(2006) Brides of year 2006

no wonder la~ maybe kyrie also busy scouting now then :P
so you going to sign BS by this year? oh, remember to ask if they have plans to increase their package prices
if not will be heartaching to sign the more ex if they jus revise :P

think Jes signing up with GCW?

hey gers

geesh, have not been online for some time liao. been busy with work. now work tt has taken on a slower pace...can come online...

how's everything???

am trying gown this coming monday...so they can start designing it...so exciting...hv no idea wat cut i wan though...

lilic and purplenic,
888+++ would be ard 1k nett, i think. Headache siah... with that kind of price, can top up and hold at 6 stars hotel...

yup Jesmine, but that's unless you dun change dish? if you change, also got to top up

if you feel that the overall package if worth it, like good service, good food, BR superb, then go for it

hee.. jes ah, i think my fullerton package may be cheaper... but if your IL concern abt food.. guess you gotta no choice.

Done a check on hotels that can accomodate 50 tables... seemed that there are not much choices.

I read some threads and it seemed that if ballroom nice, food no good... this nice that not nice... haiz

i am such a perfectionist... haiz

i understand wat you mean..i was looking high and low for my ideal BR with my tight budget.. and only say, all good things come with high cost.. nothing is perfect

usually dream wedding will come with superb BR, service and food depends on luck..
if you really wan, look for nice BR, as long as food dun sucks can already.. but since your IL very particular, then you got to give in abit on your BR selection

i agree with purplenic... you gotta compromise lah...

thats why we din accept any financial assistance from parents... coz FH and i forsee such stuff coming... and we think since we not eating and our frens are forgiving lot... they will not blame us for not having nicer food...

dun worry, i think the hotels you shortlisted are all not bad..maybe your expection is jus abit high.. as long as the wedding go smoothly on that day, good service, nice food, BR okie, then it can b considered a dream wedding

we won't wan nice BR but lots of complains from elders rite?

but honestly, i heard that good comments abt ritz food also leh... jes, you can check the thread for ritz and ask the brides there?

maybe discuss with your FH and IL again?

Hi cp

I'm new here. Lam sounds so great! I guess we all want to look so pretty n princess like on our photo shots. Afterall, that's why we are spending so much $ on it....

Can I have the contacts as well?

Hi cp,

had a friend who had her wedding at holiday inn.. its not bad i guess.. the most important thing is to have a wedding that is within fh and your budget..

hey jac,

u disapeared for a while now.. wondering where u went.. hehe..

Hi Nicole,

welcome.. is your wedding in Nov 2006 as well? do u have your details such as BS and venue? then i can update the table.. hehe

Gals.. ask u all ah.. when are u all going for your first fitting with your BS?? my BS told me to go this year in Nov.. is it too early?

Hi nya,

Tks! i am back fm GCW, the list is real good.
the ballroom is very nice! i like it! now waiting for them to check if they can extend their promotion which ended already to me...cos i missed it...hope i rec'd gd news from them

Haa, petrina, not early lah..
My BS ask me go in SEPT!!
Think I'm going to postpone it to Nov too. guess 1yr is just the nice time. Must give them some buffer for the PS album and making of the gowns..I rather give them more time than they rush and give me things not to my expectation.

i bought liao.. this edition not bad... also can look out for elle - bridal supplementary... =)
purplenic - my next BS outing is silhouette coming tue.

ya, this month quite interesting
sigh, cannot read in the office leh.. so sian.. can't wait to rush home & read tonite :P

lilic, wat time is your appointment? so tonite you ging Dang? confirm already?

ling,
wats CS? is it the coordinator? okie, the one before wendy is veri nice. wendy is like wood block. this one steven needs to take a bit of time to click. but once u can click with him, he's veri nice! i'm set on taking little bali.

Hi gals, 2006 wedding packages all increased!
Anyway...Yvonne how about corresponding via email since are about the the same month! I will email you soon.

By the way, if you have not source any BS, we can keep each other in the loop since it's still early..but we can look around..if we can have 2 or 3 getting same BS..we can negotiate for better prices.

For all others, please remember to ask the wedding coordinators for extra freebies cos sometimes they don't tell us..you have to open your mouth eg. FOC day room for ah yee (2-5pm), foc cockage charge etc

i'm back here! work half day & come back early to rest. still feel horrible. sigh.... this issue of her world bride nice ah? then i must go & buy liao. last issue of herr world & style not so nice leh. anyway, i've always feel that her world brides is nicer than female & style.

huh?? so very sorry, i din know you dun have her number

aiyo lilic, you pm us your number la.. keke easy for contacts :P

actually femalebrides nothing much one rite? sometimes i feel that it's somewhat duplicate of her world brides?

Hi Zen, I book Mr Loh. Chris is one of my company customer. I just found out recently. So I know that he is going full time. Dun wori....

Hi greekgal, I do not have it. You can ask them out and they can show you thru their portable VCD/DVD player. I think it is better to view it personally lor.

haha yan06,

your BS more kanjiong than u.. keke!

initially my designer ask me to go in jan next year.. but i told her that we will be taking our PS in April/May period.. then she ask me to make appointment in Nov instead coz she would like more time on my gowns.. coz all MTM ones.. even my hubby..

Hi Xynn, you may check a few hotels, ask them email you the rates. If you are fine with the rate. Try arranging to see the ballroom or function room (depending of the no. of tables).
Please remember to arrange for the date where there is a wedding so that you can see the entire set up. Your will know if the place is too small to accomodate anot. And of cos, if you are fussy about the bridal suite, suggest to view the bridal suite first.
If you require more information, I can share with you. May email me at email : [email protected]

Dang so early ah
cannot go liao...
i wanna go Kai~ can bo??

wow.. u packed your Sat ah..how come suddenly so rush with BS? u going with your FH?
U sure 1 hr can finish at TWP + travelling?

reminds me of the days when i was scouting for my PS keke my hubby complaining when we visited 3 studios a day :P

purplenic - no lah.. FH not involved... my gf accompanying me... can lah.. initial meeting only... to check out the package details, see their design and fit only mah... oh, schedule not i fix one... you can join me in kai... hee

can lah.. each place at most 1hr only...

i will shortlist 3 for discussion with FH... =) I want him to play a part also.. hee

actually i no rush but coz after that my gf not free... so compare while memory is fresh.. hahaha

if i like any, will go down again with my FH lah... else, gotta start another round of searching...

purplenic,
ya lor. sick for 3 weeks liao. take western medicine until body soft soft & always giddy. yesterday jus switch to chinese medicine. tastes horrible! but makes me feel better leh. eh, after reading yr post i quickly go buy her world brides. guess wat?! the front cover is babu's WG!

lilic,
email me yr bs schedule leh. i also wan to tag along. [email protected]

thanx lilic!
u went to sil alreadi ah? 4/6 (Tue) 6.30pm Silhouette The Bridal Atelier

oh, babu is a fren purplenic & I know frm this forum. she veri funni one.

arrg, it happened again! typed a whole load but was wiped out with a click of the button!!! arrrg

hahaha yah, marnie, i have not washed my face since! :P. No lah, last few days my mind was on my job so didn't log in. I resigned from my job yesterday; am moving on to another. Took me a whole 2 weeks to decide; was kindda troubled but finally made my decision yesterday. I am so reluctant to leave my beloved colleagues, but i need to think about my long term career plans. So now, i am trying to manage my emotions plus trying to comfort my colleagues sob sob sob.

wah this thread is moving very fast lei...i can't follow who said what...kekeke

House- i realise that there are some things we need to compromise. We may not get everything we want
sigh. Anyway, i am going to view house at holland tomolo. wish me luck my apr 06 sisters!

M&M: sure! i can send you my mua's pics of her work and her contact as well as her rates. Erm, i would say her style is very natural, not wayang. I tot her make up suit me. But i am not used to the thickness of the make up, was told it is necessary because take photo mah, than must look like a star...

and i think my period will clash with my wedding date judging from the current 'trend'. But, like someone said (lazy to scroll up to see who), think its still too early to say..it may change next year.

hee, paiseh - its 14/6 coming tuesday

icic... gown from TWP right? hee.. i like but dun think i can carry it off.. hahha.. no boobs mah... hahah

nice hor? i also like a lot leh. tat's why feel like going TWP to see too. but 18th is my FH's cousin ROM so need to attend. david loh is her JP too! wan to see whether he sounds weird this time. cos when i atten my gd fren's wedding last mth, he speaks in a funny tone leh. dunno why.

purplenic,
does he speak this way during yr ROM too? do u think it's rude of me to ask him to speak like his usual self? but a bit rude hor. imagine i go out to him & say, " Sir, is it possible for u to speak like yr normal self when u officiate my solemnization? cos i prefer yr normal voice." Imagine how he'll react! he'll think i siao cha bor!

lilic,
r u the one who's keen on fullerton? i jus read in the mag tat ted wu hv weddin show at fullerton on 24th JUL!