website? It will send you email once they are new En-bloc or BTO flats.