(2006) Brides of year 2006

It's ok zen hheeeheee... can share our bTB experiences mah....

Kyrie
Ya we r talking abt the TWP package...
Wat r u and purplenic talking abt??? i dun understand....

huh?? kyrie and i talking abt TWP & BS search
i was saying i wanna kaypo and go with them when they go search for their BS

summerala, you got any VG or PG in mind? i've seen moomedia's website, not bad leh.. but abit ex

Haha we were talking about going on BS search together.

Purplenic, Dec 06 also can look around and even sign now. In fact quite a no. here has already signed up. can email me the TWP package? Heh want to see see look look.

where is tin tin?
quickly tell us which is film & digital leh?

purplenic,
i also changed a few times. frm nov bride to june to finally may. now confirm may 14th sun. (mother's day! haha!) jp same as u, i think. david loh.

today the weather is so hot.... go out will melt.....

ya tin tin... u r the best person to recommend us some good and reasonable VG/PG company

TinTin lost liao.. i think she blur already..

Zen ah, MTM no need to worry la
tat's y i also chose MTM ma hahahaha cannot control not eating la.. you so fast go try gown already?

Just for your info.. yesterday when i went down to GHA with my aunt, the people there allowed us to try those OTR gowns.

At least we get a feel of what sort of gowns we're suitable for so that they can design for us.
So when going on BS search, i thnk service is very impt. They didn't complain even though we tried like..4 to 5 gowns each.

hahah... tin tin wru....

Me have to VG/PG in mind... in the beginning tot of askin friends to shoot or take photos for us... haha but initially i oso tot i dun wan banquet... now it's like i end up havin everything...... the typical singapore bride having the typical singapore wedding

i jus go & try for fun. cos when i signed up with kai, i didn't even see or try his gowns. i jus went in, signed up & go lor. so blur rite? i didn't even look ard for other bs. cos whn i saw diana ser's gowns, i was like "hey, tats wat i wan! soft & flowy." then i saw another bride in the mag which i also like & it's also frm kai. so i told myself then tat if i get married, i definitely wan kai's gowns. can compromise on everything except kai's gowns!

Hazel,
Hehehe, cos I very "meow" ma, everything must be nice nice..ahhah MY FH say I waste $$ on these "unecessary: things...hahah...Actually the box Lee Hwa gave us is nice enough, but I just like to do "extra" la..heheh

EL,
Erm...is the condo next to the mrt? ehheh, ya, I sort of like precious moment products very much cos its sooooo sweet. But i will not buy the figurines cos i think it's there to collect dust only and it's so EXPENSIVE...hahahha!:p

Ermmm...actually, i thinking whether 1 album is enough to hold the actual days photos, I thinking of getting another wedding album, also from precious moment but smaller in version...That one cost 49 bucks (heheh, cannot let my FH knows, wait he will strangle me! Say I waste money...haha)..

SO now what I need to source is my Ang BAo Box...Yesterday spend too much time at precious moments till no time to go Kalms to look at the box...If u gals intend to get one, can try kalms cos the "opening" is already on the box lid...so no need to cut it yourself...Just decorate with ribbon and it will look nice enough...

Below is my ring pillow...(Lazy to take photo, so just scan it...hahaha Like my album, the actual thing looks MUCH nicer) ehhehe

289587.jpg

My dear PN, you are comparing landscape ley... look at the image not the landscape. Ok I have changed the images to just faces. You see again and see if you can tell difference or not

sigh, i think most brides have ideal gown in mind? my cousins keep asking me, but hor, paiseh..i dun have leh.. to me i think everything is the same leh.. maybe all brides look nice in gowns? got no ideal color also.. any color the designer give me is fine.. cham la.. very easy to please hor?

*faint* TWP is VG only la kekeke

hey i also like u leh. no idea wat i like. the only thing i know is i like soft flowy kind & something diff frm the norm. everythin leave up to the designer.

Yah lor purplenic.. think must go and try to know leh. Initially i loved the 'mermaid style' kinda wedding gown but when i tried one OTR one, it didn't look nice on me cos im pretty short. hahaha

errr.. TinTin ah, i dun dare to see this kind of pics for long and seriously one leh kekeke got phobia hahaha but i think 1st one shaper la.. 2nd one, not very outstanding loh.. 1st one flim?

heng my nick not PJ or PS.. if not i always run toliet liao hahaha :P

me oso dun have an ideal gown and ideal hairstyle in mind leh.... i just dun see one that i tink is the one ... my FH even said i can just wear my t shirt and get married that day... lame joke.. But anyway is still very early lah.. we have more that a yr to search for it

summerala, TinTin giving us eyesight test leh
see if we know how to tell the diff btw digital or flim or b/w photos

you search her previous post, there's a link

The first pic is film and the second pic is digital for both sets of images.

When you go BS shopping you should at least have something vauge impression in mind of what you like and a good BS will take your liking into consideration. They will also look at your body shape and tell you what you will look good in and what you will not look good in and then recommend.

Like for Silhouette. I had something I liked in mind. They let me try on the gowns which what I liked but they didnt quite fit my body shape then they will recommend what they think will look good on me and then bring out that kind of gowns for me to try and try and boy were they right about their recommendations. I look much better in what they recommended.

I personally feel if the BS is good they will take a more like a consultant than a saleman. At the end of the day at Silhouette. You try try then you dont buy its still ok and but during your stay there they would educate you about gowns and you would have left with so much more knowledge of fabrics and designs and a very good feeling called The Silhouette Experience

You all type so fast I dont even have time to read got new postings already...
Old lady take longer time to read lar... be patient with me ok? :p

Wah Tin tin, you like advertising for Silhouette. hahaha
I know what you mean, service is really impt isn't it. Rather than those BS who goes for hard sell. Those who seem to take an interest (to educate bout gowns and all) about their customers w/o pushing them to sign up are always better.

oh! tin tin, u're back!

his package is $3900.
1 MTM WG
1 MTM EG (to keep)
4X make-up (if wan TG, then top up $300)
flowers

sometimes during show, willhv promo

Haha... I wish they pay me commission man.
Personally if the gown is very nice but you get crap service from the designer then you wear the gown already so not happy right? There are some repuatable BS which are horrid to their clients, then there are also some whose entry rate is very appealing then after that must top up this and top up that. Its terrible isnt it at the end of the day they are just trying to cream of as much as they can off you.

I would go to a BS whom I have absolute trust and know that my gown is in very good hands. Its like I know that they are there to make my dream gown come true rather than they are there to try to earn as much money from me as possible. You get what I mean? Some of the BS along Tanjong Paga gives me the creeps...

hiya kyrie,

that would b great keke

i'll b viewing a few more before i decide

agree good BS, they won't hard sell cause they are confident of their service and gowns.. they usually will ask you to look ard more before you decide, cause they won't wan us to regret later and to b really comfortable with them
that's y i forgo my 1-stop BS deposit and signed with SL

wow TinTin, talk abt TP stretch~ really stressful to walk along there man!! my hubby and i always have to split.. i walk front he walk back.. if not~

but there are few there that are really good la..

compared to the back stretch where Tew Wu, Chris Ling are... it's like heaven and earth loh hahahah

tin tin,
ask u something. does the pond also take up assignment like the one u all did for "the adventure of ella & zul" ? how much does it cost huh? veri cute leh. i like it a lot.

one of the BS at bugis (cannot say here leh) wait they no business i die :P but my fren had her done at the same BS, not too bad la.. jus that i dun like their service.. and their gowns looked very old loh.. i wore their bridemaids dress, made me feel like a window loh.. my hubby also cannot tahan

haiz... so good u all can choose slowly and get ur ideal BS

Me is one of those kena sweet talk and hard sell by the BS ... i sign up more than 1 yr ago.... so now gotta stick with it... just pray hardthat they will make my MTM gowns nicer

Wah piang. That's pretty bad. hahaha... :D

I'm planning to go down to a BS at Bugis later just to look ard. I'm most prob settled on GHA.

Hope it's not the same one as you said..

summerala, dun worry, yours MTM not too bad, but make sure it's MTM and not modified by OTR ones
heard of some stories there BS only modified and the brides could see stains on the gown...

Kyrie, dun think you so suai la hor? jus dun give in to them..

Silhouette package is $3980 which includes :

MTM Wedding Gown (to rent)
MTM evening gown (to keep)
MTM grooms Suit (to keep)
Makeup artist for trial, photoshoot, actual day day and night,
Bouquet, corsages and car decor for actual day Rental of accessories and costume jewellery.

Yah i know. That's why i got contingency plan. Going with my aunt and her FH again. More people, easier to walk out. Just want to go there to source for ideas for the gowns. hahah

silhouette package not bad leh. still hv groom suit. mine dun hv. opps, i totally forgotten to ask accessories! dunno whether they provide or not.

kyrie~ good luck

TinTin, ya man, your package not bad! got evening gown to keep
mine was tea dress to keep
but EG more worth it leh.. i also thought Silhouette would b super ex

zen, yours not suit? i thought all package comes with it? but Kai's gown also very nice.. but very ex leh..