ooshie> oh u oso dilemma last time ah? actually partly y we like the RTP is cos it is so near the shopping we tot its more convenient for guests & "alive" (eg vs grand copthorne with nothing next to it). like if they hungry or last min their skirt split, or want to do manicure etc etc can ezly find there la; then its covered from mrt, no rain delay! (if they wear nice nice then they most prob wil take cab then wil appear at hotel side not shopping side?)
but u know hor, the panpac ballroom has no direct lift access, so that day i saw the bride have to take lift to level 1 and walk across the main lobby n lounge (pass all of us strangers) to reach pacific ballroom! a bit weird leh! of course can take lift to level 2, walk corridor then take escalator down to level 1 one, but escalator dunno wil jam the dress or not...
asura> ya i os heard the food at panpac is not bad, i personally went to rtp many many times for functions n weddings liao, i tot the food was not too gd, altho the very last wedding i went in dec it's "ok" lor...
ya i agree the marina sq will b very happening! u know the 2 times i went there, the reno's still not done, it's so inconvenient to walk, everywhere blocked n gotta walk in circles n detours, but the place was flooded with ppl leh! they r expanding the place by soooo much! got a lot of interesting outlets! i think next yr by june it will be the new "in" place n my guests will enjoy walking there n mayb hang out there after the wedding... hmm, scalli they so happily shopping they come even later n i will hv to start at 9pm
gals hv u considered buying ur own beer? any gd recommendations for wine? (as in cheap but good) ;p i wan to see if i buy outside my cost will drop...
ooshie> oh u oso dilemma last time ah? actually partly y we like the RTP is cos it is so near the shopping we tot its more convenient for guests & "alive" (eg vs grand copthorne with nothing next to it). like if they hungry or last min their skirt split, or want to do manicure etc etc can ezly find there la; then its covered from mrt, no rain delay! (if they wear nice nice then they most prob wil take cab then wil appear at hotel side not shopping side?)
but u know hor, the panpac ballroom has no direct lift access, so that day i saw the bride have to take lift to level 1 and walk across the main lobby n lounge (pass all of us strangers) to reach pacific ballroom! a bit weird leh! of course can take lift to level 2, walk corridor then take escalator down to level 1 one, but escalator dunno wil jam the dress or not...
asura> ya i os heard the food at panpac is not bad, i personally went to rtp many many times for functions n weddings liao, i tot the food was not too gd, altho the very last wedding i went in dec it's "ok" lor...
ya i agree the marina sq will b very happening! u know the 2 times i went there, the reno's still not done, it's so inconvenient to walk, everywhere blocked n gotta walk in circles n detours, but the place was flooded with ppl leh! they r expanding the place by soooo much! got a lot of interesting outlets! i think next yr by june it will be the new "in" place n my guests will enjoy walking there n mayb hang out there after the wedding... hmm, scalli they so happily shopping they come even later n i will hv to start at 9pm
gals hv u considered buying ur own beer? any gd recommendations for wine? (as in cheap but good) ;p i wan to see if i buy outside my cost will drop...