(2006) Brides of year 2006

ya, the cover is babu's gown
bery nice hor.. she designed it herself leh.. actually also featured in last month's issue..they feature it again this month, guess must have been very popular

yup, the gown is from TWP
saw her pics & i liked all the gowns she had! superb!

sometimes chinese medicine helps better..but still need lots of rest

Hi Zen, Ha Ha..... If he so blur, I sure go say him. I chat with him. He is quite a nice guy. Lucky you confirm with him early. I believe after he convert to full time, his work will be better than now.

hey lilic, your chance is here!! can confirm venue already~ congrats!!!!

zen ah, i think hor, that his usual voice liao la hahaha like opera ah?? kekeke perhaps that's wat made him so popular? :P i'll b getting him to do a re-exchange of vows on my AD

no leh,
when i tok to him face-to-face & on the phone, not like tat one. dunno y when he solemnize, he speaks like an indian national speaking eng leh.

Hey Petrina & all,

Yours not early leh.. Mine also asked me to go in Sept, cos of gown research..
Me disappeared cos of exams lor.. it has ended yesterday. Yeah!! so happy.. hopefully i pass and all is well..

Hi Nicole, welcome!!!

hahah ladies - yah... the coordinator called me too.. but she very secretive... all perks will only be known on the bridal fair.. they cannot release earlier... say it will be very special... hahahah... the plan is that i will meet her on 14 jul to tie up the loose ends - then we meet on the fair to pay dep to secure the date - then final details after the fair...

very happy... finally.. hahahaha

my hubby?! he confirm won't go one! he hates to attend all these nonsense! say waste time. he always complain tat i spend too much time on this forum. say our wedding more or less settle liao still always surf this forum. he even barred me frm coming into this forum recently. say i'm sick shd be resting not kaypoh here. haha!

dunno must sign up or not leh. later i check the mag again. now going out with FH to fetch his buddy frm airport. do this more waste time hor? haha!

Hi purplenic.. no lah i'm not busy BS hopping now. I'm so busy at the Jurong Bird park every day.
Finally attachment over and now can relax liao. Can finally spend my hols lazing at home infront of the computer! hahaha..

Wah there're so many posts in a day i can hardly catch up. Anyway Purplenic and Lilic, you've got mail. You asked for the free lance videographer's website right? heh pai sey, promised to send to you gals yesterday but my computer went 'kuku'.

So Her World Brides is out already ah? i've been waiting and waiting.. heheh will go get it tomm.

hihi.
i tot of going down to dang and dc to take a look but do they entertain u on weekends?
can i just drop by to take a look?
need to make appointment?
cos heard from friends that designers normally not free on weekends, unless u hv confirmed with them already.

welcome back~ attachment at bird park everyday? do wat huh? wah.. than u must b super tan by now?

u wanna join lilic in her BS search? zen and i going to the fullerton/tw show.. wanna go? keke

Sel, Bear..

Well cos due to my nos. of tables criteria, needed a bigger venue as well as a more centralise location to convenience all guests. Took a pretty long time and serious consideration on the price factor...

Sel, you are lucky huh..at least manage to neg. with them to 30%.. at least better.

Bear have fun looking around.... hopefully you will find your ideal place..keep us posted..

Cheers..

thanks kyrie...

zen/purplenic - its 30bucks per couple.... yah, we still looking at dec.. but only 2 dec... coz we want a sat only.. the rest are too near our frens' holiday period... hahha... else, we'll gotta push up to the last sat of nov... shall see how things go then... hee, if i kana nov, can i still stay here? i very at home here liao.. lazy to change leh... hahahaha

hi gini,

the carrefour wine promotion is from 11 Jun to 17 Jun. A bit too early for our wedding next yr. Perhaps you can go take a look at the pricing there and get a rough idea? the last time they have the wine promotion was year end last year. So not sure if they would have another one this year end.

hi (".)

think better make appt loh. can ensure that they clarify your doubts and at the same time, expect better service.why dun u call tomo morn?? maybe they can spare u an hr or so??? if they are not free, then maybe you can check out other bridal shops for more ideas in the meantime

The new edition of Her World bride mag is out...hee hee..can do more research on gown designs.

My gowns are OTR, so most probably meeting BS in Feb next yr . Can I check with u gals, is taking PS in April too early? Cos i was thinking maybe can take PS on birthday...more memorable mah..

Hey Jac, good good...exams are over...can enjoy urself.

Hi Petrina, can check this out [email protected] whose VG package seem reasonable at $600 for AD. Replace @ with a

Hi Asura,

I saw about this wine fest but then the wine on the promo brochure does not look cheap. But anyway I may just drop by and take a look.

lilic, you better dun leave this forum ah~ here only me and you zou bo, most active liaoz.. hahaha u go no one talk to me

aiyo..ask the coord to block 2 Dec for you la.. par tak la.. kekeke

hiya..

been on MSN with some other BTB..
I'm now looking at Hotel Intercon. probably will book them, see how the nego is first.

wow.. so happy for u gals.. cant wait to see u gals in ur WG.. ke ke ke so am I excited as welll..

who's ur coord at intercon? i've spoken with Michelle, very friendly lady

btw, which date are you looking at?
you settled on BS?
yup yup, everyone's pretty excited although there's still 1.5 yrs to go :P

purplenic,

MIchelle is the coord. I am looking at 9 dec or 16 dec but 9 dec there is already a tentative booking. I have settled my BS in Jan this year. Chose Bridal Veil. ;)

Lilic - Fullerton Loft suite is very very beautiful.. u will fall in love with in.

good morning gals!

ivy, join us lah. but heard frm lilic is $30/couple. so purplenic & i a couple liao. haha! anyone else wan to join us???? hv food to eat, show to watch & maybe prizes to be won!!!!! scarli i win a ted wu gown! wahh!!!!!! (*still dreaming.....)

good morning!
haha zen, if u win a ted wu gown then u will have both kai and ted wu gown! wow.... so good... that time i went to kai's bridal show i also dreaming...haha... did u go for the show?

hey angeldust, dun mind i update your details in the chart okie?

zen, we form a couple liao ah kekeke
hey if draw us then how? who take the TW gown kekeke ah bo we share la.. u wear first then pass to me :P

hweyhwey~ i going CL later~ wat to expect huh? i might confirm with them on the spot! kekeke

hweyhwey,
i miss kai's show. cos tat time FH still dun wan to marry me.
but i signed up a few days after the show so that can lock in on the promo price!

purplenic,
ya lor, if win then we share share lah! anyway mine AD is in may. tat is if u dun mind wearing after me. but i won't wear it for long cos my event is only half a day.

purplenic,
ehh... what to expect ah?? i also don know leh... cos i didn't want to sign when i went there... just kaypo.. haha... then my boyfriend suddenly said want to sign.. maybe u can tell them what u want, and see if they can give u any new ideas...

zen,
nvm, u can ask kai show u the photo... the gowns are very very nice...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

hey purplenic

me super interested... will see who else wanna go, in case my hubby dun wanna go with me... if got good food, he sure wanna join one...

keke zen, of course i dun mind sharing with you as long as we dun have to pay for it!! :P

hweyhwey, actually i also dunno wat kind of qns to ask for AD photography.. most prob see nice nice can liaoz.. dun wanna search high and low.. John should b fine
see his blur blur look quite funny hor :P

Thanks purplenic. Heh i fed the birds at the bird park.. basically to see how the park is run and what goes on at the backstages. very interesting!

When are you all going for the Fullerton/tw show?

Yup! it's TWA (teacher work attachment) where teachers are encouraged to join different organisations on attachment. To learn and expose ourselves to the 'outside world'.. rather than stay in the classroom all the time.

I don't mind! But when is it?

hey, that's interesting
so they allocate you to bird park or you chose it?

Fullerton show on 24 July

later i check with my hubby see if he wanna go..most likely he'll miss it la.. then he can go his soccer game :P

hwey, most prob taking their AD PG loh.. video, i have to see their work first.. never seen b4

update you tonite :P

hi purplenic,

thanks for helping to update the chart!!.
i ROMed on 31 Jan 2004 @ the Neptune Theatre Restaurant Function Room and now staying at my new patch in Tampines. ;)

24 July. Hmm.. must check my schedule. Is it a sat or sun? I chose it. heh we have many many choices actually. From hospitals to stat boards to JBP and all..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Restaurant Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>