hey summerala,
i recommend J&M
the ppl there very friendly, and i find their gowns not bad

maybe you wanna pop in to see see?

haha J&M is at Tanjong Pagar
you can read up on their forum for more info.. i've been there once..

yup yup i've signed up, jus wanna go TW see see.. but i dunno if i'll be in the right state to go later

wah, your class start so late ah.. wat dance you learning ah? going to perform on your AD? lately alot of couples do that huh? i heard there's a couple who danced in instead of marching in
nice!!

too bad me like stone like tat kekeke

summerala - can you use the 400 bucks for someting else? like maybe rom package or family portrait?? i know of someone from another thread, converted her deposit to family portrait...

purplenic - no worries... you just take care.. you can see me at other BS next time... hahaha

ivy - my appt is at 7... if you keen can look for me there lah...

Hi Kerene,

OK. will try to use your methods and see how.. haha.. actually had written them an appeal letter but no reply from them yet... 2 mths liao....
thanx for your advice

hey lilic~ back at work? i'll try to make it.. TW leh!! always wanted to go and see :P i let u know later k?

oh ya lilic, you mentioned the girl with rashes after trial MU, any idea which branch was she at? my fren also that BS.. she wanna ask..

yup summerala, me going to use my 1k deposit at the other BS to take some photos..see wat we can do to it!! cannot let them earn our $ for nothing!! keke

Jesmine, yup, dance in is nice
there's another one i heard also very sweet.. the groom suppose to stand in front while the bride's dad march in with her.. but the groom suprised her by performing piano on the stage while she march in and crying all the way

lilic, which 7??
i think it's abt there... i went to abt 5, after that i think they're almost the same.. so jus settled on the last one
SL~ kekeke

hmm..my conclusion is, if you taking OTR, then you need to look thru carefully, see if they have anything u like..

if MTM, i think you need to try and see if you like their workmanship & ask if there are any additional charges if you wanna use special materials

most importantly~ must click with the ppl there
and dun sign on the spot!!! kekeke come back and read forum first~ kekeke

purplenic - yup, i back at work... just let me know...

i dunno which branch leh... paiseh... the girl's fren (whom i know) out of town these few days... actually to be fair, i think everywhere can have such incidences.. just the frequency and intensity of it... i will check with my fren when she is back ok?

by the way, is jit doing your makeup too? so he do everything from designing gown to makeup?

i keen to visit TW, TWP, dang, divine, silhouette, flamingo and amanda lee... haha, this is my first list... still got others...

i wun sign on spot lah... i got so much time.. so will prob wait for the BS fair for better lobang...

hi lilic

ya my BS told me dat i can convert to a ROM package... but i dun intend to do anything for my ROM lor...

Purplenic

so later if u go TW with them.. will u feel tempted to change oso.... haha in the 1st place why did u forgo ur 1K ah???is that BS not so recommended?

do u all prefer OTR or MTM gowns??? OTR is much hassle free right and cheaper and safer.... Initially i m very keen on a MTM gowns.. but somehow i realise dat actually most MTM gowns' design is no difference from OTR gowns'leh....

wah..all nice nice ones...
i like Dang!!! she's very nice also~ never been to her new location..
i think she'll most prob tell u dun need to sign so early :P that's wat she told me too kekeke

TinTin highly recommend silhouette rite? should b not bad too..

how come no one shortlist Tan Yoong here har?? i see his gowns also very nice rite? but i think very ex??

hooked? hmmm... good to know we are sharing info here...

but then too bad, most on 9th dec so that means cannot attend each other wedding.

summerala,

cause all OTR were MTM loh.. they are worn by brides who took MTM then after that promoted to OTR ma hehehe that's y no diff

if you dun mind wearing worn ones, i suggest sign OTR first..from can upgrade to MTM if you dun find anything you like

err..basically, if i say wanna change anything from my wedding preparation, be it BS, banquet, i think my hubby will "siew le wo" hahaha
i've already made him forgo first BS.. no way for the second time :P can only see and drool loh :P

yup yup, made the rite choice to give it up.. certified by Jes & lilic kekeke

purplenic - when you are going to silverlining, jio me along ok? i want to check it out... seems like a nice BS too...

yah, its too early to sign now i think.. somemore i no PS... so drag until next march/april also can... but i want to take my time to scout and decide.. also got exams end of the year... so hopefully can decide before that... then all i need to do is to wait for their bridal fair loh.. hahaha

summerala - if you keen to change BS, then maybe you can use your deposit for the tea dress... so you can exclude this in your new BS package?

i dun mind OTR provided that the BS maintain their gowns well... but also, they must have the designs i like and fit lah... =)

lilic, i won't be going down till next yr for gown design leh..y not u make appointment with that siao lang then i go with you la?? keke then i can shun bian try gowns :P

you can take your time to see see look look
then will choose the right one.. ya man! bridal fair always got lots of lobang

lilicm fitting is not a prob
they can alter for you.. jus find something you like.. actually no point to MTM if you can find one u like, cause we won't b keeping it also... i made the wrong decision loh
i signed MTM.. sigh..

Hi Petrina,

giving up on inter-continental.. juz received their mail.. too ex... tonight going to Holiday Inn Park View to discuss on package.. any idea how's the service cos i read fr the forum one commented that the guests said not good service.. likely i will sign up with them cos the table nos, food, ambience, price fix us...

I know of this AD photographer whom my fren engaged... i love his shots vm cos he really capture the moments of everyone.. 95% i will engage him.. his name is Lam, think his co is called rainbow.. he's referred from frens to frens.. heard tat he also took photos for Lina Ng.. he uses digital camera.. i think he's more pricy than others.. if im not wrong he charges $1000 and develop 800 pieces.. hope im rite..

If u r interested i can check w my fren for the contact..

Another thing tat's very impressive to me is the photos took during the day & even the dinner table photos were immediately flashed on the screen... cos he has a no of memory cards la.. But tat's the first wedding tat i went to which i can actually see photos so instantly!

No recommendation for videographer.. i was thinking of asking frens to do it cos the diff is the music & animation & better clearer shots.. and i ve to pay $600 for it? But if get frens to do it they cant really enjoy the food, fun & be in the photos.. juz my personal opinion..

BTW heard that some BS .. they actually let other brides try on ur MTM gowns first or even wear it for their wedding ... so it's not dat new if it happens

i think those reputable ones should not do that leh.. not ethical... i have not heard of such incidences lah...

even my fren's OTR - after she chosen the gown, the BS kept the gown for her liao...

ya summerala, not very sure abt that.. but i know some BS claim they let the bride choose OTR but new ones.. but then when the bride collect, already see stains.. it really depends on the BS..

some say OTR better, at least you already know how it looks like..
cause i've frens who took MTM, the gown turn out to b their nightmare, one of my colleague's wife bought her evening gown at daniel yam the night before her AD.. lucky her figure good and the gown's very fitting for her

I think it will be a nightmare.... if the gown turns out disappointing... so we muz really go and get our MTM gowns done earlier in dat case.....cannot afford to take the shock

hahaha summerala, that's y i gave up mine

read so many stuff on them

oh, even if done early, they also can't do much to the alteration rite? i think alteration can only b done for length and sizing? design cannot liao loh..

purplenic and lilic

me taking exotic cardio... for toning purpose... tot of singing for my hubby, but he always hear me singing, so no kick hor...

yo yo deremi,

christine gal,
i have a chklist that might be useful to you. =)

Things to check from the hotel:
- Price per seat (this is important since some hotels have 12 pax per table)
- maximum capacity of the venue
- Number of pillars in the ballroom hall and the runway with which you can walk
- chair covers provided?
- How many different weddings can happen at once in the hotel. can have exclusivity if yours is the only wedding banquet at any one night.
- Sound system, lighting and multimedia capability?
- complimentary barrel of beer or free flow? how much each barrel will cost?
- number of complimentary parking coupons. What happens if you need more? Same questions go for the invitation cards.
- What are the corkage charges for hard-liquor, stout and wines?
- How many complimentary nights of stay is provided? If only one night, try to get two nights.
- how many waiter/waitress will be serving? a good number should be 2 servers to 3 tables
- How many people are invited for the trial-dinner? Full or partial menu for the trial-dinner?

frankly most hotels have almost the same perks, but u can try asking for extra night of stay, extra complimentary barrel of beer, chair covers or increase the number of invitation cards and complimentary parking. but in order to have those must try to book early. if possible also ask for waiver of cockage charges for hard liquor, makes a lot of difference to your final payment amount!

hope these helps! enjoy ur banquet hunting! =)

huh? chim chim..
Ivy, you very active one ah? me very nua one leh..say wanna learn yoga 1 yr liao.. haven't even sign up :P

aiyo..always gers perform for guys.. time for something new hor :P
i told my hubby i go learn piano then he march in himself i wait on stage hahahaha

haha - for banquet walkin, i need him to be beside me.. hahha, in case i fall... but i tot of doing an anmination for him loh... dunno tho..

Hi Ivy...

SO u r even thinking of performing on ur AD .... wow that's cool... think i will nv have the courage to do this.... haha....

Purplenic
ya... design cannot be change..... I will cry if it happens to me....
u should share with us which is ur previous BS... I tot mine got very bad reputation ... nv tot there's actually another one as worst as mine

Lilic

I agree with u... i need my FH to stay by my side during the walk in... so paiseh...standing there alone....

Wah u all very noble lei.... wanna give ur FH surprises

hmmm.. i also dunno wat i wanna do for him leh.. hope he does something for me instead
dream la huh kekeke

summerala, cannot say here la..no good..but still, there are some brides who have good experience with them
actually i think depends on how ching cai the couples are..

hey, to those whose bf din propose, maybe we can get them to do it on stage? :P

*faint*
dun worry
i'm sure your hubby will make it a memorable one for you

me also dream la.. me always the one telling him wat to do
so sian hor..
jus pray hard that he do something sweet and nice to make it memorable.. *sigh*

until now...im still not so happy that he nv proposed.... esp after i saw the movie monster-in-law... the part which the guy propose to J Lo touches me....it's not how it's done... but it's the shock feeling the girl have after being proposed

Haha puprplenic

i can be quite nua also one... nua until my hubby also cannt tahan...

Was practising the song 'from this moment' (shania twain), but changed my mind liao...

Am thinking about how to tekan my hubby during the gate-crashing session... If he breaks thru the jie-meis, I must prepare one myself to take place outside the bedroom door.

you're rite..dun have the sweet sweet feeling..but i think nowadays like no proposal one hor..so many ppl married because hse come liao
so sad

lilic, i also need hubby to b ard when i march in leh, but i more worried that he'll trip me or step on my gown.. he's tat clumpsy loh!! *sigh*

hey Ivy,
i had a plan in mind leh..but my hubby say i siao
actually during the usual march in "from this moment", i was wondering if we can record our own singing then play it during the march in :P something new hor..

but hubby's voice very horrible la.. wait all guests faint i busy hahaha

Hi gals, I just got a latest update from Christopher. If those who want to sign up with him have 2 do it fast as he is going to be full time soon so price wise will surly increase like mr loh.

Did u all saw the video from TWP website.... the girls make the groom and his briothers remove their leg hair from a wax strip..... hahahaha i like dat one...

Hi Shelyn,
no problem
and don't worry ... I heard people succesfully deferred for 1-year so yours will be fine.
I think if you got those BS and Banquet invoice, you can attach them with your Appeal Letter. Adds as supporting evidence mah.

good luck to your appeal!