(2006) Brides of year 2006

aiyo.. dunno still got promo or not huh? quite worth it leh... but their video will b taken by who huh? i only know they good at photos... but video is something new?

my wedding date will be held on 11 Nov 06..

Yet to book anything yet.. at the moment im sourcing for banquet... deciding on the no of tables.. find this real troublsome...

In mind for bridal im considering Silver Lining & PS by Chris Ling... though for bridal i keep my option open

Really Love Divine Couture's gown but find it a bit pricey for me... Plus they dont incl car rental...

Currently we r staying in our new home in Jurong west which we bought last year...

Real excited abt the whole planning but headache over the banquet part ...

Congrats to all the brides... hope to share more as planning comes along!

eh... sorry... don think they still got promotion loh... cos when we went there, they said the price is only for that day itself..
i think his name is Bernad, not very sure... but he is nice also...we like his work also...

Hi Janf,

Yup. My frens and u did recommend him before... find tat he is a funny guy n like to joke about de.. I took both his VG and PG for my AD. Not very expensive too.. still within our budget so no problem..

Actually I wanted to book on ba yue shi wu too..but we wanted a weekend so in the end went for oct 8. Anyway its still in the lunar 8th month

Totally agree that alot of ppl sure choose dates during the 8th month. Esp next yr there will be two lunar 7th months!

Pearly,
Yup can share share info esp when the dates are nearer, haha..all those guo da li stuff I know nuts about it :P

I've booked my venue already, its at Pan Pac.

huh? *sigh* okie loh.. i go see their package..
quite disappointed with TWP leh.. i think their respond quite low.. wrote them enquiry for 2 days until now no reply

pinkyu

yup, he is a funny man & my FH is comfortable wif him. did any of ur frens use his svc before? well, for me, i juz chance upon his site & decided to look at his pics.

Pearly> MM referring to Marina. But post reno, their prices increased to $888 nett on wkends. A bit out of my budget. I have already put a tentative booking for GPPR liao.

Going to meet Hol Inn, heard the ballroom got pillars and quite cram.. must go and see... M hotel i heard the food was so so... haizz... such a tough decision.

Sel, wanted Pan Pac too, but can't hit their min. so cannot lor...

u mean your AD + PS + PG = ard 3k ah?
depends on who you engage for the services loh..
high end AD photographers ard 1.2k - 2.2k
PS photographers ard 2.8k and abv

it's abt there loh..

i thought you din wan PS? change your mind ah?

no.. i mean actual day photo and PG... coz you all like very into the CL package.. so i ask lah... coz i tot like very ex leh...

hi hi deremi and nya,
now there's me n that makes THREE!!!! ha ha

was super bz at work, only hv time to pop in to read but no time to write...

me wil oso use wedding favours by htl(probably chocolate), must save some $$ for honeymoon mah. actually i tink the uncles aunties wil like that better so i may only have special wedding favours for frenz n colleagues. what to give.... hv not thought of it yet.... if anyone has a good idea, maybe we can share share then order in bulk and get more discount!! :P

some update on my wedding prep. went for my first gowns selection last wk but didn't c anything i like. the WG i wanted was sold so my BS gng to MTM another for me. as for EG, 1 i like cannot fit me
so hv to wait till sept for me first fitting for my MTM gowns.

hi tissuebox,

ya, kai is considered one of the high-end bs. but kai is really good. he'll look at u & designed accordingly. but of cos u can tell him wat u like & wat u dun. he's known for those soft & flowy look. hv those ballgowns kind too. the ppl at kai also veri nice & friendly. ever since i started reading bridal mag(started quite long ago. heehee!), i've sight my heart on kai. but at tat time, didn't know noe tat it's pretty ex. anyway i told myself tat it's a once a life time thing, so i jus go ahead lor. anyway, i'm paying for the bridal package myself.
if FH know it's so ex, think he'll faint. i didn't go to other bs to look ard so he doesn't know that those 1-stop bs r much cheaper. haha!

yup, kai is also tied-up with quite a lot of photo studio. it's cheaper to sigh thru kai cos hv discount. i'm not taking any ps. cos fh & i dun really like to pose for pics. we wanted something more natural so we spend the money on a good AD photographer instead. we feel tat it's more memorable that way.

aiyo lilic, you confusing me hahaha
the price consider average loh.. for example,
TWP = ard 1.7k
PG = 1.2k .. also adds up to 2.9k
very ex hor...i trying to cut down somewhere, but tough la..

gals,
can i check with u do we hv to give ang pow to the following people & how much?
-WG designer
-make-up artist
-ad photographer
-videographer
-event manager(we rented an outdoor venue, do we hv to the event manager? something like a banquet manager)

gals,
can i check with u do we hv to give ang pow to the following people & how much?
-WG designer
-make-up artist
-ad photographer
-videographer
-event manager(we rented an outdoor venue, do we hv to the event manager? something like a banquet manager)

Hi Lilic.. oh so you going down on Thursday? I can't make it leh. I'm on attachment at the Jurong Bird Park and will end pretty late. Most prob not in time. Anyway you all let me know how it goes k?

Ivy, how's working with Stansiel so far? Most prob he'll be my designer too cos my aunt wants to work with Jeslin.

Hi Jes, so what's your plan now? You're right about the incurring losses and stuff in Ritz and Shang, but ultimately, the venue you choose have to be what you like and also what your FIL and parents like too. *big headache*

Actually which one do you prefer?

EL: Thanks for the offer!

I swung by Robinsons at Raffles City this evening and lo and behold - found that the kind people at Robinson's have restocked the sculptural vase!!! I grabbed one on the spot and got it. I'm such a happy camper now.

But if you do see another bowl (big top), let me know k? Thought of filling that with chocolates - M & Ms..(after our initials Meraj and Marnie...corny right? ) for guests to pick on their way out after the reception.

M & M : Yeah yeah....Actually you have something going on there. Take pictures of your church (where you met and go for Sunday service, perhaps), places where you paktor. Kinda poignant.....

Lipstar: What's your budget like for your AD photography? I'm also searching for one. I'm very picky about photos lar. Must film. Candid. Not necessarily photojournalistic but that's a plus lor. Can share share contacts?

Hazel: Actually i do tend to agree with you. A small room may be cosier than a big grand ballgrom. It's a very intimate space and defines the couple and the wedding more...(er....I'm suddenly sounding so philosophical...
.....zzzzzz..)

Jean: Slow down leh....Your efficiency is stressing me liao....You thought of everything liao.....I panicking...
(Just kidding eh, Jean). But seriously, I need to learn something from your efficiency. Hmmm.....

Anyways, girls, here's something I'm throwing at you - are you naming your tables numerically?? If not, how are you naming your tables...? (More from where that came from. But more laters).

huh? got to give so many ang bao meh? i thought only MUA, PG & VG? btw, wat's the rate huh?

kyrie, i think have to go for compromise loh..tough to find a place that everyone likes

purplenic - ic.. coz i know from some gers here that video is below 1k.. then i think my AD photo is 1k also.. so... but i dunno lah.. havent gone into that area yet.. hahah

kyrie - will update you lah after my visit.. hahaha... quite nervous also coz first time going to BS for my own wedding... hee

hie..

yah.. heard that the the fullerton service is excellent.. but the food portions and the taste like not so good.. from the reviews i heard.. and my PIL seem to think that the fullerton is fit only for minsters' son.. hahha.. i like RTP next but the thing is that their non-exclusiveness but their exclusive foyer do make up for it... tot hyatt more confusing.. hehe..

sorry but where you having ur dinner purplenic??? i abit doubt the person counting for me... coz he gave me a lot of dates.. but i cant complain coz the date we wanted is available.. but to be a little bit ks.. can u like tell me where u have ur s counted? i may wan to seek a second opinion.. heeh..

ohh jesmine... i like shang.. shang is nice.. n i heard that the food is good too..and platinum service.. but ritz do seems pretty nice.. tooo...looks very dreamy.. sigh.... dilemma...

chomecc - personally, i think RTP food not as good as fullerton... attended 2 coy ftn and 3 weddings last year... but i guess when it comes to food, its personal opinion

chomecc, my banquet will b at Sheraton
we like the food there.. although the BR is a odd L shape hahha but okie la..

oh, my date was given by Li's Feng Shui @ Fu Lou Shou building.. quite okie loh.. cause after date selection i did a life analysis.. and he's so accurate loh.. hubby also din believe in all these before we go.. but after the analysis, i think he more or less convinced
quite ex leh.. we only give 3 dates

Marnie,

Yup, I am naming my tables numerically cos the hotel only provide "number stands"..heheh...By the way, I need not woory abt the bowls already..My hotel agreed to loan me their bowls...hehe....

Dun worry, I am slowing down already cos there's nothing much to do now except waiting for my first bridal visit on sept.

Hi chomecc...
kao_welcome2.gif

hi all.... so hard to follow up... when i come in... all of u r gone..heehee

Hey hwey hwey.. ur CL package looks not dat exp leh... if i know i would have grab the offer at that time.... I realli like their pic..

So lilic... r u all going ted wu... can let me know the price when r back... heehee

purplenic - i going for a wedding at sheraton in july.. update you again... i think the bride is very happy with service there... and i heard more complaints abt the other hotel you eyeing... so think you have made a right choice... =)

no summerala - we still around here... will update you all after my visit...

purplenic - i din search lah... one, he fren, two, we like wat he did for my frens... so just take him lah... but you all seem very chim one leh... like very high expectations... hee, i know nuts in this area... the $$ saved prob can go to videography and animation.. hee... i dream lah.. gotta see how...

lilic, which other hotel i eyeing? Mxxxxxx?
hey remember to update me on the Sheraton wedding hor!! let me know if you can see the couple march in if they opt the diagonal one okie? me quite worried on that

summerala - just heard that someone's face broke out in rashes after trial makeup with your BS... gotta see doc... the BS lady just told her to put hydrating mask when she called them... her fren persuaded her to go see doc... not sure why lah.. but suspect the makeup is contaminated.... coz she got not problem with her own makeup lah... the btb will continue to use them but decided to bring her own makeup...tot you might want to know...

huh? i not very sure leh.. popular, top one is Fabien Lim loh.. The Wedding Paparazzi? only these 2 i've seen their work...

MooMedia also recommended, i think TinTin mentioned b4...

now Chris Ling also into video...

alot more which i'm not very familiar with.. that's y dunno where to start
but i would go for those well known one so that i know i can trust them for good quality

lilic
thanks for ur info....

poor bride to be...it's a nightmare for every bride to be.... luckily i seldom have allergy b4... but we nv know... when it happens.. it's just too late

purplenic - i think i will use my own makeup and brushes when its my turn... i heard some makeup artistes will accompany you to get your own makeup and "equipment"... if you dun want to use theirs... i think better be safe than sorry... so i will budget for it... i very scare such things....

actually how much is th expected range for VG and PG ah....

How come some brides mention VG can be done below 500.... PG i know there might be la... but VG, possible???

purplenic - i forgot.. ask tintin the same question.. she told me to check listing in SBO.. hee....

summerala - when will you start your fitting? your WG mtm right?

summerala, it's possible to get VG below 1k
some brides in other forum did recommend a few.. but dun remember their names already.. cause there's no website to refer to, only can call and ask for appointment.. very ma fan leh..

lilic, yup, SBO got a list
i also shortlisting from there.. save a lot of trouble kekeke

lilic

me haben have my 1st appt with my BS leh.... scare too early... becoz heard got one bride go down 8 momths in advance .. the person asked her why she come so early.... ya my WG and EG both mtm... but im realli scare.. sometimes mtm is even scarier... the end result might not be up to expectation and will be too late to change anything.....

What is SBO?? is chris VG really fr 500-1k