(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi mgt,
they din mention much in the magazine..i guess it's those usual bridal show, with perks for hotels and BS

r u also a dec bride?

wow.. you all so active this morning.. i just woke up....

hee kyrie, i just realise the 9 dec tentative booking in HI is made for me leh... i can give it up to you... hahhaha.. but let me exercise my plan first ok?

Heh purplenic, she's not. She's most prob a June/July bride. She's my aunt actually.

Told her to join us here cos we're more active in this forum.

kyrie,
yr aunt? u hv a young aunt huh?

i'm also not a nov bride. me may bride. but like u so more active me so come in here to tok tok kay poh kay poh.

orr.. no wonder she come in to look for you hehehe

hiya gmt
*wave* welcome welcome kekeke

hey lilic, i also got tentative booking with HI haha but i dunno if they have released it.. dun remember for which date though..

zen, me going at 4
u going also ah? if you do see a auntie in green mango top, then it's me liaoz kekeke
y not u give me your details here, i can update your info in the chart as well

hi lilic,

thanks a lot..i realli wanted 9 Dec 06.. u execute the "evil" plan and tell me k.. i hope to bargain for 1 more additional deluxe room for my MIL to stay over.. ka ka ka ka ka...

i dun need to work.. but i think i gotta go back office to clear backlog later... but i very sian leh

no BS shopping today...

wah, angeldust - you owe me big time leh... hahahah

i going for a feng shui talk with a fren frm 3-5pm. i thot u going late so jus kay poh lor. if timing gam, then i tag along. nvm lah, u enjoy yr trip.

huh? u wan to update my details? i not dec bride leh. u blur again ah?

wow kyrie, 2 yrs older only you call her aunt ah.. aiyo.. make her feel old anot? haha

angeldust, lucky u pop in & mentioned HI.. else you wasted your chance

maybe i should also join in the fun and change my date to 9th :P

hahah... purplenic - actually i do like 9 dec... but also for practicality, i worried that since its so auspicious, you gotta share your guests with our couples.. then end up with lower attendance...

aiya zen, not dec bride also can update one ma.. at least i wont ask you same qns again and again ma can refer hahaha u know i blur blur one.. always forget :P

wow, lilic got free treat liaoz

ya lilic,
i also foresee this prob, that's y i opt out 9th.. already so few frens somemore must worry that they got to attend another wedding.. i sure die jialet jialet :P
before i know it's so hot, 9th was also our first choice

wah thanks lilic!!!! worthwhile fren hahaha

okie lor.
my rom cum ad: 14th May 2006
bs: Kai
ad photographer: Pentaserve
venue: Little Bali
Lovenest: AMK (but haven't get one yet. haha!)
wat other info u need har?

i going to check out the progress of my place later... hopefully the construction started liao... hahaha... i kan cheong..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Restaurant Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

Hi kyrie

Stansiel's got a lot of very nice designs. Haven't got the chance to really work with him yet, cos my design of gown will only start in Dec.

But he's selected a very nice ROM gown for me last yr.

aiya my working hrs here very odd one.. ends at 1.15pm
counting down since 9am hahahaha

lilic, nvm la.. whole forum knows your evil plan liao hahahaha

so you going to block the date b4 the show rite? ask the coord to block now la...then you jus go pay.. tell her u chop sign confirm book one keke

Kinda quiet the last 2 days......Miss you girls!

Saturday and I'm soo pooped from sleeping in too much..Recovery day today...too much work going on the office the last week. Hmmpfff....

EL: Good luck!! Tell us how the viewing went. Holland flats are elusive!

M&amp;M: Do you have to pay for transport fees for your MUA if you engage him/her for the AD? Considering the MUA has to be here early in the morning for the gate crashing and all. This part was the only "iffy" part I was uncomfortable with when I looked around in JB for a Malay BS.

Jean: You can be tai tai liao.
Finish all the major wedding prep. Do you have any ideas on your EG (I recall you had ideas on your wedding gown with that ribbon details...)?

*wonders around to look for Hazel &amp; Lipstar &amp; Jann*

Where are you girls?

MArnie:
My grandma just had a major operation so I need to go n visit her often. Things are not looking very good..Hope she can hold till our wedding next year...

I would like my evening gown to be like cheongsam style..got a lot of ideas from magazines which I will bring to the designer in sept and let her see which one suits me best...

Jean: Sorry to hear about your grandma too. Your whole family must take care too.

Marnie: From what I know, don't need to pay for transport fee. Just the normal MUA fees. Heard that it's about RM500 per session. SO if you need it for Morning and night, it will be RM1000. But I think the rate will vary from BS.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards(GHA)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

M&amp;M: Not too bad. About the same as what you'd pay for a MUA here, if not cheaper, right?

Have you had a trial with your MUA or are you leaving it till on the day of your PS?

Speaking of which, when is everyone's PS??

EL: How's your viewing at the Holland flat? Any good?

Hi Pearly,Xynn and CAT,
by the way me book Bridal already, it Focus Bridal at IMM.

But for venue wise, just started looking ard, from the posting, realised that hotels very X (somemore they increase price) , me on tight budget. May be looking at restaurants instead. Sigh..

Heh i'm not too sure bout that.. maybe can email them and check but i do believe that their prices are on the higher side.

Hahah lilic, yah think you got the right person.
You prob know my FH too. Check your mail k?

hey kyrie - hee.. no lah.. i dunno your FH... i was a dude in sec sch.. yah, same as your FH... i havent gone to check out the website yet... coz not my priority leh... hahaha...

eh, then your FH may also know his senior, zhiming... i heard he is a pro photographer also...

Hai...selecting house is also about feeling yah? It didn't excite me as much as the bukit batok flat although its a very very good investment; location is superb, near many amenities...but feeling ain't good. Anyway, another buyer after us bought the flat already. Hai, the search goes on..so tiring...GOD..get me a hoooouse pleeeease!

oh oh oh, my photo shoot is likely in Jan. I thinkest its too late!!! But think Andrew choi's calender is jam pack till next yr...arg, i was hoping i could use my pics for my invite card..guess i can't do that now... when are yours?

can i side track and ask a totally unrelated question? Anyone of you here has got supervisory experience? Can share tips on managing people? My new job requires me to lead a team and i have never done it before; am quite freaked out. I want to be a good leader, but i need tips on how to be one and what makes a good boss?

purplenic,
wow... 1.5k ah?? include the montage also? mine only can choose 300 photo, not sure about the size, maybe 4R, have to top up 1.2k if i want montage...
but i know u must be very happy now... hehe..

summerala,
i not sure also, cos mine is promotion price....

it's ok hwey hwey... dun tink i will use Chris Ling... very ex...

hey gals .. do u all intend to buy expensive diamond necklace or bracelet ( I mean those 5k or below, not those over 10K) to go with ur gown on the AD day itself.. or u all intending to use those "crystal" made accessories from the BS.... im scare that they will look very cheapo leh...