EL: Thanks for the offer!
I swung by Robinsons at Raffles City this evening and lo and behold - found that the kind people at Robinson's have restocked the sculptural vase!!! I grabbed one on the spot and got it. I'm such a happy camper now.
But if you do see another bowl (big top), let me know k? Thought of filling that with chocolates - M & Ms..(after our initials Meraj and Marnie...corny right? ) for guests to pick on their way out after the reception.
M & M : Yeah yeah....Actually you have something going on there. Take pictures of your church (where you met and go for Sunday service, perhaps), places where you paktor. Kinda poignant.....
Lipstar: What's your budget like for your AD photography? I'm also searching for one. I'm very picky about photos lar. Must film. Candid. Not necessarily photojournalistic but that's a plus lor. Can share share contacts?
Hazel: Actually i do tend to agree with you. A small room may be cosier than a big grand ballgrom. It's a very intimate space and defines the couple and the wedding more...(er....I'm suddenly sounding so philosophical...
.....zzzzzz..)
Jean: Slow down leh....Your efficiency is stressing me liao....You thought of everything liao.....I panicking...
(Just kidding eh, Jean). But seriously, I need to learn something from your efficiency. Hmmm.....
Anyways, girls, here's something I'm throwing at you - are you naming your tables numerically?? If not, how are you naming your tables...? (More from where that came from. But more laters).