(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Nya,

Tks A million! U r soo sweet.... This list is sure helpful to me!
I even tot of asking a fren who is very good at bargaining & also she has experience as to what to ask for wedding banquets, but now i think maybe i can use the list...

aiyo, dun see your jie meis no up ah kekeke i'm sure they will b able to tekan your hubby until jialet jialet.. hey remember to bring extra lock, jus in case your parents gave them spare keys hahaha

hey, remove leg hair not a bad idea! maybe ask them to make up as well, let them know how xin ku we r :P

hahah... you all very cute...

i fall down quite often... FH also scare...

thats why i quite hesitatant on fullerton - a lot of stairs... but he said he will hold me... very sweet hor... hahahah

oh ya! then you better becareful, someone ever slip rite? your FH really very sweet hor
*envy*

hey lilic, i join you for your second BS la.. wanna KO liaoz..Zzing with my eyes open..paiseh paiseh :P enjoy yourself at TW!!!

aiyo! better xiao xin...maybe got to remind your guests too?

hehe dun worry, i think once i reach my bed, will sleep till next day~ now see stars ZzzzzzZ

anyone BS shopping ard Tanjong Pagar this sat? i'll b at Chris Ling

Hi Gals!

Thank u for all your advice about the banquet venue and wine... well we tried our best to bargain, and whatever we got we have to live with them, they cant give anymore...

So after a gruelling time trying to decide, we finally came to a decision ... *drumroll*.... it's PANPAC!

yap, we really talked on and on about all the costs, package details, ballrooms, feelings abt the 2 places etc, and had a consensus panpac will the one. N we r really happy about our choice!

we r now looking thru the contract jus wondering:
1. do u pay 50% of total cost 1 month before the dinner?

2. is the dep non-transferable? i tot we can sell the package to sb else? (eg if u need to go overseas or breakup etc *touchwood*)

3. if they said ok to change breakfast to lunch, can we ask them to specify that? wat if they say it's off record (like they give out of their own pocket) so cannot specify?

4. If u cancel or change date, they will forfeit the initial deposit? no allowance for even 1 change ah?

5. If u cancel or postpone 1 month before, they still chrage u full price ah? *gulp*

PN, it's not that I see my jie meis no up... But I also wanna have fun mah... So, must try at least once... hehehe... no need to wait until people's wedding, will do it on my own wedding...

Hi Cat n Xynn,

Cool.. our AD on the same day... wow seems that these few days ard Chinese mooncake festival are very hot favourites.

me looking ard 4 venues too, keep me posted k. a bit worried leh cos some ppl already booked n i still haven even really started.
my email : [email protected]

Sel..

I am taking the dinner pkg @ $958. Needed the venue to accomodate the required tables so only left with a few choices..but we quite like the place and location. Deposit we hv to pay 6k in total breakdown into two payments. One now and the other half 3mths b4 AD.

Huh..how come pacpac policy so weird??? Abit too much rite...to ask for 50% of the entire sum? I thought my one is already too much..yours is even scary than mine..hmm..did you try to negotiate with them..you know nearer to date..you need alot of cash flow...so much to settle and pay.... hmm...

hello gers.. i back from TW.. good experience... but coz my first time BS shopping - i din ask a lot of things...

their gowns are nice... i asked for the less complicated designs... and they were still brillant... but somehow, i dun think the gowns and i click... so dunno lah... will checkout elsewhere.. then design...

mtm package - $3700 (WG/EG/MUA/flowers)

hi lilic,
so sorry can't make it today cos i still veri sick. sms purplenic this morning. btw, ted wu's package abt the same as kai leh. kai is $3.9k. at 1st i thot ted wu very very ex. so scared to even step in.

Hi lilic ...
TW 's package is 3.7K only? does itinclude things like groom's suit, Indoor & outdoor PS, 4x makeup..

were the ppl there pushy???

WAaa ...BingBing,

Congratulations! At last one major headache of decision is off! Of course next is the bargaining. Sorry I can't be of much help cos I'm not with PanPac.

However, do note that you have to get them to specify EVERYTHING that they have verbally agreed so that on that day itself you don't have to worry.

As for payment, perhaps you could ask them to send you a draft contract. Read all the lines carefully and ask all the questions you need to. You don't need to sign until you are satisfied.

Hope that helps!

summerala - the pple there are not pushy. they are very professional...

the package includes

1 MTM WG (rental)
1 MTM EG (to keep)
MUA - trial/photography/AD day & night
Flowers for AD - 1 hand bouquet / 2 corsages for groom/ car decoration / 2 sets of ribbons for accompany cars / fresh flowers for hairdo

MTM men's suit to keep (jacket and pants) - top up S$500

lilic,
kai's package almost the same.
$3.9k

1 MTM WG (rental)
1 MTM EG (to keep)
MUA - trial/photography/AD day & night
Flowers for PS, AD, 6 corsages, bridal car deco, i think hv deco for accompany car(can't remember liao)

Men suit top -up abt $650 if i'm not wrong.

i signed up during the period of their last show (i din get a chance to attend. promo last for a wk. promo pkg is $3.7k. men suit top-up for promo price is $500)

i think mine is the same pkg as hweyhwey

summerala - PS is excluded..

zen - how is the payment for kai like? TW side is 50% at booking and 50% final payment...

Hi janf and pinkyu, thanks for the info!

bibi, updated the table!
<table border=1><tr><td>AD (May 06)</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bibi</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hokkaido </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

for kai side i pay $1000 as deposit. the rest think when get gown then pay. i also didn't ask them. but heard frm other brides the rest of the payment we pay to the indivdual parties, for eg the florist, the MUA etc.

hi gals..

its pretty late and there are still posts!!!
lilic, my friend took Kai Bridal as well.. I dunno how much she paid..anyway u msn me tmro..

oic.. thanks lilic... seems like it's a bit ex as compared to most BS... but it's a reputable BS ma.. so expected...

so lilic which is ur next stop...

Hi Pearly, you're with Marriot right? Wow didnt expect so ex @ 958! The best arrangement we got was lowering 50% to 30%. I was thinking probably settle that one with credit card...

So many gals having AD on 7th oct, so Re nao! Welcome all the Oct brides

hey girls... i just rec'd my contract. Changed my dishes to lobster combination and steamed red garoupa and the price is now increased from 768+++ to 888+++. Worth it?

hi lipstar,
U can get the med fr the dr...got 2 kinds...1 is u brought forward or delay it...but in the end, the cycle would change..and very troublesome..need to really calculate the dates
another way is that if U can predict your date, e.g 22 of the mth, you can take the med on 21 of the mth...this one is much simler

hi bingbing,

Just to help you with your questions:

1) For my venue, I only need to pay $3000 deposit. Everything else would be settled when i check out.

2) Did the contract say that the dep is non-transferable? Normally, it is just non-refundable.

3) Do specify lunch. YOu never know if your coordinator is going to be with Panpac all the way. If change, you gonna have a hard time trying to get them to give it to you so no one remembers!

4) My contract gives me the time period to change date. something like 3 months. Afterwhich, there is a time period, where we would be fined. Definitely cannot cancel date.

5) same as above. Think mine is if cancel within 1 month of AD, full price. If wihtin 2 months, 50%.. etc.

Agree with Phy *o*, ask them to send you the contract and make sure that all your requests are in the contract. By the way, I am forfeiting my food tasting for waiver of 1 table during the AD. figured that is more cost saving than eating. if really need to get together, there are cheaper options..

*takes handcuffs from Lipstar*

Er Lipstar...I think we better not handcuff our Bride Idol Jean. If not hor...we cannot get motivational speeches from her counting down to our wedding.

Janna: So how.....have you found your caterer? Keep us updated. (Seems like I am always asking you to update us on your wedding thing...now your housewarming thing....

All: I can't wait till the end of today. I am soo pooped from this work week! I think I am zapped of all energy. Had to crawl out of bed and the cold shower jolted me out of slumber.

EL: Where have you disappeared too. Still admiring your make-up is it???

Wow Pearly Marriot is quite ex! Heehee.. but u already got the venue liao.. me still wanna look see some more than decide by next Sun. Only got a few that can suit my criteria.

Yvonne, really ah? some already booked liao? wah scary leh...

Me feeling a bit kan cheong after reading all ur posts!!

morning ladies,

u din inform lilic you can't make it yesterday? sorry, i din let her know cause i thought you told her too..paiseh..cause i also zombie yesterday

seems like TW is not that unaffordable huh? visit more BS then you know which one is your preference
which is next huh?

Jes,
nett figure will be 1034? for table of 10 ah?

Hi Bing Bing,

Congrats on getting Panpac. Actually was thinking of getting Panpac as well but both my fh and myself preferred the ambience at Conrad. Nevertheless Panpac is still a good choice.

Usually they will send you a draft contract. Do look through it and check carefully. If there are items which you feel are redundant, can use them to bargain for other things that you need. Agree that you have to make sure all the terms agreed verbally are to be indicated on the contract so as to protect yourself...

hi purplenic, i think i am visiting kai and dang this evening... hee.. my fren free lah.. so she arranging...

actually, i tot its quite exp leh... from wat some of the ladies are paying... anyway, i will take my time and look see... hee

jes - if your folks are particular abt food, then i guess you gotta no choice...

hey christine,

you're welcome! we're all here to help each other out! =)

i was also at a lost when i first started my planning, but this chklist has been very useful in my banquet bargainings! hahaha...must let those hotel coordinators noe that we are all well-prepared, so they will not dare play-play with us ar! hahaha!

Hi Zen, so happen that I called him yesterday. Then we chat over the phone lor.

Hi tissuebox, Here is the contract for you.
Christopher Tay - HP:98427458
Mr Loh - HP:98411673

Look for them and ask for their pricing. I heard that both work not bad.

zen..

you contact little Bali ald? Someone in the forum was telling that the CS in little bali sucks.. getting worried...

she is teacher... so now she quite free... also reason why i gotta scout before sch holidays end... hhahaha... also dun want to wait till end of year coz i find it a bit too rush liao...

i do have an ideal design... but am open to comments.. coz maybe my ideal doesnt suit me... hahaha